paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
[ View Photos (64) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 284
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* CAMD 3.0 (Color Access Mode Display)
* Firing modes includes Semi-Auto (30 bps), 3-Shot Burst, 6-Shot Burst, and Full Auto
* Rocking Trigger Frame V. 2.0 with Regulation Trigger Guard
* Sleek, Custom Milled Receiver
* Matte Fade Anodizing
* Delrin ACS (Anti-Chop System)
* Venturi Bolt
* Dual CO2 C/A Adapters (Angle C/A Adapter and Vertical Adapter)
* 12" Aero Twist Accuracy Barrel
* Double Ball Detent
* Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 30 Shots per/sec (Semi Mode)
* Tournament Lock Switch
* Tournament Velocity Adjuster
* Anti-Double Feed
* Gas Thru Chamber with Fore Grip
* Adjustable Clamp Feed
* Drop Forward
* Low Pressure Chamber
* Bottom-Line Set-Up with Stainless Steel Hose
* Top Cocking Bolt
* Deluxe Quick Disconnect Pins
* Electronic Safety Mode
* Battery Indicator
* Operates on co2 or compressed air
* Includes Battery and charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (29):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
igetshotalot Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month193 of 223 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Rental Tipmans
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS 05' stock everything. Halo B, Pure Energy 20oz C02 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
You really want a fast hopper, the halo did great on mine. Going to air would be a great thing because I was out shooting my c02 tank regularly. (see below)
Strengths: Good Looking
No Chops
Pretty Accurate
Runs c02
Weaknesses: Hard to see light modes on grip in daylight
Review: Well I have been playing paintball for a few months now, and wanted something a little
More then just the Spyder Xtra. I was looking at an AutoCocker and a Smart Parts Ion. The major turn offs with the ion is that a lot of people said it was like holding a toy, and on top of that requires compressed air. (I donít have the money to get a compressed air tank). I also do some playing at non-paintball parks where refilling it would be impossible. The Autococker was really cool, but was a lot of money and also didnít (technically) require Air according to the Worr website but everyone I spoke to who had Autocockers only would run air through them.

So six days before today (May 22, 2005) I found out that Kingman was going to release the Electra ACS 05 with all the trimmings for a spyder. And since I loved my Xtra, I figured it would be an Xtra on steroids! (Same internal mechanisms just with nicer guts, ex: the delrin bolt) And it was, and I love it. One of the main sellers of the gun was that it runs on c02, because I donít have the funds to go to air. I figured I wouldnít get the Ď30 balls per secondí as advertised but hey, itís going to be faster then what I have now.

It really feels solid, the rocking trigger takes some getting used to but once you do, you either hate it or love it, myself I adapted to it just fine, however my wife hates it. I out shot my c02 supply a few times by going really fast. But hey I figured my c02 was going to cause a bottle neck anyway (Get it?? c02 bottle, bottle neck! I am a riot!!!) Anyhow the thing is a tank, I tripped out on the field and hit the concrete and the gun smacked an iron support pole and then landed on the concrete. Oh NO!!!! Not a scratch! And just for grins I took it to the chrono at the park and shot as fast as I could, hey, it worked great!!!

The rechargeable battery is kind of a strength and a weakness, its cool that I can recharge it, but at the same time I wish I could just have 3 9-volt batteries on hand in case of one dries up. But, shooting a case and a half of paint and playing for 4 hours, it didnít indicate the battery was low, so I am optimistic. It charges with the normal charger in 5 hours, and with a rapid charger around 1 hour.

Anyway, the halo hopper fit great on it, and functioned perfectly. I couldnít be happier with the combo of the two. The barrel is was pretty good, I am used to a tear drop, the barrel that came with it did fine. I canít complain, I donít really want to spend more money on it then I have to.
Conclusion: Would I recommend it? Hell Yeah!

Its sleek, its Sexy! It shoots fast! Its strong as hell! Itís a fast shooting marker that runs fine on c02! The grip lights are a little dim in the sun light, but you soon learn that you turn the grip on, and click the button and you are in semi-automatic mode with the safety off. It isnít hard.

I turned some heads on the paintball field with it, and I am proud to use it. I think Kingman did a great job on it.

