paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Intimidator Roller Trigger / Custom Products Intimidator Roller Trigger / Custom Products Intimidator Roller Trigger / Custom Products Intimidator Roller Trigger / Custom Products Intimidator Roller Trigger

Custom Products Intimidator Roller Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Intimidator Roller Trigger

Paintball Intimidator Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Intimidator Roller Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Custom Products trigger includes a bearing for smooth trigger movement. It does not come with a spring tension screw.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Intimidator Roller Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Jfgu Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Roller trigger on a shocker, stock one shocktech,
Marker Setup: Alias Timmy (red), Shocktech drop, orange bolt, ultralight , and a halo b, dye throttle tank.

Shocker: got the stinger bolt, had a roller trigger, ccm feedneck. Freak
Strengths: Smooth! Easy to put in
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: Got this after some problems with my Shocker roller trigger and was amazed at how much better this trigger was, It is very smooth and easy to walk. Im not gunna say if it will make you walk any faster because it depends on what kinda of trigger you are used to. But for me the smooth "snappy"-ness of this trigger helped my walking game and made it easier to lay down paint.
Conclusion: If you have to money and looking for a new trigger i would say go for this one, easy to put in and very very smooth.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4x4freak Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock one
Marker Setup: 2K2 Intimidator blue body with black parts
Techna trigger on order
Blue bolt
AKA SCM 2 with volumizer
Hybrid adjustable ram cap
Hybrid adjustable feed neck
Custom Products regulator
Custom Products 2005 ON/OFF with rail
Custom Products 2005 Full-bore barrel kit


Strengths: Less side to side play compaired to the stock one
Weaknesses: Bearings are not good and the trigger is heavy
Review: This trigger is the worst trigger i have ever used the stock one is better just get a techna trigger. The trigger is slower than the stock one. The bearings are the worst i have ever seen. Save your money for a real trigger. I will never buy one again.
Conclusion: I will never buy one again.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robotman Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Critical triggers, stock dragon trigger
Marker Setup: ND timmy+goodies
Strengths: Very smooth.
Looks sexy
Weaknesses: Nothing, unless its just not your style.
Review: This is a great trigger, it added quite a bit of speed to my ND and my Lasoya, and is worth looking at for any timmy.
I took the time to finely tune it to where all you have to do is touch the trigger slightly and it fires, but it thats not your thing, then it can be adjusted to a longer trigger pull, and is very smooth.
Conclusion: Worth the money!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MDAS Thursday, October 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: Bog Long ripper intimidator 2k5, cp rail, cp on/off, Halo w/rip drive, 70/4500 dye throthle, cp trigger

Strengths: Minimum side to side
Better than stock
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Dont like the feel o f it
trigger to close to the frame
Review: I bought this trigger for about 15 bucks, I was kinda in a hurry, cause I really hated the stock trigger. Here are the pros and cons I found in my experience.

Pros: Cheap (at least I got it cheap brand new), much better feel compared to the stock trigger, side to side movement almost reduced to zero, different colors to choose from

Cons: The trigger is just to close to the frame (that is one of the things I hated from the stock one to) Its kinda hard to walk the trigger while running (had to practice a lot to find the sweet spot)
Conclusion: If you can find this trigger for cheap, I would say "go for it", it isnt bad, just not great either in my opinion, guess I just have to keep searching
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gogged123 Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP roller trigger on Ion, Nerve, and Shocker.
Marker Setup: 2k5'd intimidator
Virtue Board
Evil respirator
A+ Bolt
Kila Detents
CP Slingblade trigger
Evil Pipe Kit
Strengths: Very smooth
Shoots ropes with ease
Weaknesses: A little sloppy but not enough to notice to me anyways.
Review: I recently bought an intimidator on Ebay. It came with a CP slingblade trigger. This trigger RIPS!!!. I was shooting a consistent 13 BPS which is pretty fast to me since I got slow fingers. It wasn't even bouncing and I had my debounce set at 4 and mbounce set at 1. I personnally think the sloppyness helps a little in speed.
Conclusion: I would recommend this trigger to anyone looking for a aftermarket trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hatchj Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing...Tippman 98 custom stock single trigger?
Marker Setup: Bob Long Alias intimidator
UPs:
Hybrid ram cap
Hybrid verdikt lpr
AKA sidewinder reg
Cp swoop trigger
Ricochet 2kx lcd for now
Pure energy 48 cu tank
Strengths: Smooth, easy to set trigger, easy to shoot.
Weaknesses: Nothing that i have found.
Review: I got my intimidator used. it had this trigger with it when i bought it. i can easily walk this thing really fast. I don't really understand why people complain about how hard it is to set the trigger. I also like the super smooth trigger pull it has because of the bearings.

I don't understand why so many people complain about how bad this trigger is.
Conclusion: I would deffinitely suggest this trigger instead of the techna's for two reasons.
Why wait 8 months to pay 75 dollars for a trigger. It won't make the gun THAT much lighter.

Why pay 75 dollars for a trigger period?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JasonA Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2K2 Red-Black Fade
CP Roller Trigger
DYE Sticky Grips
Clamping Feed Neck
Shocktech Bolt
Hybrid Ram Cap
Strengths: I have no idea
Weaknesses: Side to side play
Review: I have never used a differant trigger on my Timmy. From what I have heard other triggers tend to be allot faster. I can only get mine up to 14bps without bounce, which is a big problem. It was really hard to get it set so that it was fast, but without any bounce.

Conclusion: If I had a choice, I would have put a SlingBlade or something else on it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

timpryor Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: 2k2 Timmy, dust white anno
Tadao Board
Derlin Bolt
Derlin Ram
Adjustable Ram cap
Fat Boy Twisted LPR
CP roller trigger
Tomahawk eye covers
14" Old school All American Barrel
Air America Adjustable CPA
Strengths: Very Fast
Light
Magnetic
Weaknesses: Fine tuning becomes difficult with 3 adjustable points
Review: Very Nice trigger especially for the price, the trigger is very nice once you get it fine tuned. However that also is a problem as i've stated it is a difficult trigger to tune. However with some time and patience the trigger is very nice. If you want to spend more money on a trigger then i'd reccomend another trigger. However most fields only allow 15 BPS and my board takes care of that as most people have boards. But i think this was still worth the money that i spent on it.
Conclusion: Great trigger for the price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media