paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warsensor Zeus G2+ / Warsensor Zeus G2+ / Warsensor Zeus G2+ / Warsensor Zeus G2+

Warsensor Zeus G2+ Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warsensor

Buy Warsensor Zeus G2+

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warsensor Zeus G2+
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Simple mechanics and incredible styling combine to give you a truly remarkable machine. This 10-shot CO2-powered pistol features a rear cocking knob, removable magazine, tournament style rear velocity adjuster, quick change 12-Gram CO2 compartment, sight rail and contoured rubber comfort grips.
The balance and feel of this marker are second to none and the black finish is all business. The ZEUS Series are pre-configured to be easily upgradeable to use a bottom line and constant air source. The ZEUS Series are truly a god among markers.

Features:
MSRP: 139.99
**Metal Trigger Frame (M92 Style)
**New Style Contoured Rubber Grips
**2 Sides Tactical Sight Rail
**Interchangeable Magazine
**Adjustable Velocity 250-310+ FPS
**Push Safety
**Quick Field Strip
**Ported Barrel
**10-round Capacity
**Hopper Adapter Compatible
**High Gas Efficiency
**Bottom Line Ready
**Quicker Reloads
**Integrated R.I.S. Rail
**More Upgrade Options
** Extra Barrel Included

Specifications
• Operation: .68 Caliber Semi-Automatic
• Overall Length: 12.8 Inches
• Overall Height: 7.8 Inches
• Weight: 2.7lb
• Barrel Length: 2 Inches, 8 Inches
• Barrel Bore: 0.687 • Power Supply: 12 Gram Co2 Cartridge
• Cycle Rate: 16BPS (max)
• Capacity: 10 Rounds Per Magazine
• Velocity: 250-320+ FPS
• Efficiency: 0.4 Grams Per Shot
• Range: ~150+ Feet
Product Availability 
The Warsensor Zeus G2+ is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Whiskeyfox Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI F4 Illustrator Vert. bottle. 40 Round Hopper
Spyder Sonix (snipered out)
Marker Setup: Zeus, bone stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster
1 extra clip
Strengths: Metal Construction,
Gas Efficient
Accurate
Quick reloads
Simple Operation
Good looks
Alot of Fun
Weaknesses: Trigger-Frame
CO2 cap
Barrels
Difficult to completely tear down
None-polished barrels


Review: There are many strengths about this marker. This gun if very gas efficient. When i first got it, I was getting about 22 shots per 12grams. Now, 30 12grams later, im averaging about 28 shots and a max of 32 shots if I take it slow. Also this gun doesn't loose FPS as the CO2 runs out. Some times I'll notice the last 2 shots are weak, but the previous 26 shots are full strength. Oh Yah, and it never leaked on me.
This Marker is very accurate if the barrels clean. At a local field, i was chronoing the pistol and a ref asked me about my marker. He asked how accurate it was so i picked out a vertical 2x4 at about 40ft and began hosing it down. Out of the 8 shots i had, i think 6 hit the 2x4. He was awfully impressed.
Tear down if simple to a point. Just like a spyder, the rear pin can be removed and the bolt and hammer come out as a unit. Then you just slide a squeegee down the barrel and your done. Reassemble and start playing again. Once when i got home, i decided to tear is down all the way. Not a good idea.
The pistol is all metal which makes it very durable and solid. Even the weight isn't too bad. I often wield the gun with one hand as i assault.
Reloads are quick even with the regular filler cap. Practicing, ive gotten ball reloads down to 8 seconds and CO2 down to 10 seconds. Of course this doesn't work on the field because variables change.

Now the weaknesses. The barrels suck. I don't know why, but the 1" barrel's bore size is .72. Why even have it at all? the 8" barrel is .70. The internal barrel is somewhere around .689. Unless I'm missing something, the barrels don't add anything to the guns performance. Also there are not polished. It just looks like 600 grit sand paper inside. And if you break a ball, forget it- you need to tear the gun down and clean it or ever other ball you shoot will explode. And the gun doesn't like cheap paint.
Complete tear down if really difficult. I did it once and I probably wont do it again. The o-rings are not normal tank o-rings. They are just slightly smaller. If you try using regular o-rings, the sear groove will cut them while you try to install the valve.
Also, Its not a really big issue but the barrel gets in the way of your knuckles when you try to remove and install the CO2 Cap.
The gun shoots really fast out of the box. I had to cut 2 1/2 coils off the spring to bring it down.
The new trigger frame is nice, but the bottom edge rubs the inside of your middle finger. Its doesn't hurt, but just alittle annoying.

