paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs / XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs / XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs

XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Gold Series - It's pure "XBall", formulated for the very fastest R.O.F.* guns on the market (*rate of fire). XBall Gold reliably breaks on impact and marks with pure intensity.

FILLS: NEW XBall Gold's carries a payload of heavy orange fill, delivering a dramatic visual report on arrival. (XBALL, PSP & NPPL APPROVED)

SHELLS: XBall Gold is brittle enough to get ultra-reliable breaks on Players, yet endures screaming-fast volleys of fire encountered by today's top shooters.

BOX: Procaps' classic "StrongBoxT": 2000-round 4x500 case. Stand on it!
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
sean94z Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbelizers, Flash, Blaze, Inferno, Xball Bronze/Silver
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Black Ion - Red CP 14" .689 Classic Barrel, Red CP Micro Drop, Black CP On/Off, Smart Parts QEV, Red Hybrid Grips, Red Hybrid Hedlock 2 Feedneck, Red Critical RPM Trigger, Red Virtue Laser Eyes, Kila Detents, Smart Parts Firebolt, T-board w/ Dye Membrane and LED mod, Viewloader Vlocity, ANS 68/4500 w/ Dye Rhino Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
any nice aftermarket .688 or .689 barrel
Strengths: Thick fill
Accurate
Affordable
High Quality
No bounces, EVER
Weaknesses: None
Review: This paint is amazing. I have been shooting Xball bronze and silver mostly and decided to step up and try gold since it only costs $3 more than the bronze for a case. Holy crap, this paint is freakin awesome. It is much more consistent than the bronze and is even better than silver. The fill is rediculously thick, I shot my friend in the head and it was like hair gel he could not wipe it out. A couple games later the ref tried to call him out becuase his hair was still orange, haha! I went though a case yesterday and I did not have a single bounce. I was shooting through my CP .689 and I might as well have been a sniper this stuff is so accurate. To sum it up: low price for very high quality balls, extremely accurate, thickest fill ever, no breaks in barrel, broke on target every time. What more can you ask for?
Conclusion: To state it simply, this is the best paint I have ever used and at only $43 a case from Action Village you can't go wrong. Buy this paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 12:52 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mtllcatom Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnights
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2k4, Progessive barrel, Halo TSA Backman
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel
Strengths: Price is Low
Balls break on contact not in barrel
Fill is Bright no wiping
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have turned all of my friends over to xball gold, they have been using Draxxus and Evils and they agree with me that will the price and the quality you can't find a better ball. And we use a wide array of markers, e99 avant, Fenix, Imagine 2k4, 98 Custom, tippman A5, and a DM5
Conclusion: For the price, it is the best ball on the market right now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tippythesqurel Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire fuel-pretty much the same
Xball bronze-not as strong of a shell and more unconsistant bore
RPS allstar-Pratically the same but i pick this cuz it has half the dimples
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
Egg 2
CP 1 piece
Recommended
Barrels:
CP 1 Piece i guess
stock
Strengths: break on target
LIttle or no barrel breaks
cheap
can shoot fast 11 for me
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used this paint cuz they didnt have any empire fuel left and this was the choice of paint at this shop so i gave it a try. WOW just WOW This paint was perfectly round no dimples perfect bore for my .689 barrel. The balls where going where i wanted them to and how far i wanted them to ,great paint
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to any one even for practice or tourney.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Nafty Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Allstars(bounce stars), Hellfire, Origin, Evil, Premium
Marker Setup: Olive UL'd PM6
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .687 or .689
Ultralight
CP
Strengths: -Always breaks
-No barrel breaks
-No dents
-Thick fill
-Accurate
Weaknesses: -Too brittle maybe, if you play too hard
Review: Very impressed with the Xball Gold (now DXS Gold) paintballs. These paintballs shot straight with no dents to speak of. The paint has a nice brittle shell with Hellfire formula fill inside that is tough to wipe. I never had any bounces with these balls, after seeing paintballs flying at someone they would walk off seconds later.

Overall these paintballs and a great buy, Procaps does an excellent job being so smooth and consistant with their paint.

Thanks for the great product.
Conclusion: Excellent paintballs, would recommend to anyone I wouldn't be playing against. Never break in the barrel, always break on the opponents.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 25th, 2007 at 2:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ethan rice Monday, September 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i've used the cheap stuff and it didnt work nearly as well
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose II reincarnation LED, 20z co2, Empire reloader, smart parts linear.
Recommended
Barrels:
I'd recopmend mosr aftermarket barrels because my experience with stock barrels chopped like every 10th ball. That stopped when i bought a smart parts linear.
Strengths: I loved the fact that the balls actually fly perfectly straight.
Weaknesses: They can break a touch to easily are a bit too small for some barrels.
Review: These balls have made a major impact on my game play in terms of accuracy. I used to play with whatever paint i could get my hands on but I wont anymore. These balls do not wing left or right when shot at a distance like some others do and theyn are soft so there are more ball breaks. They are a tough to soft though. I dropped a few off the table and one broke... not normal? Anyways, I was hittin heads like crazy last i played with the paint. Another thing i like is the thickness of the fill. It is right easy to spot and harder to wipe away.. lol.
Conclusion: Overall, i give this paint a 10 compaired to every thing else ive used but i wish they were just a tough harder...lol.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannkilla22 Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
scorch
super swirls
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Egg II/w Z-board
Pure Energy 48/3000

