paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warsensor Zeus G1+ / Warsensor Zeus G1+ / Warsensor Zeus G1+ / Warsensor Zeus G1+

Warsensor Zeus G1+ Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warsensor

Buy Warsensor Zeus G1+

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warsensor Zeus G1+
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Simple mechanics and incredible styling combine to give you a truly remarkable machine. This 10-shot CO2-powered pistol features a rear cocking knob, removable magazine, tournament style rear velocity adjuster, quick change 12-Gram CO2 compartment, sight rail and contoured rubber comfort grips.
The balance and feel of this marker are second to none and the black finish is all business. The ZEUS Series are pre-configured to be easily upgradeable to use a bottom line and constant air source. The ZEUS Series are truly a god among markers.

Zeus G1+ Features:

**Metal Trigger Frame (M92 Style)
**New Style Contoured Rubber Grips
**Interchangeable Magazine
**Adjustable Velocity 250-310+ FPS
**Push Safety
**Quick Field Strip
**Ported Barrel
**10-round Capacity
**Hopper Adapter Compatible
**High Gas Efficiency
**Bottom Line Ready
**Quicker Reloads
**Integrated R.I.S. Rail
**More Upgrade Options

Specifications:

• Operation: .68 Caliber Semi-Automatic
• Overall Length: 12.8 Inches
• Overall Height: 7.8 Inches
• Weight: 2.5lb
• Barrel Bore: 0.687 • Power Supply: 12 Gram Co2 Cartridge
• Cycle Rate: 16BPS (max)
• Capacity: 10 Rounds Per Magazine
• Velocity: 250-320+ FPS
• Efficiency: 0.4 Grams Per Shot
• Range: ~150+ Feet
Product Availability 
The Warsensor Zeus G1+ is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
armorsquadscout Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None shot only examined
Marker Setup: Tippman C98
GTA Expansion Chamber
GTA Doubble Trigger
J&J Edge Barrel Kit
Warsensor Zeus G1+
Quick Cap
Recommended
Upgrades:
Quick Cap
Strengths: Accurate
Compact
Steady FPS
FPS reaches 280 with no broblem
24 shots per CO2
Weaknesses: Customer support from company is poor and slow
Review: This is an outstanding paintball pistol. Its highly upgradeable but is outstanding as a stock marker. Lets start with the bad which to me is not a huge deal. The company has bad customer service. But if you have a good paintball shop in your area you don’t have to worry about it. You should be able to get anything on it fixed by your local shop.

Now the good which far outweigh the one bad element of customer support. This gun rocks. You will never have a problem getting this marker to shoot at the fps you need. Many other pistols have a hard time keeping the fps over 260. This marker shot 340fps out of the box. I had to cut the spring to get it down to 280fps. Also it will stay at 280fps till about the 24th ball shot with a single CO2. It is a large bore so you need to use larger paint. If you use small paint it may roll out of the barrel when your running around and pointing the gun downward. The detent is not super big so finding the right size paint is important for three reasons. One so the paint does not role out the barrel, two the better paint to barrel match the better accuracy you will get, and three the better the paint to barrel match the more balls per CO2 you will get.

What I find most impressive about this pistol is it has the same range and accuracy as a full size marker. I carry it as a sidearm incase I run out of air or paint for my Custom 98 so I want it to perform the same. When I switch to my Zeus I play the same I only shoot less paint. This means that I take the same shots with my Zeus that I would with my 98. The range and accuracy are great on this gun.

I have a range set up with targets at 50ft. 75ft. 100ft. and 125ft. Each target is a 2 foot by 2 foot size except the 50ft. which is 1 foot by 1 foot. With some practice I can now hit the 75ft. target consistently 9 out of 10 times. My accuracy drops off at the 100ft. range but all markers will do that. I can also get 9 out of 10 hits on the 50ft. target.

Just last weekend I was out playing and the game came down to me and one other guy. He had a full auto Misfit. I decided to put down my Custom 98 and go after him with my Zeus. Within 6 shots I hit him. That experience has boosted my confidence in my Zeus G1 big time.

