paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hybrid Technologies Traitor Shocker / Hybrid Technologies Traitor Shocker / Hybrid Technologies Traitor Shocker / Hybrid Technologies Traitor Shocker

Hybrid Technologies Traitor Shocker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hybrid Technologies

Buy Hybrid Technologies Traitor Shocker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hybrid Technologies Traitor Shocker
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1345

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

* Custom Milled Hybrid Body
* Custom Milled Hybrid Frame w/ Extra Large Trigger Guard
* Smart Parts High Efficiency (HE) Bolt
* *New Hybrid Shocker Magnetic Trigger
* *New Hybrid Adjustable Spring Loaded Ball Detents
* *New Hybrid Snatch Grip
* *New Hybrid 15 Degree ASA Adapter with Gauge Port
* Hybrid K2 Headlok Clamp
* Hybrid Toolless Shocker Bolt Guide
* Hybrid Blunt Rail System
* Hybrid Grind Push Button On/Off
* Freak Barrel w/.689 Insert
* Smart Parts LP Gauge
Product Availability 
The Hybrid Technologies Traitor Shocker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
hostil kid 11 Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested21 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bodied shocker, shoot close to the same but the feel and weight is alot better on the hybrid shocker
Marker Setup: hybrid shocker
empire b loader
2005 maxflo 45/45
lucky15 barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really, maby a HE bolt kit, or a new designs v.3 bolt

barrel and a VERY fast hopper

oh yea, and definantly a dynasty m5 board or virtue
Strengths: Very accurate, light, compact, you know... that ol' chesnut.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Hybrid shocker is a great gun for the money and has an awsome ass resale value. They are very light and are the hottest shockers made yet, the milling is amazing, and i cant write 50 words, lol, im too lazy and dont know what to say so im wasting words... Hope my review was help full to some one out there.
Conclusion: It's a great gun with pimp milling and good resale value!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

LI_ANGEL4FLY Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
1st- Angel4 Fly
2nd- Angel G7
3rd- Dye DM6
Marker Setup: Dye DM6
Halo B Hopper
Dye Ultralite
Pure Enrgy 68/4500
and thats it for now...BUT hey there is not much else you need....
Recommended
Upgrades:
It is upgraded, the only thing you may want to get is the ne hybrid regulator, I found that the stock reg is all over the place +/- 20 FPS at the chrono, MY Angel G7 is like +/- 5 and my DM6 is +/- 7, so I want to see what the change of a REG does for the shocker...
Strengths: I have to say pretty fast, the looks are sweet, accurate
Weaknesses: maybe shootdown? A new Hybrid Reg may fix this...
Review: OK, I am shooting this gun with a freak kit (comes with), but I have the full kit from the past. I think this gun is pretty accurate, My Angels shoot on an Arche for long shots, My Dye is just straight (beautiful), and the Hybrid shoots straight also..I am A back to mid player. My Angels are made totally for the front player..No doubt..
Conclusion: The looks on this gun are sick, people are like WTF is that? And in a good way, Nice milling, the trigger is the sickest trigger you will ever place your fingers on...I thought that when I bought this gun I was going to want to change the trigger..WRONG..Because of the way the trigger is curved to the front of the gun, on the bottom of the trigger, the tips of your pointer and middle finger have a ridiculous short stroke to go when you want to lay a rope out...

So, I give it an 8, The price of the gun, being that it is a "HYBRID" shocker, I think they should have put the reg on, they put their 15 Deg ASA on it, so why not put the reg...?

