paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tag Sportz Predator 2 Board / Tag Sportz Predator 2 Board / Tag Sportz Predator 2 Board / Tag Sportz Predator 2 Board / Tag Sportz Predator 2 Board

Tag Sportz Predator 2 Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tag Sportz

Buy Tag Sportz Predator 2 Board

Paintball Shocker Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tag Sportz Predator 2 Board
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $155

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This board has all the features you could ever want and then some.
Instant boot-up: No delay in firing the marker once the on/off switch has been activated
Trigger sampled asynchronously: The predator does not "sample" the trigger as other boards do. The instant the trigger is depressed it leaps into action at the speed of light in less than 200 nanoseconds. If you fired a laser down the field at the same time the trigger was pulled, the predator would begin firing your gun BEFORE the light made it to the player you were about to shoot, nothing is faster.
Upgradeable: It can be reprogrammed with any new features and a completely new operating system.
Built in accessory port: It can be reprogrammed with any new features and a completely new operating system.
Simple trigger programming: No need to remove the grips to make slight corrections in programming. The board has a built in tournament lock to eliminate the trigger programming.
9volt battery operation: Easy to find and never needs recharging.
Multiple firing modes:
X-Code = First 3 shots are semi and if the trigger is held on the 4th shot you have full auto until the trigger is released.
AFA Smooth Code = The gun functions in a standard semi auto mode unless the code has been activated. This decreases the anti trigger bounce settings once your predetermined rate of fire has been reached and "ramps" the rate of fire up to the speed of your loader.
AFA Hard Code = The gun functions in a standard semi auto mode unless the code has been activated. This decreases the anti trigger bounce settings and adds shots once your predetermined rate of fire has been reached and "ramps" the rate of fire up to the speed of your loader.
LTM1 = Limited Rate of Fire Tournament Mode. The gun fires in true semi but will not fire faster than 15bps regardless of your loaders feeding rate or anti trigger bounce settings.
LTM2 = Limited Rate of Fire Tournament Mode. The gun fires in semi for the first 3 shots then on the 4th shot the gun will ramp up to 15bps for as long as you are pulling the trigger. If you stop for more than 1 second the cycle begins again.
Die-Nasty Mode = The first shot is full auto but as soon as the trigger is pulled a second time the gun goes into standard semi based on the semi settings you have selected.
Full auto, Standard semi auto, auto-response, 2 shot and 3 shot burst come standard on all Predator boards.
Ultra fine "anti trigger bounce" settings: More trigger control that any other board in the industry.
Anti Bolt Stick: You control the dwell increase and the time it takes to activate.
Dual EYE capable: Reflective or Break Beam. You get more options with a Predator.
Life Time software upgrades: It takes only a minute to flash the board with the newest OS. No need to purchase upgrades.
Product Availability 
The Tag Sportz Predator 2 Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
rossfc16 Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock vission board
Marker Setup: 2k3 model vission shocker
Pred II
halo b
cp reg
70/45 crossfire stubby
Strengths: Many modes, easy to program, FAST, easy to install, Break-beam compatible LIFE-TIME upgrades
Weaknesses: Reflective eye problem
25g flipped switch is to bouncy for some guns
Review: I recieved my board and was very excited. I put the board in and turned the gun on and it worked great w/o air. The 25g flipped switch made the pull fell very light (just like a dm4 or timmy pull)

I hooked up air and found that the gun was bouncing. I messed with the trigger positioning and debounce settings and even called a TAG tech but I could not get the gun to stop bouncing. I sent the board back to TAG and they out a stock 80g switch back on.

The gun is no longer bouncing I am running it on de-bounce 4 and the gun is crazy fast.
The pred II increases the sensitivity (can see dark paint) of the stock eye and improves logic. This is good but in my case the eye was so sensitive that the sun tricks the eye into thinking a ball is pressent. to fix this problem I took black model paint and painted the neck of my hopper. Problem solved. Another solution to the problem is to get TAG break-beam eyes which are compatable with the Pred II board.

