paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Shield/Morph/Profiler Mirror Lens / VForce Shield/Morph/Profiler Mirror Lens / VForce Shield/Morph/Profiler Mirror Lens / VForce Shield/Morph/Profiler Mirror Lens

VForce Shield/Morph/Profiler Mirror Lens Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Shield/Morph/Profiler Mirror Lens

Paintball Mask / Goggle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Shield/Morph/Profiler Mirror Lens
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in silver, gold and blue.
Product Availability 
The VForce Shield/Morph/Profiler Mirror Lens are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Avery Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, Amber, Mirror, Smoke, and BE Profiler lenses.
Strengths: Well, these lenses, like the plain one, don't fog and are rounded.
Weaknesses: Price, and like all lenses, they scratch
Review: Well, I've used the Amber, Smoke, Mirror and clear lenses. I like the amber for cloudy days as it tends to bring out detail a little more (like with Ski goggles). I prefer the mirror over the smoke for playing in the sun, since I think it looks a little cooler. Otherwise, these lenses are basically the same as the stock clear lens, which makes them excellent. I've also put Lens Flyz on these lenses by cutting the sticker into two parts with a ragged cut (contact me if you want a picture) to cut add camoflauge and to cut down on sunlight. It's a lot of work to do so, and they only last about a season, however, so I've stopped doing that.
Conclusion: Personally, I like having a variety of lenses for a variety of situations, especially since with V-Force masks it takes literally 10 seconds to change your lens out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez17 Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've had replacement lenses for a Dye Invision, Vforce Shield/Vantage and for assorted JT goggles (nVader, Proteus, Flex, etc.). The invision replacement lenses are really the only ones that compare to the mirrored lenses for the Profiler.
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K5'd GZ, Excalibur, FL Viking, Texas Storm, Ripper, Ripper 2 and Ripper 3 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire Reloader B (and now a Pulse) with a PMI Pure Energy or Crossfire Tank.
Strengths: Easy to replace, reduce glare, relatively cheap.
Weaknesses: They do scratch, can't clean the inside.
Review: I've used many masks and replacement lenses over the years. I've stuck with the Profiler for the last 3 or so years now due to it's quality and durability. I switched to the mirror lenses in 2004/2005 due to the glare reduction that they provide. I've been very impressed with the product overall.

While they do scratch over time, they're no more prone to it than any other lens on the market. I play every weekend and these lenses have lasted several months in many cases. They are incredibly good and keeping the glare down (about the same as the Dye Invision replacement lenses) and are easy to install (unlike the Invision or Proteus lenses).

Cleaning the outside of the lens is straightforward. It's best done with a bit of water (spray bottle) or goggle cleaner and a microfiber cloth to prevent scratching. In a pinch I use a soft cloth with no ill effects. The only issue is the inside of the lens. The lenses aren't true thermal lenses which are double paned. These have a thermal treating on the inside of the lens that is incredibly good at preventing fogging. However, if you wipe the inside of the lens you're likely to tear away at that coating, which in turn enables it to fog. The best remedy is to dip the lens in water and let it air dry. This in turn will minimize damage to the coating and clean the lens. Still though, the ease with which you can take the lens off for cleaning makes for an easy clean up.
Conclusion: Fantastic aftermarket lens. The cost isn't too pricey (compared to similar lenses for other masks). Replacement is easy and the benefits such as reduced glare are amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maple_Boy Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-Ray: not flexible as Morph, lense gets dirty easily, hard to find accesories
Marker Setup: VL Orion, 20oz and 12oz co2, grav hopper
Strengths: Blocks out lots of light but can still see in dark, Very menacing
Weaknesses: None
Review: I first bought this mask as a replacement for the X ray i had, the lense on it was very scratched and i couldnt get a new lense, i went to MR and they had cheap masks out, i tried it on and i realised that the Morph lense that was mirrored blue cut out a lot of light but everything was very visible
Conclusion: Very good lense, buy it, it will help you in tight situations
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBPete610 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock lenses.
Marker Setup: Blue Shocker with a Virtue, and Rip Trigger Hybrid Contract Killer Grips, and Spo Gear shell on a Halo B w/ ripdrive and a 68/4500 pure energy tank with a blue dye rhino cover
Strengths: Clean easily (so did stock though) look great on my profiler.
Weaknesses: None really, just be careful not to scratch them atleast badly.
Review: I bought these lenses in mirror blue for my Profiler, it looks very nice on it, and it is different shades of blue/purple at different angles and how the light hits it. it is very nice though. i llike these lenses alot, and plan to keep mirror lenses like these if needed so. Also work like sunglasses, great for playin without getting blinded.
Conclusion: Get them if you are feeling like it, or need new lenses, great product. Rember: take care of them, but u should with any lense anyways.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 at 11:47 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

alijan Friday, September 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy wallmart stuff..
Marker Setup: >> Tippmann A-5
>> 16" JJ Ceramics
>> NcStar Red Dot Sight
>> Reversed Tank
>> Raised Hopper
>> Custom Fixed Stock
Strengths: See main review
Weaknesses: See main Review.
Review: I purchased the smoked mirrored lens. It looks pretty damn sweet. (Too bad I scratched it the first day!)

