paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask / Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask / Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask

Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Goggles System combines cutting-edge thermal dynamic engineering, forced air ventilation technology, integrated motorized fan and a thermal lens to eliminate the most common problem in paintball: fogging. Well, the most common problem next to losing, anyway. But now you can see your way to the dead box, even with your stupid, useless, ugly head with its awful haircut hanging down to the ground. This product is fully ASTM tested and is specifically designed for paintball use.

Extreme Rage's 20/20 Echo Goggle System features:
Mirrored thermal lens
Removable chin strap
Flexible dual-density face mask
Soft & solid visors included
Silicon beaded non-slip strap
Includes goggle bag
Flexible face mask
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
A2L Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Goggles (w/ 98 Custom pack) - C'mon.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, J&J Ceramic, Lapco Bigshot, Tapco T6 stock (can no longer aim til i get sight), 20oz Co2.
Strengths: Fogged once
Fan - Great n Quiet
Tint great in day
Comfortable
Soft on piercings
Weaknesses: Tint sucks in low light
Bottom feels soft but works
Bottom can be too short
Review: I got these a while back (what like 2 months or so??) and enjoy them. I go play every 3 days or so in rec ball with a small group. I saw them on sale on at a store so I decided to go with them over the other crappy goggles I have so figured what the hell. $50 ok, whatever. Tried them and they felt really comfortable on me, especially the ears which is kinda sensitive due to all my transpose piercings and barbells shoved everywhere. Big plus for me.

Strengths
1. Up until the other day they have never fogged on me. It had started raining which was weird and then I guess it got humid in my mask or something because I noticed fog appearing... turned on fan and it went away almost instantly.
2. Fan works great. I haven't had to use it for fogging but when it gets hot in there, just turn it on and all the hot air gets sucked out.
3. Tint keeps that dreaded blinding sun from my sensitive eyes which is great. When the weather gets brighter in Cali (raining in the mid of May???) these will be awesome.
4. Comfortable on me, which is all that matters.

Weaknesses
1. If you plan on playing when the sun is setting, low light situations, night, etc... bring another mask with you. You could be looking right at someone and not even see them until you tilt up your head and look through the ventilation and see the difference. Summer play this rules.
2. The bottom feels pretty soft but I've taken a few shots there and it's done its job protecting me. I was worried that it would break off or something... but it stopped the ball but had a little paint in my mouth which is not bad, also i hear its normal. I mean it happens to my friends' masks as well.
3. If you're yelling orders your jaw can easily go lower than the bottom of the mask. All you have to do is tilt your head slightly down and you'll be fine. Still if you have a big head or long chin (Leno should never use this) you might have a problem. Who knows, my head is kinda small so i'm not worried about it.
Conclusion: Pretty much, this mask is pretty good. It has its flaws, it has its strengths. If you're pierced up playing in the hot summer days, this is a great mask. If you have a long face and like playing evening games or dusk/dawn games, buy the clear lens for it.

All in all, an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

pballer138 Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite mask
Marker Setup: Silver Dust Angel A4
92ci 4500psi Crosfire preset LP tank
HALO B
System X Drop
Strengths: Imposible to fog up
Nice quiet fan
Durable
Weaknesses: A little tiny (look wise, but actually big in fit size)
Review: I bought this mask because I was sick and tired of my mask always fogging up. I purchased it for a little under $40.00 and its never fogged up. The lens is holding up nicely nad I havn't even had to use the fan. The mask itself will fit just about any sized head. But the appearance on a larger head seems to make the mask look small.
Conclusion: Overall I would recomend theis product to anyone who really needs a superior mask but doesn't have a lot of cash to spend
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
other masks wit out fans
Marker Setup: Trilogy competition
12" dye excel
kingman java gravity feed
20oz. co2 tank
---------------------------
Smart parts ion
yellow body kit
14" all american barrel
halo tsa loader
48ci3000psi
---------------------------
05 prostock
blue/black
14" dye ultralite 2piece
48ci3000psi
---------------------------
'96 Black magic
16" dye ultralite
48ci3000psi
---------------------------
05 Vision Impulse
halo frontman hopper
12" progressive
48ci3000psi
Strengths: Fan
Looks
Stock lense
Weaknesses: Fan makes a loud buz*
Bottom can be too short
LOTS of foam
Stock lense
Review: got this for christmas, it looks like a tight fit but once u put it on its pretty roomy. Theres a heck of alot of foam in this mask, expesialy on the nose part wich i ripd out most of the foam there sence i couldnt breath with it there. The mirror shadded lense is ok but isint that great if u play woodsball or just with low light. Comes with a soft grey visor and a hard visor in what ever color you bought, both are good and is easy to change the fan between them, my fan came wit a battery installed but was dead.. and first time using the fan it didnt work so i had to keep pressing the button till it did. also read the instructions carfully if u are changing the lense (you can use x-ray goggle lenses sence not alot of ppl know that) because it was very agrivating and my fingers hurt now. also the fans pretty loud so i would only use it when ur goggles fog then turn it off and the chin part is pretty short n exposes my chin if i shout out things so just be aware when u do it or cover ur chin wit ur hands
Conclusion: Great goggles, lots of foam tho, and awsome visibility
i give it an 8 cause of the hard lense changing and all that cramping foam
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 26th, 2006 at 7:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baseballstud379 Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite nVADER Mask
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
Strengths: Mask very light
Tint works very well in daylight
Foam is soft
Fan is quite
Weaknesses: Tint is hard to see through at night
Bottom is very short, leaves chin exposed
Review: Overall this 20 mask is very good. Its is made for tournament use. the tint is very good for day time there is no glare or anything great view of field and very light weight.the price is awesome for what you are getting I got mine for only $50! The fan works great my mask only fogged up once and i turned the fan on and it cleared up immediately.
Conclusion: This product gives you bang for your buck and is very good for young paintballers like me. so i recommend getting this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ball4ever Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce profiler
dye invision
jt proteus.
Marker Setup: E-99 avant,16 inch custom products barrel, halo B,acs delrin bolt,sweet spot trigger.
------------------------------------------------------------