The modes are great on the gun it has semi, auto, response, psp mode, nxl mode, break out (first auto the rest semi), fast ramping (de-bounce reduction and shots added), smooth ramping ( de-bounce reduction). It has total debounce, BPS, dwell, bolt delay, and eye delay controll
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to anyone who wants to increase/controll their shockers speed and have controll over every aspect of their guns firing cycle. I would deduct points for my trigger switch not working but the 25g does work for some people. Also they switched it and paid for the shipping quickly and were very nice on the phone. Over all b/c of the eye problem I'm going to give the board a 9. TAG said they would soon fix the problem so I would wait another month or two before ordering your predator to make sure they get all the kinks worked out. In a few months the board will be a definite 10 outa 10!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Maximumballer21 Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dyanasty, Nerve, Stock vision
Marker Setup: 2005 Shocker
Ultralite
CCM No rise
Kila Detents
Predator 2 board
Free Flow bolt kit
dye stickies
Check it unimount
45/45 Dye Throttle
Empire B
Nasty X trigger
NDZ SS manifold
Strengths: Fast, 6 modes, anti stick, faster than light
Weaknesses: A few glitches every now and then
Review: OK i put this beast in my gun 10 days ago in at first i was having some probs so i turned up the dwell but other than that this RIPS. It has all the modes that you would ever want and then a lifetime software upgrade. If i am just messing around at my paintball place then i can turn on AFA Hard Code, Or in tourney LTM2, IT is awesome

Instant boot-up: No delay in firing the marker once the on/off switch has been activated
Trigger sampled asynchronously: The predator does not "sample" the trigger as other boards do. The instant the trigger is depressed it leaps into action at the speed of light in less than 200 nanoseconds. If you fired a laser down the field at the same time the trigger was pulled, the predator would begin firing your gun BEFORE the light made it to the player you were about to shoot, nothing is faster.
Upgradeable: It can be reprogrammed with any new features and a completely new operating system.
Built in accessory port: It can be reprogrammed with any new features and a completely new operating system.
Simple trigger programming: No need to remove the grips to make slight corrections in programming. The board has a built in tournament lock to eliminate the trigger programming.
9volt battery operation: Easy to find and never needs recharging.
Multiple firing modes:
X-Code = First 3 shots are semi and if the trigger is held on the 4th shot you have full auto until the trigger is released.
AFA Smooth Code = The gun functions in a standard semi auto mode unless the code has been activated. This decreases the anti trigger bounce settings once your predetermined rate of fire has been reached and "ramps" the rate of fire up to the speed of your loader.
AFA Hard Code = The gun functions in a standard semi auto mode unless the code has been activated. This decreases the anti trigger bounce settings and adds shots once your predetermined rate of fire has been reached and "ramps" the rate of fire up to the speed of your loader.
LTM1 = Limited Rate of Fire Tournament Mode. The gun fires in true semi but will not fire faster than 15bps regardless of your loaders feeding rate or anti trigger bounce settings.
LTM2 = Limited Rate of Fire Tournament Mode. The gun fires in semi for the first 3 shots then on the 4th shot the gun will ramp up to 15bps for as long as you are pulling the trigger. If you stop for more than 1 second the cycle begins again.
Die-Nasty Mode = The first shot is full auto but as soon as the trigger is pulled a second time the gun goes into standard semi based on the semi settings you have selected.
Full auto, Standard semi auto, auto-response, 2 shot and 3 shot burst come standard on all Predator boards.
Ultra fine "anti trigger bounce" settings: More trigger control that any other board in the industry.
Anti Bolt Stick: You control the dwell increase and the time it takes to activate.
Dual EYE capable: Reflective or Break Beam. You get more options with a Predator.
Life Time software upgrades: It takes only a minute to flash the board with the newest OS. No need to purchase upgrades.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anybody who is on a team or sponsered by somebody, and is very serious about the sport. I give it a 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

texanwitharake Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
virtue-good but not as many modes of fire
nerve-plane out sucked
stock vision-same as nerve
Marker Setup: 04 ninja shocker
predator 2 wiht laser eyes
2nd milled eye covor
custom trigger
ndz on/off
FBM feedneck
torpido reg
free flow spool
free flow bolt
new dezines manifold
Strengths: Many modes
small so light weight
you can adjust it to your liking
Weaknesses: The splice in version connects directly to the noid so that it difficult to service.
Review: this board is amasing and with the free software upgrades for life it just makes it even better. I bought my board with my shocker off of a friend after about a month my exgirlfriend ripped the wires out of my gun and i sent to to tag ot be fixed. i got it back 5 days later looking better than it had before. they kept in constant communication with me through the phone and told me before they did anything.
Conclusion: In conclusion this board is a great upgrade to any shocker out there it is a must have. With the number of features offered on this board i am supprised more people are not using it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