Don't get me wrong, great gun, any little issues I have, I will get worked out....
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

evileric77 Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vision shocker w/ cp reg, stock vision shockers, Shocktech shocker (only tested).
Hybrid is better than all of the above.
Marker Setup: 05 Hybrid Shocker, 16in Stiffi Switch, Halo B w/ cheetah board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Reg. Maybe piece together a bolt using the v2 NDZ Can and a FreeFlow bolt. New Board.
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Rarity
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Used it in a tourney about a month ago and will be using it this weekend at the Texas Open. When I first saw the gun everyone at the field piled around and took a look, and I mean EVERYONE! The owner of the field was showing me how it looked and how light it was and everyone gathered around wanting to hold it. Out of the box it was shooting hot (346) so we turned the pressure down to ~185-190. It was surprisingly consistant with the maxflo reg on it +/-5. To all those that say "The solenoid is limited to 23 cps" I have an actual audio clip where there is no inconsistancy in noise at 44cps. It has the same volume spikes at 4cps, telling me that the gun IS fully cycling properly, at 45cps it got a little off and at 46 it was noticeably off. Tried 50 but the gun would obviously not cycle properly :-p. I was surprised at that knowing that everyone says the maxflo blows. Seems ok as long as it's lubed up properly. I still want the Hybrid Stage3 Reg because maintaining a maxflo = the sux. The first tourny we played was PSP ramping allowed. So we blasted fools all day. My gun never went down. I got the Predator 5.0 board for Christmas so I have a lot of modes to play with. The gun comes stock with the nerve board.
Conclusion: Fantastic marker, very fast, decent weight, slightly expensive (got mine Brand New for a really good price though). Excellant Buy! If you get it change the reg and board (I still have the maxflo on it haven't changed it myself).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rigormortis Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shocker, ego, e2 j2
Marker Setup: stock hybrid shocker, empireB reloader, mini maxflo with 4500/68
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck, HE bolt
Strengths: all upped already, vision, roller bearing trigger, HE bolt, clamping feed neck, freak barrel.
Weaknesses: Feed neck shaves plastic off loader, and the edges are sharp after milling on bolt
Review: It shot great out of the box once it had a fresh battery. The milling on the feedneck left burrs on the inside which shave plastic off the loader when you install it. The HE Bolt is pretty much the same way. It seems that these areas should have been dressed down prior to annodizing. I've heard others speak of prolonged "break in" period on their HE bolts. I'm going to look around a little. See if another HE bolt manufacturer does what I feel would be a better job.
Conclusion: I really like the marker. The body was buffed down nicely. looks molded...not machined.
I love everything except the affore mentioned ....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SkianS40 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
05 Vision Shocker, few ups
Marker Setup: '06 Hybrid Traitor Shocker, M5 Dynasty board
Replaced on/off with a CP
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe the on/off, but its just personal preference
Strengths: Great Feel, the trigger is AMAZING. The gun definitly turns heads.
Weaknesses: I have spent more time fixing and adjusting it than i have playing with it.
Review: This gun is an excellent gun when its working. However I have had a ton of problems with it in the short week i've had it. First of all, when i first gassed it up, it was leaking from about 6 different spots, the operating pressure gauge, both sides of the on/ff, the regulator, AND out of the body. I spent a few hours getting everything patched up and it worked great.

I used it in a tournament and was adjusting the operating pressure and dwell between EVERY game. some games it worked like a dream, other games the velocity would drop below 150 fps. Not sure whats going on...

Although I'm extremely frusterated with the gun so far, i must say that it has an incredible feel, and when it decides to work, i love it. Great efficiency, great looks, etc. I'll try to update this when i get all the kinks worked out and let you know what i think.

Update: After replacing the board, I did a little work to get the operating pressure and dwell set appropriately (Dwell seems like it needs to be set pretty high, but this is apparently normal for this type of solenoid). I had this gun RIPPING with the new board. I was very happy that I finally had my gun working again. However, after shooting about 3 pods, the gun went to hell again. Dropping off, very inconsistent, etc. The gun's currently with the SmartParts techs getting looked at. I will repost once I get it back.
Conclusion: Giving Smart Parts and Hybrid Technologies the benefit of the doubt, its a great gun. I just hope this isn't how all their products are! I'll have to give it an 8, just out of my own personal experience.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 16th, 2006 at 11:27 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

