paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz S-treme Trigger / New Designz S-treme Trigger / New Designz S-treme Trigger / New Designz S-treme Trigger / New Designz S-treme Trigger

New Designz S-treme Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz S-treme Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz S-treme Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $36

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Designz new S-treme trigger.

Features include:

* Pre and post travel
* Trigger switch activation adjuster
* Dual roller bearings
* Includes precision ground pin and allen key
* Adjustable magnetic force - remove one or both magnets for little or no magnetic force
Product Availability 
The New Designz S-treme Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
AsphaltDragon Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Modified stock triggers
Marker Setup: Red Ion, Crossfire HPA, Red Reloader B
Strengths: Wicked short pull, shape ( see below )
Weaknesses: Shape ( see below )
Review: A friend at the field I play at had one of this on his Ion. He owns a shop, so this isn't really surprising that he had one already. It took him a little while to get it set up properly, but after all adjustments, his trigger pull was comparable to that of his Nerve, literally touch sensitive.
The shape is both a strength and a weakness because it makes it easy to squeeze with both fingers, but kinda hard to walk ( personal taste, I like my fingers super close together when walking )
I couldn't get it ripping, but he's used to a trigger similar to this, and he was either capping the Ion or getting damn close. Extremely short pull when adjusted properly.
The trigger seemed durable, looked hella nice, that's all I can really say, since I didn't get much time to get used to it.
Conclusion: Definately a worthwhile upgrade if you like your trigger pull short enough that you could blow on it to make it shoot. Shape is awkward, but he got used to it pretty fast, so whatever.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aiedos Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Self-modified Stock Trigger
NDZ Roller Trigger
Scythe Trigger
Marker Setup: Ion | 16" Full Tilt Ceramic | NDZ S-treme Roller Trigger | CP Pro Rail + On/Off
Egg loader | 68/3000 | Vantage II
Strengths: Looks
*Shape
Feel
No slop
Highly adjustable
Weaknesses: *Shape? Personal preference.
Review: Installation:
No instructions were included, but installation was easy - just pop out the stock trigger pin with a punch, and install the new trigger. The NDZ pin-to-bearing fit was a little tight, so I put a little lube on it, and slid in fine.


Feel/Shape/Looks:
The shape on this thing can go both ways - its completely personal preference, as it is with most triggers. Most people berate it quickly, saying it doesn't work, but that's before they try it out. It work's as a reverse Scythe trigger almost - the index finger gets the crest, and the middle finger gets the trough of the trigger, instead of the other way around. It looks amazing too - with a red S-treme on an otherwise black Ion, the trigger really stands out with it's shape and color accent. Definitely turns heads, even when it's a part as small as the trigger.


Usage:
This thing is amazing. First of all, the trigger is SOLID. no plastic here - just aluminum. No side-to-side slop whatsoever. Highly adjustable, this thing offers a lot of adjustment points, everything for even the pickiest players, especially on things like a trigger activation to trigger pull distance ratio. It was so easy to shoot ropes with such a responsive trigger, even with my off-hand.


Comparisons:
Scythe Trigger: On par - IMO the S-treme works as an inverted scythe - try this one out if the scythe's feel isn't working out, yet you still want definition on the trigger.
NDZ Roller : The s-treme is as smooth as this one. Almost like a roller trigger with a bump.
Stock: So lacking its incomparable.
Conclusion: Definately a choice you wanna consider when buying a new trigger. IMO try out to see if you like undefined firing plane triggers, such as flat/rake/saw triggers, then see if you like triggers with defined firing planes like the Scythe or Wave triggers.

If you like the wavy trigger, or don't mind using one, definitely try this one out - it turns heads and shoots ropes with ease. A definite 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OrAnGe SwItCh Saturday, September 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp blade, ndz blade
Marker Setup: Ion, blue body kit, q lock, ndz S-tream, freak jr., fbm on/off, 32 degrees flame drop, z boarded eggy, aci 47/3000
Strengths: Trigger pull, shape
Weaknesses: None as of now
Review: I love the shape of this trigger. it makes it very easy to walk. u can easily adjust the trigger to however you like it. i didnt think i would like this trigger style. up untill i felt the trigger i thought i would get a blade trigger but after i felt it i knew that i would like this style better. go out and buy it right now. if you are trying to decide wheather or not to get the cp blade or this one definately go with this one.
Conclusion: This trigger pwn3s every other trigger on the market.. go buy it right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hollister9908 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: -Ion
-Halo
-New Dezigns S-Treme trigger & ASA
-CCM feedneck