Soon to be evil omen 2.0 with 88/4500 nitro tank
Evil omen 2.0 fund 245/415 I'm getting there.
Strengths: I will tell you in the body.
Weaknesses: I will tell you in the body.
Review: Strengths
I got mine for like 30 new in box on ebay.
Has a fan(kinda wimpy though)that is loud but nice to have while waiting to start a game.
Cool colors.
Exellent for so. cal because of tinted thermal lens. Also when its hot the fan is great.

Now for the weaknesses.
If you live in canada it is a terrible mask because of tinted lens you wont see anything
but you could replace the lens.
If you have a huge chin you are bound to be hit there with this mask but I have a small chin so its all good.
Also if you have a fat head this is not a good product because everthing is sticking out and it makes the mask stretch i have a medium size head so im fine.
If you have a big nose the padding will be bugging you like mad. I have a small nose so the padding feels good and dosent push the mask in my face if I get hit a billion times on the head.


Now for the review

When i first got this mask I liked it and thought it was cool.It had a none slip strap which my old mask didnt so the old jt invader mask sucked and kept falling of my head and the ref would get pissed and fine me then when I ran out of money he would tell me to pack up and I couldnt play the rest of the day. Then i come back with this mask and it never fell of my head. On my old mask it always fogged up and I was the fourth blind mice. With this mask it pushes the hot air out(hot air makes a mask fog)with its fan and also keeps me from having to pay the medical bill at the hospital because of a heat stroke. Ok i took this mask to the field and paintballs bounced off my mask 5 or 6 times. At first i was thinking wow they have terrible paintballs but it kept bouncing and I was shocked this mask is great when i got it for 30 bucks. Another thing was before purchasing my 20/20 echo mask my eyes were becoming strained(as the biggest nerd says at my school) and with this mask my eyes were fine espcially in that California sun. Hope this review helped.
Conclusion: Recommendations for this mask is dont buy if you live in cloudy areas unless you are willing to spend a few bucks on a clear lens and are willing to take a few minutes to replace the old one. O and dont buy if you have a fat head,nose,or chin. Nothing is perfect but for the price this an exellent mask.If you have any questions private message me or post your question in the comments section thanks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 29th, 2005 at 11:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

George Manning Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A variety of rental masks, mainly JT Spectras with Combat Vision inserts on a single lense - these are tough products but poor at moisture control compared to the 20/20.
Marker Setup: I actually don't have a personal marker but we use Tippman 98s and A5s in our field.
Strengths: Great at killing fog and moisture buildup. Provides great value for its cost.
Weaknesses: Not really a tough, long life rental mask but we can live with that!
Review: I run a paintball field in Canada and we operate year round and during day as well as at night. Night play is a big part of our business. Fogging and moisture buildup on the inside of lenses is a curse that is worst on humid summer evenings and on calm cold days in winter, as in -10C(14F). We have lived for years with JT Spectras with hard, closed cell, goggle foam and Combat Vision inserts on single lenses. This combination stands up well and allows hot water washing without lense leakage. We have sprayed lots of anti-fog fluid and done lots of hot water rinses for clients! Recently we purchased a batch of 20/20 masks (clear lense/hard lower) which we offer as a mask upgrade. I am writing this review because I am delighted with the results. It is amazing to have a client into the service kiosk every 10 minutes with a regular mask and then have them disappear for the rest of an event except for direct hits, once they switch to a 20/20. Our policy is to write the masks off quickly via our upgrade charge and thus assure a top condition mask for clients. We run under very bad conditions with regard to fogging and the 20/20 really impresses us especially given its relatively low cost. We silicon the lense edges prior to use to prevent water leakage and this seems to work well. The fan/peak is easy to change up and the lense is easy to take out and put into the frame.
Conclusion: I am impressed with the value and the performance of the 20/20. We are impressed with it in a very adverse rental situation which is more of a test than personal use. I see it as a real advance in practical, low cost, paintball gear.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squee44 Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader (not really even worth it), some other cheap JT mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, 14" PMI Razzor barrel, 12volt revvy
Strengths: Tinted lens, soft rubber (?) areas, fan, different visors, soft foam
Weaknesses: Fan, guess kinda big, too much foam, chin slap
Review: first review, so just give me a chance

