paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye DMC / Dye DMC / Dye DMC / Dye DMC

Dye DMC Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye DMC

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye DMC
[ View Photos (30) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Pieces of the new DMC have been replaced with a new composite material, making it one of the lightest guns on the market.
* Accuracy at its finest, the standard ultralite 14" barrel
* The DMC's integrated on/off air supply allows you to de-gas your marker at any time
* Consistent air flow through the Hyper2 in-line air regulator
* Internal anti-chop eye sensing system provides trouble free high rate of fire
* The low 170 psi operating pressure provides smooth operating performance with less shot bounce
* Continuous 3 dimensional contoured body design boasts the elegant look of the DM5
* Completely adjustable trigger design allows you to customize your trigger position and refraction point. Trigger rolling bearing inserts give trigger stability and smooth swing return.
* Lightweight compact body, length reduced by 1/2 inch
* DM5 Sticky3 grip is standard and provides an anatomically correct fit for your hand
* Ergonomic 45 frame provides the correct fit angle for trigger pull ease. Additional integrated dovetail and rear hook allows for easy carrying on and off the field
* Removable one-piece Fuse bolt system provides easy internal access and maintenance
* High intensity LED provides identification to program functions
* Modular internal LPR provides shot consistency and quality
* Low profile feed port with adjustable clamp neck allows you to use your hopper of choice
* Will shoot as fast as your loader can feed

**This gun accepts Autococker threaded barrels**
Product Availability 
The Dye DMC is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Tyler379 Saturday, May 7th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month34 of 58 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a DM5 and the DMC is all around better.
Marker Setup: DMC
Halo B
Dye Ultralite 14"
Dye Throttle 71 cu in 4500 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
It is great right out of the case.
Strengths: Very accurate, fast, and light.. I shot month old shrapnel paint. Still shot great.
Weaknesses: Expensive.
Review: This is a great, great, great gun. It is one of the lightest guns there are. Lighter than Proto Matrix and other light guns. It is also fast shooting and unbelieveably accurate. With a good hopper you can hit one pepsi can like 200 times in 10 seconds. It is very well built and they thought of everything. It is easy to use also.
Conclusion: If you have the money and are planning on playing paintball for a long time buy the DMC!!! It is the best gun to have!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

kryal Friday, October 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 05 Speed / SP Ion
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05 - 45 Frame - Graphite Dust
Freak Barrel System
CheckIt ON/OFF ASA
Empire Reloader B
Predator V3
-
Blue DMC
SP Q-Lock Feed Neck
Hybrid Tramp Grips
Empire Reloader B
Dye Ultra-Lite
Recommended
Upgrades:
None - You could purchase an Orange Bolt w/ Top Hat mod or drop a Predator in this marker and maybe a trigger. But this marker is as close to perfect as they come.
Strengths: Dependable
Solid Construction
Established Technology
Out of the Box Functionality
Accurate
Fast
Looks
Weaknesses: Efficiency could be Improved.
Stock Feed Neck / Rubber Neck
Review: This marker rocks! I would recommend Dye products to any newbie out there simply because you get a high quality product that mows muppets, no questions asked. The DMC is basically the culmination of all of the research put into the previous matrix markers and pimp slapped with a composite shell. I put both the DM5 and DMC on the scale at my local pro shop and they both weighed the same. Contrary to popular belief, there is no weight difference between the two. The marker really is a DM5 with a different look and texture. The functionality and feel of the marker is almost identical, outside of the additional firing features programmed into the DMC. The DMC is NPPL / PSP / NXL compliant right out of the box. There are also additional firing features like ramping and bps caps available. Basically, you can take this marker to any tourney and be ready to play at the flip of a dip switch. Over all, I am delighted with the marker. No complaints other than the Rubber Neck. The rubber does not stay secured to the the feed neck and you will find your self spinning rubber instead of loosening your feedneck.
Conclusion: Great Gat! I give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

eran361 Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5, almost the same thing
Marker Setup: DM5 all red dust
CP barrel kit
CP regulator
CP trigger
Hybrid on/off
Hybrid Lady Grips

Halo B

Either a crossfire 45/45 or 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
on/off drop forward
barrel kit or a couple other ultralyte backs
Strengths: Looks
Fast
Matrix Accuracy
Weaknesses: Price cant be a weakness because this a forum about performance
Review: I got to test this thing out, I am in love with it, I myself own a DM5 which is pretty similer once you get it tweaked in, but out of the box this DMC rips faster than my DM5 becuase I guess they do a little more product testing at dye for the DMC then the DM5 and it better be alot more for the Price difference. The Matirial that the body is made of is very similer to proto eye covers if you have ever seen those and held one of those.

When I was shooting it it felt like it had more kick than the DM5 becuase its lighter, accuracywise its the same as any other matrix, very accurate.

I am sorry to say that this is not lighter than a proto, it is still heavier. The difference from a proto is an once heavier and its only a ounce lighter than the DM5. I have a bolt that is once 1 ounce compared to the stock bolt in a DM5 which wieghs 3 ounces so my DM5 is actualy light than a DMC. Anyways what I am saying is there is not much difference in wieght.

