paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Preset On/Off Valve / Smart Parts Preset On/Off Valve / Smart Parts Preset On/Off Valve / Smart Parts Preset On/Off Valve

Smart Parts Preset On/Off Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Preset On/Off Valve

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Preset On/Off Valve
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Smart Parts Preset On/Off Valve, comes in black, blue, green, and red.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Preset On/Off Valve is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jorge.h Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo,vl 200,stock barrel,pure energy 20 oz tank,esp C.A.M.D,preset adaptor.
Strengths: Turn your tank to an on/off,saves you o-rings,comes on different colors
Weaknesses: I´m not sure about if there are key weaknesses
Review: I got this valve from ebay for 20 bucks with free shipping so i thought hey let me try it,so like 5 days later i recieved it and installed it to my co2 tank , it worked perfectly but i´m not sure that when the co2 finishes i have to take the co2 tank with the valve or without the valve and leave the valve in the marker but looks cool anyway and you wont waste gas but i´m not sure if i should of got this preset valve or the onoff valve that you have to install to your tank.
Conclusion: Mmm.............buy it its only 20 bucks
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 24th, 2006 at 6:29 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BrutishOpus Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Airport
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant with a 16 inch Nightstick barrel, Shocktech Superfly bolt, Dye Sticky Grip

Ion Pro with rail and On/Off ASA, Freak Barrel, CP Blade Trigger, CP Reg, Halo B hopper and a 3000 PSI HPA Tank from Pure Energy
Strengths: Easy to use
Easy to install
It works
Weaknesses: None
Review: Its a good on/off valve, very easy to use and saves you tank orings and if your done for the day you dont even have to unscrew the tank, you can turn it off and shot the excess air out of the marker and you good to go, its easy to install and looks good

Conclusion: Good on/off system, easy to install, looks good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepaintball05 Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath (red)
72/3000 pmi
Strengths: Keeps you from loseing air.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this on/off at the local pb store. Simply screws on the end of your asa, and put ur tank on the other end of the on/off. Just screw the little valve on and off simple. costs abot 20 bucks. Its better to just get a on/off for ur gun.
Conclusion: I give it a nine not everything is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SpyderMan1492 Friday, March 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock asa without on/off
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
68ci 4500psi pure energy tank
Halo B with rip drive


32 Degrees Icon Z
Rocking Trigger Frame
Steel Braided Hose
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X Board
Acs and Stock Bolts
20 oz Co2
32 Degrees Univerdal Drop Forward

Strengths: Easy to pressurize and degas your marker
don't lose air
Weaknesses: The asa is a b**** to get off the rail from the frame
Review: Definitely a must buy for any paintballer. Easy to degas your marker and depressurize. This asa makes paintball much safer, especially protecting from the valve from flying off a tank. Works especially well with compressed air tanks. Its also very cheap, reliable, easy to use and a great feature to upgrade for any marker.
Conclusion: Purchase from your favorite online store or proshop!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

White Rook II Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Remote
Marker Setup: Custom Pro w/ ACT
Strengths: Works on CO2 or HPA tanks.
Weaknesses: None that I have come across
Review: A mark to let you know if it is in the on or off mode would be nice. Just remember left is closed and right is open. I use this when I put my tank on my marker, but don't need it when I use my remote. I paid twenty bucks for it at my local pbs.
Conclusion: A good puchase if you don't have an on/off valve on your tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 26th, 2007 at 5:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rogue_trooper99 Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Could say that the on/off option on the remote is similar
Marker Setup: -a-5 camo
-bt 47 apex barrel
-car stock
-warsensor remote
-trinity ak 47 exp. chamber kit
-68/4500 psi air tank
Strengths: Saves good amount of co2
Weaknesses: Adds length to the co2 bottle
Review: This is a very simple product it works well, fits pretty much any gun, saves lots of co2 and its reliable.
Personally I don't use it any more because i have a remote, but I can say that when I did use this product that it worked really well and I hade no problems with it.

(tip: make sure that once your done using it and want to remove your co2 bottle, turn the valve off and dry shoot until your gun stops shooting, this will remove all the co2 that is left in your gun and then you can safely remove the tank.)
Conclusion: Buy it, its only 20$, you will save lots of co2.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonixthespyder Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular pin valves
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro Pack
Spyder Sonix '06
Smartparts Progressive '06 16"
Custom Airbrushed Java hopper
Smartparts Preset on/off valve
WGP 20oz. CO2
Spyder 12oz CO2
Custom home made drop forward that i didn't put on yet
Strengths: -Price
-easy to turn
-saves air
-knob is big enough to use with gloves on
Weaknesses: -Not marked which way to turn on/ off

Review: I got this for 20 bucks online. it shipped amazingly fast, i took it out of the box and tried it out. it worked great, after i figured out which way to turn the knob on or off. but it does its job and it will pay itself off soon by saving air unscrewing the tank.
Conclusion: 20 Bucks, buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP rail on off, otehr on offs
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Strengths: Um it works, easy to turn
Weaknesses: Not really any
Review: this is a great idea. dont you hate it when you are using a blow back on co2, and you put in teh co2 and a littel blast comes out of the tiny liitle hole in the asa and blows u in teh face? or worse, you have one of those ASAs where teh pin is soooo long that your screw in teh tank and a jet of co2 comes out of teh hole, hits your right in the hand and gives you serious co2 burn? yeah that happened to me 2 weeks ago when i was playin pump with my freinds pos gun.......there is still a mark on my hand. this solves all of that. it is pretty much the exact same one as teh sp rail on off, but its made for screw ins. hey, anybody hate how their stubby tank is too short? put on of tehse on there with it and make it an inch or so longer. that why my freind does. his bro got a used low pressure tank with his used proto, and my otehr freind uses it on his nme. its too short, so he put this on to lengthen it up.
Conclusion: It works well. its 1/4 turn and easy to turn. great idea for ppl who dont want to spend a lot for a rail setup (most of teh time the rail cost like 20 and teh on off for a nice one is like 25-30 +, so they get expensive).....this is for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fartanspartan Sunday, April 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: In between markers at the moment.
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: Didnt work for me atleast
Review: I bought this product probably a year and half ago and never used it simply for the fact that once i even started put it on my co2 tank and it got close to being all the way on it started leaking co2 on and off. Tried it many times and no luck eventually i just gave up.
Conclusion: Me personally i would not buy it but a on/off valve would be nice.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media