paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Vantage FieldVision Mask / VForce Vantage FieldVision Mask / VForce Vantage FieldVision Mask

VForce Vantage FieldVision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Vantage FieldVision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Vantage FieldVision Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Launched at the 2004 World Cup, the truly revolutionary Vantage FieldVision is now in full production, and Operators around the globe are re-discovering the real meaning of Joy. In response to requests from Field and Site Operators, the Vantage FieldVision save tons of time and money by literally eliminating the troublesome foam that has plagued operators for decades. Instead of foam, the facial gasket is made from a comfortable, soft rubber Instant-Dry Foamless design, enabling Operators to CLEAN, DRY, AND RE-RENT these new masks in just a few moments. The stinky problems of wet rental foam are now History!
Product Availability 
The VForce Vantage FieldVision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
VooDooAddict Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scotts
JT Spectres
JT Flex 7
Marker Setup: Ion (Smart Parts) - Two Markers
- QEV (both)
- Strange Body (Stock on 2nd)
- CP Roller Trigger (Stock on 2nd)
- 70/4500 Centerflag Pre-Set High-Presure Tank (45/4500 on 2nd)
- Apache (12V Rev with JT Speed Pods on 2nd)
- 14" Evil Driver (12" SP Progressive on 2nd)

Shocker 2k2 (Shoebox) Vert Feed Turbo / SF (Blue Fade)
- 88/4500 MaxFlo (Blue and Blue Cover)
- Richochet Apache (Blue)
- 14" Smart Parts AA (Matching Blue Fade)

Shocker 4x4
- 114 /4500 CenterFlag Pre-Set High-Presure Tank (Camo Cover) On Big Kapp Drop
- Richochet Apache (Camo Cover)
- 16" CP One Piece (Camo Cover)
Strengths: Cheep, Clear lense without distortion, Nice compact Profile.
Weaknesses: The Rubber seal around your eyes. I find it very uncomfortable.
Review: I bought 1 field version and 3 Pro versions of the Vantage for the coming '06 season.

I won't write a review on the Pro Vantages till I have a chance to play a game or two with me. However I needed to immedietly post a review on the "Field" version.

Most masks/goggel systems use foam around your eyes. The "Field" version of the vantage uses Rubber ... very similar to scuba goggles. I found the rubber slightly uncomfortable after only a few minutes of having it on. I can hardly imagine how painful this would be to use all day on a standard recball field.

Other then the discomfort cause by the rubber interface. The goggles are very nice. Very clear and distortion free lense. Nice tight profile .. making your head a smaller target then other budget goggles.

I'm planning to keep these with me when I goto the field and offer to trade them away for a bag of paint to someone looking for a backup/loaner goggle.
Conclusion: Unless you are alergic to the standard foam used in paintball masks ... spend the extra $5 - $10 and get the "Pro Vantage" instead.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ace2087 Tuesday, November 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt masks,switch,other low end masks
Marker Setup: Jt excellerator 6.0
esp frame w/ 50g ms and SS trigger
14" Tear Drop
45/3000 crossfire
Evo II w/ z board
Strengths: New rubber instead of foam.
Weaknesses: None I can think of...
Review: I got this mask off ebay for like 30 bucks just cuz I needed a new mask bad and this one just seemed to stand out to me. Awsome look,low profile,well made and designed. This mask has this new design on the interior fitting. Instead of foam that tears up,gets sweat soaked,get worn out, It has this new rubber kinda thing. It reminds me of the way a scuba mask fits(but not in a bad way). I wasent sure how I would like it out on the field but once I got out there and was able to try it. I loved it, The rubber stuff fits much much better and locks out air better leading to less fog ups... This is an awsome mask and for the price its in my top 2 right next to the switch mask. If u want an awsome mask which is all around good and nice looking. Go with the Vforce vantage field vision goggle system...
Conclusion: All around awsome mask. Has all u want, looks,low profile,awsome clear lenses,well built and nice fit. I give this mask a 10/10 just because I F'in love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

StarFlare Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch FS
Marker Setup: Ion
Strengths: Cheap
Looks cool
Easy to keep clean
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable
Painful
Simply unbearable
Review: The foamless design makes it easy to clean up. But, this mask is EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE. The rubber gasket around the eye opening is very tough. So it hurts like hell when you put this mask on. I can't believe a reputable company like Vforce makes a product like this. I would give it a rating of 0/10 but lowest possible rating is 1/10.