Update: 5/12/05- I was just messing around in my backyard with my Zeus G2+ and i got exactly 40 shots for a 12 gram. Temperature is pretty high here, around 89*F. Anyways, im happy with it.
Conclusion: Excellent pistol. It actually makes you a better player. It forces you to use stealth, speed and thinking to eliminate players instead of just sitting behind a bunker and lobbing paint like a noob. I would give this gun a 9.5, but there isn't one, so ill give it a 10. If your interested in a pistol, the G1+ or G2+ is the one to have. And besides, in a real war, isn't it the Generals and Commanders that have pistols, while the grunts and privates have rifles?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 12th, 2005 at 12:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Radius Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP pump pistol
Marker Setup: Out-of-the-box Zeus G2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster and an extra clip or two.
Strengths: Small, easily aimed around corners. Excellent for close range situations.
Weaknesses: Shoots very hot out of the box.
Review: I recently received this gem in the mail and I love it. I used the Brass Eagle 12g cartridges and get 20-22 shots. Using the Crosman or Copperhead 12g's I get about 15 shots so I stay away from those.

Out of the box it was shooting 350+ with the velocity adjustor turned all the way down. After slipping 1/2" of the spring off, it shot at about 275 with the velocity adjustor in the middle. Make sure to chrono this thing when you first get it or you could hurt someone.

It's very easy to aim around corners and keep tight to your body when inside buildings or bases. I haven't had much luck hitting people over 50 feet away, but any closer than that and it's great.

I don't have the quick cap but I might get that soon. Reloading can take a while when you have to fumble with the stock feed tube cap with gloves on. Very difficult. Changing the 12g takes time as well but the built-in bar at the front really helps cinch it in there.

Definately get an extra clip. Changing the clip on the field isn't useful as the tension is so tight on the retaining springs it makes it nearly impossible to change on the fly. However, if you manage to break a paintball in the clip, you have to tear it down to clean it and that take a long time. Get an extra clip just in case and clean them when you can tear it down properly.

A holster is good as it holds extra paint and CO2. I use the pistol as my primary so I don't need to store it in the holster during play, which can get a little heavy and it's harder to dive onto the ground with it on your hip.

Cleaning and service is a snap, the only parts you need to check are the bolt and hammer assembly which can be accessed very easily, no tools required. You don't need to actually tear down the whole thing as the cup seal and valve don't really need any maintenance on a regular interval.

It's also relatively quiet out of the box, my Sniper II sounds like a cannon by comparison.

It comes with a 1" and a 7" barrel (or something like that). I haven;t tried the long barrel as I want a pistol, not a rifle. The 1" barrel is for show only, it doesn't actually do anything. But that's fine, it's as accurate as any paintgun I've ever used.

It has a built-in ball detent to prevent double feeding and prevents paint from rolling out the barrel.

The gun might be considered heavy by some, I think it's about 2.5lbs. but I find it quite light and easy to handle.
Conclusion: An excellent gun, I reccomend it to anyone who wants a solid backup gun or a more challenging primary setup. I have used it as my primary for a number of games and never once wished I'd brought a regular gun to the field.

The gun can be configured for constant air and a hopper, but why mess with perfection?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Neongene Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armortech G1
PGP
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
Flatline Barrel
Collapsable Stock
Ricochet AK Hopper
Rocket Cock II
Bi Pod
Scope
Firestorm Crank

---

Zues G2 Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extra magazines
Remote line
Strengths: Hits like a mac truck (it will knock you target over)
Weaknesses: Shoots insanly hot right out the box
Review: WOW! What a gun!

I've played paintball seriously for 2 years now, my team an I have been using Tippmanns and swear by them. I've wanted a backup pistol ever since i started and decided to just go ahead and get one. Man oh man, i am not disappointed let me tell you.

First thing you should know is that it shoots hard out of the box with the velocity all the way down. When putting in a 12gram its good to give three shots, since the first three shots could take someones head off. After a while and good use you'll find you will get more consistent shots, more shots per gram and they won't hit AS hard. But they still pack a wallop.

At first i got exactly 20 shots from one 12gram, exactly 2 rounds, not to bad. I'm starting to get 25 shots per 12gram because the spring is starting to get broken in. Also the shots are very consistent, which surprised me, your last shot may be weaker but the first 19 are sweet!

Also! It is very important to use Crossman 12gram charges because they have a tapered head. Brass Eagle 12grams can damage the o-ring pin when you pul them out. So make sure you use 12grams with TAPERED HEADS!

I love this gun so much i'm going to get another one and go Duel Pistols. Going duel pistols is a major challenge and if you got the money. GO FOR IT! YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!



