paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs / Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs / Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs

Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Karnage Paintballs

Buy Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Karnage Tear is the premium grade. Has a metallic two tone shell,with a thicker & brighter fill than the Bite level.
Product Availability 
The Karnage Paintballs Tear Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Krazyballer Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak, wild streak, scorch, zap rec, sterling rec, diablo heat, draxxus rec, super swirl, splat rec(not even close they were CRAP)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Halo B, Dye Hyper Inline 2 Reg, Crossfire 68Ci 4500psi tank, Evil Driver Barrel, Smart Parts Pro Touch Grips.
Recommended
Barrels:
i'd say evil driver or freak maybe pepper stick.
Strengths: Breaks on contact,
Doesn't break in the barrel,
Bright fill,
Consistantly round.
Weaknesses: None that i can thing of
Review: These are really good paintballs there not greasey there amasingly hard to wipe and they break on contact. they dont break in the barrel and their consisitantly round.
There the best paintballs ive ever used. none broken in the box and all perfectly round. and the fill is really bright green.
Conclusion: Great paintballs buy them now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thwomper Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
That Brass eagle stuff at Wal-Mart. Nasty, no good, very sad I bought it.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with 14" Thunder Pig QT barrel and 20 oz CO2 with standard hopper, also an 8mW laser sight. Very nice for night games and woodsball.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel of a .68 caliber nature. I have a straight rifled barrel, so the accuracy is phenominal!
Strengths: Very bright paint, wipe resistant.
Weaknesses: Not likely to break at great distances.
Review: I used that brass eagle stuff for a little while, and then happened upon Karnage. Paintball is popular down where I live, but suprisingly, not a whole lot of places to purchase paint or air. I can honestly say I have never had a chopped ball in by 98 or procarbine. Got a couple viewloaders and brass eagels, who have chopped maybe one or two per game (for the whole day). But they chopped every other one of that Crap that has been sitting in the wal-mart store for who knows how long. The price for Karnage is also $1more than the other stuff. Where I am, I get 500 for $11. for 2000 for $29.99. Plus the place I get 'em at guarentees no broken ones in the bag.
Conclusion: Only a fool would stick with that low end junk. Its worth the extra $ to enjoy a trouble free game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

dkeeler Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karnage bite - CRAP
Marker Setup: WGP 04 prostock w/ many upgrades

Diablo Wrath (some upgrades)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .688-.690
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Great paint! Only 40 bucks at paintballgear! Bought 'em cuz they were out of Xball gold. Stay away from the Karnage bite, terrible stuff. Used 2,000 rds without any problems. Smooth seam, cool shell colors, thick enough shell for woods ball, thin enough for tourney (although you might want something nicer for tourney, but you could use it and do well), good fill. Bags had some dimpled balls, some leakers and a couple of really fu*ked up balls, but other than that, they were alright. Overall, great paint that performs well and is priced well. $40 bucks is about right for these balls, probably would not pay any more than $45 or so. What more can be said?
Conclusion: Great paint, will buy more (if I can't get Xball)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 4th, 2006 at 7:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grover Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a lot of about everything
Marker Setup: AKA Minicocker, WGP chrome hinge/3-way/STO ram/inline reg, Madman valve/springs, Shocktech bolt/beavertail, KAPP drop/LPR, AA raptor tank, Macro line, Micro gauge(input psi)
Recommended
Barrels:
.688 bore was a hair big
Strengths: Split color shell, virtually no seam, not to bad a price, thicker fill than bite
Weaknesses: Fill seems runny
Review: I just shot these in a tourney last weekend and was very impressed. The shell was very consistant in size and roundness with a nominal seam. The white fill I shot was very visible, especially on black pants everyone seems to wear these days. Chronoing on the field one game they shot 3 280's in a row, that's consistant enough for me. Price was only 55 for a case, which is what I use to pay for rec balls! I am kind of a sucker for split color shells too, they just look cooler to me.
Conclusion: I really like this paint, competive price/grade, you can't go wrong with that. Look out pmi
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ActionExpress Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WS Bonus Ball, Worr Practice, PMI Prem, and Rampage. Karnage Tear was much better than all of these.
Marker Setup: SP Ion, L6 Bolt, VP Scythe, Clippard QEV, Virtue Red Laser Eyes, SP Q-Lock, AKA Sidewinder, XSV Rail and On/Off, CP One Piece (.693)
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything around .689 (used a blue freak .689 and it worked great)
Strengths: Very thick fill.
No dimples or other defects.
Breaks on contact.
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: I found a guy in my area that sells Karnage Tear for $30-35 a case, so I jumped on the deal. I had heard good things about the paint, and I wanted to test it for myself, and for the price I couldn't of been more happy.

