paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 3+2+2 Pod Harness / NXe 3+2+2 Pod Harness / NXe 3+2+2 Pod Harness

NXe 3+2+2 Pod Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 3+2+2 Pod Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 3+2+2 Pod Harness
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
-Pod holder and ejection sleeve: Specifically designed friction reduced ejection system allows pods to smoothly and rapidly eject from the pod holder to maximize reloading speed
-Non slip elastic ejectors: Designed to maximize pod ejection force. Non slip rubber neoprene material ensures balanced pod postioning to provide concentric pressure for even flow pod ejection
-Pull tab strap release: Custom designed soft rubber molded pull tabs with double sided sure grip surface, provides ease of use during play
-Body wrap design: Specifically designed to wrap the body and ensure maximum fit and comfort
Product Availability 
The NXe 3+2+2 Pod Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
DM5GUY Thursday, September 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tadaoed Dye DM5
CP Roller Trigger
Contract Killer Grips
70/45
Halo B w/ rip
Strengths: Comfy Back Supporters
Used By Dynasty
Holds 7 Pods
Ejection System
Weaknesses: Need To Break In Elastic
Only 3 Pod Can Use The Ejection System
Review: When looking for a new pack, there was only one thing I was looking for. NXe!

Pros

Comfy- This pack is great because it is not too wide for people with smaller bodies, and it can fit the biggest of the big. Also this pack has in these built in back supporters, that make the pack comfortable whether your tucked into the dorito, or crawling in the snake.

Small Profile- Another great feature of this product is it's small profile. It doesn't stick out when your in the snake, or become obnoxious, and bulky when you are sprinting to the 50. This pack is also very light and very durable. Any pack that is light, cheap, and durable is a good pack.

Straps- This NXe pack has a total of three straps, so there is no way of this coming off, or sliding down to your knees in the middle of the game. The was it works is that one strap goes across you, then the right strap goes across you, and then finally the left elastic strap goes across, to hold it nice and snug. The straps are about 4.5 inches at the widest part, so you don't have to deal with those scrawny straps digging into your side. Also the pack stays where you put it. If you are running up the field, the pack won't slide down, or bounce up and down, throwing off yoru balance.

Amount of Pods Held- This pack can hold up to a total of 7 pods, and still be light. The pods stay in the pack, which is key, and they don't even move what-so-ever when you are running down the field. But one of my favorite parts of this pack, is that it can hold all different types of pods, and still work to it's finest ability. Also when running, the pack doesn't fall down to your lowerback , unlike most packs filled to the max amount of pods.

Ejection System- The ejection system on this pack is amazing! The pods litterally fall into your hands. The velcro also wont open when you don't want it to, so you won't lose all of your paint. But when you need paint, it is hassle free. You don't have to fumble for pods in your pack. All you have to do is pull down the strap, and out comes your pod, right into your hand. It's simple and only one hand is needed. Now you won't have to worry about getting shot / bunkered while filling your hopper. Also the 2 pod holders on the front, and the sides, have a strong elastic to keep your pods in place, but just snug enough so it won't stay stuck in your pack


Cons

Break-In- This is a problem with most harnesses with ejection systems. It will sometimes be hard to get the pods back in for some people, but why would you need to put them back in during a game? But all the elastic needs to be broken in which isn't hard. It takes about one day of playing to break it in, but that is not a problem for most people.

Only 3 Pods With Ejection System- Another con is that only 3 pods can use the ejection system at once, which may not be a problem for all, but it might be for some people. The ejection system makes life a lot easier, but what can you do. It's still an phenomenal pack.
Conclusion: 3 Letters - N-X-e


........::::::::::::::::::..............::::::::: G e t T h i s P a c k :::::::::..............::::::::::::::::::........
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 29th, 2006 at 5:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtpro28 Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to NXes packs
Marker Setup: 06 ego
star frame
star trigger
virtue board
cp asa
hybrid grips
Strengths: Tight
Ejection system
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Got this for i think like 50$ idk something around there. This is a great pack. It has four straps so you can insure that it will stay on you. The 3 pod ejection system is great and makes reloading a snap. Great pack. Its confy. Just get on for yourself
Conclusion: Great pack. Wont fall off of you. NXe simply makes the best packs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer667 Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap woods ball harness.
Marker Setup: 2005 autococker prostock
All american barrel
Egg
48cu 3000PSI
Strengths: Very comfertable.
Pod ejection straps.
Fits 7 pods.
Four straps.
Weaknesses: None that I have found.
Review: Well a couple of months ago I was looking for a new harness to replace my crappy woodsball harnes ( I play speedball so this harness really sucked). I bought this harness when I was a noob so I didnt know any better. So anyway I go to pevs paintball thinking I was going to buy a Dye attack pack, so I looked at it, tried it on. And in my opinion it was not very comfertable. So then I see the nxe harnesses and see that it is $50 cheaper. So I try it on and it felt very comfortable, it felt like you could run with it on a full load of balls and not feel like it was unstable. well then I also thought that if Dynasty used these harnesses then they must be good ( they must have good gear to be at the top of there league). So I buy it and take it home and the first thing that I do is load it up fully and go practice some drills. It performed very nicely. Oh I almost forgot
This might not be a big deal but it has four big velcro straps to wrap around your body so it defenitly wont come off.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great harness. Thats all I can really say.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fastfingers28 Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Empire harness
Marker Setup: -'05 Smart Parts Ion with:
-Smoke Halo B
-.691 Stiffi barrel
-Q-Lock feedneck
-Pure Energy 45ci/4500psi tank w/Empire cover
(I'm Saving up for a russian legion timmy)

