paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X NME L.E / System X NME L.E / System X NME L.E / System X NME L.E

System X NME L.E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X NME L.E

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X NME L.E
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $950

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Wicked Air Sportz Board - WAS
Break Beam Eyes - WAS
Double Ball Bearing Adjustable Trigger - For Greasy Speed
Smaller trigger frame than similar guns
Larger trigger guard design so you can easily walk even with Large Gorilla Fingers
LPR Operating Pressure 60psi - MORE SHOTS
Balls Per-Second come stock 25BPS - Can shoot up to 35BPS
LED Board - No more Confusion - Ready to rock
Shorter Delrin Bolt - Lighter and Faster
New Design - Sticky Grips
almost 1 lb lighter than the NME(2.9 lb)
Updated Board Software- Ramping, Breakout, Full Auto
Product Availability 
The System X NME L.E is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
AceOfSpades05 Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month38 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias
Dark Shocker
Angel Speed
Impulses
Nerve
Marker Setup: Evil Pipe Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade the Reg and the Barrell. Neither of these are truely needed at first but it is worth upgrading.
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Consistancy
Low Pressure
Shoots Ropes
W.A.S. Board/Eyes
Weaknesses: Remembering the colors of the LED at first. But you get used to it.
Review: Well got sponsored by System X a few weeks ago. But first off let me start with this. Before this gun I had a Pewter Dark Shocker with the Red High Efficiency kit and the Nasty Trigger with the Evil Pipe kit and a Speedy 2 board. This gun was a beast. But I decided to give the NME L.E. a try just so if I had anything bad to say it would be because I actually shot one. Now that I have it, I cant say anything bad. I took the gun out the box and read the manual front to back. This is a must if your not used to dealing with guns like Timmys (being as this is basically a timmy clone). They really arnt kidding when they say to lube things every 2000 shots and the reg at 4000. You may find this to be a hassle but its well worth it being as it gives you a very good feel for your gun. The bolt is pretty nice, I especially liked the pin-lock system. Unlike my Impulses, I cant pull the pin out of the bolt completely and drop it and then be forced to remove any dirt at the field. I'll explain just how use-full that feature was in a moment. The different settings the W.A.S. board allows you to tweak are sweet. It lets you make your gun do what ever you want it to do just about. It can be either true semi, tournament style (for just about every different tournament) or so freakin fast you will have no control over bonus balling people. The accuracy is perfect. It doesnt matter if your taking slow, steady shots down a tape-line or if your drowning a bunker... its a steady line of paint. I have found that cheap paint isnt very favored by the gun simply because of it being cheap as far as how well-rounded the shell is. But it shoots paint such as Rampage and Competitive Edge fine. I have found Blaze Field Paint to work perfect so far. Evil also works without any problems.

Now, I played in a PEVS PTS tournament today in VA. I had a broken ball in one of my pods and didnt see it untill it was aready in the chamber of the gun so I was forced to shoot it. I wasnt sure how the gun would react to broken paint but it still shoots pretty consistant as far as accuracy goes. The best part was I was able to quickly pull up the pin of the bolt, remove the bolt, whipe it on my jersey, and replace it and continue playing in only a few seconds. This ability to clean the bolt decently enough to continue play was a game-saver. I personally use a Dye Throttle Tank (68/45). The recharge rate on the tank is great for the gun and its low-pressure. It costs me about 400 psi per dye lock-lid which is REALLY nice.

Now the looks are perfect. Cant beat them. I have the black with the red accents. It turns head real quick, believe me. Especially being as they are rather new guns on the market. People compare the NME L.E. to a timmy being as its alot like it. But I have played with an Alias a couple times in the past (longer than I have played with this gun) and already I can tell the differences. The NME is just that nice, its whisper quiet which allows for easy shooting from the 50 without being noticed untill about 20 shots later.