What I can say is a good thing about the DMC is that it will have a really high resale value so you will only loose maybe $200 or so when you sell it used in a while.

The Price is sopposed to go down by Christmas time so maybe wait till then
Conclusion: It is a great product and you will get alot of your investment back when you go to sell it so buy it if you have the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DSW183 Friday, September 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5, DM4, Proto Matrix. I have used the DM5 many times and the DMC has a much better feel and is lighter and faster.
Marker Setup: Blue/black DMC
Dye Throttle stubby tank
Empire reloader b hopper and a halo (I have both)
Recommended
Upgrades:
No necessary upgrades. Amazing marker out of the box.
Strengths: Fast, light, accurate, easy to change settings, and a strong feeling body.
Weaknesses: Pricy and too similar to DM5.
Review: DMC is an amazing gun. It has an incredibly solid feel. It is incredibly fast and will blow almost any gun away. It is incredibly accurate also. Changing the settings to how you like is very easy unlike a lot of guns out there. All you have to do is open up the grip frames and change around the dip switch then pull the trigger to increse or decrese the settings. It has two on/off switches. It is incredibly easy to clean. You can use canned air to clean the eyes and the board. All you need is an allen key to take the bolt out and lubricate it. You should do that about every two times you play. You only have to clean the eyes when you chop paint or when dirt gets in there. You need a very small allen key that comes with the gun to open the eye covers and u can clean them gently from the outside. It has a twister feed neck so it is easy and quick to put on your hopper. There is not much more you can ask for in a gun. It is pricy but amazing. Dye did a great job on this product. My favorite gun right now. A++++++++++++++++++
Conclusion: If you have the money and love paintball then definetly get this gun. It is pricy but amazing. I think it is worth about $1,500-$1,600 not quite the retail price that it is but worth the money. You will be sastisfied with this gun. If you are not willing to spend this much but you want a good gun similar than go with a DM5, Proto Matrix, Ego, or Intimidator i think. Great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gonefast Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ripper 2.0, Autococker Freeflow, Texas Storm.
Marker Setup: Evolve Kit, Cp roller Trigger, WMD PREDATOR BOARD.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Board and trigger
Strengths: Accuracy, Fast, Reliable...
Weaknesses: None... except maybe a little airhog, and Take care of it.
Review: I bought this gun well over 6 months now, before Dm6 was available. Let me tell you Dm6 was a big hype it is the same as this but I like the feel of my dmc. It may be heavier do because it is bigger, but if you want it lighter you can get a UL frame. Besides from been bigger it is better simply because for me it is more balance than a dm6. Dm6 are way too small and unbalance with the tank and I SIMPLY love this gun mailing compare to the dm6. This gun is an airhog but thats is the least of your worries because if you dont take care of it you can be in big trouble. I actually like taking care of my gun. All I do is lube the bolt every time I played and has never given me a problem. Don't mess with the on an off or the LPR just lube it when ever it needs it or it starts leaking. The gun has been used for 6 month and has yet to given me a problem with leaking. Dont know WHY Dye is hated for all its leaking when mine has yet to leak. When it does it probably the bolt o ring nothing major. The gun accuracy is crazy i shoot ropes with CHEAP paint. THe most expensive paint I run through it is proto and with those I hit ball on ball. With the stop board it shoots fast BUT if you're like me and change the board get a PREDATOR they rock MAN I shoot autoresponse no ramping the best ever. This gun does not CHOP and I mean that it has never chop a ball. Ohh yeah the biggest problem i have had has been the Bolt Stick and that has been quickly fix with a switch on the board.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you want the best and not all the hype. THE GUN IS NOT EXPENSIVE ANYMORE so it should be a bargain. Before buying a dm6 look at a dmc with a UL frame you will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

a-5tippman Saturday, May 5th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 lasoya
Marker Setup: 98 custom
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything
Strengths: Its accurate fast and has is very air efficient
Weaknesses: This gun cant be upgraded to a big military looking gun.
ridiculous price.
Review: This gun so bad imean u cant even put a big 10 pound barrel on it and it dosent come in camo i mean how am i gonna crawl around in the dirt and pretend im a sniper in the us army with little wierd looking alien gun. dfdfdf dfdfd fdfdfd fdfdfd fdfdfd fdfdfd
Conclusion: This gun is sorry from 1 to 10 this gun is far from number 1 its so sorry i wish i could give it an 11.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