*soon to come*
Virtue Board...virtue ion, let's do it
Strengths: -Price
-Easy to walk
-Looks
-weight
Weaknesses: -None really
Review: When I first got this trigger I thought it was going to be terrible...but when I started to shoot my ion with it, I was ripping..and it was sooooo easy to shoot with this trigger. Now that im used to the New Dezigns S-Treme trigger, i can pick off so many noobs cause i can walk the trig really fast
Conclusion: I recommend this awesome piece of equipment because it's not too expensive, and it rips..easy to pick off noobs with
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icehobo Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
spyder trigger
impulse trigger
Marker Setup: yellow ion
halo tsa
68/3000 crossfire tank
dead on drop
nd s-tream trigger
Strengths: Adjustable
Fast
Bearing
Shape
Metal
Looks
Weaknesses: Installation
Review: When adjusted this trigger is fast. The only problem that i had was at first the trigger didn't fit. Then i figured out that you have to unscrew the screw that attracts the magnet to make it fit. You have to remove the grip, and insert the allen wrench into the hole under the trigger guard. I got the trigger pull to have no slack at all, and it also has no sided to side play. This trigger is way faster then stock, and once you are used to the shape you can just twitch your fingers and it will shoot.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade and will make your ion alot fas and look bettert.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 5th, 2005 at 11:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionfrk190 Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp trigger, violent products sythe trigger
Marker Setup: dust blue sp ion
dust blue fbm kage
NDZ s-trigger w/ roller sear
hybrid shizzle grips-bad guy
14" AA
Cp reg
Shocktech mini rail w/ on/off asa
Extreme rage adjst. feedneck
Nitro duck 68 4500
black halo b
Strengths: This trigger is really smooth if you get it with the roller sear in it.
Weaknesses: Th trigger wobbles a little bit but not much.
Review: when i went to my local shop to look at some triggers for the ion. i soon found the NDZ s-trigger. "it seemed great just from lookin at it because i have a problem with when i walk the trigger my top finger doesnt activate the switch. On the s-trigger, the top part of the trigger sticks out over the bottom so it makes it very easy to walk. Anyway, i was leaving to on vacation that day and i was goin to be in a tourny as soon as i got back so i just had my shop install it. When i came back i went to the tourny with this new trigger and went to the chrono and started rippin. 16 bps first . Not bad. Passed it over to my teamate. 17bps.
Conclusion: I would hihgly reccomend this product becuase it is really fast and cool looking.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vurk Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock of course
Marker Setup: Ion
Strengths: 4 Adjust points
Weaknesses: Some like it, some don't
Review: I got it, installed (skimpy install instructions, but im sure someone has a guide on the net somewhere if this is your first trigger to install), and went out to my backyard. I will admit, it takes a few hundered pulls or so to get used to it. But after that, you can get much higher BPS than you might do with a blade. My friend has the exact same gun setup as I do except he has a balde trigger, I can shoot faster with mine, but he like his better than mine.. so its all personal prefrence. Anyways if you can, you might want to try one out. I personally will never get another trigger.

No weaknesses, except its really weird shaped which makes it have pluses and minuses.. i suggest trying it before buying.

It has 4 adjust points which make it really versitale (sp). 2 adjust points can be accessed from the outside, but you have to remove the grip frame for the other two. Technically you can reach 3 on the outside, but its sorta tough and takes a while. Otherwise its fun to make it conform to you.

Keep in mind I've only used the balde trigger and the S trigger and the Stock trigger though, and my rating really doesn't have much to compare to.
Conclusion: It rocks for me and my playing style (usually back, but i go to mid/front if my teammates go down)
Try it on a friends gun if you can, because my friends all say its really akward.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wallify Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock - awful. Id be better off pushing the switch by hand.
CP Roller- much better than stock, but was a bit sloppy
Marker Setup: Black ION
Red Q-lock
Firebolt
360 QEV
Kila detents
J&J ceramic
HALO B w/ victory
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Red CP Rail
Black CP on/off ASA
Red NDZ S-Treme Trigger
Strengths: Tight as hell No slop what so ever.
Weaknesses: Shape is awkward when you look at it. Feels comfy as hell though.
Review: I was a little woried when I ordered it, but since I got it for 15 bucks I figured what the hay. Boy am I glad that I did. Once you shoot this thing you wont be able to go back. so smoothe, no slop, and fast as hell. What more can I say, you gotta try it.
Conclusion: Buy it, you wont regret it. I'll give it a solit 10. I dont know how you could make it better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vurke Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger, several stocks on different guns
Marker Setup: Ion w/ white body kit + s treme trigger
Strengths: Amount of adjustability (4 different adjust spots)
Weaknesses: Installation can be a pain
Review: The moment i got the trigger installed it was awesome. When i finally got all 4 adjust points perfectly for me, i gassed up went out and jeeze, i coulda sworn i was hitting 17bps. I havent ever shot 12+ but i could feel the increasesd speed with this trigger. The only problem ive had is with the installation, it has about 1 line of instruction on how to install .

------ please note about instalation!! ----

The problem i had was that the magnetic screw for the stock trigger was too high, you adjust that by using the big allen wrench and inserting under grip frame in that little hole, if your unsure look at your manual, and twist left.

------
This may be confusing to new people, but here is how you install the trigger:

1. Take the top part of the gun away from frame (obviously de-gas it)
2. tap out the standard sear pin from the NON bumpy side first... make sure you tap it out from the NON BUMPY side!! (if you look closely at the pin, the left side will be all bumpy like a star and the right side will be round)
3. pull out the stock trigger
4. put in the new trigger
5. align the trigger w/ the hole, then, using the pin supplied with the trigger, insert the round edge first (non-crimped side) and tap down into place
6. adjust the trigger to your liking w/ the allen wrenches supplied with trigger

Conclusion: This is a great trigger, i can shoot so fast with it now and im a relativly new player, it was about $30 on actionvillage.com, I love it!!

I would give it a 10 except i havent tried any other triggers besides stock
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superwaffleman Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP- pretty nice
Stock- not that great
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
NDZ S-treme Trigger
NDZ QEV
Lucky 15 Barrel Kit
68/45 ACI Bulldog Tank
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Light
Alluminum
Fast
Super adjustable
The curve
Bearings
Weaknesses: This trigger has a weakness?!!!!
Review: Ok this trigger this trigger just flat out rocks. NDZ did a great job on it. This trigger will make your Ion rip. This trigger is insanely adjustable. Its also alluminum so its more durable. It has some bearings that make the pull really smooth. My favorite part about it is the curve because it has this really nice feel to it. So ya, its like really sick.
Conclusion: Ok if you have an Ion and you want a new trigger i think you should try this one out because it is simply incredible.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 27th, 2006 at 4:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media