paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / OPSGEAR Raider M4 Mag Kit / OPSGEAR Raider M4 Mag Kit / OPSGEAR Raider M4 Mag Kit / OPSGEAR Raider M4 Mag Kit

OPSGEAR Raider M4 Mag Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount OPSGEAR

Buy OPSGEAR Raider M4 Mag Kit

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


OPSGEAR Raider M4 Mag Kit
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Solid Aluminum Tippmann Model 98 M4 MAG kit. The Strongest MAG kit on the market with the most realistic look and feel. Wait till you feel the balance of this product!

Simply remove the grip on the Model 98 and slip the MAG on. Use the longer screw included to secure just like the grip and you are up and running with an M4 look and feel.
Product Availability 
The OPSGEAR Raider M4 Mag Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
scarface_xx Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Custom 98, RIS handguard, 16" Powerlyte barrel, CAR Stock, ADCO Sure Shot, Authentic Sling, Vertical grip, M16-Sight Rail, AR-10 RIS Frontsight, Empire Reloader, GTA Response Trigger, Toxic Performance double trigger (not yet installed), Lapco dirct feed (not yet installed)
Strengths: Strong
Good Looks
Easy to hold on to
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy (not too much though).
Review: Looking for a better foregrip for your Custom 98? Don't want to spend on an armotech or warsensor gun, to get a great milsim look? The best way to go is to purchase the Raider M4 Mag Kit from opsgear.com.

The thing adds a greater look to your gun and ups the intimidation factor. Plus it gives you a more solid and firm grip, which gives you a better chance of shooting accurately. It is very durable and can take a lot of punishment. It may be heavy, but not that much, personally I can't complain about the weight, it actually helps me shoot accurately and balances some of the weight forwards, so the barrel doesn't tilt upwards.

Opsgear sells a whole line of Raider products, it sells an M4 Rail Interface System kit, better than Ariakon's, Armotech's or Warsensor's kits, since they are made from syntehtic materials and so are lighter (there's a video showing a car driving over the handguard). Check out the Raider line, there's even a similiar M4 handuard for the A-5 flatline barrel.
Conclusion: Excellent replacement for the stock foregrip on the Model/Custom 98. It adds great looks and grip to your marker, and you can definetly make your marker look more like a real gun, rather than a black "ray" gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

knmurray Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 Custom R/T military simulation with too many mods to list
A-5 E/Grip military simulation with too many mods to list
Strengths: Good design and fit over the stock upper third of the fore grip.
Weaknesses: Way too heavy and expensive
Review: This is the only simulated clip that i have found that looks good on the 98 but as stated above, it is too heavy. The lower half is solid aluminum and you can drive a car tire over it without causing any damage. Some say that the weight reduces the marker recoil.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want to complete the military look and you have the money but keep the stock grip to put back on during game play. Rating is due to the cost and weight.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FdInTheA Wednesday, February 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many different mags. This one by far seems to be the best.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom and on it i have:
of course the mag!
m4 barrel hand guard kit
and rapid fire crank
Strengths: Balances the Co2 tank with the front of the gun so you have steady shot.
Weaknesses: A little expensive and heavy, but I think it's worth it.
Review: I have used many different mags. This one by far seems to be the best. It may be a little exspensive, but I thought it was worth it. It is also a bit heavy, (it's not like 30 pounds though) but makes up for it by balancing the Co2 take out (in the back) and the front of the gun so you have nice steady shot.
Conclusion: All of what i said wraps it up
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmanntank85 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None...except the stock handle :)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custon
Smart Parts All American 14"
ACI Bulldog III Air System
Viewloader Revolution Hopper
Daisy Red Dot Sight
Daisy 4X Scope
BT Folding Stock
M4 Raider Mag Kit
Machine Gun Barrel Shroud
Strengths: Looks awesome
Balances out air tank
Easy to attach
Weaknesses: Fairly heavy
Somewhat expensive
Review: I was surprised with the simplicity of attaching this thing! I just unscrewed the old grip and slide the new one over it. It fits really snug and looks real...if your into intimidating your opponents, this really works! It is fairly practical as well, since it helps balance out your CO2/air tank.

