paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Defiant 2 / Bob Long Defiant 2 / Bob Long Defiant 2 / Bob Long Defiant 2

Bob Long Defiant 2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Defiant 2

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Defiant 2
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $795

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Finally, Bob Long's version of the FAMOUS ICD Defiant paintball marker reincarnated for 2005. This gun has all the features you would expect from a Bob Long marker at a very reasonable price. These guns even come with a Low Pressure Regulator adjustment/diagnostic tool for FREE!

~Beam Break Eye System
~LED Operation
~Extremely Light Weight
~14" Micro Honed Barrel
~Accepts Autococker/Intimidator Threads
~Air Ram design which means this gun is FAST!
~And More!
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Defiant 2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
koolcocker25 Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months31 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Literally everything.... dm5, timmys, vikings, freestyles, ego,ion, shocker, angels.... anything you can think of
Marker Setup: Defiant 2
68/4500 worrgas system
Empire reloader b
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck, barrel... but my stock shot ball on top of ball... but i want a UL so i can get a 14"
Strengths: Very small, light, fast, accurate, consistant. CHEAP
Weaknesses: Well it really needs a new feedneck. It can get annoying sanding down a halo.
Review: Well my new black defiant came in tonight. All i got to say is WOW!! I pulled it out off the box and my friend and I were like OMG ITS SO TINY. I picked it up and it is lighter than any gun ive held... shockers... freestyles anything. I pulled out the ram assembly and i was a little disappointed. There was dirt on it and it wasnt well lubed. So i cleaned it all off and re-lubed it. Then i took apart the triggerframe and messed with the dip switch settings. I am very pleased with the board. Well after the basic dis-assembly i aired it up. I didnt have any paint but i was very pleased. It ripped and had no kick, Seriously none at all. It was a little loud with the stock barrel. And it wasnt to good on effiency. But im gonna go play with it tommorrow and ill have a full review up tommorrow night. And hopefully a vid.


EDIT-

Well i took it out today and i had to play with an egg cause i couldnt get my reloader b sanded down fast enough. But i eventually did later on. So i took it out to the crono.... +- 3. Out of the box i would say that is really good. My friend did do that T-chop mod last night on it where you sand down the ram. That might have something to do with it. Well it shot ball on top of ball all day. I never had a single problem and it is so light. I can tell a big difference in the weight when i am playing. Everything worked perfect. The only thing i can complain about is the feedneck. So after i shot about 1100 balls i still had about 1000 psi in it. And i have a 68/4500 tank and it was only filled to about 3800 psi. So that is pretty good. Well i got home and i finished sanding down the reloader b. I put it on and it just took off when i shot it on ramping no cap. It maxed my reloader and i loved it. So over all i have no complaints on performance. IT SHOT GREAT!!!!


VIDEO
[url]http://www.putfile.com/media.php?n=MOV05026[/url]
Conclusion: Overall performance wise it is a 10... but the feedneck issue is annoying so that would drop it to a 9 but since i got a new one. ill leave it at a 10.
It rips hard... very accurate, very small. DID I MENTION CHEAP.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 12th, 2005 at 8:19 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Everlight389 Thursday, September 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GZ Intimidator
Texas Storm Intimidator
Nexus Ego
Marker Setup: Silver Defiant 2
CCM No pro feedneck
CIP Unimount
Inverted Pb bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Barrel
ASA (required)
Bolt with o-rings and detent slots
Strengths: - Small, light, and fast
- Good design
- Great price
- Efficent
Weaknesses: - Stock feedneck and bolt
- Two design points
- Board settings
Review: Strengths:

Small, light, and fast


It's the smallest gun out there in size, about the lightest (2.4 lbs with barrel, ASA, regs), and demonically fast. I'm very impressed with this gun... it has a nice feel to it in my opinion and is just overall great. Frenzy board is also very nice, providing pretty much all the standard settings for leagues and fields in both being able to play in capped semi, uncapped semi, capped ramping, and uncapped ramping.

Good design

Ram sleeve is much shorter than that of even an alias intimidator. Clamshell frame has hose guards around the trigger. The gun requires very little internal hosing because the ram is so short (barbs to the ram are about 1'' apart). Because they are so close, you don't need an external guage, you just tune it with one by taking out the ram sleeve and inserting a guage assembly instead. Torpedo and LPR are both as always very consistant, especially when broken in. The rear frame screw is dropped into the frame so your hand doesn't hit it, and the front frame screw is now integrated inside the clamshell. All of these things fit together harmoniously and form a very nice gun that's easy to work on.

