paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck / Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck / Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck / Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck / Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck

Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck

Paintball Ion Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tired of your loader falling off at the most inopportune time?....Shocktech Clamping Feed Necks are aluminum and virtually indestructible. A simple twist with an allen key or your fingers and you're literally chocking the life out of your loader! Don't worry about gracefully sliding behind a bunker, just attack, .....it's ok.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
natdawg22 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feedneck
Q-Lock
Marker Setup: Black Ion
egg II (shocktech clamping feedneck)
PMI 72/300 (shocktech drop)
Big Daddy 16''
Strengths: Strong
Sleek
Reliable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This feed is a must for your Ion. It is a no rise finger adjustable feed. It is just as good, if not better than the q-lock. Shocktech is awesome! Get this feed, its sleek, low, shiny, sexy, awesome, cool, tight, pimpin, new, worth it, easy, small, adjustable, sweet, biznitch!
Conclusion: Get the shocktech feed or the q-lock! 10-10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 27th, 2005 at 9:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tim2thousand4 Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Check It products feedneck, Q LOCK
Marker Setup: Ion w/ 68 4500 maxflo, check it feedneck, smart parts pro grips, and a freak
Strengths: Looks great, high quality
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is a great feedneck. It is made of very high quality aluminum, and the anodizing is excellent. There are no sharp edges on this feedneck and it requires no body sanding or anything. However, there is one thing that I did not like about this feedneck and that was the price. It cost $38.99+ and I think that is a bit outrageous for a freaking feedneck. I paid like $25 for my check it feedneck and it does the same thing, and looks good too.
Conclusion: Overall, I think this is a good feedneck, and it is high quality. I wouldn't expect anything less from Shocktech. However the price is something that needs to be taken into consideration, considering the check it feedneck is a lot cheaper, and there are other ones as well that fit the bill at a much cheaper price. For its price, I'd give it a 6 or 7. But since it really is HIGH QUALITY, I'll Give it a 9 overall.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbmunky Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Q-lock
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion. QEV kit, CP Reg, NDZ roller trigger, Shocktech ASA drop, Freak barrel system, Shocktech feedneck, Dye sticky-grips.
Strengths: Very Low Profile. Looks Great.
Weaknesses: Needs Locktite. NEED ALLEN WRENCH! Overpriced.
Review: I just bought my feedneck a couple days ago because the place I went to didn't have the Q-lock. To be honest, I wish I would have waited to get a Q-lock because the Shocktech is not as easy as it looks to use. First of all, I tightened it on my hopper (finger tight as hard as I could) and my egg would still spin with relative ease. By the way, tightening this thing with your fingers actually hurts because of the poorly designed nut. It needs to be tightened with a 3/32" allen if you don't want it to spin. After about a dozen times removing and re-tightening my hopper, I went to tighen it down again and the finger nut acutally came loose from the screw rendering the neck useless until I was able to locktite the nut on the screw, wait a day, and then re-tighten the feedneck. It's kind of hard to explain, but Shocktech should have made the screw and finger nut in one piece. All I can say is, thankfully I was at home and not at the paintball park or I would have been even more angry. On the positive side though, I don't think there is a cooler looking, or lower profile feedneck on the market and this would be good for shorter players or someone who plays front.
Conclusion: Hopefully the next generation of Shocktech feednecks get a lot better (their new drop-forwards are awesome), but until then, I think I will buy and recommend the Q-lock.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

MasterBlaster95 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None other.
Marker Setup: Ion
Q-Lock
NDZ on/off
NDZ blade trigger
Dye Sticky 3's
CP 2 piece barrel 12inch
Strengths: Looks kind of cool, Nice little ST emblem.
Weaknesses: Scratches too easily
Doesn't tighten well
Breaks fast
Review: Ok, when I first got this feedneck I thought it was really cool. So the first thing I did when I got it was put my egg2 in it and test it out. I noticed that when I couldn't tighten the down my hopper anymore, I had to resort to allen key. I looked down at one of my fingers, and guess what!? I had tiny slices on my fingers like paper cuts... The allen key did work better than fingers, you can tighten you hopper down a lot more, but when it is tightened down to its max, the hopper it is holding is still a little wobbly, and it shouldn't move at all. I tightend it down some more, and then I started to twist the allen key edges. What's up with that ?!?! So I stopped, and took out the tightening knob on the ST feedneck, and it came in 2. It fell apart... I put it back together, because all you have to do it tighten 2 pieces back together, but that little problem just shouldn't happen anyways. I know just ordered a new feedneck, hopefully it will be a lot better. The Smartparts Q-Lock.
Conclusion: I do not recommend this product to anyone using the Ion, or just for any gun you can use it for. It is a nasty little hassle to deal with everytime at the field, and you'd be a lot better with any other feedneck. I am giving this product a final rating of 6 because, yes it is better than the stock feedneck, but by a long run it's not because it breaks. Go with Q-Lock, 3 bucks cheaper too.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 1st, 2006 at 7:34 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FireTail Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none so far
Marker Setup: Red Ion
ST feedneck
Halo B w/rip drive
Pmi 45 5000 nitro tank
NDZ Roller Wave Trigger
soon to become boomstick
Strengths: Colors to match yer gun.
Adjustable size to fit your hopper.
Very low profile.
Weaknesses: Hard to tighten with your fingers.
(See below)
Review: Got it at my local park for about 35 bucks. UNscrewed the old stock one and put on the new one. The ST feedneck was a much needed upgrade for me since I always got hit on my hopper. Not only is it low profile it also looks great on ions.