I have had this marker for a month and have played with it twice but I have practiced with it a lot. I can not speak to how the marker will hold up in the long run but my initial impression is it is a well made outstanding performing marker.

One last thing about the Zeus is its just a lot of fun to shoot. Many of my teammates have shot it and used it in one on one pistol matches and everyone says the same thing. Its a blast to use.
Conclusion: This is an outstanding marker. It performs great and it’s a lot of fun to use. I highly recommend the Zeus G1+ to anyone wanting a pistol that will compete with all other guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

S/C Splinter Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders (similar internals...just longer)
PGP & PGP II (pistol feel, 12gram changing)
Marker Setup: KP2SC Pistol Stock
CCI VSC45 Phantom
PGP2k's
Tib8
Recommended
Upgrades:
Quick cap for the paint mag (easy reloading without loosing your feedplug)
10 round tubes to reload from
Dremel with cutting wheel to remove the wing on the back of the gripframe
Strengths: 12 gram reload (Phantom pierce pin)
Paint reload (w/quick cap)
Weaver rail on mag
Weaknesses: Operating system (blowback)
Balance
Grip frame (wings & finger groove)
Review: A little about me:
I prefer small markers, pistols, pumps & stick feeds
I prefer a clean, simple operation over firepower
I do not like hoppers...even the 40-50 round style
I am used to playing with stock class equipment, I enjoy changing 12 grams & loading from 10 round tubes.

I am something of a pistol nut.
After using my PGP as my main marker and falling in love with the pistol format, I started thinking about semi-pistols. I knew that nothing out there would match the feel of firing a pump pistol. Also... with the exception of Strokers, Sydearms & out of production models everything would be a blow-back.

I started looking at all the models out at the time, and eliminated the ones with features I did not want:
*Note: The Tib8 was on the market, but it was way too new for me to consider*
USP: The 12 gram twist lock system turned me off, otherwise I would have bought it.
Overlord: Too many people reporting stuck 12grams for it to not be a problem.
PT: Quick release 12 gram lever known to be a weak spot, leaking issues reported frequently
Delta 68: Same pesky quick release as on the PT
ACP & Zeus?...I could live with that
I decided on the Zeus simply because it had been around longer, used the same pierce pin as a phantom & the ACP still had some bugs to work out (loose mags, double finger trigger guard & bolt)

FEEL:
The Zeus feels a bit unbalanced when held, most all of the weight is at the barrel. While firing however the blow-back action helps balance the front heft.
The grip is ok, but has a couple of pointless features. There are "wings" that stick out and rub you between the thumb and first finger & the grip section has a built in hump to go between your middle & ring finger (so regular grips do not fit without cutting)

PERFORMANCE:
It shoots just like a mech spyder.
Mine was a little hot out of the box and required a small spring clipping to keep it below 290fps. On average I get 20 -23 good shots off of a 12 gram...starting as close to 300fps as the field will allow. Though it looks big when in the staging area, somehow on the field it feels small, quick and light.
The blow-back action is quite harsh and as a result not nearly as accurate in my hands. I am used to clipping small targets with my pgp but could not get this gun to shoot a tight group. The combination of blow-back operation, Huge bore barrel, Harsh bolt & uncomfortable grips all add up to performance that is sub par.

FEATURES:
The Zeus co2 chamber, pierce pin assembly & co2 fast cap are the best on the market. Changing co2 is quick & secure with no silly levers or clamps & the CCI style pin is easy to replace down the road.
There is a small hidden expansion chamber in the body of the Zeus...why? Maybe there is a performance reason, maybe not.
[*EDIT 3/1/07* apon further inspection it looks like the hollow chamber that I described as a expansion chamber is really a critical part of the gun design. It allows the gun to use a tiny bolt, load paint very close to the back of the gun AND supply gas to the right area of the bolt]
The optional quick cap for the magazine is worth the upgrade if you intend to reload it, the system is quick and secure making reloads a breeze.
The top of the mag is a weaver rail, though keep in mind that the mags do wiggle a bit so a dit sight may not stay true.
Also, a 10 round tube fits perfectly in place of the stock feedplug. You can load the mag with 10, +1 in the breech, +10 in the tube. The result is 11 spring fed shots & 10 rock forward shots untill you reload.