I HIGHLY recommend this gun. People say it is heavy but once you bring the gun up to a shooting position the balance completely eliminates the weight. Besides its 2.2 lbs if I remember correctly. Thats not all THAT heavy. Sure, its heavier than a DM5 and alot of other guns, but none are as sweet as the L.E.
Conclusion: So far it is the greatest paintball gun I have ever used in my life.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

evileric77 Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2k5 Intimidator far below the NME
2k4 Alias Intimidator performs closer to the NME but still a notch below
Marker Setup: Graphite NME LE with Black Accents
Odyssey 3 Piece Barrel Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
None at the Moment
Strengths: Consistency
Eyes
Trigger
Milling
Low Pressure
WAS Board
Speed
Efficiency
Customer Service
Weaknesses: Maintenance
Manual
Ball Detents
Grip Screws
Review: Consistency - I shot 295, 295, 297, 295, 296 over the chrono. that's +/-2


Good:
The eyes are awesome, the first game I played in the eyes stopped seeing the paint, but that was my fault, I had the ball detents set too far forward and the paint was rolling out of eyesight. I haven't chopped a ball yet. I have had a barrel break though. The trigger feels great at stock settings, I haven't changed that at all. As a personal preference I really like the milling. The low operating pressure has allowed for almost 0 kick, I currently have my LPR set at 70 psi and my gun is EXTREMELY quiet and efficient ~1740 shots off a 68/4500. The WAS board settings are really easy to remember and easy to set. Tournament lock is semi difficult as you have to take off your grips every time you want to turn it on or off, but then that's sort of the point of having a tournament lock. As far as speed goes this thing is awesome! It could definitely outpace my Reloader B and halo B. Ripped over the chrono/bps counter and hit 22 bps easily which is what I had my board limited to. Customer Service was awesome I was only on the phone for 5 min. with them and they had me hooked up with a complete screw set. I like having spare-everything, and they only charged me shipping. ($2.00)


Not so Good:
The gun is difficult to do maintenance on, as you have to remove the entire front block to get to the poppet. The thing that makes this difficult is the fact that you have to remove your entire grip frame before you can access the allen screw that holds the front block.
The Manual provided was the same manual used for the regular NME. The only problem with that is the fact that the NPPL, PSP, NXL settings are not listed in the manual. You can go to the Wicked Air Sportz website and download the NME LE WAS manual, but it would have been nice to have that info in the manual to begin with, as mine came to me set on PSP. The NME takes the standard timmy/piranha ball detents, if you use the soft detents be prepared to have to replace the detents by the end of the day. I've had the hard black timmy detents in mine for a week now and I play 3 or 4 times a week and go through about 2 cases of paint a week. The Grip Screws are not the greatest. They catch the grip frame with just 2 or 3 threads, not too bad but I know some people have had the grip screws fall out and lose them. The other thing that I didn't like about the Grip screws was the fact that they will rust VERY quickly. I fixed this problem by thinly coating the screw heads with clear 15 min. epoxy. and hadn't had any problems with rust for a little over 3 weeks now.
Conclusion: I'm strongly compelled to give this marker a 10 for it's fantastic performance, but because I am not prone to giving 10s for anything, and because of the fact that the grip screws seem to rust quickly and the marker is fairly hard on detents, I have to give this a 9. It's an excellent marker for the price and not very many people have these. (a plus in my book) If you want something that'll shoot ropes for under a grand, this is definitely the marker for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 28th, 2005 at 11:36 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Megadestructo Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DM4, DM5, Vision Shocker, 05 Ego - the NME LE is similar to these (personal preference being the main variable)
Marker Setup: Dye UL'd DM5 (red/black fade)
Dye Throttle 45/45
Redz Pepper Stix
Halo B w/Suicide Shell
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Possibly new reg (I found the hose placement weird and uncomfortable)
-barrel kit (though the stock one is decent)
-new grips (I found the stock ones fat and uncomfortable)
-new trigger (I find the FBM wave trigger to be the best around)
-new feedneck (twist-clamp feednecks suck)
Strengths: Speed
Kick
Balance
Looks
Giant trigger guard
Weaknesses: System X is out of business
Idiots who claim it's a cheap knock-off
Review: The System X NME LE is a custom Intimidator-style marker from a company that is no longer in business. Is it the fault of the product? If I am using the NME LE as a baseline judge, then definitely not.

The NME LE is a sick marker capable of mowing faces and surprising the competition. Why? Because everyone seems to have a stick up their a$$ that this thing sucks. That it's a cheap-o Timmy knock-off and will never perform well.

Those same people are the ones who've gotten wasted by a "lame gat."

Much like the famous Intimidator, the NME is fast as hell and rarely breaks paint because of the excellent eye system. In fact, I have never chopped with this marker - even with the eyes off (though that rarely ever happened). And while it also has all the complicated internals of a Timmy, it's fairly easy to clean, lube, and maintain. I've never had a problem with it in the first place (even after playing in sand, dirt, rain, and mud) and cleaning it out was always a very simple operation.

