paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Attack Harness / System X Attack Harness / System X Attack Harness

System X Attack Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Attack Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Attack Harness
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For 2005, SystemX went to great lengths to bring you the very best in comfort, functionality and style when we created the 05 Attack Harness. We've incorporated many new features, too, like the non-slip silicon dots on the inside to prevent slippage during play; elastic inner straps to eject your paintball pods in the quickest time possible, and a generous amount of adjustable elastic and Velcro in the waist straps to ensure the best fit. We also added a barrel swab strap, easy-to-pull TPR handle, and some nice embroidery to top it off. Tournament players will love the extra-soft padding we built into the sides... just in case you were hoping for that lucky bounce.

Colors: Red, Blue, Yellow, and Grey
Available in: 2+1, 3+2, 4+3 and 5+4
Product Availability 
The System X Attack Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
PBObsessive Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face 2-pod belt pouch
Java 4+1 horizontal pack
32* 4-down slam pack
Empire fast pack
Redz Dimension Pack
Marker Setup: Red Ion
ASP QEV
Custom Drop
Custom Delrin Trigger
CP On/Off
Strengths: Inexpensive
Looks
Features
Weaknesses: A few stray threads
Review: I just received this pack today because my old redz pack needed replacing. I bought the pack because it only cost me about $25 and it had the features that I wanted. I am reviewing the Black/Gray 3+2 pack

Features - I'm going to go one by one through the key features of the pack:

-Pod ejection system: Similar to that on NXE and a few other packs. It makes it a little bit harder to load the pack, but makes taking out pods very easy. The elastic pod ejectors force the pod about 1.5-2 inches down to be easily pulled out by your awaiting hand.

-Non-slip dots: The "Non-slip silicon dots" look like little grey paint dots. It is similar to dye-tack but not as raised or sticky. Still very effective in keeping the pack still

-Belt: The belt is very similar to a Redz Comfort Belt, but it is connected to the pack. It has multiple layers of velcro and elastic strapping to ensure the best, most comfortable fit possible. This is one of the most comfortable packs that I have tried in my opinion. On the belt, near the pods, there are two little elastic loops that can be used to store squeegees. Good idea, but I just keep mine in my pants.

-Padding: The pack has a large area of light padding. It is enough so that the pack is comfortable, but not so much as to unneccessarily increase profile. Very nice. The back pad extends out to the squeegee loops. The pod enclosures are also lightly padded. I have yet to play with this pack, so I'm not sure whether it will actually cause more bounces.

-The "+2": The 2 elastic loops (remember I have the 3+2) have velcro on them and can be folded and velcroed up deeper into the pack when not in use. They are not as tight as some other packs (no need to stretch them out overnight) but are still plenty tight so that they will not let your pods go. I put dye locklids (bigger than your average pod) in them and they fit just fine.

Looks:

I will try to upload some of my own pictures soon so that you can get a better idea for the look of the pack. It looks very sleek imo. My only very minor complaint is that there are a few stray threads sticking out in various places. A minute or two with a scissors fixed that right up.

Overall:

Great job system x for producing a high-quality, great looking product at a very low price. Low profile, good fit, pod ejection, low price. Anybody looking for a pack needs to look no further.