Strengths:
Easy to clean,
Good quality.
Not TOO expensive ($40 CND)

Weaknesses:
Okay, well, just like any other lens, it scratches.
It tends to stain if you don't clean it ASAP,
Not SO cheap ($40 CND) =P
Conclusion: I Like it, I shall give it a mighty 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Orion808 Tuesday, March 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite Mask with clear and also orange ant-fog lenses.
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 with all Tech-T mods except the hammer. Low profile hopper with quick release mod. Apex Barrel, E-grip, stock/sling, and coil/remote.
Strengths: Visibility
Strength of the tint
Weaknesses: Mirror version prone to scratch
Review: I was thoroughly impressed with this mask right out of the box. Clean fit, not too "alien", excellent vision. The tint also isn't too dark or light. I was able to play all day and night at a scenario game a couple weeks back and had no vision issues. Ton of positives for it's lightweight and breath-ability. Hasn't fogged on me yet. Great ventilation and doesn't get hot.

As far as negatives, the mirror (grey version for mine) is nice, but tends to scratch. I currently have a paintball sized ring/scratch on the lens from when I got shot from about 30 feet away. It's faintly noticeable, but I can see a blur if I try to look out that part of the mask. Luckily it's just below eye level, so It generally doesn't affect me.
Conclusion:
In the end, I'd steer away from the mirrored version and go for something less prone to damage. I'm in the process of obtained one of the photochromatic lenses or just the standard gray lens for day play and maybe an amber for night play. I'll keep these for extreme sun, which is definitely possible for Florida summer play, but a couple more shots to the goggle and I would probably toss these.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

russianlegion3 Sunday, March 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Profiler Clear Lense
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power F8 Fusion
Halo B w/ rip drive
48/3000 Aluminum air tank
Strengths: Very stylish
Reduce Glare
Easy to use
Fairly cheap price
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: Well, I just bought the Gold Mirror Lense for my Profiler that I have used for god knows how long, but it is still holding up. I felt like getting the lense, since my old one was oh so scratched up, and I could hardly see through it anymore! So I bought these lenses, played with them yesterday for the first time, and was completely impressed!!

These lenses reduces glare, never fog up (trust me, I breathed as I hard as I could, and it didn't fog up!) and look great!!

Since I just bought the lense, and am brand new to them, I was kinda scared, when I smudged it, and paint got on it, since it turned a purplish color, but as soon as I wiped it off with a clean microfiber cloth and windex, bam! it was all gone.

If you are looking into buying a new lense for your profiler and or grill, get it! Trust me, you will be definetely happy that you bought this product for sure, and it makes you look oh so much more badass out on the field, haha, people were even more intimidated by me.
Conclusion: I spent 30 dollars on these lenses, and they are amazing! Jesus, you have to get them, if you have profilers or grills, it will be the best 30 dollars you spent on paintball in your life! Get them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SandMan817 Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mirrored Invision Lense
Marker Setup: $20 Blue to Matte Black fade Ca$h Money Impulse
Matte freak back with silver AA front
Smoke Evolution II with Z-Board
Silver Q-Lock
Equalizer Board
SIlver Shoctech Mini-Drop with Silver On/off
Dye Throttle 45/45 n2 tank
Cash Money Goods.
Strengths: The dark tint of the lense helps a great ammount on sunny days
Weaknesses: Scratch?? like every other lense.
Review: Allright, after buying this lense from www.punisherspb.com i thought i got the wrong lense, but it wasn't really a mirror lense. I called them up, and they told me its mirrored when its out in the sunlight. So i belived them or w/e, and i took it outside one day and put it in the sun, and the mirro was there. It wasn't a perfect mirror but it was relecting the image way more than stock. These gogles are amazing for sunlight, i played all day in the sun, and it wasn't to bright out or anything because of this lense. the extra tint really helps.
Conclusion: Buy this lense if you play outside becuase when it is sunny oiut, it will help your vision and also look sick as hell.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Derek1387 Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Morph
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
43/3000 aluminum tank
Halo B
Strengths: Looks good
Anti Fog
Weaknesses: None
Review: I hear people complain about scratching..... im not sure what they are talkinga obut...

But yeah, this thing rocks. Looks good, keeps the sun out my eyes, and makes me look cool. Lets other people see themselves in my mask as I shoot them too...

very nice, paid 10 bux for em, well worth it
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rascal1515 Friday, December 17th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce clear lense
Marker Setup: Azodin KP
Thunderpig 14in
Guerrilla 48/3000 hpa
Strengths: Looks good when new. Keeps sun out of my eyes
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is reguarding the silver chome lenses. I was thinking maybe I just got a bad one, but after reading an earlier review maybe I didnt. After only 2 uses the mirrored chrome finish started flaking off. This happened in spite of all the proper care being given. Maybe I was hit by some sort of nasty paint that started the breakdown, but now after 4 uses, they are completely trashed. In spite of how nice they looked when new, I'm not going to plunk down another 35 bucks to replace them. I'll just go back to clear or smoke.
Conclusion: Due to my experience, I cant recommend them. Was a waste of money for me
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media