paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kick'n Paintballs / Kick'n Paintballs / Kick'n Paintballs

Kick'n Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Kick'n Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kick'n Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 103
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The shell is very durable, the seam is great and the size is just right for most barrels!
Product Availability 
The Kick'n Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
mixmasterphil Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of Diablo, and PMI paintballs.
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a medium bore.
Strengths: Large: Slightly larger paintballs than a lot. It'll fit better in more people's stock barrels.
Shell: The shell seems to be pretty god about not breaking in your gun, but did on a person
Paint: I thought the paint was plenty thick. It isn't the thickest paint though.
Shape: Nice shape. No egg shaped balls :)
Seams: The seams were good. Not very noticeable.
Weaknesses: Paint: The paint isn't the thickest. It's pretty good though.
I can't really think of anything too bad about this paint.
Review: I think this paint is nice, especially for someone using a stock barrel, because the paint fits better in most because of it's size. The paint is in good shape. It's not out of shape, and has good seams. Nice fill colour. It's bright, so people can see it easily. The shells are also bright if you get the right ones. So, you can see them better as you shoot them. I can't really find anything really wrong with this paint.
Conclusion: Great paint for the money! Nothing wrong with this paint if your barrel matches it correctly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Breck Saturday, January 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only the crapy WalMart Brass Eagle stuff, and don't buy Brass Eagle.
Marker Setup: Custom 98, Model 98, no upgrades.....yet
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel should be fine. The paintballs are great.
Strengths: Shell is just right. I've only used the green shell white fill, but it works charms. I have minimal ball breakage, and if they ever break thats because my stock barrel isn't good. The first time I played with these I played for eight hours with no breakage. I love these balls.
Weaknesses: Uhh............1 out of 100 break? Maybee
Conclusion: Great balls, I would recommend them to any player who enjoys playing paintball for a long period of time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DvHPaintballer Sunday, January 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dusk,superswirl,inferno,viewloader
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe (black)
-sprint electronic trigger frame
-12 volt revy with xboard
-14'' 2 pieces freak junior barrel
-expansion chamber bottom line
-java edition chrome drop foward
Recommended
Barrels:
well on a freak 691-693 , it was perfect on my 693
Strengths: -nice shell
-thick fill
-nice colors
-tournment paint
- pretty cheap i paid $14 for 500 metallix
Weaknesses: i shot like 500 and busted like 2 on my barrel but i guess thats ok i was playing speedball, and i nailed 2 guys from the snake with these balls so i think they are good paintballs
Conclusion: good paint, i it worked for me i got alot of kills i shot 10 people with my bag of kick'n paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderbc Monday, August 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball, Zap, RP, PMI, Diablo, Brass Eagle, Viewloader, and assorted others
This paint (I'm using the field paint version - premium I believe, not premium +) rates very well against the other field paints - up there with the best
Marker Setup: Minimag
Lapco 12" Bigshot SS (.689)
Smart Parts 12" AA barrel (.689)
Stock Minimag Barrel 8" (.691)
Pure Energy 68ci 3000 psi preset
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore to large bore dependent on weather conditions
Strengths: -Lower price for a above average paint

-Above average consistency

-Breaks on your opponents, not in your gun -- This weekend our team went through 5 1/2 cases of Kick'n in a tournament - I don't believe any one of us had any breaks in our guns. I did have several bounces on me in one game, but they were shot from so far away that they would have bounced on just about anything. I was playing back and all of my shots that hit my opponents broke (loaders, arms legs, and side of body) from medium range.

-Works exceptionally well as a field paint -- The field I play at (Operation Paintball in PA) primarily uses Kick'n paint and rents Pro Lites. I play there every weekend just about. In the past 6 months of playing and all of the players I've played against I have seen very few breaks in the rental guns for the volume of paint they push through them - and the accuracy of the guns seemed to get better as well!
Weaknesses: -Size fluxes a bit dependent on the weather, but what paint doesn't???