The paint has a very thick fill that you can see from across the field, and on top of that I didn't have any bounces all day. Every shot was almost ball on ball and I had no chops all day. I would recommend this paint to anyone looking to pick up some great paint for a good price.
Conclusion: Overall very pleased, pick some up!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hongkongcavalie Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact
Worrpaint Practice
Big Balls
JT Tactical
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3
16" J & J Ceramic Barrel
Pure Energy Remote
Pure Energy 20oz. CO2
SpecOps Brand 3-point Mamba Harness
Recommended
Barrels:
J & J Ceramic ( a little tight, but worked great)
Strengths: Super Bright, Thick Fill
Winter Fill works in Winter
Consistent
Weaknesses: None
Review: Karnage has a Winter Fill Formula, which is why I decided to buy these paintballs. We've been playing woodsball in freezing to 40 degree weather lately and have been having really bad ball issues, so I decided to get winter paint.

None of the local shops sell Polar Ice or Arctic Inferno, but they do offer Karnage in the Winter Fill. Karnage also prints it on the box, so you know you have winter formula.

Balls seemed pretty consistent, round and seam was almost non-existent.

Fill was super bright neon green, you can see it from a long distance, and as long as your target isn't wearing day-glo, you'll see it.

**************

I've only played with it once, and the temperature was 38-42 degrees.

Very accurate paint, 6 inch grouping from 50 feet. No breaks, hopper or barrel.


Conclusion: For $52 a case, I'll play with this all winter long.

A "9" for a reasonably priced, accurate, consistent winter formula paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 5th, 2008 at 9:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