Great price

I got mine for $550 from cartunes99 off PBNation. For the price, I think it's the nicest gun on the market save the proto matrix, in which case they are about equal.

Efficent

It wasn't initially because it needed broken in, but now my gun gets 1800 shots or so off a 68/4500 fill at a dwell of 6 and the LPR tuned right. Sweet.

Weaknesses:

Stock feedneck and bolt


Stock feedneck isn't clamping in any way and didn't fit my Halo that was pretty well sanded down. A twister feed would have been much better and not that much harder to put on, though I would have still replaced it with a CCM No pro. The bolt isn't very good either... no o-rings, no detent slots, and could have been better made.

Not terribly efficent

I still have to tune mine some, but it isn't too efficent right now. Partly because of the bolt, and partly because of the design. You do have to break the gun in, so plan on wasting some air for your first 3000 shots or so

Edit: Actually, now I'm getting about 1500 or so off a 68/4500 fill... as good as any regular intimidator.

Two design points

Because of the design, it actually has a "hammer-esque" ram that actuates the valve. It's a little heavier than a normal hammer, but not that big of a deal. It probably wouldn't be easy to put a real ram in there, but if they had it would have been a little better.

The real thing that dissapoints me are the inverse ASA threads. That means that the ASA actually threads into the regulator, as opposed to the other way. But, with $20 you can get an adapter from Violent Products to fix the problem, so you can change the macroline fitting angle and use a guage. Not a huge deal, but it's a little money hungry of Bob Long to put that on it.

Board settings

The settings on the board are somewhat limited, and it doesn't have an LCD. Dwell can only be set at 2ms incriments between 6 and 12. Debounce is 2, 5, 20, and 50 ms. Ramping could be a little more adjustable, but I can't complain about it. M5 tadao is much better and I think that it's a good upgrade, though not required.

Edit 1:
Figured out that the stock bolt was the source of the inefficency I was having, along with not having enough Dow55 on the ram. Check the PBNation defiant 2 forums for bolts that are availible and make sure to keep that ram lubed up!

Edit 2:
Had a couple more problems. First, the stock eye wires are bent at 90 degrees, so one of mine snapped off rather easily. So a call to BLAST and I'll have a new pair soon. Also, my ram just doesn't stay lubed too well, so after every 2000 shots or so make sure to lube up that ram. Other than that it works great.

Edit 3:
Got the eyes from BLAST in 3 days... flawless customer support. I also get a pod off about 200 psi with it tuned right, so that's pretty crazy efficency.

Edit 4:
After using it for awhile and getting about 1800 shots off a 68/4500 (with paint) I changed the efficency to a plus, instead of a minus. My dwell is at 6 and LPR is at about 75 and it gets really good efficency.
Conclusion: Overall I think it's a great marker for any player, whether tourney baller or rec player. Performs on par with guns twice the price, is one of the lightest, one of the smallest, and is overall a very nice marker. I reccomend it to anyone in the price range of 550, and encourage people in lower price ranges to save up and get it as well.

It definately gets my seal of approval
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 1st, 2005 at 11:29 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder_victorII Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2005 Boblong Defiant 2 (Silver) / Halo B / 45 4500 P.E
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP on/off
Strengths: Small / light / Fast / Compact / Accurate / Ramping board
Weaknesses: AirHog / Loud (Because of Barrel)
Review: I Am A Former Owner Of A 2003 Autcocker So It Was A Pretty Big Step In Upgrading. I Have Heard Of This Gun Months Before It Actually Came Out. I Was Not Really Interested, But More In A Shocker. Some Pictures Finally Caught My Eye's And Before I Even Knew It I Was Ready To Join The Family.

I Went To A Pro-shop After Finally Selling My Autococker, First Glance At It. I Was Like Holy Poops That Is Small! Asked The Store Clerk How Much It Would Cost Totally. $910.00 Was The Reply Just $110.00 Over My Budget, Sure Enough Asked My Parents To Borrow Some Money And Promised To Work Hard And Repay.

Took This Baby Home, Was Very Well Packaged So That It Would Not Get Damaged. In Excitement I Quickly Opened It Up. Again Very Small, Light And Low Profile.

Visually There Was Some Scratches And Milling Errors, And Anno Wear
-the Window Where The Bolt Pin Actuates
-ram Internal Body
-threads Where The Barrel Screws In Was Misshape But Some How Still Accepted The Barrel With Out Cross Threading
These Will Happen Over Time And Is Very Normal, Did Not Affect Performance.