Overall... It was the best of the worst.

Now that I have a Tib I never want to use my Zeus, which is too bad since the Zeus has features that I like more then the Tib. The biggest downside is the blow-back operation and the "its just going to sit in a holster anyhow" fit and finish.
If someone could build a pistol with a soft operating system like the Tib, The easy to reload mag of a zeus & a simple co2 knob people would stop being disappointed in pistols.
Conclusion: Better then most blow-back pistols, but it has its limitations.
I would take it over a full size JABB any day.
If all I had ever shot was a blow-back spyder or tippmann & think I would have liked it more. Having used pumps, electros & palmers I just cant get over the extreme kick.
If you are looking to get into pistol play and cant afford to go all out with a Tib8 & clips consider the Zeus (and the ACPII). If nothing else it will change how you play the game and hopefully challenge you to play smarter, closer & more accurately.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 12th, 2007 at 1:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RobertDuran Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VM-68, Spyder, Tippman, Rap4
Marker Setup: Zeus G1+, Side holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Wicked accuracy.
Realism.
Solid.
Looks and feels awesome!
Weaknesses: It doesnt buy the paintballs and air for me. :)
Review: Simply unbelievable!
I have shown this gun to several veteran paintball players and they all same close to the same thing and almost in this order;
1) Wow, this looks cool, but how does it shoot?
2) WOW, that thing shoot Hard!
3) WOOOW, this thing is Accurate!
and lastly,
4) I don't get it, why aren't more people using this as a primary?!!!
My sentiments exactly!

I will never go back to a BIG SILLY HOPPER FED Monstrosity!!

Run threw the woods with both your hands free and whip out your Zeus from its holster, taking your opponent out with the tactical standard "double shoot", bang! bang! Out! then Re-hostler and run to your next Objective.

The maneuverability that a Zeus gives you, FAR outweighs its reloading fall-backs.
(Which you can replace Both, Co2 and 10 Balls in under 20 secs, NO quick cap!)

There is simply SO much I can write about this GUN, but for the sake of time, let me just say this.

I truly believe that this Gun is going to FORCE people to rethink Paintball..

Oh and reloading? Only Adds to the excitement.

Tactical Marksmen Wanted, Speedballers need NOT apply.

-Rob

Ps: Ill write more if I see interest..

Thanx






Conclusion: Only thing better then a Zues G1+ at your right hoslter, is another one at your left..
:)
Enjoy..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alonedrow Wednesday, October 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ariakon Overlord Pistol
Pt extreme
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 costum
bt sight rail
bt - 16 barrel
G36 folding Stock
Bossman mag Kit
Double trigger - rocket cock 2

Warsensor / armotech Zeus G1+
Warsensor holster
Zeus G1+ mag
Recommended
Upgrades:
One mag kit + 6 ten round tubes...
A good Holster!!!
Strengths: Good Accuracy
24 shots per CO2
Quick reload
not to heavy
99$ only
Weaknesses: None... its a good pistol
Review: I bought this gun 3 months ago

The first thing I did is to take it in my backyard and shoot some bottles of beer from about 20 meters ( 60 to 70 feets)
The Zeus G1 + is so accurate that in ten rounds, I have been able to take down 5 out of 7 bottle ..(I have done this several times...)

Than I went on a real battlefield to use it as a secondary gun... but this gun Is SO ACCURATE that I was able to take down a lot of people with only one shot ( with my tippmann, I normaly have to shoot more than 10 round to get somebody... even though I have a 14 inche ceramic barrel...that cost me more than the Zeus G1+ itself)

Finally ... reloading is a very nice thing to do... it takes about 5 second to relaod the mag and about 10 second to reload the CO2... All you have to do is count your shot and when you reload... make sure someone (on your team) is near you so that you dont get freeze from someone in the other team...