No, its not an Angel, its not a $1000 marker. Itís an ďIon CompetitorĒ as a friend of mine put it, and as one it does a great job!

You wanna shoot fast & have a metal gun? Want to run c02 because pumping out the cash for air and not having the availability to get compressed air all the time? Then this is a marker you will be happy with, I adore mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
146 Comments - Add Comment

Tatzuo Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested48 of 87 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine 04, Diablo Wrath, ION, Dragun TES
Marker Setup: DIABLO WRATH, HALO B, PURE ENERGY 3000 psi air tank, 14" DYE BARREL
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b
Strengths: really fast! ACS
Weaknesses: I dont know if it is tournament legal, doesn't have LCD screen, shooter counter
Review: The gun is probably one of the best guns ive ever held in my hands. The marker looks beautifull in dark blue. The anti chop bolt provides well no chop. The adjustable trigger makes the 30 bps come true. I highly recommend this gun especially for this price.Got this gun in the mail recently and i am impressed. I love the ACS. It does exactly wat it says. ANTI CHOP. Get a new hopper. THATS ALL U NEED. GREAT GUN for under 200 bucks. BUY IT!
Conclusion: This is a very good marker, buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
64 Comments - Add Comment

Xx Gogged xX Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month43 of 47 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion, spyder pilot acs
Marker Setup: electra 05 acs
halo b
68/3000 cross fire nitro
freak barrel w/ all american tip
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
t-board acs doesnt stop ALL chops but most of them
Strengths: Very fast
Looks great
Pretty light for a spyder
Delrin bolt
Good stock barrel
Weaknesses: Acs doesnt stop all chops
No eyes
Review: Just recently i purchased my electra acs and it was a very good decision. Right out of the box i could tell that this was a good quality gun. The thing i like the most is the rocking trigger frame. It takes a little while to get used to the trigger so just keep on walking the trigger when your like watching tv or not doing anything.

Strengths- this gun is very fast and looks great. also the acs and delrin bolt are a plus because when your ripping on this gun u need to have some sort of eyes or acs.

Weaknesses- Even though this is a revoluationary gun for kingman I still think they should of put in eyes. This would of attracted people to buying the electra acs instead of the ion. Which I HATE.
Conclusion: I would definitely reccomend this gun to anyone with any amount of experience. I dont know why this gun is under low end electronic markers because this gun can play with the big boys.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 at 11:13 am PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

Doctor C. Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month42 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
i have used the spyder electra with an imagine trigger, and a CP barrel with a pretty bad hopper (PMI 200)
Marker Setup: Now im using the 05 electra, with a basic Co2 setup, and an Evolution II (Egg) hopper
stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
possibly a new barrel
definitely a fast electric hopper
see review
Strengths: fast
decent battery efficiency
accurate
Co2 efficiant
FAST
ACS
FAST
cheap
Weaknesses: None really
rubber cover on battery doesn't go on all the way
Review: Alright it doesn't take a pro to know that this gun is amazing, i did the math with a few of my experienced paint-balling friends, and we came to the conclusion that, An infant could walk this trigger, its called a ROCKing trigger for a reason.. IT FREAKIN ROCKS, keep your fingers close and just walk away, my friend mike walked about a 11 bps, but if you don't have an electric hopper like a halo or an empire or an egg, you will not get in half as many shots as you should, so bring pods with ur electric hopper, this thing shoots faster than most guns even the automatic can shoot 13 bps which is pretty fast
i would definitely recommend this gun to anyone,
Conclusion: Get this gun if your thinking about a decent priced electric, because this gun is worth more than 330 in reality so
~get the spyder fo sho
~get an electric hopper for it
~keep it at about 10 bps when its on burst or full auto just so you don't shoot to much paint in one game, and you save some battery
~as soon as you get it, just practice walking with it on safety
~enjoy this, its spyder's first good gun in a LONG TIME
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 at 11:12 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Sgt.Bart Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month29 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, it's...eh. See below.
Tippmann 98 Custom, but that's completely different, IMO.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS '05
Halo B Loader
Nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, if you really want to, although it's unneccesary.
Halo B, or Egg. Definately not a Revvy.
Nitro, but CO2 works just fine.
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Good construction
Beautiful to look at
Trigger
Delrin bolt
Easy strippage
Weaknesses: Blow-back (not too bad though)
Review: Okay, so recently I went paintballing with my Electra (I rented a Nitro tank) and a friend, who rented an Ion at my insistance. I really wanted to test out both so I could compare and contrast. These are my conclusions.

