paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Blue Arc Charge Paintballs / Blue Arc Charge Paintballs / Blue Arc Charge Paintballs

Blue Arc Charge Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Blue Arc

Buy Blue Arc Charge Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Blue Arc Charge Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
-2000 paintball rounds per case
-Blend of quality and affordability
-Standard fill make day after cleaning of clothes
and gear easily yet marks clearly
-Durable shell is quality assured and tested to assure
more breaks on target and less frustrating barrel
breaks common with other affordable paints
-Roundness tested to increase accuracy.
Product Availability 
The Blue Arc Charge Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
PhatPhil Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger, Renegade or whatever its called now (Big Ball)
Marker Setup: Dye Trix w/ ups
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Strengths: - Consistent size
- Medium Fill
Weaknesses: - Bounces A lot
- Rec Grade
Review: This is just like any other rec grade paint. It cost us like $45/case. The size is a pretty consistent 689, I had one barrel break in a case of it. I used an Evil Pipe kit with a 689 back and it shot great, but any medium bore barrel would work. This paint has a thin to medium fill, but soaks in really fast (bad). It doesnt stain at all though, The size between the balls was really consistent too for cheaper paint. The shell was medium to hard, and if you are shooting a fat person with it you will get a lot of bounces. I was blasting a kid in a standup when I was in the snake about 50 ft away and it probably took 20 shots of this to get a break on him, I dunno why, other than that it was pretty good. We used pink shell/pink fill, and blue shell/blue fill, both shot nice and the blue fill seems to be a little thicker.
Conclusion: Good rec paint, I wouldnt spend more then $40-$45/case on it. I would say it's not as good as blaze, but it's better then white box and most rec grade stuff.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Omegaboy13 Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Heat and similar rec and practice paints.
Marker Setup: Ion and other stuff.
Recommended
Barrels:
Standard Bore
Strengths: Thick shell
Fairly accurate
Break on target some times
Weaknesses: Don't break all that often
Watery fill
Thick shell
Dimples and oblongs
Review: I've been using this paint at practice for about 3 months now when my field got a good deal on a few pallettes. The only real good thing about this paint is that I've never had a chop or break in the whole time I've shot about 8 cases of it. A lot of the time I get a bad batch too with a lot of dimples and oblong ones, and still they didn't break. But this is also a big problem because on a drop test me and my brother end up throwing them upwards of 25-30 feet in the air before they would break on the ground. Lots of residue in some bags, no broken balls just greasy residue. Hardly ever break on target, tons of bounces, sometimes I'll think I hit a guy and move up only to get hit by the guy I thought I eliminated because this paint bounced 3-4 times. Fill is a little watery, hardly visible on black clothing. Really hurt to get hit by, doesn't bother me too much, just a surprise the first time I got in by them in the head and had tears in my eyes becaue it stung so bad.
Conclusion: Decent paint for the price, but I had so many bounces the last time I use them that I won't buy again.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 18th, 2005 at 4:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freestyleballer Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, Marbillizers, Draxxus Rec, Premiums.
Marker Setup: '05 SP Vision Impulse, Shocker Max-Flo, OTB Vert Trigger Frame, 14' Freak with SS insert Aluminum back, Halo/ rip drive, ND stubby derlin bolt, ND No Rise Feed neck.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak, Evil Pipe, Redz Pepper Sticks, or any barrel system.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Makes your machine gun into a soup cannon
Review: I used a hopper and 2 pods during one game cause i was out of marbs. Within the first 10 second of rippin my gun i break and my barrel is just shotgunning it out so i stop and squeege and start shooting again. After a few second it break again and my balls are going everywhere but im too lazy and keep shooting hoping it clean but it doesnt, I clean again after im done with my hopper and fill/ a pod. It goes a little longer but soup cannon is my battle cry. I finish the hopper and fill with another pod and dont bother cleaning. I finally get bunker and ever though i was aimed at him the balls were going everwhere so i didnt hit him.
Conclusion: Even though they're cheap i would not recommend these for anyone that shoots more than 8 balls per second. They broke like crazy in my barrel and i even sized them correctly, not a very quality ball.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