There is also very little kick (the only other marker I've used with less has been a well-loved Shocker) and the gun remains quite efficient and consistent after break in (we're talking +/-2 on the stock reg). And to the whiners who complain that it's too heavy - work out and get rid of your stick-arms! This thing is very well balanced, even for the anemic, and its length makes it quite comfortable once you put a tank on it.

The WAS board allows for very easy programming and contains all the modes you'd ever need (PSP, NPPL, etc...). The multicolor LED on the handle is bright and easy to read and also a breeze to push (some of these other markers have had buttons so impossible to operate, I wondered if they were originally designed for children).

Also, the giant trigger guard allows monkey-handed folks (like myself) to rip without looking like a goofball.

My problems are few with the NME, but they should be addressed:

1) The trigger sucks, IMO. It's smooth and moves very nicely, but I hate the shape of it. FBM makes delrin after-market triggers on the cheap (both wave and blade style) and they rock. They truly allow your fingers the fly.

2) The stock grip is like a cheap Dye Sticky that's fat and thick. I got some nice Hybrid ones and the problem was solved.

3) The stock reg works well, but it has an odd hose-placement that made it awkward to hold. Replaced with a CP reg and, again, problem was solved.

That's really about it. Otherwise, this is one of the nicest markers I've used. Any doubters were silenced when they had a chance to use my NME. It's a quality product and you will not be disappointed with it.

Of course, now that System X is out of business, finding parts and getting repairs done will be a bit of a hassle. However, parts kits are on ebay all the time - usually going for $50 (o-rings and bolt) to $100 (bolt, solenoid, new WAS board). Since it's also (basically) a smaller, lighter Timmy, anyone familiar with them should be able to translate that knowledge over without too much difficulty.

A few places are making aftermarket parts for the NME as well since its users tend to remain die-hard fans. Alamo City Paintball has just started making a new bolt and FBM makes delrin triggers (as stated above).

There isn't too much else you'd need to do, honestly. The feedneck is Impulse-threaded (only for the LE version) and it takes cocker-threaded barrels so what else do you need?
Conclusion: I have recently bid farewell to this lovely marker, but it's given me no grief and no problems the entire time I've used it. If I didn't have so much crap already (and bills to pay), I would have most definitely kept it. That being said, I would buy this again in a heartbeat if I had the spare cash (esp. now that they go for under $400). For that price? It cannot be beat.

I give it an 8 because: a) I never give out 10s and b) I deducted one point for the difficult-to-find hardware
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

viviornitier567 Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Feels like Timmy's. Similar to Angels, DM5/6/C,WGP Karnivoer, Promaster, upgraded Shockers, Any of the Planet Eclipse marker, Way better than a Matrix, basically any high end marker
Marker Setup: System X NME (Upgraded to LE), pipe kit 14', halo b with victory board, 68ci 4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only upgrade that there is, a must get, is a new barrel the stock is below average for a stock barrel. I believe in the evil pipe kit and the dye ultra lite, but any new barrel, or barrel kit would do.
Strengths: Looks Great
Very fast
Great out of the box
LED easy to work with
Weaknesses: Manual not easy to understand
Barrel like said before
Nothing else
Review: First I would like to start with the manual problem that I had. When it came to taking the marker apart for cleaning and lubing. If you go to the www.nmeownersgroup.com in there there is an video well a couple of video's showing how to disassemble and lube the marker, I would recommend watching these before buying the marker and when disassembling. If you don't use the video's as far as taking apart the marker it isn't that hard at all, and with the trigger cover on it makes it very nice taking it apart to get to the board and battery. Now on to the better. This gun rips like crazy 30-35 bps is simple awesome. Out of the box the Trigger is very sensitive and had no problem walking it. I even had my little brother use the marker and all he had to say was fast. People have said that this marker has a big kick to it well let me speak for all the people who know how to use this marker is you don't over pressurize it and have the lpr set between 60 and 85 psi there is no kick at all which leads to very good accuracy. Now I got this marker for 500 and I believe it first came out at 1000 so I thought for 500 I couldn't go wrong and I was right. My cousin just got the Promaster and for those looking to get a new marker in this high-end marker category I would strongly go with the nme over any other marker, the promaster is not very consistent in anything, from leaking to drop in pressure. Now from what I have seen the only difference between the NME and the NME LE is a tighter milling which makes it a couple of ounces lighter and the firing modes from ramping to full auto which the NME didn't come with and now most of the NME's for sale come with that upgrade on it so I would go for a little better color choice with the NME, since it has now the upgraded board that is the way I would go. Another thing is the customer service I have heard some bad things with them not getting back to you but I have got ahold of them every time I have tried, so I think the bad service is just here say. Another thing the stock bolt, very good for a stock I wouldn't even trade it in for a shocktech super-fly bolt which I have used and it very good. One thing with the NME bolt is there is three o-rings on it and you don't want to lube them, just clean them off after use. Something else I ran into which isn't a weakness but if you use a halo the feedneck on the marker is very tight and it has a close tight fit if you want a little looseness just sand down the halo and there will be alittle more room. Marker also comes with an ASA on it with makes taking the tank off the marker very easy.
Conclusion: All in all I think that this marker can shot ropes with the best of the all the markers out there I believe. It is the best I have even used. For the price I think it is a great buy, this marker is all levels skill players. Top of the line marker for great price. I would choose this marker again if I had to do it all over again. Get One!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 11th, 2006 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

