paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT-16 Barrel Kit / BT Paintball Design BT-16 Barrel Kit / BT Paintball Design BT-16 Barrel Kit / BT Paintball Design BT-16 Barrel Kit

BT Paintball Design BT-16 Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT-16 Barrel Kit

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT-16 Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Barrel produced by Ben Tippmann Paintball design. Made to mimic the M-16 used my the military. Suitable for Custom 98 Markers
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT-16 Barrel Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
HomerSS Tuesday, January 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
OPSGEAR 14" Operator barrel (shot less than 2 cases of Diablo paint with the Operator barrel - same marker setup using CO2 and Starrfire bolt)
I have used the BT barrel for over 2 years and the Operator barrel for about 3600 rounds, with both barrels using Diablo paint, FPS (280-300), and CO2. Both barrels shot amazingly well.
Marker Setup: -Tippmann Model 98 (one of the first off the assembly line)
-Bossman M4 Mag kit (current)
-OPSGEAR M4 Mag kit
-OPSGEAR Weaver Style Carry Handle Scope Mount
-OPSGEAR 18" fluted sniper barrel
-RAP red dot scope
-BT barrel kit
-BT sight/carry handle
-PRO TEAM car stock
-LAPCO direct feed
-Starrfire bolt
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Looks
-Price
Weaknesses: -Strap ring rattles when you're running
-Cleaning can be a pain the @$$
Review: I have been using this barrel for over two years and I'm very comfortable with it. Had a few problems here and there but were very minor.

Strengths:

-Accuracy - I have picked off moving targets 150 to 200 feet away (selecting my fire not rapid firing). I have also set up target practices both indoor and outdoor and both using CO2 and the same paint (Diablo .689). Shooting 50 rounds for each distance of 150 feet, 180 feet, and 200 feet onto a target 11 inches in diameter. Indoor: 150 ft. = 45/50, 180 ft. = 42/50, 200 ft. = 40/50 (84.7%). Outdoor: 150 ft. = 46/50, 180 ft. = 40/50, 200 ft. = 38/50 (82.7%). I have many things into consideration when testing accuracy including: Temperature indoors 17* C, outdoors 20* C...no wind indoors, 6 mph winds outdoors. Used 20 oz CO2 tank, filled approx. 1 hour prior to usage. Standing without resting the marker down for any kind of stability.

-Looks - I love scenario play and M4's and just makes my marker mean looking, with a great feel.

-The price is reasonable...I don't know if I can classify this as a key strength but when I look at other after market barrels that perform the same way as the BT kit (reading from other reviews) that cost more, the price is reasonable.

Weaknesses:

-Strap ring - VERY minor weakness considering the paintballs rattling around in your hopper and/or pods, but does add to noise in a way.