- Field paint isn't quite "top shelf" consistency, but I guess that's why they call it field paint, huh. They make higher grades of paint though, which I want to try.
Conclusion: Good multi-role paint to buy, especially when you take the price into consideration! I'm rating it as a field paint and giving it a 9. If I was rating it as tournament or high end paint I would probably give it a 7 or 8 for not being as consistent as possible (but take into consideration I am yet to shoot the high end version of this paint - I've only shot the field paint end)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OneEyedZiggy Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
eggs, egg yolks.
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix, CMI Remote, 20oz PMI CO2, and a 32 Degrees Terminator barrel;
ACI Hornet wint a 50 round hopper, and quickchange CO2 adapter
Recommended
Barrels:
paper towel tube. (i used a terminator to spray these)
Strengths: Guarenteed to break, even if shot from 100 yards on a 45 degree angle.
Weaknesses: the shell, the seam (contrary to the their description at the top) their existance.
Review: OH MY G () |>, THESE ARE THE WORST, every 50'th ball or so breaks, and causes the next ten to break if you dont realize it immediately. i'm sure that if you got a case of paintballs for $10 and left them in the sun for a year, they would be worse, but the ones i used had been kept cool and dry and were bad. my brass eagle paint balls that were sitting in my bedroom for a year shot soooooo much better than these.
Conclusion: just fill your hopper with marbalizers, crack an egg into it, then shake and you'll have these.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Madoc Friday, August 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Paint - Walmart Paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c 16" Sniper Barrel 6 stage ACI subzero Expansion Chamber Star Fire Bolt :: Black 2k2 Stock Cocker
Recommended
Barrels:
none... unless u enjoy cleaning ur barrel every 50 shots.
Strengths: Cheap... Will get newbs into the game just like brass eagle products.
Weaknesses: Ok these things are just fricken weird.. They break in ur barrel so easily yet when they hit sumone they just bounce, WTF is up with that?!? Im playing at 290 fps and these suckers are bouncing 75%% of the time when they hit sumone. Imagine u ahve ur velocity at 340 fps and the balls are curving like crazy thats what its like playing with these paintballs at 290fps.
Conclusion: dont waste ur money on these. Same thing as Brass Eagle Viewloader Paint. They are cheap and fun to use with like talons or blades for that kind of rec game but dont i repeat dont use these on higher end guns they fill em up with paint! I was chopping 1/50 with my tricked tippmann and 1/100 with my cocker. Very bad paint! Oh and that STO kid is a moron this paint blows u must be using a talon to write a review like that. I think shockers are the only guns that can handle these paintballs cause of the LP.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tre01 Sunday, July 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS paint and Proball
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro TS G3, antisyphon 12oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
It depends on what type of Kickn Paint you use. In my experience, you will need a larger bore for Metallix, Premium and Rec. Premium Plus shot the best out of my small bored barrel.
Strengths: Shoots great if you have a good paint to barrel match. I tried all 4 types in different markers and they all shoot well if you have the barrel match. I personally think that Premium Plus is the best paint for the money. The accuracy out of my marker just couldn't be better. It breaks great and doesn't wipe easily. It is easy to tell when you have hit someone with this paint. Rec does not have that same hard-to-wipe fill, but it is "rec" paint after all. Metallix does have the best fill, but it is too big for my barrel. My father and little brother shoot it through their Core Sharcs and JT Excellerators and it shoots great. The fill in the Premium is a little thinner than the Premium Plus and was a little bigger as well. This paint also shoots great out of Core Sharcs and JT Excellerators. I can't emphasizs enough how much paint to barrel match makes most of the different. I think that most of the negative feedback given is because they don't have that match. If the paint is too big for your barrel, it will break or spin all over the place. If you can't blow a paintball through your barrel with your mouth, then it is too big.
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad about this paint. For the price, it is the best paint you can buy. I have had shoot outs with people who use Marbs or Proball and those things just bounce off. I hit them with one Kickn paintball and it breaks every time.
Conclusion: Buy this paint if you can find it. If you are a serious player, then buy Premium Plus or Metallix. Or better yet, buy both. Try both in your barrel and make sure you use what works best in your barrel. You won't be disappointed with this paint if you have the correct match. RPS tends to be smaller and so it fits in almost all barrels. It is great paint, but no better than Kickn. I would definately choose Premium Plus over Marbs or Proball anyday. I hate it when paintballs don't break on those that I shoot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

customaj98 Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Hellfire, Inferno, and Midnight. They are all alot better then Kickin.
Marker Setup: Custom 98
16"Armco Rifffled
Coiled Remote
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock Custom 98 Barrel
Strengths: Good for people who don't care to aim.
Weaknesses: Not good if you want to be even remotely accurate.
Review: I had used only All Star when I purchased a case of Kickin Premium, and I thought it would be somewhat useful but it was horrible. It had no accuracy or duribility. I was very displeased. I would recommend some other useful paint to anyone who even thinks about playing
Conclusion: Do not Buy, It is a waste of money, It makes you have to squeggee like a madman (or woman).
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cryptkeeper Saturday, February 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: custom98,bigdaddy,jandj,bigshot
Recommended
Barrels:
big daddy/all american
Strengths: easy to see and folloe thru the woods, breaks nice on impact. very accurate,
Weaknesses: i broke 25 or more out of 500 in my barrel, it did not store very well,don't shoot thru the underbrush to thin of a shell
Conclusion: all right for the price, i think premiums work much better
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cdawg2472 Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nel-splat
32 degrees competition
Core
Marker Setup: 98 custom
double trigger
lapco big shot 14inch
20 oz on/off CO2
VL200
Strengths: Break on target- if they get their
Weaknesses: paint breaks in your barrel too often
there isnt much paint splater on target
Review: these paint balls are the worst that i have used so far. Out of the 500 that i shot i broke at least 30 of them. I evan switched to my stock barrel and i still broke paint. another thing is that they dont have mush splater to them so its hard to see if u hit your target or not.
Conclusion: Well id say not to buy it cuz it chops paint but if you can find a way to get them to shoot they fly fairly good. As long as u clean all the boken paint out your barrel.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media