TheMisfitPB Monday, November 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to this beast
Marker Setup: Hybrid Traitor Shocker, fully upgraded except for solenoid, Halo B W/Empire shell, victory board, speedfeed, hybrid backplate, pure energy 68/4500 tank W/Empire Tank cover/Stock Ego9
Recommended
Upgrades:
Q-lock, Sft frame,
Strengths: Accuracy, Quiet shooting, pretty consistent, fast,
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy compared to other markers
Review: I got this gun in a trade for a DM6, and Hybrid technologies has really outdone itself with this marker. It's all around beautiful, accurate, fast, consistent, and very nice to shoot. I loved this marker. It's fun to use when you're going against people with 09-10 guns. It really is a good example of just how well made 2k5-2k6 markers are. I love it and by the great quality of this marker, I could only make the assumption that all of hybrid's private label markers are just as good as this one. Get this gun if you can find one! as the years go by, they seem to get harder to come by.
Conclusion: It has definitely one of the best markers out there. I kept up with all the new guns on my field. It's accuracy is just on the dot accurate. Stick a tadao or virtue in this and you'll be unstoppable!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WildCard38 Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker SFT, Shocker NXT, Dark Shocker, DM6, PMR
Marker Setup: 1. Blue & Silver Hybrid SFT, Kilo bolt, Dynasty M3 board, 16" Freak, Empire Reloader B, 68/4500 tank.
2. Black, Silver & Red Hubrid SFT, Kilo bolt, Dynasty M3 board, 16" Freak, Empire Reloader B, 68/4500 tank.
3. Shocker NXT, Virtue board, CP trigger & Feedneck, 16" Freak, Empire Reloader B, 68/4500 tank.
4. Shocker SFT, ton-ton frame, HE bolt, Virtue board, 16" UL, Halo B v35, 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Full freak kit, upgraded board, NOX Kilo Bolt
Strengths: Grip frame
Weaknesses: Weight, push button on/off
Review: Beutifully milled body and frame, there is no mistaking this shocker for anything but a Hybrid Shocker. It's well ballanced and the trigger, though can't be changed out with other shocker triggers, is smooth and responsive. I must say it's easy to rip on this thing with the way the trigger is designed. Though it is heavier than other shockers, it's not so heavy that makes it unacceptable. I have a few things still planned for the two I have. First is break beam eye milling to match. All SFT shockers I've had have problems seeing dark shelled paint. Break beam eyes seem to fix this. I'll be replacing the Maxflo regulator with Hybrid Sparta regulators. After that, boh of my Traitors will be sent for re-anodizing/laser engraving. The only problem I had with these markers is the push button on/off. They don't fully turn off when I push the button, so my markers stay preasurized. I'm replacing with 1/4 turn Hybrid on/offs.
Conclusion: Solid gun. Once of the best shockers made to date. I like it so much I ended up getting 2 of them. They can still use a few upgrades (Kilo bolt, replace on/off) but outside of that, this is a solid performer that they both have given me no problems once I addressed the on/off problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zerog064 Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts ION
SP Shocker SFT
Evil Shocker NXT
Autococker Pro-Stock W/Eblade
Pm6 w/tadao
Onyx
Marker Setup: Silver Fade Black Hybrid Traitor Shocker
-Dye Stickie3's
-06 Freak Back and All American Front
-Hybrid Rail and push button on/off
-HE Bolt (definitely a must)
-Hybrid Feedneck (stock)
-Hybrid Bolt Guide (stock)
-Halo w/Hybrid Shell
-68/4500 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Board? mine came with the virtue (didnt buy it new) and it kicks serious ASS
Strengths: The trigger fits my fingers perfectly, and the look is just damn sexy!
Weaknesses: Weight? Even though it is light, my Smart Parts shocker was noticably lighter and smaller.
Review: So far I have used it 4 times and the first time it worked like a dream, no leaks, accuracy was dead on, and I couldnt have been happier. Then I went to use it the next time and discovered a leak in the body (somewhere around the bolt and firing can) I replaced the o-rings and lubed it up again and again, and after just SUPER coating the parts with lube it eventually stopped leaking. Then after about 45 mins of use it develoved a small leak again. Other than that this thing totally rocks, mine at least is very consistant over the chrono, every single shot hits the same spot, and it sounds better than my old Shocker. With the Virture board the tourneys and practices are just that much more fun, with ramping, breakout modes, and many more settings that i will probably never use.