boxcaracer777 Thursday, March 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
1st gun spyder sport doesnt compare
tippman 98 flatline stock expansion chamber (everything bacically ) doesnt
tippman a-5 mp5 setup
mech cocker was backup
impulse was backup
Marker Setup: shocker sum kind of he bolt predator II freak dual break beam eyes 4500 stubby crossfire ,egg
Strengths: Very fast and easy too use
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: This is an amazing board compared to all my other guns that ive gone throgh its way faser and wth the break beam eyes i neevr chop even with horrible paint and an egg hopper i9deffinitly recomend the break beam eyes it is very easy to program even if ur on the feild playing u can change the settings right there to fit the standards. the led looks cool and is easy to reas or understand o yah this board is insanely fast i shot around 31bps dry fire it may have been faster there are also soo many diffrent modes that make it easy to shoot fast also if you dont wanna cheat u can set it however you want
Conclusion: I deffinitly recomend it because its fast and easy to use and it doesnt dent your pocket
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragon88 Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Shocker board
Marker Setup: 05 Shocker SFT vision Pewter,
PRedator 2 Board,
New designz Roller trigger,
New Designz high eff. Bolt & Can,
Smart parts Low rise clamping feed neck,
Crossfire HPA red 92/ 4500,
VL Evo 2 hopper W/ Z brd (back up),
Halo B w/ victory Board (new)
Strengths: Customer service, and support.
13 Firing modes
Weaknesses: Second eye ribbon cable connector on board pushes against battery flexing PCB board.
Review: All I can say is this thing is great.

NO more guessing what my ROF is and trying to figure out if I'm shooting legal for tourney play. With this board I can set the ROF to what ever I want. Unlike the stock board where you have to play with multiple settings to get your ROF up or down.

Many more modes then the stock boards Ramping only at 6bps.

I now have 13 modes, with tourney lock out. So I can play any where with out worrying if they will allow my gun or not. ONe field I play at doesn't like for you to use ramping or shot over 15bps.

Great customer service from these guys also. My original board had a problem. Within 20 min's I had a tech on the phone explaining how to reset, and check the board.

Within a week I had a new board. Plenty of email communication and always friendly on the phone when ever I called them. Great customer service.

The firing modes are great, here are but a few I use allot.
1. semi (true semi only)
2. Soft ramping (ramps when set BPS on the trigger is met)
3. Hard ramping (ramps on set trigger pull)
4. break out mode (first trigger pull is full auto, then normal ramping mode setting apply).

MODE 13 OMFG is very funny and wild... Like there directions say don't be behind your own team if you use this mode. Basically 1 trigger pull equals full auto for 40 something balls, even after you let off the trigger.... hahahaha.. I tore up my bunker first time I tried to use it....
Conclusion: Great product, great customer support for the industry. I highly recommend it.

