paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil 05 Pants / Evil 05 Pants / Evil 05 Pants / Evil 05 Pants

Evil 05 Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil 05 Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil 05 Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Rear integrated bio-foam padded harness
1000 dernier articulated padded knee
Nylon web and velcro waist closure
Padded zippered fly with TPR protection
Integrated inseam cut channels
Contoured shoe cutout
Breathable liner and spandex venting
Product Availability 
The Evil 05 Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
jdhmt Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Imagine '04
Shocktech Supafly bolt
removed trigger spring
CCM feed neck
Strengths: Knee padding
Pockets are nice and big
Convienient swab holder by bottom of leg
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: i got these pants for like $50 on eBay!! when i got them the first thing i did was put them on and slide around on the carpet in my living room.

the first thing i noticed was that the knee pads really do some protecting! the pads slide good and they provide a good bit of comfort for the sliding, which is nice b/c you can hold off on buying those jt, dye, or proto knee pads for a little bit. they don't rip easily or anything so they are pretty well made. when you land the pads cover your knee no matter how you are sliding, since the pad is divided into like 4 big sections!

next i noticed after all of the sliding that i wasn't sweating!! these pants are ventilated very well! when i went to my local field to play i still didn't sweat as much as i thought i would! a little sweat in like 90* temperature isn't that bad! they breathe REALLY well!

they have a big black padded area on the back of these pants to keep a pack in place during play. also in case you fall on your a** during a game for some reason, it probably wouldn't hurt. they have 4 elastic loops on the back too, didn't figure out what these were for yet! (they aren't big enough for pods)

the man-pad is protective and has velcro and a zipper incase you get that urge to "go", so you don't have to pull you pants down like a fool in between games ( i guess this wouldn't work for girls) it has the evil logo above this which looks kinda cool.

the swab holder on the bottom right leg is convenient for in game barrel cleaning, and the various other pockets might be used for other things. these pants have two pockets on the side that are close-able with velcro so nothing falls out onto the field, which is good for wallets or any other items you don't want to lose. the two huge pockets in the back can hold a good bit of stuff too.
Conclusion: i love these pants and i am very glad i got them. they hold up and dont make you sweat like a pig! i recommend these to EVERYONE!! so go buy them and try 'em out, i bet you will love them like i do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

mac&cheese>you Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt tourny pants
SP chigos
Marker Setup: black 04 sft shocker
90 degree logic frame
check it feed neck
14"titanium boomy
hybrid rail
hybrid push button on/off
evolve bolt
68/45 aci tank w/LP crossfire reg&valve
Strengths: Very comfy
adjustable waist
lots of pockets
pod holders
good pading on knee and asspad
Weaknesses: Swab holer pocket thing is on your ankle
stiff when brand-new
Review: Great pants. look cool. the pads are good, but not eenough if you play on a mostly first field. loks of pockets which is handy. the pod holder are handy, but can kinda get annoying when just wearing them empty the anti-pack slip thing/asspad is cool. adjustable waist is always good.
the only bad thing is that the swab/squeegee holder pocket is on you ankle as opposed to your thigh,on most pants. this can be bad because you can break em easier and they are subject to more rattling and may come out.
other that that, they are just stiff for first time use. but thats normal on all pants.

great pants. great buy
Conclusion: Great pants. best ive used as of yet. go get em
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BIGBILL105 45 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 05 vision shocker
halo b w/ rip and 9 volt mod
68/4500 compressed air tank
Strengths: Padded knees, padded fly, padded top on the back, pod holder.
Weaknesses: Small front pockets.
Review: These pants are over all very nice. They are very comfortable and deep back pockets. Also has a small pocket for a barrel swab and a velcrowed pocket for a cell phone. These pants are also good for people who just play rec ball and dont want to spend the extra money on a pack or dont shoot alot of paint because on the back on these pants, there are 4 elastic peices to hold 2 pods. But if you do wear a pod pack, you wont even notice the elastic peices are there. They also have alot of padding in every key spot. Even some to help protect your baby maker makers lol.
Conclusion: Best pants
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jack69 Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit, Ricochet 2k, stock barrel, thats all.
Strengths: They have huge knee pads and a huge crotch pads and they keep you cool.
Weaknesses: Im like 6'1 and they fit me high water.
Review: These pants are pretty expensive but they are worth the price for people that dont have long legs. They are pretty awesome and they are the best pants evil has ever made. Its too bad i have to get new pants because these are too short. If i was shorter i would keep them though.
Conclusion: These are awesome but short pants.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