I Put A Not So Good Looking Duckbill Asa On It And Slapped On My 68 3000 P.e
And Turned The Baby On, Turned Off The Eye's Which Was Pretty Simple With A Touch Of A Button. Started Ripping It No Problem. I Opened It Up And Turned On The Ramping Mode Which Was Either #3 Or 4 Dip (I Forget) I Liked How It Had An Alias Trigger On It Which Was Good, You Can Easy Hit 15 Bps+ With Out Capped Ramping. Stock Trigger Was Fine Had No Problems With Bouncing Etc. I Was Going To Play With It The First Time The Next Day And Did Not Want To Screw It Up By Messing Around With The Board Etc.

First Day. Went To The Chronograph And Was Getting Really Bad Consistency And Velocity. I Was Shooting Like 4 Month Old Big-ball So I Guess That Is Why. I Did Not Think It Would Be So Accurate But To My Surprise (Shooting Old Paint Remember!) It Shot Like I Was Using Fresh And New Paint Accurate!

Air- It Drained My 68 3000 Completely I Had To Go And Fill It Every 2-3 Games. About 2-3 Hoppers Full (I Was Using Some ****ty Halo Tsa So I Was Chopping Because It Would Not Keep Up) I Could Not Fit A Halo B On To The Feedneck Because It Needed To Be Sanded Which Was Not Aloud By My Brother (The Halo Belongs To Him)

Chronograph I Was Getting About 5+- But Over All It Shot With No Problem,
I Started To Dry Fire As A Crowd Of People Started To Gather I Noticed That The Bolt Started To Stick Forward I Had To Rouble Shoot It, Turned Up The Lpr And The Dwell. Notice; One Little Twitch Of That Front Cap Will Change Your Air Flow And Screw Up Everything. I Put Teflon On The Threads So That It Would Not Get Twisted Easy.

Chopping Was Really A Paint To Clean Because You'd Have To Pull The Bolt Pin Out Which Was A Pain In The *** To Do After A Game. You'd Had To Take The Eye Covers Off And Clean The Eyes Off Because The Paint Would Just Completely Cover The Eyes.

The T-chop Mod Was A Really Good Idea, Although I Think It Voids Your Warranty. I Also Tried Dyeing The Bolt With Rite Dye Turned Out Pretty Good (I Did It Pink) Looks Pimp. Also For You Guys That Are Really Careful You Can Take A Hack Saw And Cut Off The End Of The Bolt So It Flows With The Body.

Over All It Is A Great Gun, Buy It! Shoots Like No Other! Money well spent.
PS. Lube your gun with dow 55 not 33. Do not lube the bolt it will swell, Buy try-flow which works for Derlin bolts.
Conclusion: Best $910.00 CND I have ever spent!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005 at 7:48 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

teamsplat Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2k5 timmy
Marker Setup: red defiant 2
68/4500
clamping feed neck
hybrid on/off
ndz rail
egg with z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamping feed neck
barrel kit
Strengths: Fast
Light
Looks kool
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with clamping feed neck
Review: i got this gun a couple days a go and WOW ! its light! i like the looks of it (RED IS HoT)
the thing that bugs me is you spend lots of money for a gun and it doesnt even come with manual, barrel condom , fittings or macroline , or even a clamping feed neck.
the defiant shoots great !