younggun119 Friday, September 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls, Blitz
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Flatline
DOP Drop Forward
Crossfire 68/3k nitro
DOP RVA
Recommended
Barrels:
Any..I used a flatline
Strengths: Thick fill
Bright Fill
Worked through a flatline
Weaknesses: Seams were very noticable
Review: I bought this paint at my local field and I thought it would be horrible since I never talked to anyone who used or used it myself. I opened the bag and i did not notice any dimpled balls. I threw one ball against a tree and the paint was thick and bright. I shot it through my flatline at about 270 - 280 and it worked. I didnt break any in my flatline. I also didnt notice any shot that had a drastic curve to it. It cost me about $44( i have no idea what an average price for Charges are so i cannot say it is expensive or cheap).
Conclusion: Buy charges, especially if you had a flatline.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chank Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spank,nightmare,midnight,bigball,super swirl,ghetto ball,evil
Marker Setup: 2003 spyder imagine , java hopper , 12oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any i guees i used a whisper
Strengths: These paintballs are cheap and dont bust in your barrel they are very very awesome.
Weaknesses: The fill and the shape.
Review: Alright I went to xphere paintball field and i paid 11 bucks for 500 or you can get 2000 for 36 they are preety accurate and the shell it just right just some of them have dimples but they shot really well no balls busted in my barrel but the fill is thin who cares its just easier to clean I would reccomend this paint for any type of play.
Conclusion: Its good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballHQ Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch (best stuff for price)
Other mediocre pro shop stuff
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Pro-Team Collapsible stock, 18" OPSGEAR Interceptor barrel, Raider A3 Hand Guard, A3 Flat Top removable Carry Handle, Clear Hopper Elbow
Recommended
Barrels:
not even the stock barrel on the 98 will be much better
Strengths: Skip this part.
Weaknesses: Bore is too large
doesnt break
oily fill
Review: Well, this is the paint that the people at Bear Claw make you buy. If you dont buy it, they charge a riduculous bring your own paint fee of $12.00. The paint sucks on it. I try to put a ball down the barrel and it doesnt even roll, it sticks inside of the barrel. As some of you may know, when a ball does not move freely inside of a barrel, you lose range, lots of range. I have never encountered a bore size so large, that it wouldnt even roll down a stock barrel. I tried to shoot this out of my Opsgear Interceptor barrel and even when I jack the velocity up, the range sucks. This is a complete let down. I am going to have to recommend that Bear Claw use other paint. Also, the paint doesnt break like it should. I was shot in the chest, and it bounced off. As most of you know, your chest is not a normal area where paint is likely to bounce off of. Bad paint. Dont buy.
Conclusion: Do not buy this paint! Ask if there is something else!
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 23rd, 2005 at 5:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iplaypaintbal77 Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: sp ion, freak barel kit, dye sticky grip,cp trigger, nitro duck tank, apache hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Progressive works good but any one dosnt mater
Strengths: Hardcore cheap only 29.00 for a case , gose where u want it to
Weaknesses: None its the best
Review: Ok this IS the best paint ever never breaks where u dont want it to its sooooooooooo cheap i duno why its cheap its the best this is the only paint i use dont worry bout buying anything else just this and it flys straight the fill is nice and gooey so no wipeingnice bright fill
Conclusion: Best paint ever
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nirvana1234 Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
blaze,pmi premium,32 degrees paint
Marker Setup: spyder xtra,ipi 3.0 frame,32 degrees drop
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel with around a .689 inner dia
Strengths: Very accurate, dont break in marker but on person
Weaknesses: Has seems big down the middle
Review: I bought these balls cuz it all my field had and i was bummed out cuz i thoguht they would have been crap!

but when i tried them outi didnt chop once all day and i was using a gravity hopper on my e-frame gun. they broke most of the time on ppl and arent a bad price either.

only thing i seem wrong with them is they have huge seems down the middle, but it didnt seem to affect the gun in any way.
Conclusion: Good balls, up there with any rec balls out there
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cobalt Thursday, September 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nightmare, stinger, impact, super swirl, hot spot, some other lower end pmi, marbalizer, more, just cant remember
Marker Setup: pmr with cp 2 piece barrel system, cp on/off, cp, back cap, ndz feedneck, stock halo
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever the boresize the paintball is
Strengths: If u want to hurt someone, you'll be happy with these
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: i got these the first day walmart supercenter opened up in my town. i figured, hey, its a new store with fresh, new inventory. this just might be a good time to get some paint before it sits on the shelves for a few months. so i go and find these. never heard of them or seen them before in my entire life (this was a few years back when they came out. yeah, late on the review i know) and was really interested in checking them out. so i buy 500 and get home and shoot some. they were extremely oily in the bag when i opened it up but very spherical. after i got done test firing them, i looked at my target and noticed a few more things. the shell is VERY VERY HARD, so hard i threw one up about a foot above my head (im 5'10 btw) and it bounced on the concrete slab i was standing on. the paintballs broke when i shot them but i was shooting at a 3x3 piece of metal. the shell is also clear, which surprised me. the color of the paintball you see isnt the shell but actually the paint. speaking of the paint, its so thin that i could see through it. it looked exactly and i mean exactly like the so called "paint" was a mixture of your average cooking oil and blue food coloring. i dont bruise easy and i got hit in the back of the hand by this during spring break and i had a bruise in the shape of a circle from then until a little after school started back up in the FALL.
Conclusion: RUN AWAY! after i got done with shooting not even all 500, i had to clean my gun because of how oily the paintballs were. here's a little math for you. tough hard shell+being very oily+see-through paint = a bad investment. this is a division of brass eagle and they have been labeled in the past for producing dangerous paintballs for a reason. buy something else at walmart
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blueautococker Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used so much paint its not even funny.
Marker Setup: pm6
cobalt
ul frame
cp rail on/off
pure energy 68/4500
dye ul 14" barrel
hybrid grips
virtue board
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything they are sometimes big or they can be small use what u have its fine.
Strengths: Bright , accurate, cheap and worth it.
Weaknesses: Thin fill.
Review: I think people who are just starting out playing paintball they should buy some cheap things this paint is very cheap and is actually good it kinda runs but nowadays most paintballs do unless you buy like top-end paint people who have played for a while know what i'm talking about but this is a great product i use it for practice and i mean the only thing wrong like i said is just the thin fill but when u hit people more than oonce you'll know and they will definetly know lol so buy if you don't your missing out and to all the teams who love to play and practice frequently you'll like this paint because so cheap so listen me

ACCUR8 FACTORY
#99
Conclusion: Buy this product and you won't be sorry.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media