Conclusion: This gun has it all, looks, performace, and a good price tag. I would seriously get two if you have the cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UNGER Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armotech G1, Sheridan PGP, PT Extreme.
Marker Setup: DYE OD DM4-stock, A5-Egrip-Flatline-LPkit-Voodoo folding stock, Cocker 2004 VF, 98 Custom-Smart Parts Progressive, Ariakon ACP Combat Pistol-stock, WarSensor-Armotech G2+
Recommended
Upgrades:
Quick Cap, Magazine Enhancement Kit...it needs nothing else.
Strengths: Customer Service, Workmanship, Function Durability, Balance ,Frame, Grip, Trigger, Accuracy, Adjustments, Quick Strip Pins
Weaknesses: Weight, hard to find a tac holster to fit.
Review: I have little to say in the negative about this gun. It is a little heavier than most, but I have let kids between 9 (my daughter) and 15 shoot it. Only my daughter complained about it's weight.

The Armotech holster fits it, but not tightly. I would recommend trying it in different holsters before buying one. I like the pistol to sit high on my hip, so the APP belt holster for $13.00 is my choice.

I use it as a sidearm backup marker, and it only gets 23 or 24 shots at 280, so I don't need an extra magazine. Instead, I use the Quick Cap, I can reload and be ready to fire in about 5 or 6 seconds. The only problem with this system is that it needs the magazine enhancement kit to work properly. Otherwise when pushing the Quick Cap back into place you may disengage the magazine.

This is the highest quality pistol I have ever seen (except for Palmer's). The trigger frame (metal, not plastic) and trigger guard easily accommodate gloved hands. The rubber grip is comfortable and functional in wet conditions providing a sticky surface that is great for gloved or bare hands. The quick strip pins hold it together nice and snug. All the parts are military quality.

This gun has velocity adjustment sent from the Gods of Paintball. Easily sets and holds 275-280. Consistency, consistency, consistency. At 100 feet if you are in my sights...elimination.

You have to love the versatility that the RIS rails offer. They add the extra weight, but they add function and great looks to the gun. It is a paintballers magnet, everyone that sees it has the same opinion...very cool.

Surprisingly, it is one of the most affordable pistols, and it is of the highest quality I have seen.

I contacted the company to get instructions on the magazine enhancement, they sent me a goodie bag of O-rings, pins, an extra spring, and lock washers...fantastic...I didn't even ask for them...This is A+++ customer service.
Conclusion: I recommend this pistol to everyone from a first time buyer to a seasoned veteran. Go for it...you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 31st, 2005 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TerrorTrooper Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Delta .68
Marker Setup: SP Ion (Stock Model)
JT Proteus Clear.
VL Evolution 2 (Y Board)
+ Zeus G2 as a backup.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Quick Cap is a must..
10 round tubes are handy.
possibly a derlin bolt if your not a fan of regular self servicing.
(only 1 O ring to worry about then..)
Strengths: Feels Quality Made.
Looks good.
Accurate for a Pistol.
Easy to strip After a game.
Weaknesses: Weight, (heavy for a pistol.)
Manual isnt great .
Parts can be lost in Field Stripping.
Review: I bought this pistol after chatting to some people who had Delta .68's
Although i wanted a Delta, i heard they can be terribly unreliable, and some of the milling looked a bit "cheap" in my view, apart from that, it looked great.
In the end however.
I Took a chance and ordered a Warsensor Zeus G2 as all the reviews here were pretty good.

Anyway, i also ordered an Armotech Holster for the Zeus series (not the more expensive Warsensor Holster.)

2 days later, my package arrived.

Zeus G2 :- Nicely presented in the box, with a small manual, a parts diagram, and a warenty card.
It also comes with 2 barrels, a 1" stub, and an 8" extended barrel.

First thing i did, was take it apart and lube it with marker oil (as per manufacturers instructions) and i could tell that it was a good quality build.

one thing i did notice, was that the hole in the magazine for attaching the quick cap was missing, but after a phonecall to armotech, they promised to send me a replacement mag free of charge.

Now to the field test..

Took id down a friends farm where 4 of us play, 3 of my friends have JT E-Grip Excellerators 3.5 but one broke his ASA so i lent him my Ion and i went into combat with just the Zeus.
i was surprisingly impressed with how easy it was to aim and how acurate it was.
i had 2 kills in that game with just my Zeus, i was expecting to get beat real bad by my m8s.

