paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel Airtime Jersey / WDP Angel Airtime Jersey / WDP Angel Airtime Jersey / WDP Angel Airtime Jersey

WDP Angel Airtime Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel Airtime Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel Airtime Jersey
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WDP, world leaders in performance paintball equipment present the Angel Airtime Series for 2005

Features:

Manufactured of super lightweight, ultra effective sweat wicking technical fibers
Body Mapped geometry allows for an unsurpassed freedom of movement
Body Window air flow control mesh allows copious amounts of air to flow through the jersey
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel Airtime Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
maroonrain Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Core Division Jersey 03
Marker Setup: STO Cocker
14" Ultralight
Dye Frame
Frontman loader
All Mechanical Pneumatics (you don't need to shoot fast if you shoot accurate)
Strengths: AIRY!
Quality
Great Summer weight jersey
Ample cuts
comfortable
looks great
VERY LIGHTWEIGHT
Weaknesses: Kinda hard to find
less protection than say a DYE
pricey-ish
Review: Not a hot weather person? THIS is the jersey for you. Designed almost completely of mesh and mesh like materials this is an awesome jersey in the heat. You wave your arm and there's a breeze. Though a word to those out there looking for flak jacket protection, YOU WILL FEEL A HIT! The main mesh ventilation runs up both sides of the front and the back allowing ALOT of air to run through the jersey and when i say through i mean THROUGH almost feels like you're not wearing anything when the wind blows. This is a well made jersey as well though i've only had it a couple of weeks i have put it through some serious typical frontman punishment. The way WDP body mapped for this product gives you restriction free movement in any position. They are cut pretty large too my Dye jersey was a large so i ordered this as a large as well, this jersey is MUCH bigger than the Dye. I'm only 5'4" and about 160 lbs in my dye it's kinda tight, i feel like i'm swimming in the airtime. And above all, it looks incredible and it can be worn out in public without my wife giving me that "i can't believe you're wearing that in public look." (you hardcore wedded guys know what i'm talking about) oh yeah it looks incredible on women. just enhances their natural curves but the mesh is kinda see through so for you ladies out there, you may want to make sure you're wearing coverage underneath.
Conclusion: I'm loving this product I'll keep it for the summer seasons and switch to my Dye in the colder months but like i stated earlier, this jersey feels non-existent during a light breeze. WORTH EVERY PENNY for the eskimo stuck in a warm climate. It's just plain sexy fashion wrapped in high performance the Ferarri of paintball jerseys
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xboxdude118 Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: I have an angel speed 05 with a evil scoin 88ci i use the halo b with v-board i also have a 16 in boomstick ,My other gun is A-5 stealth with just the Flatline,stock,and cord.
Strengths: Vents
Cool desing
Cheap
Weaknesses: Un comfortable cufs
Not much padding
Review: THIS IS A NICE JERSEY. IT HAS A LOT OF VENTS COOL DESINGS AND 3 COLORS MATCHES WITH EVERYTHING.I have an angel speed 05 with a evil scoin 88ci i use the halo b with v-board i also have a 16 in boomstick ,My other gun is A-5 stealth with just the Flatline,stock,and cord.SOOO THATS WHY I GOT AN ANGEL JERSEY
Conclusion: This is good qualiy and low price on actionvillage.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dark_lcd_angel Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Dark Angel LCD
Evo2
Armaggeddon Air System - Amazing
Dye Boomstick
Strengths: Lots and lots of mesh.
Weaknesses: Light, not a whole lot of protection
Review: This is a well-made jersey, it is made to keep you cool it the summer months. I would suggest wearing something like under armor under the jersey just to give you some extra padding. The jersey has very good looks, it is well designed. I would also suggest to the ladies that it is mandatory to wear something under this jersey if you don't want to be exposed.
Conclusion: If you don't like being hot, you will definately like this jersey. It also looks great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

steiner92 Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Ion
VL Evlution 3 Eggy w/ Z Board
Smart Parts Q-Lock
48/3000psi Nitro tank w/ NXe tank cover
Smart Parts Boss Progressive 14" barrel


Strengths: Light
Looks Awesome
Very Ventilated
Price
Weaknesses: Not Very Protective
Needs More Pads
Review: When I first ordered this jersey off the internet, I bought it for two reasons. One, the price tag on the jersey was thirty bucks. I'd been looking for a nice looking jersey, but wasn't willing to pay seventy bucks for a Dye C7. Then I found this. That is my other reason for buying this. The looks. The 2006 version looks amazing.