On the other hand, it does add a lot of weight to your gun, so I wouldn't recommend it for speedball. The beautiful thing is that you can replace the original grip in about 30 seconds. Also, $45 is a lot to pay for an upgrade that really just makes your gun look better. But if that's worth $45 to you, buy it. (It was to me).
Conclusion: There really isn't much left to say...this isn't an upgrade for everyone. If you want to improve the looks of your gun, this is definitely a great product. If you are looking for a practical performance upgrade, however, this definitely isn't the same as bying a barrell or air tank or what not.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Destroy Boy Saturday, August 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Home made magazine modifications
Marker Setup: 2 Tippmann 98 Customs, 1 Model 98, Spyder Compact, Tippmann .68 Carbine, Ariakon Overloard, many Wal-Mart nugzzz
Strengths: Looks, and you can literally drive a truck with no effect.
Weaknesses: PRICE! Possibly weight
Review: If you're willing ot pay $50 to get your marker to look good, then go for it. It's made out of solid aluminum, so it's not going to break on you. It's on the heavy side, weighing between a pound and a pound-and-a-half, but if you don't mind the weight then it does help balance the gun a bit.
Conclusion: Personally, I wouldn't recommend this product simply due to the price. I really don't think it's worth $50, but if you're willing to pay it and are happy with the looks, you'll be very pleased. I'd have given it a lower rating, but considering that it'll be around long after you're dead I'm going to give it a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjoe693 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Special Ops MP5 A-5 Mag
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel, Cyclone Feed, Response Trigger, T-Fitting, Tapco T6 6 Position Stock, Tippmann Pro Drop Forward, Ben Tippmann Sealed Bolt System, Proseal Metal Powertube, Proseal Front Bolt, Maddman Spring Kit, Stainless Steel Screws, Polished Internals, 32 Degrees Remote Coil, Sling Swivel, Allen Sling, EZ Sling, Intergrated Weaver Tactical Retracting Bipod, OPSGEAR 9" M4 Weaver Hand Guard, Weaver Rail Flip Front Sight Post, OPSGEAR Interceptor 18" Sniper Barrel, OPSGEAR Dishka Flash Suppressor, OPSGEAR M4 Mag Kit, Tasco 1x 30mm Red Dot Scope, NcSTAR 1 x 42mm Red Dot Scope, A3 Flat Top Removable Carry Handle, Weaver Style Single Side Carry Handle Scope Mount, Deluxe Ergonomic Black Foregrip, Tac-cap, Hopper Offset Adaptor

Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel, Response Trigger, Tapco T6 6 Position Stock, Tippmann Remote Coil, OPSGEAR CQB 6" Barrel, OPSGEAR Black M4 Hand Guard, JCS Barrel Adaptor 98 Custom to A-5, Sling Swivel, Allen Sling, Maddman Spring Kit, OPSGEAR Dishka Flash Suppressor

05 Proto Matrix
12" Proto 1 Piece Barrel, Hybrid Technologies Bolt Guide, Viewloader Evlution 2, PMI ASA

Tiberius 8 Pistol
3 Magazines, OPSGEAR Commando Pistol Holster
Strengths: Looks
Metal
Sturdy
Weaknesses: Somewhat Heavy
Review: I bought the OPSGEAR M4 Mag Kit for my 98 Custom because my gun was getting front heavy from all the attachments on my waver hand guard and was buying a weaver foregrip from OPSGEAR and I knew the original grip would look funny so I decied to cover it up with the M4 mag. When the package arrived at my house, I put the foregrip and M4 mag on my 98. The mag is very good quality and its made of metal so it wont break easily. Also it is very sturdy so if you want, it could be used as a grip. The mag is a little heavy but its because its not cheap plastic. Even though the mag is not in the exact place of a real mag on a M4, it still looks cool.
Conclusion: If you want your 98 to look like a M4, this is a great kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kuhndog599 Wednesday, March 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: model 98 sig rifle kit from opsgear
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: Is it just me or was it hard to attatch?
Review: I like this a lot. None of my friends are into the scenario stuff but I am. I love the way it looks. It's evens out the weight of the gun and is a great design. The only hard part I had was getting it to fit on the gun. Otherwise I like it a lot. It kinda scraped the paint off too.
Conclusion: If your into scenario I would get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildchild7912 Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom,CMI 16" QB Tru-Flite,Maddman springs,Ben Tippmann Sealed Bolt System,Psycho ballistics star fire bolt,Dye Stickies 3,DOP aluminum power tube,Cyclone feed
Strengths: Strong and stout,heft(balances recoil)
Weaknesses: Price,longer screw it came with was to big
Review: Great looking product I bought this for a buddy of mine for Christmas and he loved it (he is an M-4 nut)and this completed his look on his marker.The only thing i didn't like was the longer bolt where it attatches to the upper grip had to big of O.D.(Outside Diameter for of those who didn't know).So we went to his dads garage(He runs a bus garage)and found a nut to replace the stock nut with it.
Conclusion: Not a bad product but not great it will balance your marker with on gun air and lessen recoil but is it worth 50 bux?
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media