Out of the box, im convinced its shooting hot, as im curently only getting about 15 shots per 12g CO2, but i will sort that when i get a chrono.

after that, we procedded to just fire it in target practice.
i put about 250 balls through it, and had only 1 break in the magazine. (sure that was paint related.)
with the 1" stub, it was just as accurate as my Ion and any other mid range marker with just slightly reduced effective range.
With the 8" extension, it shoots like any other marker, in fact i think the accuracy difference is hardly noticable, but the range was slightly better.

many people recomend getting a feed neck adapter and an ASA kit..
But.. its a Pistol!!! its meant to be small and compact.. i fail to see the point of buying a pistol and converting it to a standard marker..

The gun itself did exceed my expectations for a pistol..
if you are looking for a sturdy backup, you could do a lot worse than a Zeus..

my only gripe was with the holster i got..
Id swear it was sewn the wrong way round, the gun goes in the "narrow end".
but after a phone call to armotech, they assured me this was the way it was designed..
Personally, i think its terrible, not to mention looks stupid like that..
If you buy a holster, get the "warsensor" one, or a third party holster.

all in all, i cant fault the gun on anything..
it does look like it needs a strip, clean and lube after every days play, but this seems to be a given rule for armotech/warsensor markers, and thats not a bad thing as its half the fun.

if i had to name a downside, it does need a good holster, as it is rather heavy and can jiggle about a bit when strapped to your leg when running.. but thats not a problem with the gun..

TIP:- if you buy 10 round tubes, drill a small hole in the top of the lid (at the side, not in the middle) put a 3" piece of string through it, tie a knot, and tape other end round the top of the tube as the caps are easily lost while reloading..

Conclusion: Great marker, reliable, well built, surprisingly accurate, comes with an extended barrel.
If you are looking for a decent back up gun for scenario/rec ball play then the Zeus G2 is the grand daddy of sidearms.
Not the cheapest, or lightest pistol out there, but you get your moneys worth.
Great customer support from and warrenty also.
oh.. did i mention it looks awesome..
i gave this a 9.0 simply because im so miffed at the armotech official zeus holster..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

katuil Wednesday, August 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Overlord
Marker Setup: BT-16 Tactical
Spyder E-99 Avant
Zeus G2+ with hopper adapter
qloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
quick cap would be a big plus for reloading.
Spare magazine would good.
Strengths: Accurate and reliable.
Weaknesses: Weight is the only problem with the Zeus series.
Review: This is your typical hybrid blow back design that works very well. I have hit targets at the same range I do with my Spyder. The Zeus can easily be modded into a MP5 style looking pistol! Front grip, bottom line adapter and the hopper adapter and your set. I get approximately 22-25 rounds out a single 12 gram CO2 cylinder. The Overlord does the same. Removing the magazine is a little hard but once you get use to how it works it's not that bad. Reloading the Zeus is not a fast thing, so use as a last resort and make sure that you take them out with ten rounds! I have pulled mine several times and surprised the target every time!

Keep in mind that I use this as a on field backup if I need it. I also us it as a close quarters weapon when I know that there are five or six players to be taken out.

Ok, they make a long barrel for the Zeus. Ok there's a few issues with this since the body of the Zeus has holes drilled in it. Now that basically defeats the long barrel but you can get around by taping the holes closed. Not a perfect solution but will work.
Conclusion: The Zeus G2+ is a good buy, I paid $85 used for mine so I got a deal. PLus it had only had 10 rounds fired through it! So I really got a deal. If you do not mind the weight get it, otherwise I would check into the Overlord, it's literally half the weight. The Zeus is worth it I love mine and use it when I play. Due to it's weight I am giving it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkey bill Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Talon ghost
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor with 16" sniper barrel
Zeus G2+ stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spare magazine
quick cap
Strengths: No recoil
Powerfull
Accurate as hell
Gas efficient
Weaknesses: Big for a pistol
10 round capacity
Review: This marker is SUPERB i only tested it in my back garden, but if it stays like this i am going to be majorly impressed, the only other pistol i have tried is the Talon ghost which doesn't even compare as a pistol to the Zeus! This marker is extremely accurate really trying i could get all rounds in about a foot radius of each other from bout 25ft and for first time use isn't bad at all.
The marker is a little front end heavy and needs a steady arm for aiming, but to my surprise this marker has no recoil which is another key feature as its a little weighty if the recoil threw you out you would have to readjust and shoot again and with the 10 round magazine you dont have time for.
The marker is also very gas efficient with one sparklet giving me 24 shots, which is great as the gun is new and the spring hasn't had its ware! and still shooting at around 325fps!
If you use this as your primary (and you will be tempted to) i advise buying the bottom line kit and then you can really challenge any opponent on any field!!
Conclusion: This is a magnificent marker if you want a superb backup or primary buy a ZEUS you will not be dissapointed in any way!!!!!!!
gave it a 9 because it hasnt had its ware yet, so 9 till future review
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 20th, 2005 at 10:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pistol dullies Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
spyder tl-R
Spyder extra
Tippmann A-5
Special ops long bow
Marker Setup: special ops long bow with adco sight and q loader
Secondary zeus g2 +
Recommended
Upgrades:
point laser
extra clip
10 round paint tubes
Strengths: Great accuracy
Strong built
reliable
Weaknesses: None yet that i have come to .
Review: This is a great gun i use it as my primary alot some times i just use my long bow anyways this is a great gun (use brass eagle 12 grams i know crap brand but A+ 12 grams they give me about 28-32 shots AS soon as i got it out the box it worked great niclely packaged if i might add. It goes obout 70 ft+ to 150 great accuracy hitting tin cans of a table at 35 ft.
Conclusion: This is a great gun over all. if u got th money get it. ANd remember to cock it before you charge it up with a 12 gram.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FallenAngel192 Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Xtreme
Marker Setup: Zeus G2+
Tactical Mods Derlin bolt