I have the silver version with some black WDP Performance Pants, and they look awesome. So, one saturday I took it out to play some speedball and test it out. It worked really well. The padding on the shoulder makes it so that my tank won't slip off me when I'm walking the trigger, but it could use some better padding elsewhere. The padding on the underside of my arm worked ok, kinda. I don't see how I would be hit there, but whatever.

The material is really light, but also very thin. It won't rip or anything, but it isn't the most protective stuff out there.
Conclusion: Overall, this jersey is amazing for the price, and looks great. I would recomend it to anyone who doesn't want to buy a really expensive jersey, but still wants one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pilot93 Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Grind, Dye C5 (more padding)
Strengths: Thin
A lot of Mesh
Cool
Weaknesses: No padding
Review: This jersey is very cool and great for hot days. I live in Nevada so I bought a jersey that lacked padding but was very breezy. But if you get shot you definitely can feel it. This jersey is also very see through on the sides because of the mesh.
Conclusion: I'd recommend it if you don't really need padding but just something cool to where while you're playing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noshy Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
paintball junkies jersey
proto 06 jersey
Marker Setup: Black Ion
VL evloution II with z-board upgrade
3000/48 pure energy air tank
stock barrel
Strengths: Mesh Vents
Weight
comfort
Weaknesses: Cuffs
Review: A great jersey that keeps you cool, is very comfortable and sexy and doesn't show much wear and tear, the only problem is the small elastic at the end of the sleeve is not as comfortable as some of the longer elastic and it streches quickly. i would recomend it.
Conclusion: Its more expensive than most out there, and a little worth it but not 100% worth it, does keep you lovely and cool though
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgp_paintballer Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose lcd with eye,egg2,pmi 3000 tank.
Strengths: Padding,looks and its very cunfy.
Weaknesses: None from what i have seen.
Review: I like this jersey.its very good for back players like myself beacsue of the way it fits you.I love this jersey and it will last for a very long time and its good for all players and theres lots of padding. mine is blue and it is good for getting ur name on the back.
Conclusion: This jersey is very good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

corbo Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye c6,- good, heavier.
Empire - not to good at all.
Marker Setup: DM4
ups
Strengths: Lightweight, super vented.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: I bought the jersey. I used the jersey. I keeps you really cool on hot days. Nice elbow and shoulder padding. Its pretty stylin as well i might add. Its not as thick as other jerseys so I just use it for practices. Save the thicker jerseys for tournaments to get bounces. It really comfortable and well built. I am really impressed.
Conclusion: I would get it for those practices on hot days.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Msabercr Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye c4 jersey
empire jersey(all of 04)
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 04, Evolve Kit, Sly 14" barrel kit with .689 barrel back, CCM Clamping lowrise feedneck, sidewinder regulator, tadao musashi 7 board, 05 tpr grip cheaks, system x push button on off, system x centerflag tank with nxe cover, redz neoprene barrel condom, anti chop bolt.
Strengths: Very ventilated and light.
Great hot weather jersey.
Looks awesome.
Weaknesses: No padding.
Very ventilated not good for cold weather.
Review: Its very light i mean sometimes i forget i have it on. Reminds me of the the empire jersey i used to have with the elastic around the cuffs of the sleeves. Other wise very well vetilated if you catch a breezes you will feel it.

The only downside is it has absolutely no padding what-so-ever so dont expect any bounces at all.

Other than that very easy to clean dont need to turn it inside out to wash unlike the dye jerseys which will fall appart if you dont.

Conclusion: Nice jersey but you'll definately need another for summer time play.
I give it an 8 out of 10 because it is in great need of padding which the new jersey does have and you need another jersey for summer play
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wdpballa Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye c4
Marker Setup: graphite 05 speed
45/45 crossfire
halo b
pepper stix
Strengths: Venting, weight, looks, venting venting venting
Weaknesses: PPL shoot at u more to mess it up?
Review: Well 1st off this jersey is sick, the venting is amazing, i meen when u run it's like ur nude(more or less) less if u have a sp gun, but neway, the thing vents like no other and is really comfy, the only setbak is it only comes in like 3 colours, i thing the blue is the best but w/e to each his own
Conclusion: Im giveing in a ten ecouse there really is nutthing wrong with this product, at all
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media