paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Fireball Mountain The Kage / Fireball Mountain The Kage / Fireball Mountain The Kage / Fireball Mountain The Kage / Fireball Mountain The Kage

Fireball Mountain The Kage Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Fireball Mountain

Buy Fireball Mountain The Kage

Paintball Ion Bodies

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Fireball Mountain The Kage
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is FBM Factory's hot new aluminium Ion exo-skeleton! Toss the plastic back to the kids and step up into a real mans material! This high quality aircraft grade body is a direct placement for your current Ion shell. In just a few minutes, you can have your boring old shell upgraded to the hottest exo-skeleton on the market!
Product Availability 
The Fireball Mountain The Kage is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Wgp04pro Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have seen other shells and this one of the better looking ones
Marker Setup: Black to Pink SP Ion
A nitro duck Nitro 68ci 4500psi
Evo II (egg)
Strengths: Looks
Weight
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I won this shell at a tournament. its looks really good. it is metal for those who are always complaining about the whole plastic shells on the ion. light weight maybe one or two ounces heavier than the original shell but you cant really tell. price is a little expencive, but if you want a high quality shell this a great product.
Conclusion: Its a great shell over all but not worth 110 dollars personally.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 13th, 2005 at 9:51 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jeroldo04 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bodie stock bodie modified
Marker Setup: ion
kage bodie
ccm rail
cp on off
cp14 "
cp trigger
cp shorty reg
ans QEV
NDZ ball detents
crossfire 68 3000
ccm clamp feed no rise
halo b w/ RIP
and last but not least black hart board
Strengths: Looks
Avalible colors
Snatch grip
Weaknesses: It is awsome no flaws
Review: this is the sikest body on the market in my eyes if you are going to by and after market bodie i would buy this just dont get the FBM shipping it took two and a half weeks for me to get my bodie

strengsth

Looks
Avalible colors
Snatch grip


weakness

NONE!
Conclusion: Buy this bodie if you want the looks if you want performance buy the stage 5 from luky its not really a body but at least it has a purpose
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kjsimz1102 Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion body custom made ones and the kage.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion Lucky stage v3 bolt,
lucky stage 3 firing chamber
(tech t l6 backup boltt)
, Cp asa on off
Cp lightning drop (2 inch down 5 forward)
Custom slim see through grips,
warrior roller trigger,
Kage with custom annodizing less than 15 made in that shade,
14" teardrop barrel
18" evil pipe
shocktech reg,
qev,
T board
JDMOTO laser eyes,
and Snatch grip.
Strengths: Looks, milling, and anodizing.
Weaknesses: Not much lighter and no bolt out back.
Review: I think this bodys great. it looks so cool with the chrome lucky can. I got mine custom anodized and only 15 were made and no more are being made. The snatch grip and the 3 d milling is kool. One thing is the breech sticks out a lil but its not flush with the body but no big deal and the screw in the breech was tight but after acouple dissasemblys it wears it down.
Conclusion: Great body acouple minor flaws but no major ones.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxICeMaNxx Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion body
Marker Setup: SP Ion, Tadao Raider Board,12" Sly Barrel Kit, Bob Long torpedo, VP Scythe Trigger, Q-Lock, Hybrid Lady Grips, Check It Uni-Mount, NDZ detents, Red Kage Body, Evo 2, 45/45 Centerflag
Strengths: Looks
Snatch Grip
Weaknesses: Some people, like my friend have problems reassembling it after maintenance
Review: This by far is the best looking body kit on the market for the ion. Yes it looks real good in pictures but when you actually get it looks 10x better. I really like it because it's different and i like having the things that no one has and not many people have this so i like getting the attention when people compliment my gun on the way it looks. It even comes with its own snatch grip for you guys.

The only problem that my friend ran into when he was messing with it was that when he tried to reassemble it the two pieces were a bit hard to realign.
Conclusion: If you are looking for the best looking body on the market then don't even look at the others just get this in one of the assortment of colors.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hawkvulture Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock bodies, seen strange bodied ions
Marker Setup: 05 Shocker
CCM Feedneck
CP Trigger
Halo B
Strengths: Beautiful look
Durable
Weaknesses: Cleaning when shot
Field stripping
Review: Overall this is awesome if you want something other than the plastic bodies provided by smart parts and it is my favorite aftermarket body. Only thing is that there is no end cap to take out the bolt and clean it quickly, other bodies like the strange and powerlyte have this. Looks great and it served the purpose i bought it for, to look nice.
Conclusion: Great for those who are tired of having a plastic gun
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006 at 2:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The King Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock shell
Marker Setup: Ion
FBM Cage Shell
NDZ Roller
CCM No-Pro
Hybrid On/Off
Lucky Stage 1 & 2

Halo B
PMI 68/4500
Strengths: Not too heavy
Sweet looking
Many colors
Weaknesses: Not bolt-out-back
Review: This is the best shell for the price. You can get it custom annoed for at FBM to match the rest of your gun. It looks realy cool if you have a diferent color firing chamber too. It isn't that hevay compared to the stock frame either. When you buy it, you get a free snatch grip with it.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good shell, buy this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marshall Bean Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Ion Body Kit, they are a hell of a lot lighter but look cheap and tacky
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion (UK Board)
Empire Reloader B Hopper (Diamond Smoke)
FBM 'The Kage' Metal Exo-Skeloton (Polished Red)
Q Lock Feed Neck
Freak Barrel
Smart Parts Drop Foward + Dovetail On/Off (Black)
3000 psi Air Bottle
Extreme Rage Game Timer Grip (Smoke)
New Designz Rolling Wave Trigger (Red)
Ion QEV Kit
Empire Bottle Cover (Black)
Strengths: Looks Great!!!
Weaknesses: Weighs a lot
fidderly to strip and to assemble
Review: I am really happy with the product. It looks great, unlike the cheap tacky looking standard Ion body kits. But you can feel the difference in weight and can be one of the most enoying things to take appart, due to it comming in two parts. Also due to the gaps in the shape of the body kit when your gun does get hit you end up with paint all over the breech, and that means you have to take it appart to clean, and that ain't too easy.
Conclusion: All in all if you want your Ion to look great and be original, unlike the boring standard Ion Body Shells, this product is great for you and I would reconmend it, but if you want your marker to be as light as you can get it and your the type of person who doesn't have the patience to be having to take it appart just to clean it I would suggest to stick to the standard Ion body shell, even though it looks rubbish, or look for another custom body kit. But the FBM 'The Kage' is defendently the best looking body kit I have seen for the Ion and I would defendently reconmend it even with it's downsides.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 24th, 2005 at 4:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MoneyBags56 Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really besides the stock shell
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix, Pb Advantage Virtue Board, Dye Ultralite
Ion, yellow to teal fade, Freak, ND composite trig, qlock, and diff asa setup
Strengths: Looks better than the stock
Doesnt really change the weight
Weaknesses: Pretty expensive to get things like 2 color fade
Review: I am really satisfyed with this shell. The milling on it is real cool. The only thing i dont really like is if you get shot in the gun u have to clean the body because the paint can get near the breakbeam eyes. The body seems to be pretty well made compared to the other bodies also.
Conclusion: I give this a 9 because it cooler looking than most of the other bodies ive seen and it doesnt really change the weight. The only reason i didnt give t a ten was because it is pretty expensive
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 18th, 2005 at 7:47 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media