paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Brawler / Viewloader Brawler / Viewloader Brawler / Viewloader Brawler

Viewloader Brawler Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Brawler

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Brawler
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all-new VL Brawler semi-automatic paintball marker for 2005. The VL Brawler is a field grade semi-automatic marker with features that include: a blade style double finger trigger for increased faring rates, machined aluminum barrel for increased accuracy, hi-rise vertical feed port for increased feed rate, field strip pin for quick and easy maintenance on and off the field, an aerospace grade aluminum alloy receiver, a "self-locking" velocity adjustment and laser engraving.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Brawler is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
doolist Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Tippmann 98 custom
- Sheridan XTS
- Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: - view loader Brawler (only upgrade = 16 inch linear smartparts barrel)
Recommended
Upgrades:
the smartparts barrel made it shoot straight, i found it didnt befire the upgrade the stick barrels not great
Strengths: - doesnt use much C02
- decent rapid fire
- very good value
Weaknesses: - Not great with the stock barrel
Review: I think that the view loader brawler is a great marker for starters and can be used for anything from wood ball to straight up tournament play. the only drawback is the stock barrel but that can be easily changed by buying a new, longer, barrel. its a rather rugged gun that cleans easily and doenst use too too much C02.
Conclusion: sick gun, gets the job done for a very good price. I snipe my buddies who have A-5's, 98 suctoms and Spyder Imagine's ... enough said.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

brittish234567 Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98
Marker Setup: VL Brawler, foregrip, etc
Recommended
Upgrades:
foregrip, barrel
Strengths: Accuracy 7/10, weight very light, easy to use.
Weaknesses: Throughs a few balls off and had 2 or 3 balls go in side.
Review: The other reviews have got it all wrong. I have had this marker for six months and not had many problems at all. A few balls have gone in the barrel. Accuracy is reasonable. This marker is very lightweight and hardly noticable while running. Need a foregrip though because of weight the balance isn't quiet right 2 handed suggested. The barrel isn't great but if upgraded improves accuracy.
Conclusion: Very Very good. Great beginners marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Super_turd Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle eradicator
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer, name brand barrel
Strengths: CHEAP, lightwieght, and good for beginners
Weaknesses: Chops cheap paint, not very accurate, not balanced good
Review: Allright, im going to start off by saying this gun isnt the worst gun in the world, But it has its disadvantages. for one thing it throws curve balls alot, and when its not doing that its just plain IN-ACCURATE. It doesnt stop there, if your using cheap paint, its going to chop more balls than a blender. It would make a good newbie gun, or a gun for someone wanting a cheap, light, easy to maintain marker. The first time i used this gun i noticed right off that the accuracy is the equivalent of throwing rocks at a sign while driving down the road at 60+ miles per hour, but thats not a problem if you like to get close to the action.
Conclusion: I gave this gun a 5 because its not a good woodsball gun, and because its in-accurate. I would reccomend this gun to noobs.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

rhyno10291 Monday, October 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing this bad
Marker Setup: JT TAC-5
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a new gun
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Everything besides price
Review: this was the fist paintball gun i owned and boy was i disappointed!!! The brawler chops almost every shot. I couldnt put up with the gun so after a three week period i sold it to some n00b. If your starting out and are looking for an entry level gun look for the spyer victor 2 it is a great gun and its very durable. I recently saw some kid playing speedball with the VL brawler trust me you dont want to be that kid. i think thae brawler has a fps of 5!!!!!!!!!!!!! And to top it off the Brawler is sold at a Walmart by my summer home. this gun is a POS do not buy it
Conclusion: I think all the brawlers should be thrown in to a fire
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