MR1 stock
Recommended
Barrels:
any .689
Strengths: Finest quality fill very thick
Round
Breaks on target
Accurate
No bounce
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This paint is definatly what you want to get if you want the finest quality of paint. It doesn't break in the barrel, has a great thick orange fill, and it doesn't bounce off target (it breaks on target). It helps in accuracy and consistency with shots. This is only a few bucks more than the Xball bronze or silver, and is better than both of them.
Conclusion: If you can aford them($50 a case) then get them. But if you really want to save then get scorch(not as good).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daco Sife Friday, June 25th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat and Formula 13, PMI Stingers, and WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs
Marker Setup: DP Rev-i with Autococker 14" .689, 70/4500 Guerrilla Tank and Dye Rotor Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Autococker .689 14" or 16"
Strengths: Thick Fill
Fly Straight
Very Few Breaks (One to Two a case)
No Bounces
Weaknesses: Instant Break on Contact
A little Soft but no breaks
Review: Bought these around 2 weeks ago to test them out and I can proudly say these are some of the best paint balls I've ever used. Gone through 4 cases so far and will definitely buy more when I'm finished with the 10 cases. Fly Straight up to almost 100 feet and always break on impact. One Problem I've realized with these is that because of how easily they break on impact, they cannot really be felt, making you called out that you got hit when you never felt it. Thats a very minor problem and many people would actually take that as a plus because it doesn't bruise up like many other paints. Did some target practicing and seems to be very accurate, only 5 or so stray balls a hopper when fully auto at 11-12 bps (balls per second). I had one instance where I slipped and one of the balls broke in my hopper, but that was really the only instance of breaking inside the marker. All told it is an excellent paint and would reccomend to anyone. I can sell these cases for around $25 a case so email me at mark@agrandimpact.com for estimates.
Conclusion: This paint is one of the highest quality paint I've used and for the price its a no brainer to buy. Definitely recommend for turny as well as for rec/ training.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dkeeler Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball bronze-good
Xball silver-better (Xball gold = best)

Various other brand of paintballs
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Prostock autococker w/ lots o' upgrades
ICD Promaster w/ many upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
.688 or .687 bore
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I've been using Xball gold for almost 1 year and I've put at least 13 cases through my cocker and I have never had a ball break (knock on wood). NEVER! Hard to believe, but true! None of my cases have ever had a broken ball in the bags or any mishapen, deformed balls. I have played on days when temperatures were in the upper 90s with high humidty, and days where temperatures were in the low 20's and snowing. No matter what the weather or temperature, these balls performed perfectly and consistently. The paint is bright and thick and the shell's seam is perfectly smooth and flush with the rest of the ball. And it always breaks on your opponents. The bore size of these balls is .688. I use a .688 Dye boomstick and the balls fit snug in the barrel making shots amazingly accurate. Xball gold is a step or more up from Xball silver and bronze. At $42.77 @ xtreme paintball or action village, these are by far the best balls on market. Tournament grade balls at a mid-grade price. Can't buy 'em at the local shops cuz they charge almost 70$ a case for these bad boys. Although their worth it, why pay extra?
Conclusion: Best balls period and they only cost $42 bucks a case. Hells yeah!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 2nd, 2007 at 5:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxm0404 Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze- very similiar, i preffer x ball gold
X ball gold and silver- comperable, but still not as consistant as gold
Karnage Rip- Very unknown, but very very good, x ball price is better though.
Marker Setup: Dragon Intimidator w/ freek barrel, 68 4500 crosfire tank, halo b hopper, cp trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
My freek barrell has been incredible for me, honestly though theese paintballs are great so if you just have the right bore size it will work fine enough.
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: These paintballs are great overall. I purchased theese from a paintball website called action village for $45. These are the best paintballs in the entire world for $45. Many people will tell you to get blaze or karnage or gap but by far x ball gold is the very best, and one of the cheapest. One of the greatest part of these paintballs is that no matter what they hit they will always break, but they never seem to break in your gun. Every paintballers dream come true. There are no weeknesses at all on this product. It is the best paint i have ever used.
Conclusion: All in all if you have any commen sence you would buy theese paintballs. The price is to good to resist. On the rating scale you can only give it a ten but i would give it an eleven.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thepresident022 Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus sunflare, walmart brands, scorch, and some other stuff that was 50 bucks a case
Marker Setup: Custom pro with default 11 in. barrel and drop forward plus boomstick and empire 2 reloader on the way
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j ceramic 14 or 16 inch if you are a bang for your buck type of person or boomy if you have money
Strengths: Breaks on impat!!
Sweet color
Weaknesses: Slightly softer than other balls and sometimes will get chopped
Review: These balls are the best I've used thus far in my paintball career. I love them at 33-40 bucks a case (usually 60 bucks but i am a bargain hunter) and they actually break! I have played with other balls that bounce off people and these break more consistently than any other ball i've used. However, they are made for high quality guns, so if you are using a cheap gun than you will hate these. My friend has a junky spyder and he can't use these or they break a ton!
However, I have an average of one ball break per case BUT---i shoot fast with double trigger and only gravity fed hopper (thus, the reason for my empire reloader 2 i am probably going to order). They are gold and orange and look sweet outside and in.
Conclusion: Get this if you have money, otherwise Draxxus sun flares are the way to go at 40 bucks a case.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media