THE GOODS

The gun is undeniably fast. Although it differs from person to person, it can be extremely fast in the right hands. I personally adore the rocking trigger, although that too differs from person to person.

Spyder/Kingman is known for its reliability in its markers, and this one is no exception. It is built to excellent standards, and it really shows. It's durable, and the anodizing is damn good.

Although I'm not a huge fan of the blow-backs, i'm pretty happy with the delrin bolt. It works, simple enough.

The only time I chopped with it was when I tried my friends revvy on it, and there was only one chop there. With the Halo B, there were none, and I went through a few cases with paint.

THE BADS

It's a blow-back, which isn't that bad, but I prefer electro-pneumatics.

Two safeties, and although its pretty secure, it only really needs one.

Trigger is extremely reactive. I accidentally shot a few off a few times.

COMPARE

Since the Ion and Electra are competitors, which I personally don't agree that they should be, as they are completely different guns, I figured I'd put my two cents here about them.

The Ion was a pretty good marker, I'll admit, but it did have its problems too. I didn't really like the trigger, it was a pain to change the velocity, and a few times, more than the Electra, it chopped. It was weird because it had its eyes on, but it might be that it was overshooting its revvy loader.


Now. I'm not an Ion hater, so please don't bash that, but I personally find the Electra better. I respect both markers, and have a personal preference to the Electra, which you may disagree with, which is fine.

EDIT: I just wanted to note that the marker is indeed tourney legal. Besides having a tournament lock switch to only allow semi-auto, it has been certified by the NPPL and PSP as perfectly legal. The rocking trigger has two contact points, unlike all other triggers which just have one. But it's still every time a contact point is hit, it fires one paintball, making it legal.
Conclusion: I'm going to give the Electra a 10, as I can't give it the 9.5 I feel it deserves. I recommend purchasing this gun. It's definately worth it. Please, when you write comments, don't bash the Electra or Ion like in many other reviews. And please, try and stay on topic. Don't go off onto talking about the Diablo Wrath or whatever. If you have any questions, I'll check this a'plenty, so feel free to ask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 21st, 2006 at 11:54 am PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

iamsasquatch Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: rodeo
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Rocking trigger,
ACS
Barrel
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is amazing. as soon as you get it out of the box and see the beautiful paint job, you fall in love. then, as soon as you fire it, you realize that you have one of the best guns on the market.
Spyder went above and beyond with this gun.

ACS- the acs eliminates chops (not sure if it eliminates all, but i haven't had and chops yet)

Rocking Trigger- This trigger is awsome. It does take a little getting used to but if you play with it for a little while, you get used to it.

Barrel- The gun comes with a 2 piece rifled barrel.... HOW SWEET IS THAT. Everyone always says that the stock barrel is junk. well, usually that's true. but not in this case.