benthehunter Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98, kingman mr1, brass eagle marauder, spyder pilot, paradox sydicate
Marker Setup: Kingman mr1, stock barrel, viewloader 200 hopper, brass eagle 20 oz co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, foregrip( not much else).
Strengths: Light, almost as accurate as the tippman 98 (with a better barrel) price, verticle feed
Weaknesses: Bright red, horrible stock barrel, not the best accuracy, unbalanced with a 20 oz
Review: I know that some of you guys will be mad at me for saying that this gun is almost as accurate as the tippman 98, but heck, didn't your mom ever tell you to tell the truth? to me the best low priced guns are kingmans, not tippmans. this gun is great for a begginner but I reccomend the mr1 for a more advanced player. ths gun is pretty good for woodsball( except for that its bright red) if your going to play speedball get the spyder pilot.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you want a good begginer gun. put some kind of camo on it for woodsball dont use this gun for speed ball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VLpawnage Thursday, December 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
..
Marker Setup: i use a custom barrel wich is a silver tint and it says "VL"
also the laser engravement
Recommended
Upgrades:
laser engravement!
Strengths: Accuracy is great its got a nice grip and a great barrel
Weaknesses: Bright red.The safety pin came unloose on mine and im missing the pin
Review: this gun is great! if your looking for something ,good,cheap and affordable the "VL BRAWLER" is the right gun for you! it may be bright red but its got great accuracy.
the first time i went paintballing with this gun i found it very easy to hit my moving apponents.so its a great buy! =]
Conclusion: Its a great gun and really affordable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

evanthehunter Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, spyder MR1
Marker Setup: VL brawler
200 b hopper
new barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a longer barrel with holes at end
Strengths: cheap (to buy)
has a nice trigger pull
OK accuracy
Weaknesses: leaks CO2 a tiny bit at first
the Barrel is inaccurate
Review: this is a pretty good gun for the Price. it keeps up with others and is cheap. The barrel isnt that great but the accuracy is ok if u want to stay with it. if u use nice paintballs and a better barrel the accuracy is great. another thing is, is that its not made out of cheap plastic. I dont know why that guy said it chops paint more than a blender (ive had like 2 go and thats easy to clean :).
one last dont do is that if u use cheap paintballs they will fly all over the place so get better ones.
Overall this gun is nice for the price paid, and will survive a few tumbles.

my new CAMO mod with duct tape:
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d40/evanthehunter/BRAWWWWL
ER.jpg there is a space between BRAWWWWL and ER delete it and it should go
Conclusion: Its cheap and a good noob gun for guys like me, it goes pretty accurate with upgrades and has a nice feel to it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 12th, 2007 at 9:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkeytrev16 Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder sonix
Marker Setup: Stock brawler
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Accurate, reliable, cheap, doesn't chop much.
Weaknesses: Slow, barrel comes loose. , not much upgrades.
Review: this is not my gun, it is my friends dads gun, its a good noob gun, and it won't let you down. It is a basic gun that fires paintballs. I would reccomend getting a spyder over this though because their just a bit more, and you can upgrade them as you go along.

Conclusion: Overall it' a good gun, nothing special, but it gets the job done
In its category its good but spyders are better so I'll give it an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Juvinile Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/a
Marker Setup: Viewloader Brawler-Stock
200 Round Vertical Hopper
9oz. Co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel w/holes
Strengths: Accurate (even with stock Barrel)
Sleek Design
Very Light Weight
Weaknesses: Needs More Power
Chops Some Paint
Review: The Brawler is a good gun to start out with, it is very light which helps you to move around the map faster and is relativly easy to shoot even without a foregrip. I am going to buy a new barrel to impove the accuracy of the ball eventually. The Brawler is accurate and easy to maintain. It looks nice on the eye aswell but the disadvantage is that their are not many upgrades beside a barrel you can put on the marker.
Conclusion: The Brawler is a good all around gun for starters and i think i will hold onto it for a while.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

t3paintball Monday, May 15th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
wgp trigoly compition is a little better
Marker Setup: vl brawler marker
empire reloader b
68 ci high pressure tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun.
Strengths: It's easy to maintain.
ball flies farther
Weaknesses: Speed
Barrel
Asa adapter
Review: This was my first marker and is a good marker to start with. It has almost all you need to get started. The gun is easy to maintain and will last through a lot of spills and tumbles. The thing I don't like about this gun is all the time the barrel comes lose and you have to squeeze it out and then secure the barrel. This is one of the problems. Another problem is that your tank can sometimes come unscrewed. The asa to the tank leaks to.
Conclusion: This is a good gun for a beginner and is not recommended a lot.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media