The best part about it is that it's a clamper so it fits just about every hopper.
Empire reloader fits pretty loosely.
Halo B is more of a tight squeeze.

It can be a little tough on the fingers but thats what the alan wrench is for which makes it a breeze to tighten and undo.

The ST feedneck is a huge improvement over the stock feed (no offense SP) .Its so much more low profile my halo nearly touches my marker.
Conclusion: Shock Tech has always made great products and this is no exception. Its low profile, its got a decent price, easy to install,fits alot of loaders, and I havent had a problem with it .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MetalGod18375 Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock feedneck, q-lock
Marker Setup: SP ion
Shockteck feedneck
DXS pulse hopper
sceniario dreams tboard
CP blade trigger
Pure energy 48/300
Strengths: Lowness, tightness, movable tightener/clamp
Weaknesses: Only thing is the egg doesn't work very well with this feedneck
Review: Personaly i love this feedneck. it is very easy to tweak such as the whole part that clamps/tightens is movable so you can put it where ever is at most convience to you. it is very very low, my hopper is only a little less than and inch above my gun. having a lower feedneck means lower hopper which means less shots on your hopper
Conclusion: AMAZING feedneck i have no problems like people say ( just dont get and egg there not that great anyway if your looking for a low feedneck get this its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

acballa Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really, just normal feednecks
Marker Setup: ion (red trinity sick body kit,shocktech feedneck), halo tsa backman (soon to be halo b), pure energy 48/3000, evil pipes with ultra tip
Strengths: Looks good, low, well made, not many people have it
Weaknesses: Does not fit all hoppers, made for halo b
Review: DO NOT GET if you have a halo tsa. The tsa's feedneck is way too small. I have to put a layer of tape around the neck so it doesnt slide around. Same with the egg, but not near as bad. Putting tape around the neck isnt bad, but it looks bad and its a pain because when you take the hopper off sometimes tape particles that come off (duck tape) fall into the chamber. Electric tape melts in the summer, but it holds better than duck tape. Ive heard they hold a lot better on halos.
Conclusion: I got this thing for Christmas, otherwise i would've gotten a q-lock. Bad on tsa, but im pretty sure it was made for halos and such, so i cant give it a bad rating for that. Nothing else is wrong with it, if you have to tighten it tight enough to strip it, throw on some tape. You just have to use your head a little.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iliveforthis99 Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old style ndz clamping feedneck and ccm low rise.
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Ion: Black Shocktech Shell, 12" Powerlyte Scepter Barrel, VP Scythe Trigger, NDZ QEV, Blue NDZ Clamping Feedneck, Kila Reaction Detents, Lucky Stage 1 LBM w/ Bolt Stop, Blue Stage 2, Blue/Back Unimount, Blue Hybrid Contract Killer Grips, Evolve PI Reg, Smoke LCD Apache, Crossfire 68/45k.
Strengths: Low profile, clamps tight, is easy to use, and looks nice.
Weaknesses: None really but the thumb screw and screw isn't one piece.
Review: I got this free w/ my shocktech shell and so far it's pretty nice. I have no problem using my thumb and then a allen wrench to lock it down. It holds my apache tightly while using the loaders to thick o-rings. I've yet to try it on a halo/reloader b yet but a friend has one so i'll try it next time he brings his out.
Conclusion: It's a nice feedneck but w/ everything look around until you find what you're looking for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaPtAiNGrImM Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock neck
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Lucky 1 2 3 qev
Shocktech Clamping feedneck
Violent products Scythe trigger
Scenario dreams T-Board
Empire revolver Barrel
Warped Sportz Dark body (yellow gloss 1 of 5 ever made)
Virtue Red Eyes
Shocktech In-Line Reg
Kila Detainents
Strengths: Clamping
No BS o rings
SUPER LOW
Weaknesses: None really, you may have to use a allen wrench to tighten it.
Review: Great neck. It does what its sposed to do and nothing else. Its kinda hard to tighten but i didnt really mind. Its also super low. I cant thread it all the way down on my dark ion body. But it still performs real well. Not much else to explain about a feedneck
Conclusion: Great feedneck, secure low, what else do you want?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scarficito Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feed neck
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
vl revolution with x board
shocktech feedneck
new designs s- shape trigger
pure energy 48ci 3000psi
Strengths: Looks cool
easy to install
shocktech
Weaknesses: Doesn't hold all loaders securely
little expensive
Review: Well, i bought this feedneck because i think the stock ion feed neck S.U.C.K.S!
i use a revvy for now. as i went to removed my hopper, (i had to turn it clockwise until it comes off), i heard a pop and saw the burnt o rings fall out.
i decided to get a clamp like, adjustable feed neck. i bought it for $35 though i traded some stuff in.

i installed it perfectly though i made a little scratch on it because i had to use pliers.
looks awesome on the gun, but i have to put a layer of black electrical tape to hold it securely.

Conclusion: Awesome product!
get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media