paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Belsales Performance Evolution X Autococker / Belsales Performance Evolution X Autococker / Belsales Performance Evolution X Autococker / Belsales Performance Evolution X Autococker

Belsales Performance Evolution X Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Belsales Performance

Buy Belsales Performance Evolution X Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Belsales Performance Evolution  X Autococker
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Evolution X Autococker comes standard with the following features: custom annodized, "Turbo Trigger", custom valving, stainless steel and nickle plated parts, custom 3-way, Cyclone 5 barrel, Nelson spring kit, modified sledgehammer regulator, and more.
Product Availability 
The Belsales Performance Evolution X Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
The Ender Wednesday, September 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
sonic, twister, freeflow, you name it.
Marker Setup: 2002 Revenge V2, aka internals, modified angel minireg, Halo B w/ Warp feed, titanium boomer 16", 68/4500 Raptor AA nitro tank, self machined 8" drop, smart parts tank reg; '99 cocker, shocktech internals, front block kit, rat 3:16 valve, Macdev regulator, dye ultralite, 45/45 32 degrees air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
give me a break.
Strengths: best slide trigger in existence, high quality parts, shroud gives access to lpr adjust
Weaknesses: If you really like to throw the paint, there can be some shootdown
Review: First, let me try to explain the life changing experience that is the Turbo Trigger. I have had some great trigger jobs done on quite a few good guns, but nothing could have prepared me for the trigger on the evolution. It feels as though it were sliding on magnets, without coming into contact with anything in the gun. NO sticking, NO dragging, and ABSOLUTELY NO reason to alter anything. I could shoot as fast with this slider as I could on a black magic with WGP's awesome swing. And it felt sooooo much sexier.
Now that I've gotten my trigger jollies, the rest of the gun is cherry. The Belsales three way is a thing to behold, the operating pressure is low enough to pinch instead of breaking. I had some problems with shootdown when shooting long strings at 10-12 bps, but it may have been a fluke, because my buddy, who had bought the same gun(I was using his gun, don't own one, don't need another cocker) who can shoot at least 6 bps faster than anyone I have ever seen,(only person I know who can outshoot my Halo-b) had no problems at all. I don't know, maybe I was low on air. Anyway, this gun rocks, buy it, love it, but don't tinker with the trigger. DON'T TINKER WITH THE TRIGGER!!!
Conclusion: DON'T TINKER WITH THE TRIGGER!!! Everything on this gun is quality, beautiful and functional. The only reason I don't get one is I have too many guns already.
DON'T TINKER WITH THE TRIGGER!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rottimus Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much any gun which was made within the last five years from spyders to totally tricked out cockers and angels .........
Marker Setup: Evolution autococker, dye titanium barrel, or smart parts teardrop all american, with gas thru stock and ergo grip regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
regulator and any barrel that fits your style of play, even though the stock barrel rocks!!!!!
Strengths: Distance, Rate of Fire, Quietness, Accuracy and looks as cool as ice
Weaknesses: Doesn't come with a regulator
Review: Well let me say that you can tell that this marker is something special the minute you take it out of the box. Just the overall solid feel of it and how it looks is amazing......... Well I heard and read all about the feel of the trigger on this particular marker and couldn't wait to see what it could do. So after taking it to one of my pro shops and getting it timed and set up the way I like it with a remote and gas thru stock and a regulator. Off I went into the woods with a few of my friends to test out my new Love. I was not dissapointed. It was quiet, fast, and threw the balls straight and far. I had it cronographed at 285fps and the balls were flying. I didn't even see them coming out of the barrel I just saw the bright colored paint breaking on trees in the distance. Then I used some bright orange evil balls and they went even further and I could trace them better. I've shot a lot of guns over the years and everyone was telling me that I'd be crazy to spend this much money on a gun that's not electric. The first time I shot one years ago I made a promise to myself that if I ever considered buying another gun it would be an evolution X autococker. I kept to my word and even though you can get faster guns that shoot somewhere in the realm of 20 bps, that will never make you a better player. I decided to go with what felt right and I have no regrets at all if you get this marker you won't regret it and you'll have one of the best markers on the planet if you don't believe me look at all the ratings and try talking to anyone who has ever shot one or owns one. They are in a class all by themselves........... Oh! when you do get this gun welcome to the family and I'll shoot you soon............
Conclusion: My reccomendation is simple get this gun it shoots far straight and fast and it just feels right...................
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

padrinot Wednesday, January 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
any high end custom cocker
Marker Setup: evolution x autococker with ans reg. and a freak barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
only thing i could recommend is a good inline reg and a good barrel
ther are alot of them out there and all it really accounts to is personal preference .
Strengths: this is the top of the heap of autocockers
what more can be said in this review that others havent
the milling is sweet not overdone but streamlined
the trigger on these markers are amazing ( like butter i have heard so many times )
the anno is done real nice and is very hard and doesnt scratch too easy as a matter of fact i havent scratched mine yet and im an agressive player
and lastly , my evo. was timed to perfection , never misssed a beat when ripping long streams or snap shooting
Weaknesses: first , the price
but then idf you are buying this marker i think you get what you pay for !

second , i really think for the price it should come with a barrel and a reg.

