paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Karnage Paintballs Rip Paintballs / Karnage Paintballs Rip Paintballs / Karnage Paintballs Rip Paintballs

Karnage Paintballs Rip Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Karnage Paintballs

Buy Karnage Paintballs Rip Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Karnage Paintballs Rip Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Karnage Rip is the best grade in the Karnage line. With its thick neon fill, you will make it hard on those that like to cheat.
Product Availability 
The Karnage Paintballs Rip Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
darlanton Monday, December 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Karnage brands
RPS All-Star
Xball Bronze, Silver, Gold
etc.
Marker Setup: Shocker NXT
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel kit with adjustable bore
Strengths: Nice thick fill
Clear marking ability
Good Shell
Consistent bore size (.688-.689)
Weaknesses: It isn't cheap.
A split color shell would be nice
Review: This is good paint. It breaks where it's supposed to, on your target and not in your barrel. I haven't had any problems with breaks in my gun, even in poor weather conditions. THe fill is excellent, very easy to see and very thick making it difficult to wipe. The bore size was also very consistent. I use a freak kit and have been using the .689 bore without any problems with this paint.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to any tournament level player and to most rec players as well, although I don't know how it will react to high pressure markers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ridge Boy Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used every brand out there. The only paint that comes close is Hellfire or 420, but RIP I think is better
Marker Setup: Driver Customs Freestyle Pro.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything .688-.689
Strengths: Fill
Shell thickness
Fill
Shell thickness
Fill
& oh, Consistancy is the best!
Weaknesses: Shoots too good
Very addictive paint. LOL
Review: When I shot some of the first batches of RIP to hit the market, I wasn't very impressed. The fill wasn't that bright but it still had a decent shell, but the guys at Karnage didn't stop improving on the formula. After the first run, they went back & added some of the thickest, nastiest fills you could ever put in a paintball. Over the last 2 weekends, I've had a chance to shoot some of the final production formula of RIP. This paint now is totally unbelievable. The two colors I tested were metallic orange shell-neon orange fill & metallic pink(more of a red shell)-Hot pink fill. The fills were like toothpaste & very bright. The shell was so brittle you could drop a ball from waist high & it would break, but I never experienced any breaks in the gun. During play, I could shoot loose hanging jerseys or pants from across the field & still break on target.
Conclusion: This is the perfect tournament paintball. I wouldn't recommend it for high pressure markers but if you have a high end LP marker, go for it. You won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xiong2moua Sunday, December 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS all-star and marbs paintballs
PMI premium paintballs
Diablo heat paintballs
Empire Engage and Enertia paintballs
etc......
Marker Setup: Ripper II
Empire Reloader w/sound activation
Red pepper stick barrel kit
Hammerhead barrel kit
Tadao Infamous board
ST bolt
Critical Trigger
etc.......

Recommended
Barrels:
Small to medium bore size barrel
Strengths: Break on target
Thick fill
Accuracy
No soft spots
Minor dimples
Weaknesses: Seem not the best.
RPS marbs/all-star has a better seem.
Review: Great balls, I would recommend these paint to any players. Shoots great, do not break in barrel. Accuracy is good. My friends enjoyed shooting these when I bought a few cases for speedball. The price is not bad at all. These paint are pretty consistantly rounded with hardly any soft spots. The seem is not as smooth as other paint I've bought, but doesn't really effect accuracy too much.
Conclusion: I have shot a few cases and would buy this product again. The price is not bad.....better quality will give you better accuracy and will allow you to shoot less paint while playing.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 30th, 2007 at 3:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jumbo. RPS premium
Marker Setup: Clear PM6 CP trigger. halo b w/ vic and rip 48/45CP 16 inch UL
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Bore
Strengths: Shoots really straight. good in cold weather
Weaknesses: None
Review: My team used this paint at XPSL and it was some of the straightest shooting paint we have ever used. very good stuff. premium quality at a low end price. i would recommend this paint to anyeone. you know its good if it got used at a national event. every team that was using it was having good luck with it and it was 30 degrees outside.
Conclusion: Good paint makes paintball more fun. buy this paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crash90 Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every paint in the world except Nelson.
Marker Setup: 2006 XSV Ego
Reloader B
68/45 Crossy
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Adjustable/Kits
Strengths: Shell
Fill
Marking ability
Weaknesses: It's a touch expensive!
Review: Great paint. The shell is thin enough that when it makes contact with your opponent it is going to break, but it's not going to burst in your average high end gun. The fill is NASTY, there will be no wiping of this paint.

If you are shooting a mid/low end high pressure gun, you will want to avoid this.
Conclusion: Buy it now, you will not be disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark gilbert Saturday, August 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is really all i use.....
Marker Setup: proto trix with ups, 68/45 tank , shockteck asa new design trigger and feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
redz pepper stix .689
Strengths: thick shell NO ONE CAN WIPE IT OFF really bright bright fill
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This stuff is well some of the greatest paint ive ever used. The fill in these paintballs are very thick. So it pretty much eliminates all forms of wyping. But one of the main things that suprised me was how good it broke on everything and everyone. But some other important things was like how cheap it is. It is really good paint for how cheap it is but this is all of my review hope it was helpfull
Conclusion: Buy this paint!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Uped Smart Parts Ion
Halo B
Redz Envy pack
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This paint is.... well... ok. its not as good as Karnage Tear. The case i got was dimpled, but i thought it was just mine, so i looked at all of the other player's paint that had the same as me and it too was dimpled. I was a little dissapointed when a paintball broke in my hopper while just running to a bunker...
Conclusion: Its not to good for what i paid
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Grover Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of paint
Marker Setup: AKA Minicocker, WGP chrome hinge/3-way/STO ram/inline reg, Madman valve/springs, Shocktech bolt/beavertail, KAPP drop/LPR, AA raptor tank, Macro line, Micro gauge(input psi)
Recommended
Barrels:
.687, I was shooting a .688 and could blow it out pretty easily
Strengths: Neon fill is very brite, thin shelled, nice seam, shoots very straight
Weaknesses: Personally I would like a thicker waxy fill with a split colored shell
Review: I won a case of this paint at a tourney, while shooting the lower grade tear. I don't like the single color shell, and thought the fill was a bit runny. It does shoot very straight though and is easy to see break with the neon fill. I have actually played a game to test breaks on people at range. I think it will be okay though, as it is very thin shelled. I hope I don't have a problem with barrel breaks. Not sure on price, as it was won.
Conclusion: Very brite fill, shoots straight, would be better with a split color shell though in my opinion

Would be a great paint for low light games, like indoor or with blacklights!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ken M Saturday, November 12th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any premium paint
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orracale
Ricochet Apache
Kaner Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any with adjustable bore.
Strengths: They break on target.( If you can get them to hit the target)
Weaknesses: Very inconsistent sizing. Some balls mesured less than .60
Review: These have to be some of the worst paintballs I and my friends have ever tried. The sizing was so inconsistent that they were impossible to use. They ranged from to big to fit in the largest barrel to so small that they just fell out of the smallest one.
Conclusion: The ones that we could get to shoot did break well on target. I give them a 2. If you can find a consistent box they should work well.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media