Conclusion: Great gun for an awesome price!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Grkmotox85 Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto matrix, smart parts shocker base, 2k5 timmy,
Marker Setup: black bob long defiant 2
127.4 alias lcd board
hybrid grind on/off
hybrid hedlok-2 feed nech
stiffi 14"
cp rake trigger
crossfire 70ci 4500psi hp tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel 14"
feedneck (i recomend a hybrid hedlock 2)
fast hopper Halo b/Empire reloader
Strengths: Fast
Very light
Easy to clean paint off, if shot on gun
Field stripable
Cheap
Weaknesses: None really
Review: when i first got my gun and saw it in person i couldn't wait to shoot it the following weekend . It was so light i couldn't beleive it weighed 2.3 pounds it doesn't even fill like it so i weighed it on my scale and it weighed 1.7 pounds without the barrel so rite then i orderd the carbon fiber stiffi barrel due to how much lighter it is compared to the stock 12" assassins barrel. so when i put my stiifi barrel and weighed in at only 1.9 pounds. so that pleased me alot. i woke up saturday lubed up my ram and then went to play. i took my gun to the chrono and the ball was barely shooting out of my barrel, so i raised my fps and everything and it still wouldn't work so i said screw so i rented a gun. the next day i went to delta paintball and the fixed it in like 3 mins and then shot it for me and the problem was that the lpr screw was the wrong size for the gun so you couldn't raise the fps. so i played the weekend after and i was amaized at how fast it shot. i literaly went through a whole hoper in like 8 seconds it seemd like. it was really good on air efficentcyh my tank was filled to 3000 and i shot about 7 pods and 3 hoppers. and i filled up at 200psi left in my tank.i couldn't really notice if it shoots consistant. but anyways i got shot on my gun and it was really easy to wipe off due to there not being a sleeve. at the end of the day i was very pleased with my gun and i got a lot of people coming up to me to ask if the could hold it.
Conclusion: i definatley recommend this gun to everyone for the price you can't beat it, it preforms like a dragon for the price. its a good light fast and cool looking gun wat else could you ask for. if andy one is it the situation i was in about gettin a proto or the defiant i defanitley get the defiant you will be happy the proto isn't nearly at fast or FIELD STRIPPABLE!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbAddict06 Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm4, 2k5 timmy, alias timmy, basically all timmys and high end guns
Marker Setup: Bob long Defiant 2- blue
halo b with rip
45/4500 crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamping feedneck a new barrel but stocks ball on ball
Strengths: Light, shoots ropes, tight with unimount
Weaknesses: If you have big hands you wont like this gun
Review: When i opened the box i said WOW ITS SO SMALL AND LIGHT. Sick grips blues mad pimp frenzy board 127.4 very good. When i put my halo b on and put some paint in then gased it up i started shooting i was like HOLY SHIZZLE never chopped no barrel breaks havent chrono it yet. I would recommand this gun to beginner tourney players and anyone whos looking for a awesome marker.
Conclusion: I would give this gun a 10 because its so awesome shoots ropes very light and cheap. ITS MADE BY BOB LONG TO! YAY
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scenario4All Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PM5, E2 Orracle ,B2k5
Marker Setup: Defiant2-
CCM no-pro clamping feedneck
Unimount
InvertedPB Bolt
Soon-to-buy Infamous Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feedneck (you'll need it)
ASA ( Doesn't come with one- I prefer the Unimount )
InvertedPB bolt (this is almost required)
Possibly a new board (but nothing wrong with stock)
Strengths: Small.Light.Fast.Easy maintenance.Unique.Good manual.Includes pressure gauge tool.
Weaknesses: Bolt. Annodizing on body. A lot of lubing.Macro fitting placement on HPR.Efficiency.
Review: Here's the straight up deal if you're thinking of buying one:

It's one of the top 3 smallest and lightest markers available right now.Good if you like to play tight and the 12" Assassins barrel adds to the compactness.It's bad if you have big hands.Bigger guys will find it cramped feeling.As a side note to this keep in mind the fitting for the air line on the inline reg is high on the right side.Bad placement.Again,small hands can deal with it (still annoying) but bigger hands will absolutely hate it.More on the reg later.

It's fast.It will lay ropes of paint. The stock Frenzy board (mine came with version 127.4) works and is easy to use but is limited on adjustability and options.The basics,by todays standards,are there but thats it. Bottom line on the speed- you won't be outgunned no matter what your competition is using but I won't call it the fastest.

Out of the box efficiency leaves a lot to be desired. Ok,honestly, it's horrible.You can improve it drastically with an InvertedPB bolt (the only aftermarket bolt I'm aware of) and some fine tuning.It's still not "great" but it's "ok". There are mods you can do ( ex: T-Chop mod) to further improve efficiency but I haven't undertaken them. The bolt improved it enough for me personally.

Maintenance is easy. The manual explains everything well and includes nomenclature for visual reference. The LPR,HPR,and ram assembly are easily dismantled and serviced. This is a good thing because the ram assembly in particular has a "squeegie" effect and you have to lube it regularly.

Consistency is on par with any other decent marker I've used. Out of the box was +/- 4 at the chrono. The Torpedo reg is adequate and I experienced zero shootdown on long strings. I've heard of quality control issues with the Torpedoes but there are lemons with any product you produce in numbers.Mine works beautifully. BUT...the downside is the odd reverse threading.The stock vertical asa will not accept an aftermarket reg without an adapter. So if the air line issue is a major nuisance to you or you just want another inline reg you must also buy the adapter.