Conclusion: this is the best cocker on the market all you have to do is read the other reviews , and talk to anyone who onws one nd they will tell you it is absolutely the best cocker made
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

muzmut Monday, January 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Games 2001 autococker
Spyder Shutter (hey I had to start somewhere)
Marker Setup: 2002 Evolution X
68ci 4500psi Max-flo system...
Recommended
Upgrades:
One must have is the Full Freak Barrel System (from Smart Parts)
You also will want an electro-hopper
Strengths: Well for a start its made by Smart Parts
The trigger pull on this sucker is smooth, so smooth
You can easily get a shot rate of seven ball per second
All the "guts" or insides of this gun are made for one-another
It has a perfect balance of weight distribution
Great consistency
Weaknesses: Its a little heavy but I have felt heaver
It has a pretty big price tag
Not many things can go wrong with perfection
Conclusion: All in all, buy it!
You will never regret it!
For the money its the best marker on the market.
Just don't mess with the insides of this gun, you will really regret it.
Later...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Manuel_FZR Sunday, October 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Flatline 3k; CP pro-barrel system; revo x-board, eclipse rokit blade
otherwise - never change a perfect system
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP pro-barrel system - the best barrel kit available
Strengths: Everything. The Evolution-X autococker i a perfect gun.

- stock the gun is perfectly tuned and you only have to connect the air to play
- high end tuning parts used
- top finish and quality (carving, anodisation...)
- makes no problems and runs 100%% reliable
- no ballchops - low pressure
- verry good efficiency
- optical gorgeous

Every tuning parts are perfectly arranged/modified together. This makes the Evolution-X to this high end gun which it definately is.
Weaknesses: Nothing except the price. But for such a high end gun, you have to pay this money.
Conclusion: Really top! Best gun I ever played. There is nothing bad on the Evolution-X.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

s67cobra Friday, July 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about everything at some point or another...
Cockers are my specialty though...
Minus a vertibrae, oracle, and a few low production cockers, i have shot them all (from shocktech to freeflows to wgp's to old BBT's, even the electric ones, etc)
Marker Setup: I have 2 mags, and 3 cockers right now. However, my primary gun is my 2001 Evolution X (1 off custom blueish silver color) with 10" stainless freak set, chromed ergo reg, revy, Dropfoward, and nitro...
Recommended
Upgrades:
The complete freak set and any reg that makes you happy...also a drop forward unless you got monkey arms.
Strengths: We all know how great cockers are at all the performance. But this is why the Evo is so nice....
1. All the parts are custom built to work together. There many be individual rams or 3ways or valves, etc that are better. However, all the parts in this gun are made to work together perfectly. Hence, if you change out any single part, the gun is no longer what it was...
2. Smooth trigger and action. Again going back to pt. 1. Everything is made smoothly to work together. Very fast and smooth in the pull.
3. Reliable, Reliable, Reliable. Due to the parts and time invested in making sure that this gun is flawless, it has also made it the most reliable. Hand built and checked, everything runs together perfectly. Ive had the gun a little over a year and I have had to time it once, but only because Im anal like that...it didnt actually need it. Other cockers can come up to this ones performance, but you sacrifice reliablitly.
4. Good looks and tough ano. Nice clean, non overdone look. Anodizing is rough and doesnt scratch very easily.
5. "The Ohhh and ahhhh" factor is way up there
Weaknesses: 1. For the price, not including a reg or at least front grip is inexcusable
2. I love the triggers smoothness and lightness, but its a little long. Im still a fan of the old BBT's "snap" they had in the trigger. You could really get on that bad boy.
3. Not even smart parts/belsales can get rid of that stupid problem of the cocking rod comming loose....whats up with that......darn friction!!!!!
4. Ive felt lighter cockers....although this one is not bad at all.
Conclusion: Great gun.
I am reluctantly giving it a 10. The debate was because I originally felt that a 10 should be reserved for a perfect gun, but then i felt giving to the best gun currently would be acceptable...
I am one of those people who, for the 9 years I have paintballed, have got a new gun litterally every year while ive been in search of the perfect one. Usually they just accumulate so my pals can use them. I have played for just over a year with this gun and i think i have finally found a gun that will stay...