dyebpoy Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel speed,vision shocker,spyder Electra,dye dm3,smart parts ion, dye dm4
Marker Setup: Dye Dmc with Virtue chip cp barrel kit and cp reg, Halo B, and crossfire 68/3000 carbon fiber tank
"back up gun"
Smart parts ion, with mushie board, cp barrel kit, cp reg, hybrid feed neck, hybrid grips, cp rail and on off
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new reg and a barrel kit
Strengths: Accurate!
Fast!
Light!
No Kick!
Looks!
Weaknesses: None at all this gun is the best!!
Review: This is the best gun i have used! It is so accurate i can put a hole hopper in a three inch splat at i hundred and twenty five feet!this gun is very fast it can shoot as fast as you pule the trigger! and ramped i chronoed it at 32 bps!! and is balanced extremely well! this is in my opinion the best gun on the market!
Conclusion: If you get one of the dm markers buy this one its the best
please tell me if you think this review was helpful or not
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 5:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatinusa247 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Every high end gun out there.
Marker Setup: 05 Black Shocker
Q-lock
Virtue board
H.E. bolt kit
Max Flo inline,68 4500 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. It is great righ out of the box.
Strengths: Fast,Accurate,Light,Very simple to use,Easy to switch hands and snap shoot.
Weaknesses: A little unbalanced
Review: At first I thought that all dm's were crap but when I picked this beauty up I was AMAZED at how light this thing is and how well made and thought out this marker was.I finally got to go play with it.this things rips like no other.I could walk the trigger very easly and hit speeds of about 20 bps.This marker can also take abuse.The accuracy of this gun is very good.The accuracy of this gun is so good that you hit ball on top of ball every time.No need to upgrade the barrel.I would defeintly take this gun if it was offered to me.At the end of testing this marker there is only one work to describe it.Astonishing!!
Conclusion: This is probably one of the best guns I have used in a long time. It owns big time.I would reccoment this gun to anyone trying to improve their game or just a great marker for the weekends.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 29th, 2006 at 2:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

El_timo Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 05 Speed (Not as fast as the DMC I have now, but a really nice gun, has more kick and uses a lot more air, less upgrades and more expensive)

A4 FLY (Fast but isn't as fast as the DMC, but is smaller and more compact)

Vision Impulse (this thing is a tank, heavy and fairly fast, I really like it because itís so rugged and strong)

Species Intimidator (I've played with this gun only, I loved it, but it was really long, felt like I had my old Tippmann in my hand but it was really fast and efficient)
Marker Setup: Chrome Dye DMC, Ultralite, halo b with victory board, lp 70ci 4500psi crossfire stub tank Predator Board, Ultralite Frame, Smart Parts on/off & rail
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA (mine didnít come with one, I would not recommend the smart parts on/off its good but it just has a really different operation feel to it)

Clamping feedneck (the clamping feedneck is really nice feature but isnít a must have)

PREDATOR BOARD (One of the best boards out there, has to many modes to choose from and is a lot of fun, it isnít a must have itís a luxury item)

ULTRALITE FRAME (This frame is amazing great feel and really nice trigger, a recommended upgrade just because it makes the gun feel like you have more control of it)
Strengths: Accuracy (dye Ultralite)
Speed (15bps easy)
Brand Name (Itís a DYE)
Efficiency
No Kick
Weaknesses: None
Review: The Dye DMC is one of the coolest and sexiest guns I have ever seen. I've played with a 05 Speed, an A4 Fly, an Impulse and a Species Intimidator. This gun is almost exactly the same as the DM5, Its internals are all the same compared to the DM5 the only difference is that the DMC is made of composite materials and is 1/2in smaller than the DM5.
The DMC is by far the fastest gun I have ever owned this may be a biased review just on the fact that I havent used very many guns but this is by far my favorite gun out of all the guns ive used and seen.
I researched this gun way before i bought it. I originally wanted the DM5 but the DMC had better ratings and is basically exactly the same thing. With the Ultralite Frame and the Predator Board this thing FLYS.......... It is light but not as light as the A4 Fly and doesnt seem as compact but I love it. Its perfect for the Mid or Back player im dont think it would the best gun for a front player but I havent had any problems playing with it in the front.
Conclusion: This gun ROCKS!!!!! I love and I dont think I will ever let it go.... The DM5 is going to go down in the history books as 1 of the best guns and the DMC is better than the DM5.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THE AWNSER Sunday, July 17th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Matrix, DM4, DM5.
Marker Setup: Red To Black Fade Proto Matrix, S.A.M. Orange Bolt Kit, Black Hybrid Bolt Guide, Virtue Speedy Board, Function Clamping Feedneck, Red/Black Dye Ultralite Barrel, 45/45 PBN2 HP Tank, Red HALO B w/ Rip-Drive, and Z-Code.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None... It comes amazing out of box.
Strengths: Accuracy, Speed, Efficiency, Consistance, Everything.
Weaknesses: Price, but as someone earlier said this isn't a price site.
Review: This is hands down the best gun so far. I shot one and they are dead-on-balls accurate. If you setup a soda can 80 yards away you could hit it everytime with a consistent high R.O.F. These are pretty much the same thing as the DM5 (Trigger, Alot of stuff.) I would buy a Proto or a DM4 or DM5 and use the extra money for upgrades and things rather than use a DMC. But it is the best gun in the game right now.
Conclusion: Read Body, I think you should purchase a Proto, DM4, or DM5 and use the extra cash on upgrades, But it's an amazing gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media