Cosmetically..well,beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Be your own judge. I have the black Defiant2.The anno on the body looks thin and is a lighter shade than the barrel or feedneck.In fact it looks almost purple (you can see it in the picture on the first page). The other colors (red,blue etc...) all look uniform and correct. I recommend you look at the gun before purchasing if you want black.

Upgradeability is limited but good. There aren't a lot of companies producing Defiant stuff but fortunately parts like boards,feednecks,and adjustable ram caps are the same as the newer Intimidator/Alias.
Conclusion: The Defiant2 is fast and fun. It may not be as sexy as some or have a plethora of aftermarket parts like others but it will compete with all of them. Plus you won't see many of them at your local field like the "cookie-cutter" guns we see everyone carrying. If individuality,size,and speed matter to you, you can't go wrong.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_newguy Monday, April 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
timmy 2k5
ego 07
Marker Setup: defiant 2 black
Vlocity JR
Dye 45/4500 throttle
shocktech clamping feedneck
shocktech asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck
bolt
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Currently at great price- $250
Weaknesses: Air hog
Review: I got the D2 last week and tested it last weekend. I gased up and the bolt shot forward and I could hear a major air leak. I over looked the obvious and got my brother to look at it. The pressure was too low to recock the bolt.
After I fixed that, it worked perfectly. It was a buisy day at the field so I had to play with renters, first round I took out 4 of them right off the break.
I played untill I ran out of air, when I put the tank on again the same problem occured. I checked the pressure again but this time it was fine.
Now I am concerned and cannot fix the problem, So if anyone knows what the problem may be, please leave a comment here.
Conclusion: I haven't heard of anyone else having trouble, and when it was working properly it was fantastic. Right now ( April , 2008) this marker is only $250 so its a great buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tony #1 BUCS Sunday, August 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost All High End Markers / Low End Markers
Marker Setup: pmi marker with bob long reg evil bolt,
Spyder , Tl+ , evil reg , acs bolt , evil valve ,spring kit , xsf board ,dye sticky grips
Spyder E99- total custom only body stock
Maverick with 12 inch Taso barrle
Palmers Typhoon = :)
Custom Palmers SuperStocker- Blazer 45 grip bottam line.. ported barrle, reg,
05 Ego- Upgraded
Bob Long Defiant2 - Upgraded
Sheridian-Semi auto
ULE-Automag- Leavle 10 / X Valve
And a Couple diffrent other Pumps
Recommended
Upgrades:
I Belive its called a invert bolt
Clamping Feed neck
On/Off asa
New Barrle
New Board
Strengths: Fast
Good on Air
Quite
Looks Great
Light/Small
Easy to clean
accurate
Weaknesses: Tear down could be easyer.
Feed neck dosent fit all hoppers
Review: I love the body its stright lines
Very sharo looking
Easy to clean
Great Anno
Small Almost as light as my Ego but just as small if not smaller
I dont mind the reg being so close to the trigger fram it helps me tuck in tighter
Also I belive u do not need to upgrade stock reg it works fine with the marker
People say stock bolt is not good on air i wouldent know never used it mine came upgraded with inverted bolt
Conclusion: I do not reccomend this gun to first gun owners unless u are really goin to really get into the sport and learn about how to maintain your markers.
But if u want a quite gun for outdoor this one is great
Really fast also for speed Ballers
Very accurate ball on ball
for the price of these guns its a great buy!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballhitman Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Defiant 2 , hybrid bumperless ram , tchop ram mod,hybrid feedneck,cp trigger,modded bolt
halo with v35,delrin cone , vendetta trapdoor, high speed motor.
Pure energy 68 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hybrid ram cap
t chop ram mod
cp reg adapter
new reg
new trigger
feedneck
bolt
Strengths: Fast,light,good air efficiency,Over all a great gun
Weaknesses: BOLT
, stock reg adapter
Lpr i dont like it I wish it were screw in.
Review: Ok i bought this gun used and it had a few upgrades on it when i bought it. The upgrades were a modded bolt, hybrid feed neck,hybrid ram cap, and a cp roller trigger.

I then proceeded to Do the Tchop ram mod( Polishing the ram to a mirror like finish)

And that enabled me to take the ram spring out and lower my lpr.

This gun is very fast and light but it does need a few upgrades if you want it to preform to its maximum capabilities.
Conclusion: I think its a great gun to step up to from say an ion or promaster or a lower end gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media