paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Guerrilla Air Assault Air System / Guerrilla Air Assault Air System / Guerrilla Air Assault Air System

Guerrilla Air Assault Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Guerrilla Air

Buy Guerrilla Air Assault Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Guerrilla Air Assault Air System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $155

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Assault™ - meet the gold standard in safety!

Just like Guerrilla Air's other regulators, the Assault™ comes standard with the same unique features, and superior quality materials and workmanship that set us apart from all the rest. In addition, the Assault™ easily boasts, that it is "The Worlds Safest Regulator", due to the patented safety features incorporated in its design. The revolutionary "Anti-Launch" internal shut off, available only on the Assault™ version, seals cylinder pressure in the event of an accidental separation. It also allows the user to alter the output pressure, by giving them the ability to change main springs under full pressure. What does all this mean? NO MORE FLYING BOTTLES! Don't think that performance was sacrificed in the name of safety. The Assault™ maintains the same high flow and rock solid performance.



Standard features:


Highest available flow rate for a screw in system of any kind.

Compact lightweight design.

"Rock Solid" performance output.

Dedicated fill port.

Micro gauges as standard equipment.

Industry standard 5/8-18 pressure vessel mounting threads.

"High flow dump channels" to permit total venting prior to regulator disengagement.

The highest quality polyurethane o-ring seals used through out.

Corrosion resistant internals for long life and severe use applications.

Stainless steel fill nipple and check strut assembly.

Full line of parts kit support.

Main bodies machined from billet aerospace grade aluminum.

Safety set screws holding body halves secure.

Fully automated CNC machining from start to finish.

ISO certified anodizing.

Meets Military Spec. MIL-I-45208A.

Machine facility utilizes SPC practices.
Assault's added Features: Get the same unique features as Ambush plus!

Additional Assault Features:

World's Safest Regulator.

Fully maintainable while under pressure.

Stylish exterior design with custom milling available.

Adjustable output pressure range.

Wrench flats on bonnet for easy assembly and disassembly.

Patent Pending "Anti-Launch" automatic internal shut off poppet.

Upgradeable features.
Regardless of your level of expertise in paintball, Guerrilla Air Inc. is confident that we can fulfill all your needs with our line of incomparable air systems. You can reach Guerrilla Air Inc. at sales@guerrillaair.com.
Product Availability 
The Guerrilla Air Assault Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
VeXaTiOuS Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Air America Armageddon, PMI Crossfire
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Freak Kit, CP trigger, Shocktech Low Rise Neck
Strengths: The price, warranty, and how well it plays!
Weaknesses: They dont have a 68/9000PSI tank...
Review: For the price of this GREAT tank, you cant beat it hands down! Only had it a short time and, unlike some other products, this has never broken down or given me the slightest worry! Cant say enough about this tank. Trust me, when you buy this, you WILL be very happy.
Conclusion: If this tank works as good as all the other expensive tanks then why not get one?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chiteface Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, PMI, Centerflag
Marker Setup: Lasoya Timmy
Strengths: Looks decent.
Weaknesses: Girl and Gomer Pyle did not impress me with their trash everyone pitch.
Review: The o-rings were bad. It is a copy or private label product. I don't really think they have anything to do with it other than packaging. The performance is no where near the best out there for the money (I know they say they are the best as far as drop off, but we all can say what we want). I do not use this tank at all. I have other tanks that are better. I'm just not confident with it. But I do own it. They got my $55
Conclusion: Product is marginal. You are getting a Centerflag reg. The other picture looks like a dressed up ACI reg. Centerflag regs are very tempermental. One tiny piece of what ever ad they leak or creap. This does have about 60 psi drop off. I can see it on my ASA gauge. I think they are just private labeling and trying to make a buck. Ifthe other is an ACI reg I don't have to say anything else.
I will not push you to any one company. I have had good luck with the ones I've used. Stick with the reputible regs out there or just talk to the guys playing at the fields to see what they like. Nothing in Paintball is cheap so do your homework before you blow your wad.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Reggie Harris Saturday, September 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini .
Strengths: The Tank.
Weaknesses: Regulator & Gauge &Fillnipples
Review: I have purchased a lot of these bottles and I have had nothing but problems with them. I have sold many to my customers in which many have returned with complaints . The complaints show that after I have filled the Bottle to 3000 PSI the needle shows the 3000 PSI amount but ' within time,the needle changes to a downward. position.Therefore. I have been constantly replacing the gauges at my own expense.and these are new bottles. ( Fill nipple) I fill a new bottle and the air leaks back out the fill nipple . Sometimes if I change the oil ring it will fix it . but. a few times it did not . I would have to change the fill nipple. at my own expense again. Also I have a few bottles where the regulator is leaking air out of a hole behind the gauge and my suppliers canot tell me. what the problem is.
Conclusion: As noted above of the many problems I have had from using your products ,I recommend that the manufacturer recall these gauge-fillnibbles of bottles at their own expense .I feel that in purchasing your products ,that myself plus my customers should be completely satisfied in using them safely.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skinnyfatguy Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, Centerflag Hyperflow, PMI, and Nitro Duck Screw Ins
Marker Setup: Ego and Viking
Strengths: Weight, Reliability, Recharge Rate, Price
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: As far as screw in regulators, this is simply the best available. It is the second lightest, 123.5 grams (reg. only), only second to Guerrilla Air's Ambush weighing in at 121.2 grams. With a length of 2 9/16" it is about average length. I have never once had shootdown problems, firing my Viking upwards of 30 BPS. I have also never experienced any problems with leakage of any kind. The only downside I can think of is that I have not had any interaction with their customer service (no need).

Conclusion: This is a great regulator at a very competive price. Guerrilla Air currently makes the best regulators available therefor I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p-baller100 Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock pure energy regulator
Marker Setup: Ion
Virtue on/off
Tech-T L7 bolt
Redz 14" barrel with .689 back
Virtue eyes
Dye membrane pad
Scenario Dreams T- board
CP twist lock feed neck
Evil Detonator regulator
Qev
Draxxus Pulse Loader
48/3000 tank with assault regulator and unique tank cover
cup of love every day
Strengths: Very consistent
light
short
durable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This regulator has no drop off and is shorter than others so it wont make ur tank stick out a lot. it is very durableand will last a long time. its not really a necessary upgrade i spend my money on other things that are more usefull. it recharges at i believe 28 times per second which is really good. if you already have a tank i wouldnt bother with it. unless your reg is broken. i say just buy a tank with a nice reg stock. i dont really have much more to say.
Conclusion: Its good it does what its sposed to do but i would use this money on paint or something else. ill give it a 9 only cause it really doesnt do much. please rate my review and ask me if you have any questions.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 27th, 2007 at 1:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tvbuster Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire
Marker Setup: mini e-orracle w/ cp drop forward and a halo-b

my other marker is a 2002 vert feed autococker, palmer micro rock reg., J&J Ceramic 12" barrel, Eclipse Blade hinge trigger frame, 12v revolution hopper...some other small stuff
Strengths: Strong and Sturdy. It does it's job.
Weaknesses: I suppose it's on the heavier side... That's all
Review: As I said above, I wanted a sturdy and tough tank/regulator for pretty cheap. The Assault seems to be holding up very nicely. It fills up and has not had one leak yet.... The only downside is the weight but keep in mind that I do have it attatched to a pretty heavy tank. The fill nipple is strong and when filling it up the hose latches on good. This is an awesome air system
Conclusion: I say go for it. If you want a nice product that will withstand being hit with paint then this will do. It is reliable and consistent. I am only giving it a 9/10 because of the weight.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media