paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hybrid Technologies Proto Matrix Bolt Guide / Hybrid Technologies Proto Matrix Bolt Guide / Hybrid Technologies Proto Matrix Bolt Guide / Hybrid Technologies Proto Matrix Bolt Guide / Hybrid Technologies Proto Matrix Bolt Guide

Hybrid Technologies Proto Matrix Bolt Guide Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hybrid Technologies

Buy Hybrid Technologies Proto Matrix Bolt Guide

Paintball Proto Matrix Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hybrid Technologies Proto Matrix Bolt Guide
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

Improves consistency
15% more air efficient, which equals more shots for you!
Product Availability 
The Hybrid Technologies Proto Matrix Bolt Guide is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Ultraraptor Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix, CIP Uni-Mount, Egg 2, Evil Pipe, Ignition 68/4500, CCM No-Pro, NDZ Venom Roller Trigger, HT Bolt Guide
Strengths: Improves efficiency
Looks cool
Toolless removal
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a nice product for a cheap price. It raises efficiency a bit and looks pretty cool. Not a necessity, but a nice little something to improve performance.

Well, because I have to have 50 words minimum, the rest of this is just blabbing to let the review work. Blah dee day
Conclusion: It does what it's advertised to do, with no problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

rail Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
DM5
Marker Setup: 05 proto matrix cp regulator cp on/off dye ultralite and cp2pcs barrels hybrid bolt guide
Strengths: Nice finish ez install worked as promised
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: this was a ez install and even if it didnt give me huge air saving it did help and it is better then the stock one i can get the bolt on feild if i need or off without tools also it seems to be nicer milling then the stock peice especialy were the small hole are for the back stem of the bolt the dye proto one looked like a child drilled it with a dull bit the Hybrid was very smooth and actualy seemed too seal better .....overall it was a great addition for 50.00 little more air and ez accesess
Conclusion: I would recomend this product it did what was promissed also nice fit a finish
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

DEMoLITIoN 423 Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Bolt Guide
Marker Setup: Clear PM, Orange Bolt, UL Frame, Freak Kit, Hybrid Bolt Guide, Hybrid Grips, Redz Camlock, Shocktech ASA, CP Sling, Hyper 2, White Macro
Strengths: Consistent and No Kick. Very Very Good-looking. Hybrid. Weight Saver. Fits ALL Protos
Weaknesses: Discountinued. Hard to find.
Review: Well i put it in, Tuned my gun, Shoot it. Very good product by the boys at Hybrid.

Two weeks later i tuned my gun again. The product had been broken in and all i can say is WOW. +/- 1or2 3 at the most. More shots out of my tank. Better Consistency. No Kick. Team it up with JDS lpr and Orange bolt and your set. : )
Conclusion: Buy it before its too late.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamdamage05 Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: proto matrix blck/red with a virtue board,45/45 crossfire low,red halo with rip drive,all american barrel ,cp trigger,std lpr,orange bolt,ccm no pro feedneck,hybrid bolt guide
Strengths: It is very nice to take off
Weaknesses: None
Review: The reason i bought this is because i liked the way it looked.Then i noticed that its really easy to take off ur gun.U dont need any tools to field strip this bolt guide (although its optional)I heard it makes ur gun 15 % more efficient but i didnt really notice
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone that wants it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfanatic36 Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto matrix stock bolt guide
Marker Setup: -Proto Matrix Blue
-hybrid bolt guide
-function delrin trigger
-.692 UltraLight
-cp rail and 2k5 asa on/off
-ndz twist lock feedneck
-70/45 stubby crossfire HP
-Halo b
Strengths: -Consistent
-Adds alot more shots per tank
-tooless removal
-looks nice
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I purchased a Proto Matrix after my 04 vision Shocker was stolen. I heard from a friend that this product was great, he said it added effiency, was more consistent and can be taken out tooless, thats always good. I look at this and purchased it with a .692 Ultralight and ndz feedneck. This products amazing! I got 1000+ out of my 70/45 filled at about 2000. I didn't really count but I know I got more than stock. Get this as a first upgrade for your proto and you will be happy.
Conclusion: Get this product. Amazing. Hybrid has done it again!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

typhus101 Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Proto Matrix Bolt
Marker Setup: Black-->Blue Dust Proto Matrix
Blue Ultralight 14'
Pure Energy 68/4500 Carbon Fiber Wrapped
Dye Mini Drop w/ Dye ASA
Hybrid Bolt (A blue one)
Hybrid Feedneck
Eggy w/ Z-Board
Strengths: Looks Pretty Sweet
15% more efficent (Supposedly)
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bolt makes your Proto Matrix look pretty awesome and it is now practical to feild strip your trix if you had to. (No need to have an alen rench) It says it makes your gun 15% more efficent. Although i hardly noticed a difference between it and the stock bolt efficicency. Once broken in it makes your gun a little bit more consistent i noticed.

