paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs / X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs / X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs

X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This paint is suitable for recreational play and practice play. Some players might even find it acceptable for regular play. Some of this paint was originally manufactured to be anything from field-grade, premium-grade, tournament-grade and professional-grade paints. The only reason they're not in one of those fancy boxes is because they almost, but not quite, made the extremely exacting almost ridiculously demanding, virtually impossible to achieve standards required by the manufacturer.
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
proballer88 Monday, May 30th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: CHEEP
The good batches shoot great
Weaknesses: Seems to come in good and bad batches
Review: I have used quite a bit of the xo white box now and for the most part it works out pretty good. I have had maybe 3-4 cases out or about 30 now that have been so so and hard to get to run through halos, but other then that the rest has shot great. Even got a couple batches of the menace and vein as white box.
Conclusion: Over all for the price and the fact that it is WHITE box paint it does very well for what it is. Do not get it if you expect it to work wonders for you. But if you are looking for a good practice to rec grade paint you should be fine with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

sfig4 Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Hotbox- not as good
Cronic- ALOT BETTER
Stingers- better
Storm- Much Better
Hurricane- Much better
PMI Premium- Better
various paintballs i have found on the ground:)
Marker Setup: Red SP ION
PMI 48/3
Eggy2
06 Freak
Red Contract Killer grips
360 QEV
L6
Eclipse On/Off ASA
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Bore
Strengths: Cheap
Good Practice Paint
Quality
Weaknesses: Fill
Bore Size
Quality
breakige
SECONDS
Review: This paint in my opinion is good paint for practicing. For 25$ Can that's an awesome deal. I have decided to but this instead of hot box. Why you ask? well this is basically like hotbox except for one thing. It breaks more easily. If you have read my review on hotbox(sfig) you will know I vary much do not like it becuase it NEVER BREAKS. back to my review. so if you have ever yousd hotbox you can rest assurd this breaks easyr. But it still has an issue with breaking. I myself have never had any problems with dimples and things like that with this paint.


IMPORTANT

For those who dont know what seconds is listen up

seconds is: A paintball company makes thousands of paintballs a day. When they turn off the machines to go home they leave the paint out for the whole night. and than in the morning the put it in tese little boxes. This is why it is so cheap and stale. Hotbox is (i think) the first 1000 or so paintballs that they scrape out.



Update:

Well today I shot white box(2000) and my marker got jammed 3 times!!:(. everything else was under par....... It seems the generation of X.O paintballs is failing becuase i also shot hot box as other people and it almost broke my egg becuase now some hot box becomes stuck together. This also didnt happen as bad to one of my friends but it happend twice. Also these balls were keped in bags in room temp areas.
Conclusion: I'm really sorry my review sucked. All it talked about was me not liking hotbox and not describing this paint.

I would recomend this paint for practices ONLY. read my review on hotbox for more information.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 9th, 2006 at 5:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

K2z Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
R.P., Zap, Proball, Diablo, DraXxuS, PMI
Marker Setup: A5 LPK, Air Ameraica 68/4500,Flatline,Bigshot, Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore
Strengths: Not Much, At $50 a case I can't even say it was cheap
Weaknesses: Dimpples, out of round, won't shot stright
Review: I bought a case of this stuff at a scenario game. It is without any doubt the worst paint I have ever used. The paint was stored in a Uhaul with heaters so I can't blame it on storage.
I was almost ready to throw my A5 in the garbage can. I couldn't get it up to 270 with the vel. screw back out and the RVA turned all the way in. I had to turn my regulator up to 750 p.s.i.
So much for the Low Pressure Kit... Then I notice every one was having velocity problems.
One guy with a Freak Barrel using the smallest insert .679 was the only one having any luck. I will never buy this paint again. I will pay the extra $15 to $20 bucks for the better paint. that the promoter is selling. On top of it all I swear it's the worst tasting paint I have ever gotten in my mouth from goggle shot. As far as we have come in paintball technology their is no reason what so ever to turn out any thing this poor.
Conclusion: Buy if you want. Hope you have better luck than I did.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Simms16 Saturday, March 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers (good)
Monster Balls (never use)
Marker Setup: PCS US5
14" Smarts Parts Linear Barrel
M-4 Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
BT with Apex.
Death Stix Barrel Kit
Freak Barrel kit
Smarts Parts Linear Barrel
Strengths: Cheap, usually break, doesn't chop alot. Cost me $25 Canadian Dollars for a case.
Weaknesses: Goes all over the place, not very accurate.
Review: This paint is good at close range and is very cheap, the cheapest I've ever came across. It cost me only $25 Canadian for a case. The paint is strong and doesn't chop alot and is pretty good in winter. It is weak at a distancec and in the wind but is good when in close quraters and in the forest.
Conclusion: This is a good product because it is cheap and is accurate when close. Buy this if you don't like to spend alot on paint or you shoot paint like mad.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShazBo Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Hot Box-alot better
Marker Setup: 2k2 Matrix LCD (pweter)
- 12" CP barrel (pweter)
- Toxic Magnetic frame (riiiiips)
- Custom Products inline reg
- PBC low pressure reg
- CCM clamping feedneck
- Image bolt kit
- CP Snatch Grip
- Hose + quick disconnect
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesnt matter
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Very unpridictable in what kind of quality the paint will be.
Review: I go play paintball once a week when it is byop night(bring your own paint). So I needed some paint that was cheap I got white box. It was only $35cdn. When my friend and I opened the box there where about 6 broken balls in each bag. No biggie. The real problems where when we actually started using the paint. My friend and I both chopped about every 2-3 shots. Some balls where even joind together causing my hopper to jam.
Conclusion: Buying this paint is like gambling. You can win and get a deacent paint or lose and get the worst paint you could imagine. I rate it a 3 because when you get a bad case it can really make a good night of paintball go bad. But If you get a good case its alright but still bad.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 12th, 2006 at 10:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzy99 Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
XO's whole line of paintballs
Zap
Draxxus
X-Ball Podium
Marker Setup: SP Vision Shocker with Evolve v2 bolt kit, unimount, trniity feedneck, SS freak set, VIRTUE board, FireBallMountain Delrin Blade Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
really really tiny ones
Strengths: Wow....NOTHING
Weaknesses: Not Round
Tiny
Breaks
Stay Clear
Review: Wow easily the biggest waste of money ever. This paint is GARBAGE. Shoot straight?? No, not if your life depended on it. Breaks in the bags. Almost all the paintballs are somewhat deformed and NOT round.

