paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Wrek Elite Paintballs / Wrek Elite Paintballs / Wrek Elite Paintballs

Wrek Elite Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Wrek Elite Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Wrek Elite Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Good quality / low price paintballs. They shoot great in any gun. 2000 count case.
Product Availability 
The Wrek Elite Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
SNIPEUR MAN Saturday, August 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none my first paintballs
Marker Setup: Kingman spyder tl-r stock 16 inch barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I dont think any barrel will help mabey a 16 inch stffi barrel may help.
Strengths: They ususaly break on target. They dont break in your gun.
Weaknesses: UHHH do they curve sink rise NOT ACCURATE AT ALL
Review: Well they are my first paintballs hey I cant argue with the price 24 dollers for 2000 of
them. They are noob paintballs they have no accuracy at 100 feet they curve up or
down or fly sideways only good for practice. they are great for a flat out full automatic guns just a paintball fest with 150 paintballs flying through the air and only two hit
you. They must have some werid oil in them because my dog wont quit eating them!!!!
Does anyone know if there edible i might consider having a few lol.
Conclusion: No where near perfect or accurate but there soooo cheap ill buy them again + they make good snacks roll over boy.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

the cows Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus=slightly better, zap=worse, stingers=worse
Marker Setup: tipmann 98c
evil driver
20oz
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil driver, probably all .689 bores
Strengths: Accurate, doesnt break in barrel, breaks on target
Weaknesses: Thin fill
Review: I got this paint for i think 32 dollars at paintball ohio. I had my doubts but i got it anyway. When i looked at the paint it was reallly dimpled but i shook the bag up and let it sit once a day and in about a day the dimples were gone. I used it a couple days later and was amazed by how accurate it was. It broke on the target and not in my barrel.
Conclusion: Buy it!! It is a great deal for the price, just let it sit a day(move the poaint around inside the bag first) and it will be ready to shoot. I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ty29 Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs = Better---Evil = Worse---Super Swirl = Same
Marker Setup: 98, Apex Barrel, Remote, Ricochet Hopper, Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J, Tippman Werks, Stiffi
Strengths: Accurate, hard shell, no ball breaks, cheap
Weaknesses: Don't break on impact
Review: I bought these balls blindly, and not knowing what to expect. I'm surprised at how nicely these worked for how much they cost me ($). My only problem is the hardness of the shells. I hate ball breaks and that's why I use harder grade paint. The last game I played I hit my friends probably 25-30 times and about 15 broke. Most of these were long balls but still, 50% break to bounce ratio isn't the greatest. Plus these don't shoot great out of my Apex.
Conclusion: Great cheap ball, don't break as easy as they should. I'd buy Super Swirl instead as a different, good but cheap paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 4th, 2007 at 5:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kentdavid Friday, May 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of different paint. Cheap to expensive
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Cyclone hopper
Expansion Chamber
Double trigger
Remote hose

#2
Tippmann Alpha Black
Smart Parts progressive barrel
Cyclone Hopper

#3
Worr Machine (stock)
Recommended
Barrels:
.689
Strengths: Easy to track.
Don't break in gun.
Consistent from ball to ball.
Weaknesses: Thin Fill.
They bounce.
Not real accurate.
Some dimples.
Review: I bought these to try. They were $36 @ paintballdiscounters.com. Three of used them and we all had the same problems. Too many of the balls bounced off our target. When they did break, the yellow fill is kind of drab and thin. We did a few paint checks to be sure that they were actually out because from more than about 20 feet you couldn't see the mark. They are not a terrible paintball but there are better ones out there for the same price or a little more.
Conclusion: I wouldn't reccomend them for most people. If you are on a tight budget and need decent paint for under $40 then by all means give them a try.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaos760 Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Visible impact-a little better
Marker Setup: Ion w/ virtue eyes and L7 bolt
SP linear barrel with python kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything .685 to .688
Strengths: Tough shells
price
even when dimpled still flew somewhat straight
Weaknesses: Doesn't keep very will
Review: I went to splatter park this weekend and this is the field paint. I was alittle nervous about using paint that I couldn't test first, but after using this stuff for an entire weekend I am very impressed. The ball can make it through most soft brush intact. When I was playing speedball though I had a ton of bounces off my hands and chest. This is good paint for the price and if playing in the woods use it, but if your playing a tournament I would go with something a little more brittle shelled. Overall good paint.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint for woods, but not tournament.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpaintballer Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marbs - from the pod i borrowed ... better definatly
blaze - more accurate, more consistent, brighter
premiums - just like blaze except duller fill
whitebox seconds - worse
Marker Setup: E99 avant
CIP sweetspot trigger
eggy 2
superfly bolt
front block from rodeo (came wit non removable expansion chamber w/ inline regulater
HPA
14" teardrop

soon to come: T-board w/ eyes 25 or 50g switch and if im to fast a z board for eggy and also a madman valve

Brute pump as backup or money saver(used often) w/ nitro tank in the back bottle input.
Recommended
Barrels:
depends on your batch so keep your large bore stock you may need it. I would recommend a kit but this paint is for a budget so doubtfully you have a kit.
Strengths: Pretty accurate
Sometimes bright (its kind of a second)
Consistent in each bag
Weaknesses: seconds basicly
some are dull
some are big (using a SP barrel)
some are innacurate
Review: My field and local shop sell these.
The purple with green fill was excellent it fit my SP perfectly. Most shoot accurately if it fits your barrel (being seconds some are huge!). These are great prices great for noobs using stock barrels or CP .689 bore. I love this paint i still use it for fun but for tourneys the fill is to dull and thin so might wanna get better paint. To cut it simple if you and your friends are woodsballin' get these if you got a med-large bore barrel. CP .69 bore barrel would be excellent for this since its a big bore yet accurate. This paint has supplied me for 8 outta of my 14 months (i havent played since winter sadly) and its great if you're on a budget like some of us.
Conclusion: Use these if you're just out to have fun they dont hurt like marbs but they have a thin fill.
an 8 since they are inconsistent from box to box. But for the price they're good just keep your stock handy. :)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 31st, 2005 at 12:19 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jderrick5814 Friday, February 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Procaps Visible Impact (Walmart-$40) - Similar size but the you can really see the seams on these and some are misshapen.