csmith1199 Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gap, RPS Rampage and Marbilizer(spelling??), Karnage white box and the tournament grade Karnage, tons of other no name cheap paint.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Richochet hopper, fixed stock, JJ ceramics barrel, WAS board egrip for rec and scenario play. Also have an Ion with new trigger, feedneck, QEV, CP reg, and custom drop forward with Halo B w/ rip, JJ ceramics and CP barrel for the Ion, use it for speedball.
Recommended
Barrels:
No complaints at all with my two barrels, never heard anybody else complain about the size.
Strengths: Consistency, roundness, fill, price, durability.
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet.
Review: I work at a field paint only field in cali, and Karnage is the only paint we sell. We sell all of their line, from the brown box practice paint, to the blue box (rip) tournament grade and all boxes and fills in between. This paint is absoloutely awesome. Karnage red box offers many different fills and shell color combinations, five I can think of right of the top of my head. I've tried all sorts of paint, from low end wal-mart stuff to high end tournament grades, and I have to say, this gives you the best bang for your buck. I get a ridiculous deal (Our field is on a military base, so it's non-profit and I get red box for 32 dollars) but I've seen it on the outside for 40-45 dollars a case, which compared to the price of paint that I consider to be at least as good, it's about 20 dollars below what it's price shold be. The shell is nice and thick, never have problems with it breaking in the barrel, but at the same time, I've never had problems with it bouncing off my targets. The two color shell is really nice, and it's pretty much the same fill as the blue box tournament grade, thick and nasty, and if you get hit, it will leave a huge bright mark, even after your opponent tries to wipe it off, but again, at the same time, it doesn't stain and washes out very easily. Oh, I almost forgot. since I work at the field, I get kind of impulsive about running out of paint and at times I kind of get stocked up on it. I've had open cases of this paint sitting in my closet (controlled temperature) for a month before, only rolling the bags over maybe once a week, and when I finally took it out to play, not a single problem with it. Come on, what other paint can do that.
Conclusion: I know I get a very good deal individually, but even at the paintball stores, this paint is a very affordable bright filled paint that I have even used in tournaments with nothing but awesome results. I know Karnage isn't very well known in some areas, but if you see this paint definately pick it up. The blue box tournament grade from Karnage is also an awesome product, but I feel the red box is just as good and anywhere from 20-40 dollars cheaper, and the blue box doesn't have a split color shell. Do the right thing and give this box a try, you won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjd10684 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All diffrent kinds of paint
Marker Setup: nerve
imp 68/45 freak halob evil lpr and valve custom parts
custom made spyder freak egg2 e-trigger palmer stab
spyder extra e- trigger jj edege palmer stab cutom internals
a5 response
Recommended
Barrels:
blue freak insrt or .688 jj edege proformance
Strengths: Good fill small seam round
Weaknesses: Hard to find a place to buy
Review: These paintballs shoot so good they fly straight and break on whatever you hit. i guess this is a good thing and a bad thing since they regularly break on brush but they also will break on that cargo pocket that's hanging out of the bunker your shooting at. cant really say too much more than that.
Conclusion: What can i really say if you can find a place to get some i don't think you will be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KBug Monday, February 22nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT, Diablo, Stryker
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrels except the flatline
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: Never see them at fields
Review: These are the paintballs that they sell at the paintball feild that we go to a lot. We use the newer ones that have a orenge and yellow shell with a neon green fill and they are pretty accurate. They are kinda rare, I've never even hear of carnage before. I have used these paintballs on several diferent guns of mine (doable slayer, tippmann 98 custom, spider sonic) and they were always very accurate. The green fill is pretty bright so it is harder for cheaters to cheat.
Conclusion: Good paint for a good price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 22nd, 2011 at 5:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bwv Tuesday, April 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster balls
X balls
Nelson Hemorrhage
RPS Stingers
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Fire bolt
QEV
Freak barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't know... i tried 687, 689, 691 inserts. with an all american front and the freak front. the 689 was the "proper" fit accordign to common practice, and worked "best" or the three with the AA front
Strengths: I found no good qualities at all.
Weaknesses: Dimpled, didn't break on people, inconsistent aim with what i consider reasonably decent hardware.
Review: The Karnage tear worked horrible for me tonight... dont waste your money on them, i sure wont again... I have an ion with a freak barrel, qev, firebolt, chrony'd around 285 to 295 fps before and after play. Shot about 600 balls tonight...woodsball... very few ever broke on other players when hit, not accurate or consistant at all. i mean about a 4 to 5 foot spread at 75-100 feet Lots of slightly dimpled balls. .689 in diameter, 55 degrees, 60% humidity.. .687 insert was just a little tight, .691 the balls fell through..so i used 689.
Im glad i only got one case to try. i have used mostly RPS stingers in the past, and Nelson Hemmorage, xballs, and some others... if i can find them ill go back to the hemmorage(great balls for the price), if not, the stingers worked fine in this marker, my 98 with the flatty, and my spider xtra with the stock barrel...my buddy with the x5 didnt like them either, he used Wal-Mart Monster balls tonight and said they shot better... maybe its the colder temp.. i dunno.. i do know i'll use the rest of this box as quick as i can and get somthing else... they just did not impress me at all.

Wanted to update... the whole case was junk...
I just got some draxxus field paint from our local shop... it shoots far far better with my equipment.
Conclusion: I dont know if they were old, or stored wrong, or what.. they shipped from a large internet paintball seller on 3-30-2009, and i used 600 of them tonight. they were at or below the level of the xballs i got at walmart last year... and only slightly above the mosterballs i shot last year... they did not hold a candle to the stingers, and were far inferior to the hemmorhage
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 14th, 2009 at 5:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media