I later bought a Proto Switch FS. Man what a difference. Very comfy.
Conclusion: Don't fall for the foamless crap. Get something else with foam.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

¨.¨ Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Vantage
Marker Setup: A stock Tippmann A5
No gas bottle
VForce Profiler mask (black)
Strengths: Easy to clean, cheaper than standard Vantage, good lens.
Weaknesses: Very uncomfortable (for me at least).
Review: I first got this mask by accident, when I thought I was buying a normal Vantage. When I first tried it on, it kept slipping down my face, and when I finally managed to make it stay on my head properly it hurt . It hurt a lot. In fact it was so uncomfortable, I actually had a headache after wearing it, so I ended up returning it, and getting a normal Vantage with foam in it.
Conclusion: From what I've read, apparently some people find that this mask is comfortable to wear, but for me it was pretty bad. You really should try to buy a normal Vantage, or at least try this one on before buying it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

AgentHop Thursday, May 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Mask
JT Mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7
Expansion Chamber
Response Trigger
Everything else is stock
Strengths: No Foam
No Fog
Soft rubber areas for bouncing
Weaknesses: Visor a little dificult to attach, but no big deal
Review: I was sceptical at first about this mask because it was coming with my X7 package, and because of some of the reviews found here. Once I got it and used it, I was sold. There is no sweaty foam to contend with because the mask uses a soft silicone-based rubber to hold itself to your face. The rubber is soft, don't know about the compliants others had about it being hard plastic and such. It has not fogged up yet, even in the woods on a humid day thanks to the anti-fog lens and the seal made by the silicone. The lens is easy to take off and on -- unsnap the strap, slide out the clips.
Conclusion: Overall, I could not have gotten a better mask for the money (approx. $25-$35). This is an excellent mask, and I recommend you give this one a shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-force armor mask
Marker Setup: Was spyder electra ACS w/ egg2 (lazy too look at ups.)
Now nothing so far. Just waiting for the money.
Strengths: Rubber
Comfy
Sarounds face nicely
Weaknesses: Sqeezes your temples a little
Small view
Smeares
Review: Man these are nice masks but they have the foam sqeeze uncomfortibly on the temples. there also is not a very big field of view so its kinda uncofortible to look around. They dont fog up very easilly. Most of the time when you get hit it doesnt wipe it smeares. The rubber increases bounce possibility but you should still put your hand up.
Conclusion: They are nice but could be better
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wdsplyr576 Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Rental (Only Temporary)
Strengths: In Review
Weaknesses: In Review
Review: I had actually first got this maskas a mistake.
Thought i was gonna get a regular one but instead bought the field version

Strength:
-easy to clean

Weakness:
-uncomfortable
-FOGS LIKE CRAZY
-lens SCRATCHES EXTREMELY EASY
-No Bounces on face
- Low neck coverage

This is a great mask but the thing is that its uncomfortable at first
but you wouldn't notcie it too much in games
you can also tighten it because there's a slip to it wen running, but then you're left with a sort of fold mark. so it might be paintful
Conclusion: No good. Spend money on the regular version or throw in a few bucks and get a better one
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mean-Midget Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI mask
Marker Setup: ION, 48 3000 tank, Revvy, Screw feedneck, flame dropforward, Redz pepper stick
Strengths: Looks
Protection
Weaknesses: Maybe a little tight on the sides
Review: This is a great mask for under 50$ i bought it today and it looks pretty good my friend has this mask and sas he loves it i got blue and it looks sweet probably the best color maybe green for woodsball


If u have a chance to get this mask get it even if u are planning to gte a new mask later on
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DEF1WON Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT's spectras&spectrahelmet
JT's
Marker Setup: =
Strengths: Tight head profile
soft rubbersides, comfort
easy clean lens great vision
Weaknesses: LOW skull coverage
throat/neck coverage low
Review: iam 23 and avid baller every week of every month almost, i guess i have a "mid shaped head" cuz this mask is very comfortable on my head yes its differant from foam but its fuctional VERY ive found it not to fog when my other mask does havent used it in temp over 70' but it hasnt fogged once for me and thats the WHOLE REASON for buying a mask with rubber instead of foam i have notcied when sitting inn our "shed" a small amount of condensation startes to build like it gonna fog but i then start moving and its no problems HAS yet to fog on me anyways will repost if product startes to suc but so far its worth the 35 bucks for sure good buy, wipe paint off the lens and a lil water buff and clean can even just wipe in buff you ya like, easy clean dont like the LOW head & neck coverage but thats only cuz getting hit in the skull sucks invest in neck protection anyway you should already have that... make sure mask is tight to your face and no slippage should occure love this product butt i might have a big head...NOT

good product great price 10


WOODSBALL!
Conclusion: Great mask worth it in my book
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 24th, 2006 at 9:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much everything
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Strengths: Good sturdy build, clear lenses
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: Keep in mind these are the feild rental models, not the standard ones, so read b4 you flame!!!!!!
These are rediculous. im serious, i cant belive somebody can put these on teh market. that plastic, its no rubber gasget, its hard plastic. it was very hard on my face. it was probably the most uncomforatable sports wear ive ever put on my head. im not trying to bring the rating down. all of my freinds feel teh same way. it has a great build and clear lenses. however vision is limited, but still its a rentail mask. but its so uncomforatable i cant give it a good rating. even brass eagles have foam that feels decent. i like the ideal of a rental mask and a rubber gasget, but make it soft flexible rubber that feels nice. this is literally hard plastic. horrible. im not flaming or trying to bring the rating down. in my honest opinion i cant think of something ive every put on my head that was more uncomfortable.
Conclusion: I would say one of the worst masks on teh market. its a great build and all but the comfort is atrocious. any mask is more comforatable than this. if you dont think so, try on some others and see.....cause ive worn just about every mask on the market. i give it good stuff in v force build but a very low rating cause of the gasget.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media