2k4 VF Autococker
Shocktech front end
Shocktech Supafly
Shocktech inline reg
SP All American

98 Custom
J&J Ceramic
Folding Stock
Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Derlin bolt if it is to be your primary marker as you get alot better efficiency out of it.
Strengths: Size
Durability
Accuracy
Weight
Cost
Weaknesses: Weight
Co2 Chamber
Review: Im sure most of you are confused as i put weight in both strength and weakness' but, as far as carrying around a normal marker with 200 round hopper and Co2/HPA this is alot less weight in comparison. The marker itself unloaded of air and balls is rather heavy to some people, but i personally find that to be benificial in the aiming process.

Strengths:
Size- its not the smallest marker in the world but it is smaller than a full size marker. Its small enough to fit comfortably on your leg, and it sits well in your hand. With the extended barrel on it can become cumbersome in some situations but its alot easier to get a barrel plug on it when its holstered than not (safety first!), With the smaller extension on it cuts the size down considerably.

Durability- I havent had any serious problems with this marker to date. I have however seen some with problems, if you do not take care of your marker and oil it down after using it it will not work properly, these markers are especially senstive to this.

Accuracy- Is decent considering its size, in my experience it doesnt go as far as a normal marker, but that is to be expected. As long as your within reasonable range and you clean your barrel youll be fine. It is a large bore so finding a paint to barrel match that is exact will be kind of hard (that might just be the fields i play at though).

Cost- If you look around you can find this for a decent price, it is more than some of the other markers on the market but "you get what you pay for".

Weakness':
Weight- As i stated earlier some will find this marker to be alittle to heavy for their liking but its made out of durable material so it has less chance of breaking.

Co2 Chamber- This is one of the biggest down falls of this gun, compared to the nicer system of the PT Xtreme this is a pain. To change out Co2 you have to unscrew the front plug get the 12 gram out, slide another in crank the plug shut, pull out the little tightener and finish it off. I am not in any way complaining that you have to change Co2 out often just how the system works. It gets the job done but it could of been alot smoother.
Conclusion: Overall i think this is a nice marker, there could of been a few refinements but its nothing that seriously hampers the performance. If your looking for a challange or a twist in your play style then id suggest this just because of the reloading process'. This also has alot of upgrade potential if youd like, hopper adapter, Co2/HPA adapters, R.I.S. assecories, and so forth. Id give it an 8 1/2 but i cant, so it will get an 8 if it wasnt for the Co2 design it would be alot smoother.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azncowboy Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI USP
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
ProTeam 98C M4 f/x Stock
RedHead 30mm Red Dot Sight
Lapco Big-Shot 14"
OpsGear RAIDER M4 Weaver Hand Guard - Short
Dead On Paintball RocketCock II
WarSensor Zeus G2+
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extra Magazines
WarSensor Leg Holster
Strengths: Extremely well built
Doesn't leak at all
Quick reloading of magazines
Weaver Rail sysem
Weaknesses: Somewhat heavy
Shoots hot right out of the box
Review: This is my second side arm and it will more than likely be my last. This pistol is amazing. It shoots just as good as any low end mechanical marker or better. I've put it up against several other markers PMI R6, a couple Spyders and a JT Tac5 Recon. The pistol kept up in BPS and if you were to attach the airline and the hopper adapter, it will work at a full size marker.
It's definetly a marker for those who want to spend some money for it though. If you check out the WarSensor site there's a few accessories that would make the pistol look like one mean machine.

If you're looking for a sidearm and don't mind the weight of the pistol, I would seriously recommend this as a number one choice.
Conclusion: Buy it now!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media