-Cleaning - It's a pain in the @$$...at first with me it was but when I got used to dismantling it, it became less of a pain
Conclusion: This barrel kit is a nice addition to your marker, especially for those seeking to add scenario style and feel to it. Easy to install, very good accuracy, and will turn heads. I give it a 9 out of 10...I would have given it an 8 but after testing its accuracy, I was completely satisfied with its performance and bumped it up one point. Get it...worth every penny. BTW I have posted a pic of my Tippmann M98 in this review section...I'll be posting one with the scope setup shortly.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 16th, 2007 at 8:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ExtremeFire Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 stock barrel- ok barrel for it being stock
Lapco Bigshot- very nice barrel for the price
A5 Flat line- dont suggest it
J&J Ceramic- lower quality but good for 40 $
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
BT-16 barrel
viewloader 200ct hopper
red dot sight
20oz pure energy co 2 tank
14 oz brass eagle co2
9oz co2 tank
Strengths: Accurate
very nice looking
front sight good for stocks
Weaknesses: You have to buy the correct size paintballs
Can be hard to adjust front sight
Review: The BT-16 barrel kit is an amazing barrel, it shoots straight as long as you have a smaller to medium size paintball. It looks great, every time I go paintballing I get the comment for having a nice barrel. The front sight works great if you have a stock because it raises the view. If you get the BT Tactical stock and the BT raised sight go well with it. Get this barrel and you wont regret it.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this barrel, I give it a 10 but take into consideration you must buy the right size paintballs i learned this the hard way. Get this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr_Awesome Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Tippmann 98 stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
BT sight rail (definetly reccomend if you are interested in the barrel)
BT-16 Barrel
BT combat stock
Strengths: Shoots Far
Accurate
Mirror Finish
Weaknesses: Expensive
Hard to aline front sight and sight rail
Front sight slowly slips forward.
Review: I like this barrel. It is much better than the stock barrel, is way more accurate, shoots farther and looks cooler. However, at lower C02 levels accuracy gets worse, but I assume this is true with any barrel. I ended up taking off the shroud because it rattled, but the gun still looks sweet. I also have never had a paintball pop inside the barrel, due to the mirror finish.
Conclusion: I would advise anyone to buy this. The cool looks and better accuracy make it a great buy. 70$ is as much as I'd buy it for.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 28th, 2007 at 12:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Newgent Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
custom parts 14" sniper barrel
stock barrel
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom,
New parts drop with on&off*
BT adj. sight rail (very effective and premium look)
BT solid combat stock (could use a little more thought, but perfect sniper look)
BT-16 Barrel (read review)
Strengths: REALISM
ACCURACY
WEIGHT (makes it feel real)
THE FRICK'N LOOK!
Weaknesses: Sight barrel could be easier to adjust because of the allen-screw placement
Review: THIS WILL BLOW YOUR KILLER INSTICTS AWAY!
As soon as I got this beautiful barrel (PRICE IS WORTH IT) to finish my M16 clone, I couldn't stop getting in my cammies and boots and staring at my killer look in the mirror. I saw two kids with decked out A5's when I played with my buddies friends before I got a tippmann. I was scared to death they were going to kick my team in the weak spot. (you know where) I immediately went home and saved $450 to get a wicked weapon of mass destruction. Now I am ready to whip some newbies with a look alike M16. EE YA YAH!

GET THIS AND THE OTHER BT ACCESORIES
AND YOU WILL BE UNSTOPABLE!
Conclusion: I'M now ready to put on my uniform and stare at myself now I've typed this.
GO BUY THIS!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slessor Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts linear barrel 16" it doesnt even come close to the m16
Marker Setup: custom 98
folding stock
BT m16 barrel
160z and 120z pure energy tank
BT raised sight rail
Strengths: Looks amazing, feels real, shoots straighter longer than anything on the market, and huge intimidation
Weaknesses: Sight falls off because there is a tiny screw under the sling hitch, tighten it
Review: this is the absolute best barrel on the market it is only problem is the screw needs a tiny allen key it comes in the package of the custom 98 and maybe the A-5 im not sure though, so tighten it and then it will be awesom but one tip u gotta buy a raised sight rail otherwise all that work for the sight is pointless
Conclusion: Buy this freaking barrel its awesome because its shoots straight scares the SH*T outta people and they will shake in their little booties
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DDunf Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The 98 Custom stock barrel.

The 98 Custom stock barrel is junk and doesn't even compare to this barrel.
Marker Setup: *My Tippmann 98 Custom*
-Black 98 Custom-
-Ben Tippmann BT-16 Barrel Kit -
-Tippmann Double Trigger Kit-

*Upgrades Soon To Come*
-Ben Tippmann BT-16 Adjustable Sight
-Responce Trigger
-OPSGEAR M4 Mag Clip
-OPSGEAR 6-Position Stock
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Looks
-Distance
-Mirror finish inside barrel
Weaknesses: -Hand guard wiggles
-Paint on barrel scratches
-No allen key or instructions
-Overpriced a little
Review: **Problem with front sight and hand guard staying on;

The front sight fell off all the sudden and it scratched the end of the barrel... then the hand guard fell apart. I found out later that there is a microscopic screw under the front sights sling ring that holds the hand guard together and keeps the sight on the barrel.

