paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Distortion Playing Pants / Planet Eclipse Distortion Playing Pants / Planet Eclipse Distortion Playing Pants / Planet Eclipse Distortion Playing Pants

Planet Eclipse Distortion Playing Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Distortion Playing Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Distortion Playing Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $107

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Distortion Pant Sizing: Use these sizes as a guide only…

All Distortion Pants have an adjustable waistline, webbing belt. So have a maximum and minimum waist length as follows:

Youth: 28” to 34”
Medium/Large: 30” to 36”
Large/Extra Large: 32” to 40”
XXL: 34” to 42”

Review
Source: Planet

With many great features, the new Distortion pants are a must! Concealed venting allows for free movement of air for those warmer climates. Articulate knee and lumbar zones allow for free movement with added support and comfort. Pockets have elasticated pull cords to make getting into them during game time effortless. The pants sport knee and hip removable protection. Zip ankle closures for optimal fit allow you to wear the pants as loose as you like . Other features include a fluffy stick holder and a padded crotch area.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Distortion Playing Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
A-5man Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Supafly bolt
Cp reg
Dye minigauge
All-american barrel
E2 e-blade
.44magnum ram
2 eclipse qevs
15* reg asa
countersunk drop
fbm backblock
Strengths: Comfortable
nice padding
feel very nice for slidin
Weaknesses: Sizes are misleading(they run big)
Review: Well i ordered these pants to match my distortion jersey. right out of the box they look very nice and promising. i tried them on, i am a 33 waist so i ordered the l/xl whilch was supposed to be 32-36, i put them on and had to tightend the straps very far to fit and it was still somewhat loose. the padding on the knees and hips are perfect for sliding they don't catch or irritate you. also i noticed a significant amount of bounced balls i got off the pants baggyness.

Conclusion: Buy these pants, u will be very happy with there looks and performance just remeber that they run big.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STORYTELLER Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt pro pants
Marker Setup: 1) 2005 Planet eclipse Nexus autococker platinum, reloader b, 4500 psi tank.
2) WGP Autococker trilogy comp, evo ll loader, carbon fiber stiffi bolt, 4500psi centerflag tank.
Strengths: Very Very durable, padding's, looks, i guess you can say ventilation...
Weaknesses: The adjustable plastic side strap's/clips watever they are.
Review: Wearing these pants along with the mathcing jersy you get eyes turning for you, and whispers from other players. Of course a Planet eclipse product cant let you down....

PROS: These pants were made for war not or paintball! they have superior durability, comfort and style along with attractive looks. the padding was just an extra touch for protection and comfort. i have used the pants for 6 months now in all kinds of terrains and weather conditions. outcome? a tiny little hole on the side i slide on... i wash them on an average of 2-3 times a week and belive it or not there still new compaird to what they have been through. And if your not a pad lover.. its easy you can simple just remove the pads. plus the polisher pockets are in just the right place and very convinient for in or out of game.

CONS:The UNBARABLE plastic side grips/clips/pulls waterver you call them, iv herd evryone complant about these... I cant explaint how annoying they are when you put your harness on, they dig right into your hip area and become very uncomfortable.
BUT!!!! you can remove them and sow the pants together there were you will have the extra waist but make sure you get someone that knows how to sow and has a very hick needle to do it. i removed mine 2 weeks later and iv been more than happy with the pants.
And also the pocket pull elastics dont last or long iv only got about 1 or 2 left on my pants.

Conclusion: REMOVE THE CLIPS!!! apart from that these pants are worth buying.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EBlade05 Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2005 Tournament Pants - Similar
Marker Setup: B2k4 w/PDS, Empire Reloader B, 68ci/3000psi Pure Energy Low Pressure Nitrogen Tank
Strengths: Very size-flexible, very high-quality material, eye-pleasing design, strong but incredibly light padding.
Weaknesses: Sizes are misleading.
Review: The new tournament pants from Eclipse, in the Distortion series, really hit the "comfort zone" between quality and price. Both affordable and strong, these pants are sure to make any paintballer happy, and I intend to go in-depth on why this is so, starting with the

LOOKS--
No doubt about it, these pants look a damn sight better than the JT series. I suppose that this entire section of the review could, and by all means should, be skipped, because my opinion is just that, an opinion. It reflects the thoughts of the individual, and this section should have no impact on your decision to, or not to buy, these pants.

The red in particular has a very nice flair to it, showing off a little red-on-white camo near the hip, which gives a nice contrast to the rest of the pants. You really need to see these things in person, because the amount of red, as opposed to the amount of black, on the pants, can be misleading. As it is, it perfectly accents the red Eclipse Distortion Jersey, and provides a beautiful contrast to any black jersey or shirt. In short, these pants are hot.