margo_63 Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing I have owned really compares to this gun. My friend just got an 05 Proto and fully tricked it out but I still love my L.E.
Marker Setup: System X NME L.E. Black/Gold Dust, Dye Throttle 68 4500, CP 14" Barrel, an Empire B w/ rip drive and victory board and all that jazz, and a CCM clamping feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well the first thing you should get if you plan on competing would be a new barrel. The stock is a true 2-piece but remember it is just a stock barrel. A new feed neck would also be up there as if you use a smaller necked hopper like an Egg it tends to move around a bit in the stock feed neck.
Strengths: ACCURACY. WAS board, balance, trigger, lightning fast, removable bolt
Weaknesses: noise, stock barrel, complex interiors (4 hoses to blow), LPR
Review: I researched this gun a LOT before i went out and bought it. As soon as it came tho i was ecstatic. Easily the best gun I have ever played with including my friends 05 Proto. Straight out of the box this gun has some of the best looks on the market. Awesome milling. At first getting into the WAS board and adjusting your gun is a little intimidating, but after you learn the color scheme its really a piece of cake. The only thing is that the L.E. comes with a mode of fire setting that isnt reviewed in the standard NME manual that comes with the gun, but if you just pop on over to the Wicked Air Sports website you can download the updated manual if you want OR better yet just learn that last feature cause its super simple.

The stock barrel isnt all that great, it looks pretty sick for a stock but if you notice the porting holes are super small causing the gun to be a little on the loud side. Also the accuracy on the stock barrel is about a B+, not the worst, but definately room for improvement.

Dry firing this gun is LOUD OK??? L O U D. But plop some paint in there especially with a decent aftermarket barrel and this thing quiets down real nice. It isnt the quietest out there but in the middle of a game, it definately doesnt stick out.

The stock feed neck works really well with a brand new Halo, but since the feednecks are painted, they stick out like a sore thumb and are a little bulky, so i would suggest replacing it with something a little more low-profile.

Now i have a Custom Products 14" barrel on my marker, nothing special, but at 60 yards just firing single shots i was hitting the same fence post on every shot. I would say probably 28 out of 30 shots hit the post. This gun is as accurate as my friends A-5 flatline, it works really well just sitting in the back picking guys off. But on the other hand this gun is capable of laying down paint. and i mean serious paint. First off the WAS board is capable of WHO KNOWS how many cps, but the gun is capable of over 35 cps. In other words, in true semi-auto mode you will never even get close to this guns full potential. What I did find though is that if you set the debounce to .1ms, depending on how you have the trigger set, the gun will start to double-fire occasionaly, so if you have a really fast hopper, you can start to pull about 30 bps no joke. I wouldnt recomend doing that at an official course, but even if you did, its not super consistent so you might be able to get away with it. I mostly play at my friends course so I can pretty much do whatever I want.

The interiors of this gun are pretty complex. First off its the only gun I've ever seen with 4 hoses. It takes a little bit to get into the gun, but its made that way to enforce the tournament lock. So if your battery runs dead be prepared for a minor operation to get it back in.

I also like the fact that you can pull the bolt out, wipe it off, and put it back in and keep on firing in just a matter of seconds, its a really nice feature, but one you might never actually have to use because the eyes work so well.

