paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / STD Industries JDS LPR for Freestyle / STD Industries JDS LPR for Freestyle / STD Industries JDS LPR for Freestyle / STD Industries JDS LPR for Freestyle

STD Industries JDS LPR for Freestyle Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount STD Industries

Buy STD Industries JDS LPR for Freestyle

Paintball FreeStyle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


STD Industries JDS LPR for Freestyle
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing STD Industries' JDS low pressure regulator for the ICD Freestyle marker. Constructed of aircraft quality aluminum and featuring pressure compensating technology, the JDS LPR is a must-have for all competitive players.

The JDS line of regulators utilize pressure compensating technology to overcome LPR pressure fluctuations that are the result of changes in upstream pressures. As upstream pressures raise or drop, (such as when your tank gets low) the set point of regular LPR's drift. The JDS LPR overcomes this design issue by utilizing air pressure to offset the forces that cause drift.

Another benefit of the JDS LPR is a recharge rate that's faster than the stock regulator. Under high rates of fire, some regulators can't keep up, resulting in LPR pressures dropping off. This can cause shoot-down in some brands of markers.
Product Availability 
The STD Industries JDS LPR for Freestyle is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
mtbrdude Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock LPR
Marker Setup: ICD FS8
J&J Edge kit and Stiffi
STD JDS lpr
AKA Sidewinder
CP Trigger
NOX board coming soon.
Strengths: Consistent
Simple to maintain
Weaknesses: Nada
Review: Well, the only reg I can compare this to is the stock LPR. The stock LPR is half-decent, but it doesn't vent properly. That causes the bolt to do whacky things and REALLY adds on a crapload of recoil to the gun. The JDS is very consistent, and the fact that it vents properly after every shot, means smoother bolt action with less recoil.
Conclusion: Totally worth the money. easier to maintain than the stock lpr, and much much better performing

Edit: This review is exactly 1 year later than the last one :)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 8th, 2007 at 5:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

under.OATH Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock LPR
Marker Setup: 04 Freestyle
CF 68/45
Strengths: Recharge rate
Consistency
Looks
Adjustibility
Weaknesses: None
Review: I ordered this the day it came out and received it in 2 days. The product looks very professional. So, down to the performance.

It is much easier to adjust the pressure compared to the stock reg. A month after ordering this I received some springs in the mail that were for HE kits that required higher pressures. Great customer service as I received these free of charge.

Although performance is hard to notice within the LPR I was definitley having more consistent readings - especially under high rates of fire it remained extremely consistent.
Conclusion: Worth every penny. If you already have upgraded your HPR, Barrel, Hopper and board then this is definitley a recomended upgrade. But it wouldnt be the first 60 dollars I spend on a stock freestyle, though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

turtleskii Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PPS LPR... Not as good. pressure creeps on PPS LPR
Marker Setup: Bonebreak Freestyle - Freak kit - Empire b - Air america tank
Strengths: Very easy to adjust
Looks
recharge rate
Consistency
Easier to lube/clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recived this with both the LP and the HP spring, which is good for any FS ower that owns either of the bolts. When i got this i noticed it was VERY easy to install and adjust.. Ive never adjusted it, and ive noticed theres a heck of alot less shootdown with this LPR.
Conclusion: Buy this product, its the best upgrade for your freestyle youll ever buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naughtydawg63 Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmers Rock
Marker Setup: Superman FS7
Predator Lite
Hybrid Grips
CP Reg
Prodigy Trigger
VLocity
PMI 45/45
Strengths: Very fast recharge rate and is small and looks good.
Weaknesses: Shiny... I want Matte
Review: Well, the stock LPR on my V7 just couldnt keep up. So i got this. With this there is no more drop at all. Each shot is ball on ball from the first to the last. It doesnt change as you lose air in the tank. It shoots the same thru and thru.
Conclusion: Get it, if you have a fast gun then you need it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tasa Thursday, September 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock lpr not easy to adjust .. STD lpr much better no drop off easy adjustment
Marker Setup: GEN 2 04 Freestyle nox, STD LPR, MACDEV gladiator,HE bolt,checkit uni,pipe kit,
CUSTOM feather light milling, SOON to Have: Hawk bolt kit
Strengths: Everything is better and comes with He and non He spring.
Weaknesses: NONE , ZIp nada
Review: stock lpr not easy to adjust .. STD lpr much better no drop off easy adjustment
everything is better and comes with he and non he spring
its pretty cool looking too everything is better and comes with he and non he spring sweet buy this now stop reading and buy this .
Conclusion: get this you need it if you have a gen 1 or 2 04 or 05 this is the best better than micro rock A+++++
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slassassins Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock LPR
Marker Setup: FS7
JDS LPR
Strengths: Fast Recharge Rate
Weight
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have used other Freestyles in the past and have found that once you start really shooting fast you get bad drop off. So when I ordered my Freestyle V7, I knew I would have even worse drop off because it is faster, so I ordered a STD JDS LPR with my FS7. I have to say that is probably the best upgrade I have put on a Freestyle yet. I have gotten my FS7 to ramp at 25-30 bps and the JDS keeps up and recharges for every shot.
Conclusion: Buy One, it's worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media