FIT--
Everything in the Distortion line is small, so make absolutely sure to go to a store, and try them on. Me, a regular XL, have XXXL Distortion pants, which fit snugly. Aside from this, fit is a simple thing, thanks to two adjustment straps on the hip. These will make sure your pants are comfortable and held on tight, which is just what you need.

FUNCTION--
Well, the good and the bad of pants boil down to function, and the same is true here. Luckily, they don't disappoint. The knees are perfect for sliding on grass or sand, and give you a certain finesse as you tackle a bunker. They don't catch, and it feels very "right" as you hit the dirt. The pants don't ever get in my way, are sleek enough to not attract paint, and baggy enough to bounce the odd ball.
Conclusion: These pants are for anyone who is looking for high quality at an affordable price. They are stylish, functional, and amazing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

treehunter Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire:Grind
Contact
Marker Setup: Piranah EVO
torpedo expansion chamber
2006 All American 14" barrel
Evolution 2 hopper
pure energy fiberwrapped 4500 air tank
Q-Lock feedneck
Strengths: Look amazing, made by eclipse, lots of squeegee pockets o.k venting
Weaknesses: The lining on the inside is like, increadibly bad
knee pads r cruddy
Review: Luckily I tried a pair on at badlands so i could find the right size, BUT THE WHOLE INSIDE IS LINED WITH LIKE MASHY STUFF. this caused great ammounts of greif because the kneepads and other pads are attatched to the mash, and the pads were tangled together. Sadly the pads leave me with much to be desired as they are like a super thin spongy cardboard substance, and they are quite small. Luckily the pants are verry attractive and have eclipse logos all over the pants so they look amazing.
Conclusion: I give it a seven because the mesh in the pants really is a pain in the but because it scratches, and the kneepads r attatched to them so you cant rip it out. THEY LOOK DEAD SEXY THOUGH.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Overlord220 Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Everyday pants
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Stock
Strengths: Breathable
Different
Weaknesses: PRICE
ripping
that damn plastic thing
sizes.
Review: These are okay pants, =/ but not great, the mesh on the cover ripped on the 1st day but it doesn't really matter, the little plastic strap on the right side broke, and they are a little hot to play in, but they cool down as you play.

I have only have used these twice, once last week and once today,im actually looking to sell these and get the contract killer or JT pants, if you want to contact me that's fine but i don't expect much of a demand for them.
Conclusion: Don't get me wrong they are good pants just not very practical.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadsilence Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
05's, 05's With 06 Upgrades, 06's
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Factory Edition Cocker. 47/3000 EvoII
Strengths: Comfortable, durable, breathable
Weaknesses: These pants are some what hard to find. and the netting inside is poor.
Review: iv only used planet eclipse pants before so i have nothing to compare them to. Now i have the 06 Distortion pants. i have used a few other years before too. now these pants are sexy as hell, and are very durable. the breath ability in these pants is also top grade.
my one down fall to these pants are the netting on the inside that holds in the padding for the knees and the hips. the netting sometimes falls out of place and i have to adjust them before a game.
Conclusion: I would recommend these pants to any player or team that wants a great pair of pants that look good as good as they feel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 27th, 2006 at 8:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

partofme1337 Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 2k2 Red Cocker
triple threat 14"
check-it unimount
macroline
Reloader B
STO Ram
ANS bolt Kit
Nitro Duck 45/3000
Strengths: Strong fabric
Padding
Design
Different
Weaknesses: The velcro comes off.
expensvie if you don't look in the right places.
Review: I decided with the amount of speedball I was doing it was time to invest in a pair of quality paintball pants. I looked at the dye pants, but wrote them off as too expensive. I neer really paid attention to the JT stuff so I didn't look at that really. Anyways when I got these I could feel the quality. The stitching is well done, and the fabric hasn't ripped with all my sliding. the only thign is the velcro that holds my left pocket closed is coming off. Other than that they have held up well and are worth the money.
Conclusion: These are great pants, especially for eclipse fans.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT pants
Marker Setup: Ego
Strengths: Looks
Comfort
Durability
Padding (knees/hips)
Weaknesses: No crotch padding
Sizes run BIG!
Price
Review: Ok first of all these pants look super sick and definetely stand out from all other paintball pants. They offer good knee and hip padding, but lack crotch padding, which I was sort of dissapointed about, but no big deal. They have adjustable waiste band, and leg opening, and you have the option of removing the knee/hip pads if you want to.

The sizes run big. I have the youth size and they still are fairly big around the waiste, even when completely tightened! I would try them on first before you buy (if you can).

These pants are also pretty pricey... they'll run you about 90 bucks.
Conclusion: Awesome pants. Best I've used thus far. Different from the rest, look super sick, and are extremely comfortable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media