Strengths: -Feel
-Looks
-Fit
-Pod space
-Quick pod ejection
-Comfort
-Pods stay in place
Weaknesses: -Little bulky
-Price
Review: I got this harness about 4 months ago, and its a very good product. I usually play with 5 pods, and it's very easy to get the pods out 'cause it's fast! Plus, it's of course made by NXe, so you should expect greatness. It's a very good harness, but it's not incredible.
Conclusion: Get it if you have the money, but if you're kinda short on money, get a cheaper harness. Don't get me wrong though, this is one good harness.

Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canderous Saturday, September 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing...but my friend tried using coke and gatorade bottles to reload!!!
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C
J&J 14" Ceramic barrel
Tapco Folding Stock
Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop
Stainless Steel Screws
BSI Stick Trigger
Trigger Mods
Strengths: Doesn't move
Nice size
Has a wide range for sizes
LEOPARD SPOTS WOOO!!!!
Weaknesses: Leopard spots for all you woodsballers
A little pricey
Otherwise nothing
Review: This is the first and last harness I will buy because it's great for any kind of player, and it's comfy with one or even nine pods squeezed into the harness. It doesn't move around at all because of the awesome velcro adjusters and non-slip padding on the inside. However, I couldn't find it in any other colors other than leopard spotted but I don't care because it looks awesome. Great pack!!!
Conclusion: If you need a harness buy this one...its absolutely spectacular.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DBerneking Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire 3+2
32 degrees 4 pack
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
48/3000 nitro tank
halo b
luckey 15, 12 in
function asa on/off
trinity feed neck
sythe trigger
orange body kit

Strengths:

Fits any siz of waste
Doesnt slide up ur down on waste
Light
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this pod pack, it is really light, it fits really good to your waste, it is really easy to get the pods out of the pack, and it doesnt come undone while you are playing, and it doesnt come off when you slide on your stomache. I recommend this product to anyone.
Conclusion: What i said above.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

masorca Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empires
Marker Setup: PMR
New Designz Silver Back Cap
New Designz Silver Blade Trigger
Freak Jr. Kit
Vlocity Jr.
Crossfire 68//3000
Strengths: Comfortable
Light
Good Support
Holds enough pods for any position
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this harness some time ago and it has not let me down. I really liked it as soon as I got it, because I noticed how light it was and the diamond cut stuff on the back feels really comfortable. It is so comfortable, light and gives such good support, I never play without it.
The ejection system is good too, and it holds a lot of pods.
Conclusion: I would definetly buy this harness, it is really good, all the big teams use it so it must be the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 16th, 2007 at 8:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BENNPAINTBALLIN Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I havnt used anything as good as the nxe harness
Marker Setup: Dynasty shocker 07/max-flo micro 68ci 4500psi/Empire b2 loader
Strengths: Look in review
Weaknesses: Look in review
Review: Ok i dont really have the 3+4 i have the 4+5 but it's not much of a difference. there are no weaknesses exept some pods may not fit as well as others. i think the strenghths are that it doesnt shake as much as other pods, it is also very comfortable, and doesnt hurt my waist. no other harnesses can compare to the nxe harness. if u want a harness get the nxe
Conclusion: I recomend that u stop messen around and buy the nxe harness
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann Masta Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ~Shocker SFT~
All American and Dye Ultralite
HE Bolt
CP Reg
CP On/Off
CP Trigger
Redz Feedneck
Hybrid Detents
Strengths: Pretty light
Nice looking
sexy
comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This pack is great. I used to have the Viewloader pack, but I hated it. This pack is great for all positions. You can carry 3 pods, 5 pods, or even 7 pods!! I love the fact that it is easy to take out the pods from the harness. I got the Avalanche version. It is the Elevation series 3+2+2. It is the new 07. There are many improvements from last year.
Conclusion: Definitley the all around best pack there is. Get it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepunk13 Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz flextech pack
Marker Setup: Z series Intimidator w/ W.AS. 2.6 equalizer board, LCD display, Reloader B, Pure Energy 72ci 4500psi tank, dye rhino cover, lucky 15 barrel, cp on/off, and critical trigger
Strengths: Comfort, durable, stays in place, ejects pods quickly
Weaknesses: The pods in the additional pod slots are a bit difficult to remove and insert
Review: I got this pack a while ago and love it. It's way more comfortable than any othe rpack i've used, it's more durable, and it has the quick eject thingy that shoots the pods into your hand. Also, it has the double velcro strap around the waist to fit all sizes. The back of the pack is covered w/ a special material and rubber spheres which keep the pack in place regardless of position.
Conclusion: I would recommend this pack to anyone that has an extra $40
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media