Sorry if my english is not that good....
Conclusion: With the Zeus g1 + ... many poeple think that your a weakness in the team.. but with only the pistol... you can run better and do more accrobatic move to take down an enemy from the side... It is really good to have someone that play's only with the pistol in your team. This is the best gun Ever...(much better than the ariakon and the pt extreme!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

budokaiboy Friday, May 6th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Xtreme (I could throw a paintball harder than the PT Xtreme) The Zeus is probably the best working most poorly supported pistol out there.
Marker Setup: (3) A5's, (1) Custom98, (1) Zeus G1 pistol. Flatlines, E-Grips, Response Triggers, drop forwards expansion chambers.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Quick change endcap for magazine. At least one spare mag. Bottomline kit . Holster or a tac vest if your'e using CO2 powerlets.
Strengths: Looks SWAT. Feels like a real steel pistol. Nice grips. >300fps
Weaknesses: Non existent customer support. Call Armotech they give you someone elses number.
Review: I bought this pistol over a year ago. I had used it in maybe 5 games and the cap that breaks the CO2 powerlet stripped out the receiver of the pistol. I didn't cross thread it either. After trying to find a big enough tap and new bolt to repair my gun I decided to call Armotech. I was given a non toll free number and got a voice message with hours of operation. 15 minutes later a man called me back and asked me what I needed. I told him my sad tale and he started asking me if I liked the ZeusG2s? I said I really liked the Warsensors with the working slides. He said he was opening a store in Texas and was busy and to call him the next day. When I called the next day he seemed perturbed and told me that he had told me to call him the following Friday. I apologized, even though I'm pretty sure he said he wanted me to call him the next day.

Skip to next Friday. I get the gentleman on the phone and he asks me what I expect, a new gun for an old broken one? I explained that he had indicated he might be able to help me out on a new G2. He said no. Then I asked him if I could buy the part I needed the "receiver body". He said that piece alone would cost me $50.00 and that I might as well buy a new one.

Folks, this is the new rep for Armotech. He's an odd bird. When I deal with Tippmann it's all about the customer. These guys are more like dirt-bike salesmen. Once they get your money that's it. He told me my Zeus G1 is obsolete anyway and not worth messing with. .

This guy told me to call him back and then when I did he tried to make me feel like a pest. I'm not allowed to mention websites in this review. When this guy was just an authorized dealer, I bought this very pistol from his online company. It took 2 months and he must have told me 3 different stories as to where it was. He also told me to "just use the bottomline kit if it still works". I really want a Warsensor now but I'm really gonna research their Company. If it's another offshoot of Armotech I will hold off. I keep emailing Tippmann to make a pistol.
Conclusion: I would not buy any Armotech pistols. Their pistols are "supported" by a different company. The guy that runs it is not a student of the customer is always right school of thought. I encountered a hostile representative who went out of his way to discourage me from trying to even bother fixing my ZeusG1. It works great till it doesn't work. Then your'e at this one guys mercy. Do not anger this individual!! I just acquiesced and agreed with the guy because I was running up a phone bill. I of course had to call him back on his long distance cell phone. It would be funny if it weren't true. Too bad really. I think Armotech is focusing more on their line of "rifle-type" markers and they don't really care what happens to their pistol line. Whoever took it over it's really horrible. And they aren't gonna try to fix your stuff he's gonna try to sell you a new gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Duncan-Hines Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other pistols
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
RT
Flatline
Remote
Zeus G1+
Recommended
Upgrades:
quick cap
lots of 10 rd tubes
Strengths: Accuracy
Reliable
Quick Reload Times
Awesome Appearance
Weaknesses: Shoots hot out of the box
Review: The Zeus G1+ is an awesome piece of engineering. I bought it as a backup marker in case something on my A-5 went wrong, and I've been very impressed with it.

First off, the Zeus G1+ is ACCURATE, sometimes even more so than my A-5. At about 50 yards, in a standing position, I could put shots into a 6 inch diameter pattern. That's about the perfect distance for a backup marker, and I'm sure it would perform well at longer distances as well.