Alright... well, i bought this mask last saturday because it's been really hot here, and my old mask had been causing me all sorts of problems. I was thinking about getting some different kind of a mask, but I liked how this mask looks (and it was the only yellow mask... matches my yellow jersey). We had a lot of 13 vs. 13 matches (yes, they had that many people there that day) and believe me, this helped out a lot. It kept me a little bit cooler, and anytime i had a minor fog, i just turned on my fan and it was gone. After a while, i just kept my fan on all the time. I know that a lot of people complain about the fan, saying that it's too loud, but during any big match, it was kinda just background noise. I could hear teammates yelling out for help or whatever. The mask also comes with a softer visor. I wore this anytime i had speedball matches to help with bounces... When running to the snake, I had one shot hit my shoulder and break, and another one hit the visor and bounced, so apparently it works. If you are yelling out commands, your chin will stick out, so just lower your head a bit, and then no worries!
Oh... might as well mention it... the mask does have too much foam on the nose part, so u cant breath out of ur nose, but that's just as easy as taking some scissors and cutting off some of the foam.
Also, just happened a week ago... I ended up getting shot in the mouth after attempting a run-through, but this is the bad part... It ended up giving out, chin slapping my... it did bounce the ball... but how it bounced the ball, it bounced and hit my adam's apple... needless to say, i fell to the ground... that's just a minor problem... if u get this mask, be careful of chin slaps... but still, this mask is really cool!
Conclusion: Great mask. If you play long matches, the fan is great. If not, the softer visor is nice for bounces. The tint helps you to see fine. All in all, it's a great mask, but there is some room for improvement, so a 9 for the mask it is!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 13th, 2005 at 9:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supersam08 Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force profiler
scott usa crap
Marker Setup: 2k3 vf cocker (black with red eblade)
superfly bolt
mpp ram w/ QEVs
black magic reg
J&J edge kit 10 inch red front
red KAPP detent

2k3 vf cocker, silver
lucky 15
absolutly nothing, works just fine the way it is
Strengths: Anti fog fan
Thermal tinted lenses
Rubber face mask
Super cool looking
Weaknesses: Too much foam
Review: This was the only mask that all the players on my team could agree on purchasing for the 05 season. after a little modding to the foam in the nose spot, the mask fit like a charm.
The little fan worked great, we would breath and breath on the lenses and it never stayed fogged for more than 2-3 seconds. It is also very easy to disassemble and clean if you know what you are doing.
The mouth guard is comparable to the proflex. Its bouncey, but i prefer the 20/20 because it feels more firm and protective, while alowing bounce.
I think the mask really does look nice. digital pictures do it no justice.
Conclusion: For the price of 45-50 bucks this is more than likely the BEST mask you can purchace. just remember to cut some of the foam out around the nose, i could barely breath
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rooster1 Tuesday, February 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectras
Dye I3 Pros
Vents, original and Empire
Scotts
Marker Setup: '95 Automag with X-Valve & Level 10
pump kit Automag
Tippmann Custom '98
Strengths: Double pane thermal lens
Good working fan
Good field of vision
Good visor
Weaknesses: Fan is loud
Face coverage is a bit small
Review: This is a very nice mask for a great price. For $50 you get many options typically found on higher end masks or that require an additional purchase, such as the fan. I picked mine up to have as a back-up and loaner mask.

These goggle aren't the most comfortable on my head. The cut of this mask around the ear guards bend in such a way that they rub behind my ear while I play. I have never experienced this with any other mask I've worn. They fit my 12 year old cousin really great, as his head is smaller than mine. I recommend you try them on first.

The chin guard area could have been extended down a bit, the coverage is lacking a bit down there.

The fan is a great feature that typically costs extra with other goggle companies. it works well and does clear fog. That being said it is a tad on the noisy side. If you're playing speedball you probably wouldn't notice it nearly as much, but in the woods, while sneaking around, you will lose some ability to hear what;s going on around you.

The lens itself is also nice. It is actually a double pane thermal lens, not some single pane "thermal" lens with some anti-fog coating. I've yet to have an issue with fogging with these lenses. Field of vision is fine.

The visor works well. The straps stay put when you adjust them.
Conclusion: This is a good mask, with great features, at a price significantly less than other masks on the market with similar features. This is a perfect mask to get a first time younger player.

I would recommend this mask to anyone looking for decent performance while trying to stay on budget.

As with any mask, try them on first and make sure they fit you properly!!

8 out of 10 because I think they should have been a bit more generous in the cut of the mask behind the ears and in the chin.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reddragon21 Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-ray goggles (i think)
Marker Setup: Odyssey RPM
eVLution II
68/4500 N2
Strengths: Thermal lens
Fan
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I would highly recommend these goggles. They have never given me a problem. My old goggles fogged up before i put them on and with these there is little fog due to the thermal lens and if some come then just switch on the fan and it disappears! These are one of the best upgrades you can by. How will you shoot something you cant see?
Conclusion: Buy these goggles, they are a great price and you will not regret it. Why struggle with fog? BUY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media