One thing I don't necessarily love is the fact that the LPR sticks out below the barrel about 3 inches. So if thats sticking out at all it makes quite a nice target for your opponents paint to find.
Conclusion: I would have to say don't get this gun, BECAUSE I LIKE BEING ONE OF THE ONLY PEOPLE I KNOW THAT HAS ONE. It is a heck of a marker. If you are into guns that you can customize just the way you like it, the L.E. is for you. I hope this review has been useful, happy shooting.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dyefreak315 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias Timmy
Every 2k2 Timmy
All kinds of Shockers
Protos
Trixies
Nerve
Impys
Spyders

Yea in my 10-11 years exp and three years tourney Ive shot and played atleast one game with about every gun.
Marker Setup: System X NME LE Black with Red Accents
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Lucky 15 Barrel Kit
12v Xboarded Revvy, or Empire B Crossover
Aim Sportz Front Block
Jackhammer 2 LPR
CP Inline Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Its all personal preference but a feedneck and a barrel kit are a must.
Strengths: Read Description

so, so, so light. Lighter than a shcoker when its in your hands.
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Manual sucks for taking it apart.
Read Description
Review: Alright, picked this gun up about two weeks ago and I got home to just mess around with it. I own several Timmys and have Straight Aim Front Blocks for all of them. I slapped one on stuck a jackhammer from my cocker on there and went out to have some fun with my friends. First thing i noticed was that it was accurate and had no kick. The other thing I noticed was my parabolic ramping, I got mean for a few games and maxed out my halo victory. So I switched to my other halo and actually was able to hit 35. It was amazing, the only thing was i went through 5 cases of paint in one day. its hard not to just because of its speed. I took it to a tourney and noticed a few things

Semi-In depth
Out of the box its ready to rock
The speed is amazing, kills your wallet though
The feednecks are touchy, they seem to like certain hoppers better than others but its all good just get a new one
The trigger is amazing, its light and fast while not bouncing like alot of timmys do
The grips are nice, it fits well to your hands but in my girlfriends hands it was a bit to big.
The Guard is amazing, big fingers have no problem
Paint to barrel match, eh its ok, the stock barrel is not great but hey out of the box i cant complain.
Not many people if any at your field will have this gun
Conclusion: I would buy it, for the pricetag alone even as a backup. it rails paint and i like it better than my DM5
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 24th, 2005 at 9:39 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

TriggerHappyNME Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Naughty Dog Timmy, Freestyles, Shockers
Marker Setup: System X NME LE (black with red accents)
3A 71/4500 air tank
FBM Stilleto Drop
Redz Pepper Stickz Barrel Kit
Red Halo B with rip drive and victory
Recommended
Upgrades:
None needed but if you wish...
Barrel kit
feed neck
drop forward
Strengths: Speed
low pressure
accurate
looks
price
ease of programing
no upgrades needed. it rips stock!
Weaknesses: Uses too much paint!
Review: Well basicly this gun rips. I'm going up against timmies, shockers, and freestyles and outshooting them all. Once this gun is set up it will out performe any other gun. The nme is faster and much cheeper then timmies, better looking and faster than a shocker, better looking, faster,(but weighs more) then a freestyle. The trigger of this gun is so easy to walk to insane rates of fire. Basicly if you want an amazing gun this is it for you.
Conclusion: Get this gun. Think about it, great looks, insane speed, great price ( about 800 if you look), no upgrades needed. Anyone looking for a cheap high end gun will be more than happy with the nme le. Buy it, but be advised that you will shoot cases and cases of paint. Happy ballin
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DHustler2 Monday, August 1st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias timmy, Z series timmy.
Marker Setup: system x nme le black wit gold accents. Empire reloader b aci bulldog air 68ci 4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit fast hopper compressed air.
Strengths: Fast
Ligther the the NME
awesome trigger
stock parts are pretty good
Weaknesses: None but dont put a high pressure tank on.
Review: Ok well its pretty much a system x timmy, Fast no chops and the bolt is awesome just click take it out . and click rite back in. The trigger is very adjustable. Easy to walk and easy to play your bunker. The stock barrel is ok but still isnt perfect. Its fairly easy to maintain. the on off stock is nice. Just try not to spend all ur money.
Conclusion: Awesome gun fast no chops.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

tekracerx Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of Spyders, Modified Dragun ONE, Spimmy Dragun TES, System X Xonik Cocker
Marker Setup: Completely stock, with a Team Avalanche Vaporworks board waiting to be tested.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, but maybe a barrel kit to match the paint at your field.
Strengths: Everything, expecially the price.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've gone through a lot of markers and the NME LE is going to be my final marker. Most of the markers I've owned I always felt the need to upgrade them, but this is not true with my NME. The NME comes stock with everything you need. There isn't anything that you should feel that needs to be upgraded.