I would rate it a 9.9 since nothings perfect and the first one was bad, but I will use 10 here since they don't have 9.9.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 12th, 2005 at 10:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murda42 Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tadao 5.0, WAS 3.0, nerve board
Marker Setup: 05 vision shocker with predator, free flow bolt, CP roller trigger, NDZ clamping feedneck
Strengths: Easy to install
Easy menu for settings
Many setting options
Weaknesses: Very quick shut-off mode
Review: I will start by saying that most of the top end boards are really going to be very similar in options and performance. The predator board is one of those high end boards that offer everything under the sun. If there is a mode that you want this board has it. The board is very user friendly for programing and using. Just hold down the trigger and turn the marker on and you're in program mode. Select the setting and click away to put in your setting.
My only complaint is that the board has an auto shut off program, which will turn the marker off if it isn't in use. This is done to save batteries, but it shuts off very fast. Not that big a deal, though
Conclusion: I would definately recomend this board
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chino101 Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dynasty Board, Virtue, Nerve Board
Marker Setup: Ton Ton Shocker #453 w/ 90* asa cp reg, pred 2, NDZ ULP bolt system-x push button on/off
Strengths: Eye adjustability/logic, modes, ease of use
Weaknesses: A little difficult getting the battery behind the board i thought it was gonna snap
Review: Well i got my shocker with the nerve board in it and i thought it was all i needed, until i tried my teammates shocker with the pred in it. We were shooting dark colored paint and i chopped a few due to the eye in my stock ton ton not seeing anything long story short i got the pred board for x-mas and it has been amazing ever since, the modes are just plain ridiculous but def fun to play with this is a must have if u wish to get the maximum performance out of your shocker
Conclusion: Buy this board other boards may have the same modes but this one also has the capability to upgrade to break beam
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lostathome Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board
Marker Setup: 2004 vision
cp roller trigger
shocktech drop w/ cp on/off
free flow bolt
freak barrel
68 carbon fiber tank
Strengths: Available modes, 25g switch, upgradeable
Weaknesses: Size
Review: I have a 2004 vision shocker and with the size of the circuit board You have to pull out the circuit board to get the battery in/out. This is my only gripe.

The circuit board I recieved was flawless. It does have a very bouncy stock default. If you increase the debounce setting to say 30ms instead of the stock 10, debounce is virtually eliminated.

If you use the response mode you can fire only one ball if you hold the trigger down for a second. Then when you release it wont fire another. but, you should turn the trigger-eye shutoff mode off. that mode allows you to turn the eyes off/on by holding the trigger for two seconds. why they installed this option i have no idea.

The rest of the board speaks for itself. there is a great article/ setup page at zds.

http://www.zdspb.com/tech/skr03/electronics.html
http://www.zdspb.com/tech/skr03/electronics_predatorsft5.htm
l
Conclusion: This is the sh*t
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DynastyShockViz Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nerve Board
Cricket Board (Impulse)
Marker Setup: Predatored Shocker w/ Break Beam eyes
New Designz Stinger Bolt
Shocktech Grip Frame
Hybrid R Drive Stage 2 Reg
Q-Lock Feedneck
Evil Pipe Kit
Grind Push On/Off ASA
Shocktech Mini Drop
Halo B w/Rip Drive, Hybrid Delrin Drive Cone, Victory Board and Shocktech Spring
Bob Long "Timmy" MiniGuage
Hybrid "Tyler Michaud" Bolt Guide
Strengths: Fast
Easy
Lots of Modes
Cool Lights
Break Beam Eye Capable
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Overall I love this new board it has really great modes for ROF and for anti bolt stick and anti trigger bounce, it is pretty easy to program but the LED lights in the grip dont meen anything they just look cool. This not much to say about this board besides that it is great its pretty much a Virtue Board with more Modes and cool LED lights also if u ever wanted Tag Sportz to put in their Break Beam eyes your set to go, also those eyes are great and they glow like G7 Eyes, I got the whole package from Tag Sportz so i didnt have to send my shocker away to them to put in the eyes so if dont have a shocker yet i recommend buying one from them with the eyes and board already installed. Its cheaper too
Conclusion: Great get it alothough your better off buying the whole package from TAG Sportz if you dont already have a shocker i actually would give it a 9.8 but cant
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thelaxplaya7 Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXL Board for nerve --Limited modes of fire
Marker Setup: SP Nerve,
Predator board,
New Designz roller blade trigger,
Smoke Halo,
68 ci 3k Carbon Fiber
Strengths: Modes, so many modes! 14 to be exact
Weaknesses: At first hard to understand it and change anything, doesn't fit well with battery
Review: Wow...well i was very impressed with the modes and everything this board has and relitivy small size. The board comes in a nice little box with a anti-static bag and is very easy to install except for the fact that in the nerves the battery is very hard to get in, the board flexes alot when you put the battery in because of the connectors on the back and is very annoying to take a battery out but i guess the greatness makes up for it. You can set the bps for like all of the modes to anything you want, i set the full auto to 32bps i wanna see if my gun can actually shoot that let alone my halo keep-up!
Conclusion: If you have a nerve or shocker you need this, it's very good for you and bad for opponents
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 27th, 2006 at 10:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media