Word of advice to all those people buying one out there....dont change out any parts on this gun. It really ruins it. And if you are looking for that true evo trigger, dont get the double trigger. Although you can get one from the factory now, its still not the full evo one. Keep to the single...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-PVI Shocker= The EvoX is just as consistent but with a better rate of fire, much better gas efficiency, lighter and much much better looks.
-stock Sovereign= Cant really compare this to the EvoX...since the EvoX is better than the Sov in looks and performance, but then the Sov was $350.
-98 STO cocker w/ AKA internals, GenX2 vertical regulator,ANS front pnematics, 12in Dye alum and ANS quickfire frame=beats out the EvoX in the rate-of-fire department, mainly because of the quick-fire frame. Bad news is the gun needs to be retimed every so often and its annoying. This was my first and last attempt for the "do-it-yourself max upgrade project. I hate fiddling when I could use the time playing.
-98 Evolution Minicocker=Traded the above-mentioned STO for a 98 Evolution Minicocker. This is what got me hooked on Evos and I plunged the $$ for a EvoX which feature most of the same features along with cooler looking milling.
Marker Setup: On-gun 68/3000 MaxFlow
12V Revolution
12" Smart Parts All American barrel

Recommended
Upgrades:
For $1200, I am not expecting to pay for more upgrades, and the EvoX doesnt need upgrades. Just add a MaxFlow and a 12V revolution and go!
Strengths: Rock solid reliability. No out-of-time woes, no ball detent chewing my bolt, no breaks (over 3 cases of paint fired), and a smooth trigger. Consistent from shot to shot so all I needed to do is to raise or lower my aim to get my shot dead-on target. No more 1 hopper/1 kills :) All the front pneumatics are chromed, the Evolution-style bolt pull-pin, wire nubbin instead of a ball detent, and Rex kit for easy velocity adjustment.
Weaknesses: For the price,it would be a better deal if a MaxFlow system was included also.
The price does buy you exclusivity, which to some isnt a bad thing :)
Conclusion: The EvoX is one of the top-end cockers that combine awesome looks, solid and reliable performance. Give it routine care and it'll keep going and going.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartecosse Wednesday, November 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse vision with hyper works I frame and voodoo bits
standard non vision implulse
standard 2002 vert feed cocker
shocker 4x4
IR3
tippmann 98 custom
and a tfx 2000!
Marker Setup: i currently run a 2002 model evolution x from belsales with a race gun electronic grip, delrin bolt and pin a max flo 4500 and a full freak set up.
Recommended
Upgrades:
the race gun grip and the delrin bolt.
www.racegun.dk for the grip
www.belsales.co.uk for the evo x and delrin bolt
Strengths: the evolution x is the nicest firing marker out the box that i have ever used or owned. the accuracy is very good even in "standard" form. also the set up of the sliding triggger as it comes from belsales with the two locating brass screws make it very very easy to shoot fast even for peolpe who are used to the "mouse click" style of electro's. the gas efficiency is fantatsic due to the very low operating pressure of the whole marker. also having put something in the region of 20 or so cases through the marker ihave to break a ball!!
i now have a race gun grip on the evo which is amazing! it simply has to be seen and felt to realise just how differently it is possible to use a cocker with one of these grips. the trigger is fully adjustable from original cocker feel to less than 1mm mouse click style.
Weaknesses: the cost. but then the best does cost more and wil last a lot longer
Conclusion: try one! the best marker i have ever owned
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evo-xtreme Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
There's not much like this gun but I'll say any very high end mech.
Marker Setup: Evolution-X, all belsales Internals, Dye boomstick 16'', Evil Detonator Reg. Evil Beavertail, APP Drop.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator, Barrel. Thats all you really need because belsales internals are the best you can get for a cocker.
Strengths: Style, accuracy, decently fast, weight distribution, trigger, how smooth it is.
Weaknesses: A little heavy compared to some guns but not bad.
Review: Well let me start out by throughing this out....best cocker ever made!!! I have shot alot of cockers and the belsales stands out to be the best I have ever had an experience with. Yes people say there very expensive and all, but that was a while ago you can get them now for pretty cheep, and it is well worth it. Weather you are a rec player or a tourny player this gun will work for you.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone who wants a solid gun that will preform as good as or better than any marker out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KronicCocker Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freeflows, orracles, Karnivores(sp?), merlins, revenges, ANS Gx3 and 4. None compare.
Marker Setup: Tri-fade 2k3 Evolution(black-blue-silver) with reverse fade 14" freak kit(silver, blue, black). Black magic regulator, clamping feed neck, belsales slider frame.
68/4500 bulldog
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. I believe they come with barrels and regs now, so other than that, u do not want to change a damn thing on this gun.
Strengths: Trigger pull
Smooth operation
Quiet
Consistency
NO recoil
Weaknesses: None. I got the gun for 550 used(only twice) and in great shape.
Review: Trigger feel-When i first got it, the first thing i did was pull the trigger. I was a little upset, becuase im use to a freeflow trigger where its really light, when the evolution trigger was somewhat harder(this can be adjusted by different springs, im talking the stock one) But then i pulled it again, and noticed how smooth it was, there was no "slide" it was almost like waving your finger through the air. It also had a great return time, so i still have not halfstroked.
Quietness- Although this suppost to be determined by the barrel, I used a 14" freak kit(just all black rather than fades) and my custom merlin was still louder
Recoil-ABSOLUTELY NONE. Although most cockers only have a little, this has NONE. I fired it with one hand with my arm fully extended, and the marker did not move.
Conclusion: The guns overall feal is unbelieveable. Im the kind of person who goes through about 10 guns a year. I KNOW i will not sell this, unless its to quit the sport(yah..right) No matter what you pay for this marker, you will be satisfied.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 22nd, 2004 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media