Conclusion: this is by far the nicest gun i've ever seen. don't waste your money on an ION. they are junk. buy this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderSnyper12 Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5, Tippman Custom Pro E
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra with Halo B hopper. Remote CO2 Lapco 14 inch Snapshot Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B hopper with Rip Drive, Lapco Snapshot Barrel, a big harness with alot of pods
Strengths: Super High rate of fire and extreme accuracy out of the box.
Weaknesses: None
Review: The ACS bolt works like a charm. I unloaded full auto for over 3 minutes straight constantley pouring more pods into the hopper and not one single ball ever broke. The rocking trigger also allows up to 30 BPS, while i can only do 23 that is amazing. The handle has a full LED readout and 4 firing modes, Semi (which can shoot up to 30 BPS), 3 round burst, 6 round burst, and Full auto up to 13 BPS. You can switch how fast you want to fire in 3, and 6 round burst, plus Auto. 6-13 BPS are the options. Also the rocking trigger works like a charm. Its allows you to fire so much faster. The gun is one of the most beautiful guns i have ever used or seen for that matter. I can pay this gun no higher respects. Spyder has gotten it right. I've used the ION which is supposed to be the only high end marker that cost under 300. Well the ION sucks compared to this gun out of the box. I would recommend this gun over the ION anytime.
Conclusion: Great looking, Fast, unbelievably so at times and great acs bolt. It's also cheap for a gun of this standard.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Legacy_Logic Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Fenix ACS
NME
Marker Setup: NME
Empire Reloader B
68/4500 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
NOTHING
Strengths: -Rocking trigger
-ACS bolt
-30 bps...
Weaknesses: None
Review: NOTHING... This gun is sweet there is no upgrades this gun matches to many other good gun high class out there prople just wont buy it because its a spyder spyders are good guns people just dont like them because theree super old guns... But this gun aint old or old parts its amazin
Conclusion: PRICE,accuarcy,speed,0 chops
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

EliteMilitant Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All kingmans, smart parts etc.
Marker Setup: -'05 ACS spyder electra
-Apex Barrel
-Bullet Drop Forward
-Tippmann Triumph loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
None at the moment, the stock version holds up fine
Strengths: Fast
Good Looking
Stock Barrel
ACS
Gas Effiency
Light
Weaknesses: ACS isnt flawless, the stock grips arent great
Review: alirght well for starters its obvious that many new players to paintball pickup spyders, but ive been playing for many years now and i never thought i would find myself buying one from past experiences with other crappy spyders. YES spyder has a terrible reputation for having bad guns (which most of them are) but the electra is suprisingly very good for any spyder and by far the best spyder and can easily rival other guns like the ion and even higher end guns! But heres some good things to know about the electra:

-its very light, suprisingly light actually when u first pick it up, even the barrel seems significantly lighter than many others
-obviously the very fast rocking trigger is becoming a favorite, as its very fast and could definatly without a doubt outshoot an ion (i have an ion and the comparrison is evident)
-the stock barrel shoots quite accurate as (what many people dont know) its rifled.
-this thing looks quite awesome right out of the box, pictures do this gun no justice at all
-the ACS bolt...hmm not the greatest thing ever but surely much better than a regular bolt, i say this because the Anti chop spring is a little on the strong side and wouldnt give a premium paintball any mercy, but a cheaper harder shell paintball would be spared from a chop from what ive tested and observerd, which isnt necessarlily bad.
-the stock grips arent great because the battery pokes out a little and the rubber grips arent rigid enough to prevent the battery from pushing out a little on the grips.
Conclusion: Its a great gun, with a few simple mods this thing can compete along side of many of the high end guns. I normally HATE SPYDER to be honest but for once spyder gets it right with the electra with a FAST, ACCURATE, and minimal chopping gun. and for only 200$ there is without a doubt not a better gun you could buy

FYI - im not a hardcore follower of any gun like all the crazy ION/A5 fanatics, im rating this gun on my honest oppinion and im not comparing this gun to Any, this review is based as the gun as is
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TGates13 Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Fenix, Smart Parts ION
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/Rocking Trigger
Shocktech Spring Kit
CP ASA and Drop Forward
Freak Barrel Kit
Empire Reloader B
68ci/3000psi Pure Energy Tank
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reloader B or equally fast alternative
Freak Barrel Kit
Break Beam or Bounce Beam Eyes
Strengths: FAST, FAST, and FAST it will easy make the 30bps advertised
Weaknesses: The ACS bolt does not stop all chops, would recommend some eyes.
Review: The body itself is pretty. It is a blue to black fade with silver trim. It comes with a two piece barrel that is also blue to black fade. It is very light, much lighter than the Fenix or Imagine from Kingman. I give the overall style a 10 is does not look ike the Spyders of the past. Kingman out did themselves on this one.
Conclusion: I would without thought purchase one of these markers again. In my opinion it is far superior to the ION and the new Trilogy Series from WGP. A great marker that will keep up with all of the Angels, Matrixes, and Timmys without question.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 4th, 2005 at 7:31 pm PST
I found this review  
27 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (29):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media