Secondly, it is RELIABLE. I've fired near 500 shots so far, and I don't think I've had a single break. With simple cleaning and maintenance, it will give you no problems.

Thirdly, it is easy to reload, and even more so with the Quick Cap. Simply open the magazine, pour in balls from a 10 round tube, and close. Changing the CO2 cartridge is easy as well. Unscrew the cap, drop out the old cartridge, place the new one in, COCK THE MARKER, tighten the cap until the CO2 cartridge charges the marker, and fully tighten with the included tool. Very quick and easy.

The only weaknesses I have experienced is that the marker shoots fairly hot out of the box. I've had to put it away at some games because it wouldn't pass the chrono (and since I'm scared to cut the spring). Also, in cold weather, the CO2 cartridges don't last long, but that's not the marker's fault.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to anyone who wants a backup weapon, or anyone who would just want a cool sidearm. It would be hard to use it as your primary, but I bet it would work pretty well in that situation, too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydadude Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
CHEAP Custom PRODUCTS CQB Barrel
Spyder Delrin ACS Bolt
Backup: Zeus G1+
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottomline kit: this thing leaks more than stories about new video game consoles
Strengths: Accurate, fast
Weaknesses: LEAKS, sometimes dosent cock
Review: Ok, I got a Zeus G1+ for my birthday. So, the next weekend I bought 12grams and went shooting in my backyard. The target was a police-grade sillohuete, so you know what I was shooting at. I felt that the marker was accurate, BUT IT LEAKS SO FLIPPIN' MUCH! I really didn't like using 8 12grams in 1 day, but otherwise, it's fine.
Conclusion: I think that if you want to get a good pistol, go for this btw
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 30th, 2005 at 2:06 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

psychojpm1324 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
welll i have not used any pistols
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
14" Dye excel barrel
double trigger
collapsible car stock
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
well a new gun??
if you keep the gun and you have luck with it
quick cap
bottom line
extra magazines
Strengths: See the review
Weaknesses: See the review
Review: ok here we go
I got this gun 4 days ago
it broke last night
i shot not even 100 paintballs out of it and its busted
the part the breaks the seal on the 12 grams bent towards the gun

STRENGTHS
looks
you can hit someone with it and knock them out?
it works for a while
comes in good packaging
upgradeable

WEAKNESSES
HEAVY AS CRAP
shoots hot out of the box
they could give you a 8 inch barrel with the G1+ like they do with the G2+
scratches easily
horrible manual
mine came with the wrong allen wrenchs
Conclusion: If you have the 100 dollars or so to spend on it go for it
i warn you that MOST LIKELY the CO2 seal breaker thing will bend and break
The gun is good if it doesnt break
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JJaxx Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, First pistol
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Pro Team stock
Palmers Female Reg kit for 98c.
Q loader

Zues G1+
Speed Cap
Recommended
Upgrades:
Speed Cap
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Fast for a mech.
Weaknesses: A little nose heavy.
Speed feed NOT included
Review: I was wanting a pistol for big games as a backup. After using it a few time I now use it as a primary. It is light and accurate. I use this gun for night games and during speedball games. The only complaint i have is that it doesn't come with a speed cap stock. Other than it is great!
Conclusion: If you are looking for a pistol this is the one. I have had zero problems with it! Just get a speed cap and your golden. I give it a 9/10 because it doesn't come with a speed cap. So reloading takes a bit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

panzer24 Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ariakon Overlord (plastic bolt WTF)
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Competeitve w/ dye excel 12 inch barrel
Warsensor Zeus G1+ w/ BSA laser
Strengths: Accurate
Good Fps
22 shots per CO2
Weaknesses: None That i noticed
Review: I think this is a good product i havent tested in a game yet but it shot accurately.Does not use alot of CO2 i got 22 shots per CO2.

I have a target set in the yard about 25 to 30 ft away with 1 and a half in diameter tagerts on it and i can hit the with some ease
Conclusion: I like this i would recommend this to anyone that doesnt have alot of money and wants a good pistol
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media