So after replacing all the o-rings, the leak was totally fixed. Its hard to believe that the leak came from one specific o-ring, but thanks to zdspb.com you can fix and trouble shoot almost any problem. Now it shoots like a dream again!!
Conclusion: As long as you get to know your gun, inside and out you will love this one. Its the best of both worlds looks and performance. The price tag is a little steep, but if you're like me and find a killer deal on one, buy it in a heart beat!!

I would love to rate this a 9.5 only because I shot the onyx and the lack of kick and the more consistant shot pattern was the only thing i thought it had over the Traitor, but the shocker looks hella better (to me at least).
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 7th, 2006 at 7:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1970454chevelle Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I also own an 05 shocker with a virtue board
Marker Setup: Black Hybrid Traitor :
Freak Barrel Kit
Halo B with Hybrid Suicide Shell
Pure Energy 45/5000

05 Pewter Shocker:
Virtue Board
Two Peice CP Barrel Kit
CP shorty reg.
HE Bolt
ST Low Profile Feedneck
Hybrid Contract Killer Grips
CP Lightning Drop Forward
Pure Energy 72/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a fast loader, and the rest would be personnel preference
Strengths: Definitely Looks
Performance
Weight
Feel
Weaknesses: I haven't noticed any yet.
Review: I recently purchased the Hybrid Traitor. As soon as It came in I took it out of the box and stripped it down to make sure it was well lubed. Once it was back together I aired it up and dry fired a few rounds. It was sucking a lot of air at first. That weekend I went to my local field and chronoed the gun. It was very consistent, at 275, 276, 263, and 271. Then it was time for the moment of truth. Me and my team mates took the field, and this gun rocks. It was very accurate and fast. I loved it. Once we got to playing I noticed the gun was not using that much air at all. I know most guns have to get broken in before they start performing like they are supposed to. So, I am assuming this is why it was sucking so much air at first. I had done a little adjusting on the dwell and the PSI settings on the reg, but not enough to make that huge of a difference. This gun grabs so much attention it is not even funny. I had the Refs and the Owner asking to look at it, as well as fellow players. I cant say enough about this gun. I have contemplated putting my shorty reg and virtue board from my 05 shocker on it, but for now I really don't see a need for it. The trigger is also very nice. It is just so easy to roll, you would almost swear it was full auto. The stock board is a ramping board, and that is why I have thought about putting in my virtue.
Conclusion: I would tell anyone to buy this gun. I was going to put the price as a weakness, but I feel it is worth every penny. If you like Shockers, get your hands on a Hybrid Traitor.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dagget007 Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vision Shocker, Dynasty Shocker
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi Tank, Custom Products 14inch One Piece Barrel, Smoke Egg, Black Redz 47ci Tank Cover, Black SPPS Snapdragon Magno-Trigger, Black Dye E-Spyder Stickies, SPPS 50g Spli-Switch, Black Trinity Uni-Mount, Blue Macroline
Strengths: Trigger, barrel, looks, speed,15* asa, light, hybrid ups, milling
Weaknesses: Feel?
Review: Finally got to shoot one of these babies yesterday at practice. First thing i noticed was how awesome looking it was and the trigger was easy to walk. I shot about a pod through it and it was damn accurate, and fast. I was really liking the trigger, felt like butter. Being a shocker it was obviously light and the 15* asa was comfortable. The gun itself with a halo b and a tank was pretty light also.

Edit: Didnt know about the price drop in the traitor shocker so price is not really an issue anymore.
Conclusion: Shockers are really good guns, the traitor shocker and dynasty shocker in particular felt really good to me. Probably one of the best guns your ever gona shoot.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 15th, 2006 at 8:12 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media