DXS Triumph ($40)-Good balls overall, consistently round, very little seam. Wrek Elites fly similarly, maybe a little straighter.

WPN Weapons Grade (Awful paintballs)-These balls chopped repeatedly in 3 different guns, broke in pods, were misshapen, soft, hollow balls, etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ Flatline Barrel
Custom Drop Forward
Remote Line
24oz tank

Piranha GTI Eforce
14" LAPCO Big Shot
20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Every barrel that I have used have worked great, including a 12" Smart Parts Teardrop, 14" LAPCO Big Shot, 98c Flatline, A5 Flatline, Custom Pro Barrel, and many more that I can't remember.
Strengths: Decent Accuracy
Consistently round
Two-tone color
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: Don't always break, but generally they do
Review: I have bought around 45,000 of these paintballs. I play with around 15 people and we all use these balls now. They rarely (extremely rarely) chop. Out of the 3 cases (6,000) that I have personally used, only around 3 have chopped, so about 1 per case. They are not the most accurate ball out there, but are great for woodsball and are pretty straight with my flatline. These balls have been used with a variety of guns because there are so many of us that use them (as you can see above in the barrels section). The only weakness is that the balls do bounce of the target from time to time. For the price, they are the best paintballs out there (only $33 per case). They are much better than Walmart's $40 balls and are comparable to Draxxus paintballs but are much cheaper (Draxxus are also $40).
Conclusion: Definitely buy them for woodsball or recreational games. Best bang for you buck and they don't break in your gun but they generally do break on your target.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nonarac Monday, May 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used just about every paintball out there. These balls are low end
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator
Halo B
Crossfire 4500psi
Strengths: No dimples
no broken paint
Price
Weaknesses: Fill- The fill of the paint was the worst part. has a wattery fill
Review: I have read the reviews of all the other testers. I have to say that i must have got extremely lucky because my batch of paint balls must have been Fresh. The balls that i got shot better then any low end paint balls that i have purchased. No dimples at all and no broken paint. All day i only chopped one ball, battery was dead also.

If the balls are fresh, they are certainly a great cheap paintball for 35$
Conclusion: See above ^^^^^
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bobby Hated Monday, March 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marballizer, bonus balls, toxic, etc., etc.
Marker Setup: #1: ego8, dye rotor, 68/4500 crossfire, 16" deadlywind carbonfiber with freak kit inserts
#2 ion, extreme rage loader, 48/3000 aluminum tank, 16" j&j ceramic
Recommended
Barrels:
do barrels make a difference? get an insert kit for whatever you're shooting. otherwise, spray and pray. ha ha.
Strengths: Reasonable price, hard shell, consistent size, dont expand too much in the heat
Weaknesses: Watercolor yellow fill, inconsistent accuracy, often fail to break on target
Review: They sell 3 boxes for $100 on paintballdiscounter.com so i ordered a half dozen cases. went through it in about a month, and i dont think i'll reorder them. the fill is worthless and theyre not particularly accurate or anything. the shell is hard so you dont get many barrell breaks, but then again you dont get enough breaks on target either. which means you practically have to overshoot to guarantee a hit. understandably that gets some people angry.
all in all, i'd rather pay 35 for white boxes of toxic or something, and not have to wait for delivery.

someone said something about $25 a box. i'd pay that but i dont know where that deal is.
Conclusion: Try if you like, but not nothing to get excited about. there's alot better paint to buy for about the same price.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sgt. sixty fine Wednesday, March 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium (Great Product)
Brass Eagle Monster Ball
Marker Setup: -Spyder MR1
- BT 14" Apex Barrel
- Extreme Rage Custom Spring Set
- CO2

-Tippman A5
- BT 8" Apex Barrel
- CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't recommend these paint balls. Didn't matter if I had my stock barrel on or my Apex. These balls created a royal mess. (Applicable for both spyder and tippman)
Strengths: Won't break in the bag.
Very colorful balls.
None really.


Weaknesses: Poor Fill.
Hard and bouncy.
Break in barrel.

Review: Okay, so I'm on the quest of finding a decent woodsball without spending an arm and a leg. I got 500 of these to test out and see if they were of decent quality. Well boy, am I sure glad I only bought 500. A friend and I went out to the woods and shot a hopper each. These balls were extremely inaccurate. We were shooting at a sign maybe 25 feet away and couldn't hit it. We both had apex barrels and thought maybe we just didn't have the settings right. So we switched to stock. Worse! We were lucky if the balls flew in the right direction. They curve like crazy. Plus, these balls are like marbles. I'd squeeze it in my hand and it wouldn't break. Getting hit by one would suck. Fortunately, these did enjoy breaking inside the hoppers and barrels. So after shooting about 250 balls a piece, we decided to call it a day. Except for the part where we had to go home and clean our guns that were literally dripping yellow fill from the barrel ends. More paint ended up in our barrels than on our target. The yellow fill was also very hard to see. Overall, please don't waste your money and time. Lots of time cleaning out barrels and bolts and every part of the gun. I WILL NEVER BUY THESE AGAIN!
Conclusion: Don't waste your time and money. These balls create more cleanup for the user than what is necessary. I don't understand how fields can get away with using these as their main paintball. Atrocious. I give it a two, just because I know there are worse paintballs out there. I hope I never see yellow fill again.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media