**Edit 8/9/05**
I've played many games and a tournament with this pack and it's been holding up great. Doesn't bounce around much at all even with all 5 pods in and full. Yes, the main sleeves fit dye lock-lids (asked in the comments).
Conclusion: Excellent, all-around pack. I have to type words in the conclusion, so this sentence is just using up space. If you have any questions or suggestions of things for me to add to this review, just put up some comments. Thanks, PBO
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 9th, 2005 at 7:17 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dagget007 Saturday, August 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi Tank, Custom Products 14inch One Piece Barrel, Smoke Egg, Black Redz 47ci Tank Cover, Black SPPS Snapdragon Magno-Trigger, Black Dye E-Spyder Stickies, SPPS 50g Spli-Switch, Black Trinity Uni-Mount, Blue Macroline
Strengths: Good belt, 2+1, good looking, cheap, pod ejection
Weaknesses: Pod ejection
Review: I, a person who doesnt like to haul around a bag of 500 with me whenever i need to refill finds a harness to be very convenient for that and for of course the extra pod whenever i need it in a game. I always looked at 2 pod harnesses and they all have crappy belts, but then i found this one. The harness holds 2 pods in sleeves and 1 in an elastic band in between. The pod ejection helps to reload quicker but putting them back can be a bit of a pain every once in a while since you have to get used to pushing them up with a bit of force. The pack itself is very nice looking, i got the blue version. Another nice feature of this pack is that its really cheap. 19 bux for the 2+1 with a good belt is a great deal imo.
Conclusion: I really like my pack, it holds pods without bouncing while i run, its good looking, cheap and has pod ejection. A very nice harness.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nkatzboy Thursday, March 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A JT Harness, Dye attack
Marker Setup: Ion:
-CP Reg, ASA, Lightening Drop, Trigger, Macro line
-NDZ QEV, Bolt
-Virtue Board, Eyes, grip switch
-T-lock feedneck
Halo with rip
Smart Parts:
-Progressive, Full Freak and ION stock barrels
MacDev Legion Air 68/4500
Strengths: Very adjustable size, 7 pods, ease of use
Weaknesses: Maybe a bit of comfort.....
Review: Pros: - Very adjustable belt that hold extremely well (i'm 6' 3" and 240lbs.)
- Different pod amounts depending on need (4+3, 3+2)
- Easy removal of pods from pack (I run Dye Lock-lids and they fit perfect)
- Wide belt doesn't feel as though it will just fall off
- Durable material takes a beating and washing machine without to much wear

Cons: - The only bad thing that I have to say about this pack is the lack of padding in the belt. Gets kinda uncomfortable a bit quicker than some other packs.
Conclusion: Definatly a pack worth the money. Has been serving me well for over 4 yrs. in woodsball and tourney games. Holds up well, handles large quantities of paint, and fits many sizes of people.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spion009 Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SP Ion
48/3000 PMI HPA tank
Egg II
Strengths: Pod ejection
Elastic Velcro
sizing
20 dollars
Weaknesses: None that i can see.
Review: I got this for 20 bucks and i am impressed. this has elastic pod ejectors, grips on the parts of the harness that come in contact with your shirt, and enough velcro to fit just aobut anybody. get bounces have only had about one in four balls break on this I have the 2+1 in blue and it looks sexy and works very well no bouncing. great belt and is just a great product for a great price.
Conclusion: I would reccommend this 19.99 for all the feature you can ask for in a very small durable package.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

butterz Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My pant pockets (it sucked)
Marker Setup: icd promaster
macdev 05' legion air 68/4500
empire reloader b
dye lock lids
Strengths: Very firm velcro setup
Elastic eject system
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: When i first started balling i would just carry my pods in my pockets and the result of that was dropped pods and lost pods. After having to buy new pods here and there i decided to buy a nice set of pods and the system x attack pack. now i can run and dive around without my pods falling out and getting lost.
Conclusion: Great for the money, i got mine for $20.
Buy this pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never used any other 4+3 harnesses
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
Nerve Board
New Designz Talon Grip
New Designz Ball Detents
New Designz Gauge Adapter
Ion Feed Neck
Ion Grips
Ion ASA
Bob Long Gauge
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
HUGE 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Tight belt (little shaking)
Velcro is strong
Attractive
Weaknesses: Sorry I really don't have one
Review: I picked up this harness when I purchased my first high-end marker. I was low on money at the time (imagine that) so I went with this instead of a Dye Attack Pack. I was afriad that my harness might be of bad quality and materials because it was much cheaper than the other harnesses. However, after 6 months, and approx 60 games, this harness has proven it's quality. The belt fits tight and has NEVER come loose on me (which is rare for me because I'm very skinny (6'1 150 lbs)). The velcro on the back has also stayed on and works well (pods are still held in tight after I've repeatedly unsnapped it). The harness has never shaked and made the balls raddle (although that might be due to my C5 pants). I've also taken hits in the harness and it's easy to clean and holds up fine.
Conclusion: I try to stay away from tens, but this harness really surprised me. From newbie to experienced, I recommend it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media