So if you buy this make sure you have a small allen key to tighten the front sight on, because it doesn't come with one.
Conclusion: This is a very nice barrel... giving you the looks, performance, accuracy, and distance on your gun, I am highly recommending this barrel to anyone who wants a M4/M16 look added to their gun, as well as performance.

People say this is heavy.. but I don't think it is at all, so don't worry about weight.

The price is just a little high for what you get... but what Ben Tippmann stuff isn't overpriced?

Note to Ben Tippmann: Should put in some instructions on how to put together the front sight and hand guard, also include a allen key to tighten or remove the front sight.

Giving This a 9/10 just because of that and the price of Ben Tippmanns stuff.

Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 5th, 2006 at 6:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sidious Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline barrel. Well the flatline barrel is just a little bit better abit better accuracy and range but its not worth the extra money the BT-16 compares to it and its cheaper.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
BT-16
Collapsible Stock
BT Adjustable Sight rail
Pure energy 20 oz co2
Proto switch
Strengths: It shoots straight almost no matter what for me. It looks AMAZING.
Weaknesses: When you shoot it sometimes archs up abit but goes back down abit.
Review: Well its a great barrel i have to admit i always get comments also that it looks awsome. It has a nice grip on it and the accuracy is good although the barrel is pretty big and kinda heavy. The aiming part of it on top of the barrel is awsome very well done its really good for sniping espacially with the sight rail.
Conclusion: I would suggest this barrel to anyone who plays rec ball and wants it to realitic and real looking kinda of gun. And also shoots very nice and smooth.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spectre14 Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98 barrel, not as pretty to look at
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C with BT-16 barrel, BT Adjustable Sight, BT Collapsible stock, Warsensor remote coil, Ricochet G2K hopper, Homemade Front grip, Dead On Rocket Cock II
Strengths: -Good length
-Realistic
-Durable
-Sling mount
Weaknesses: -Tad bit overpriced
-Tricky to adjust sight
-Sling mount rattles when running
-Handguard slightly wiggles
Review: I got this product last year for Christmas to complete the M4 style look of my gun. Since I got it for Xmas the price wasnt and issue, however i wouldve had a bit of a hard time convinving myself to spend 140 dollars on this barrel. however once i got it and put it on my gun i was VERY pleased with the overall look. A few months later i wanted a front grip attachment, i wouldve spent 60 bucks to buy a weaver rail and front grip, however i made a front grip out of hardware for 2 bucks (email me if you want more info) This barrel was a nice upgrade from the stock barrel especially with the other mods i had on. There are few good barrels for the 98 (excluding the flatline bcuz i think its VERY ugly) and this is definitely one of them
Conclusion: Despite the few minor problems with this barrel its is a very good upgrade if you have the money and the mods to match.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zachmargo1 Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ BT-16 Barrel, Remote Line, and BT Sight
Strengths: Accurate, Slightly quieter than the 98 Custom stock barrel, looks awesome
Weaknesses: High front sight.
Rattles a bit and feels unsturdy.
Review: This a great barrel. It is accurate and quiet. However, the barrels front sight is a little high and it the grip seems to rattle a little bit. The barrel looks awesome! Everyone loves it. When I play people are slightly intimidated by it. The barrel has a genuine M-16 or 14 look to it.
Conclusion: It is a great barrel. I reccomend it for any woodsball player. Just no that if you by this barrel you will most likely have to buy a BT sight.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chappy350 Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic
Stock Barrel
Smart Parts All American
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom, Car Stock, bt sight rail, remote, responce trigger, cyclone feed.
Strengths: Looks Good
Solid construction
Weaknesses: Doesn't like lower end paint,
Front sight is a bit flaky
Review: I bought this barrel for the looks, first time i played with it i shot one hopper through then put my All american back on. Isn't accurate with lower end paint, isn'y really good with more expensive either. I took the sight and grip off and put them on my all american, i guess it works for some people but i wasn't impressed
Conclusion: Good for looks, accurate at close quarters, but don't long ball it
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media