I have heard that this bolt makes your top hat O-ring blow sometimes. I just put 6000 rounds and its fine, just remember to lube your gun every time you play, and you'll be fine.
Conclusion: This product makes your trix look pretty cool, and helps your efficency and consistency a little. You basically get what you pay for and not really much else. This is probably one of the last upgrades i would get before everything else.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pblwespbl Monday, January 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt guide
Marker Setup: Silver evil minion
Dye asa
Hybrid bolt guide
68/45 pure energy
Vlocity loader
Strengths: Fits the minion!
Comes in lots of coulors
Tooless removal
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: i bought this on a risk hoping it would fit my minion. When i got it it was well pacaged. i was very excited when it tightly fit on my evil minion.i love the fact that it is a tooless removal. it makes things alot easier.go but it NOW
Conclusion: This is a great product and would recomend it to everyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deader Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock rear bolt cap
Marker Setup: '05 Proto Matrix (Black Dust)
- Advantage PB Virtue Board
- New Designz Lo Rise Clamp Feedneck (Gloss Red)
- New Designz "Raptor" Roller Trigger
- Hybrid Rear Bolt Cap (red)
- 16" Dye Ultralight (Black back/Red tip)
- Orange Paintball SAM Bolt
HALO B
- Rip Drive
- Victory Board
- Shcoktech Spring
- Shocktech Speed Wheel
Centerflag 68/ci4500psi
- Smart Parts Max Flow Micro
Strengths: Toolless Removal of your bolt
It looks sleek on your gat
Weaknesses: Top hat mod causes extreme drop off and hinders performance pretty badly
Review: This product was one of the last that i purchased for my marker, and i can't really say that i regret it.

the bolt cap itself is nicely manuactured, and the installation is very easy, just screw out the stock piece and replace with the Hybrid upgrade.

this part makes the marker look a little better i think. at first i really didn't like it, but it really grew on me. the cap makes the marker seem smaller, and more sleek.

As for the bad news, the efficiency sleeve that the cap comes with is useless, causing nothing good form my marker. i will say that i only spent five minutes trying to tune it before taking it out due to frustration. it just baffeled me as to how much this thing initially hindred my gat's performance.
Conclusion: Buy it as a little bell or whistle but don't expect much more than convenience.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: pm6
Ul frame
virtue board
hybrid bolt guide
hybrid feedneck
uni mount asa
prolite barrel (proto back ul tip)


05 empire timmy
ultralite barrel
cp reg
cp trigger
cp direct mount on/off
new lpr
twist lock feedneck
eigenram
Strengths: Improves consistency
Doesnt need a tool to take out
Looks good
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this with my pm6 when i bought and i thought it looked pretty damn good. i like that u dont need toold to undo it cause if u need to and u cant find the right size its very annoying. anyway it makes my pm6 really good on air. im sure how pm6s are suppose to be but mine is pretty good.it also adds that extra color accent to give ur gat a nice clean look. imo its a very nice ungrade to get tha efficiency that u wanted. well worth it
Conclusion: If u can find one buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NadeMagnet Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: PM6 blue to black with black jewels and blue eye covers
Proto 06 grips blue
Virtue board
Proto back 14" ul blue tip
Boosted halo b no rip drive with cheetah board, critical drive cone, shocktech spring
XSV drop
XSV on/off asa with 0-1500 dye gauge
Crossfire 68/4500
Dye rhino tank cover
Strengths: Looks
Tooless removal
Weaknesses: Doesn't effect efficiency enough
Supplies are about to become very limited
Review: I bought this because I was interested in it's looks. Unlike my blue NDZ feedneck that clashed so bad I put the stock one back on, Hybrid did a good job color matching it. I have a blue one on a blue black pm6 and it matches perfectly. I was skeptical of its claims of being 15% more efficient since it's just a bolt guide but it did help a little. I'm not sure if the bolt guide itself does much but look cool. The efficiency mostly comes from the tophat sleeve that comes with it. The sleeve actually looks thicker then recommended by the tophat mods I've seen here and on pbnation but it still works. Other then looks it really is nice to be able to unscrew the bolt guide by hand. It also stays in place and doesn't start to unscrew on its own.
Conclusion: Looks good and helps efficiency a bit. Hybrid has been ordered by dye to stop making these among other products so get one while you can.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media