marcusD Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire tournament pants.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine05 with a new smokestack a chrome drop forward a cp 14' barrel
Stock diablo Wrath
Strengths: The strenghts are pads on knees theres a cup.
Weaknesses: There are no weaknesses from what Ive seen.
Review: These pants I think could be better tha dye c5's they keep you cool all the time. Theres knee pads inside. Also theres a cup that wont slow you down while your playing. there also look very good on anybody who wheres them there a little heavy but you get used to it. I believe there lighter than the jt tournament pants though. I got my pants brand new on ebay for 48.00$.
Conclusion: Great pants for a very good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Hawkvulture Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just used BDU pants
Marker Setup: 05 Shocker
CCM Feedneck
CP Trigger
Halo B
Strengths: Durable
Looks pretty
Weaknesses: None that I have found so far
Review: I got these in yellow for $40 at actionvillage, i got a good deal. Great for sliding on the ground and looking good doing it. I also like the pod holding feature on the back, it is nice when i don't need to be carrying more that 2 pods. Great product!
Conclusion: Buy them! you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006 at 2:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheezmaster Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C5 Paintball Pants
Cameo Pants
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger( No I'm not a woodsball player )
Evil Pants and Jersey

Strengths: -Lots of pads
-Can hold 2 Pods
-Highly Ventilated
-Light
-Durable
-Ankle squeegee holder.
Weaknesses: -Pods are kind of a pain to put in.
Review: These pants are awesome. I got these on sale and I couldn't be happier. They come with built in pads for your knees, crotch, and butt( Oh ha ha ha ). The pads work great and the knee pads help alot. We were playing on a speedball field at Paintball USA Simi and I ran up for the snake off the break and I slid on dirt and rocks and it helped alot and there wasn't even a show of rip after I dove onto nothing but rock. The pod harness holds 2 pods and they are elastic. The pods can be kind of a pain to get in but it holds them securely and they slide out very easily. The ankle squeegee pocket is also great because it allows the squeegee to slide out quickly when under pressure. Also I noticed that I was sweating about half as much as I usually do. These pants are very well ventilated and they have a four way stretch crotch which makes leaning around when taking the sneak easy and comfortable.
Conclusion: All in all these are great pants especially for the price. I would highly recommend these pants to any hardcore paintballer.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tabris17 Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans
Marker Setup: 06 Cyborg
2k5d Dragon Intimidator
Strengths: Padding, comfort, good size fits.
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: These are my first pair of paintball pants and I must say I am really happy with them. I thought the x-large wasn't going to be long enough for me but it was the perfect fit and the waist is adjustable with a strap on each hip. So you can loosen or tighten them as you see fit. The lower back is padded as well and has four hoops for pods if you don't have a pack.
The padded knees are the major reason I bought these and they are really comfortable to have on. Though I didn't actually do any knee slides that day as they field was rather torn up and not looking favorable in the rain and humidity. So I didn't want to tear anything on rocks or anything like that.
The pockets are nice and are either velcro or button shut so nothing is falling out on you. Even the crotch is padded and has velcro over it to bring the padding over so there is no chance of the padding moving and leaving the goods open.
The only thing that I would consider a weakness is they're kind of hot at times but it was humid day so all my equipment was hot. I'll post an edit when the weather is a bit more favorable for playing. But the inside also has a swimsuit meshing so perhaps a pair of slider shorts would be good or even just a pair of cloth knee pads or something so you don't rub against it while sliding.

EDIT: Once you send these through the wash, gentle cycle and then air dry, they soften up very nicely but don't loose any toughness. The knee pads became much more flexible and comfortable and conformed more to my legs rather being rigid like they originally were. Awesome pair of pants, I would gladly buy another pair if I ever had too.
Conclusion: Awesome pair of pants and super comfortable. Well worth the money despite the price and totally happy with them. Unless something better comes out I could see myself buying a new pair of these if they ever wear out.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 13th, 2006 at 2:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fiend1385 Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none really.
Marker Setup: Black Ion with Pure Energy 68/45, Eggy (like Jake hehehe), Cp barrel, Contract Killer Grips, NDZ trigger
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: None really
Review: i got these pants and the are freaking amazing. i got them for a cool 70$ and it was so worth it. they are padded to the max. Knees are padded to the max and dosnt hike up when your on your knees. padded crotch, havent had to use it and i hope i wont have too. AMAZING pants.
Conclusion: Buy them, you wont be sorry...thank you evil for making an affordable pant that is still high quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FatKiDballEr05 Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye c4 pants & Empire grind
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 w/ e-grip,double trigger,14 inch barrel, dead-on front grip,20oz CO2
Strengths: Padded knees, battle swab holder bottom of leg, big deep pockets, looks great
Weaknesses: None other than not getting a pair of these bad boys
Review: When i first got the pants i got them at my local store the same day i went to the store field and played indoor i was sliding on my knees into every bunker possible besides the snake, all padded and the padded actually worked i got shot in the knee 5 times and not one broke, just stick your barrel condom in the back leg pocket and it will not fall out, Very versatile paint comes off easy to.
Conclusion: Get a pair there really good and look neat to *TRY TO TAKE SOMEONE OUT STYLING*
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media