The performace of this gun is top notch and the looks match that. It shoots fast, accurately and has very little kick. My gun had the LPR set at 90psi from the factory, I dropped it down to 70psi and there is just a tiny bit of kick.

The barrel on this gun is pretty good for a stock barrel, nice and smooth and is a .689 bore. The feedneck is a twist clamp, which does a good job of holding your loader. The grips and frame are very comfortable, the clamshell design is much better than .45 style frames. or even the 90 degree frame. The gun is powered by a WAS board which has all the modes you need such as NPPL, PSP and NXL with adjustable ROF cap on all modes. The LED programming isnt too bad, you can pick up on it very quickly. You can always use the equalink to program the board as well.
Conclusion: Most people dont like System X even though they never used their products.I've used boht their cockers and their NME, both guns (i mean6, 3 cockers and 3 nmes) were amazing and worked perfect. Buy this gun NOW, there's a reason why it's got a near perfect score. But I would not recommed this marker to anyone who doesn't have much experience working on guns or with an intimdator style gun and people in socal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pbwizard09sDad Tuesday, September 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X NME . . . no difference in performance
Eclipse cockers . . . different feel, love that back block, not as smooth & a lot more kick
Marker Setup: 1 RacegunUSA SystemX NME LE
2 stock NME LEs
3 stock NMEs
Purple to black factory team Eclipse cocker w/integrated front block, full Nexus kit, E2
Black Planet Eclipse cocker, full Nexus kit, E1 w/E2 software
Red to black early Planet Eclipse cocker, E1 & old style Bellsales ram w/press in barbs
05 WGP Superstock starting to get upped to match the Eclipse cockers
05 WGP Prostock
Recommended
Upgrades:
As for ANY, a barrel kit
Strengths: Looks, speed, cocker threaded, comfortable
Weaknesses: Tempermental ??
Review: Well, it's been almost a year since we first got an NME & yes, the kid got his RacegunUSA NME LE for Christmas last year, and as you can see, I've picked up a couple more of them since, and here's what I've learned about these gats. I stand by my original review of the NME, and from my experience, as far as performance, I've seen no difference between our NMEs & STOCK LEs . . .the Racegun LE does have a smoother feel, little less kick & Tom has that trigger set up so even I can REALLY rip on it. NONE of the NMEs or LEs have ever chopped a ball . . . ever . . . we had paint swell up in the summer heat, puff up three barrel sizes & break in the barrel once, but never in the guns. Switched barrel backs & went back out & no problems. They don't give much of a warning when the battery is about to bite either, middle of a game or not, but shame on me for not paying attention to my batteries. It's still the best feeling, most comfortable well balanced marker that I've held in my hands. I've been looking around to pick up a couple Timmies to add to the collection, and last week at Encounter a kid had an 06 Infamous he let me check out. I gave it back to him after about 5 seconds, didn't like it, felt like a little kids toy, nothing to it, too small & cramped. I'm still looking for an 05 style to check out though, since they're a little bigger & have more meat to them. Again, feel is personal preference, & personally, I don't care for the feel of the DMs, PMs, Shockers, & even the new Egos either, although a lot of people do, and I'm sure they're good guns too . . . almost as good as the NMEs . . . 8^)

Now, for the tempermental part . . . maybe they're really not, since Jim Drew (Wicked Air Sportz, & the guy who designed the gun) says in the manual to clean & lube it completely every 6k shots . . . & I'm sure some of you NME/NME LE owners out there will say you can get away without cleaning/lubing the gun for longer, but every little glitch, or reduction in performance on all six NMEs were cured by breaking it down, cleaning it & lubing it with a Dow33 based lubricant. You do not want any o-ring that moves to swell.

The NME/NME LE is a professional tournament ready, tournament quality gun right out of the box that will, even today, two years after it came out, keep up with or out shoot ANY gun you come up against . . . you may not beat that person, but it's no fault of the gun.
Conclusion: As I stated above, the NME LE is a professional grade tournament quality gun that is equal to or better than any marker you will run into. That said, it's also probably not the best choice for someone new to paintball, or that is not into maintaining their marker in a professional manner. While it is very easy to completely break down the gun, clean & lube it & put it back together, not everyone is willing to do that after running three or so cases of paint through it . . . but if you are, you're gonna have one awesome gat in your hands.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media