To top things off, the small quantity of paint in the case of 2000 which does appear ok is such a small bore that it is USELESS!!

I have a full freak kit and my smallest bore, 0.679, would not fit this CRAP!
Conclusion: Stay the hell away from this horrible paint and spend the extra $10-15 on something decent so that you don't have to throw out most of the paintballs.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Omegaboy13 Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rec balls and other white box paints.
Marker Setup: Black Magic
Recommended
Barrels:
Depends on the bore size you get. The balls can vary from big bore to small, you never know with whitebox. The best barell would probably be a kit; Freak, pipe etc.
Strengths: Price
Good if you get a decent batch
Weaknesses: The effect of getting a bad batch.
Review: Well all in all these paintballs are great for the price. If you get a decent batch they are pretty good for practice. Although one batch I had out of the 3 was full of brittle shelled, dimpled, and thick house paint type fill that wouldn't come off. You might be better off getting some better white box paints, such as Heat or Draxxus rec series. Some times I had bags with all one colored paint but there would be like 2 or 3 odd balls in the bag, like 497 orange balls and 3 green ones. As with all white box paint don't expect much from it, but I'd save the extra 5 bucks and get something a little better, white box is like a box of chocolates, you never know what your gonna get.
Conclusion: Decent for practice, make sure you get a good batch if you are at a feild. If you order them online good luck.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lord_Sidious Friday, December 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus rec ball, draxxus training
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Cyclone Feed
Response trigger
Apex barrel & Tip
HPA 48/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
.687 or smaller
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Inaccurate
Review: Many flyers, dimpled, out of round, several barrel breaks, poor fill. Good only for testing or some occasional play. The only strength it has is that is cheap, but if you're serious, save some money and get something better. Very disappointing paint. You get what you pay for. Walk away from these paintballs
Conclusion: I do not recommend this product
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

accuracy1 Saturday, December 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stryker-absolutly horrible(these balls belong in the trash)
Rec Sport-good
Monster Balls-these things mess your gun up bad
Marker Setup: When i used these balls i had...
Tippmann triumph ext
9oz co2
Gravity 200 round hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I dont really know but they broke with my stock ion barrel
Strengths: Nice picasso blue period color
Weaknesses: Small bore size
Review: These balls are pretty good for casual woodsball and a non serious day at the field.
They broke in my stock ion barrel. There key advantage is most definitly there color. They dont stick out like a sore thumb. The fill is fairly nice and isnt all watery. These balls are cheap. I bought my case for $35.00. The shop i bought them at has recently lowered the price even more to 30 dollars!
Conclusion: Buy them for the cheapness. You might just like them
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mendezz Thursday, December 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Ball, RPS, Zapp, bunch of others
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS - Stock, VL Force, 12oz Co2
Strengths: Break Easily?
Fill is decent
Weaknesses: Breaks too easily
Review: I was at a local field a lil while ago. Bought a case for 35$. You get what your paying for. It caused problems for my gun 3 times that day. I HATE this paint with a passion...it breaks so easily its unbelievable. You could honestly drop these from two feet and they would break! Kept having to clean out my breach.
Conclusion: Dont use these, it will caused problems for your gun.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media