paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Fuel Fixed Air System / Empire Fuel Fixed Air System / Empire Fuel Fixed Air System

Empire Fuel Fixed Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Fuel Fixed Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Fuel Fixed Air System
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stainless steel chassis

Step cut fill nipple back-check - puts an end to leaks and stops the "stuck back checks"

Shut off pin with bonded rubber seal thwarts extrusion

Direct flow internal piston creates the industry's very best flow rate, and averts "shoot down"

Sintered filters at fill point and base regulator stop contiminates before they can stop you

Balanced design maintains rock steady output pressure for ultra consistent velocity

Quick switch gauge and fill nipple design with o-rings create a reliable seal without thread sealants

On/off knob can be easily operated while under pressure
Product Availability 
The Empire Fuel Fixed Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
paintballm888 Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Empire Fuel 4500 psi 71 ci Low pressure tank, Halo hopper w/ rip drive, Dye Ultralite Barrel.
Strengths: Well made, great features, recommended.
Weaknesses: None known.
Review: Okay. This tank is great. I have used it twice in the last week (both matches, I'm not counting shooting in my backyard), and it has been amazing. It is very light, fits in well, the guage is accurate, no problems. It gives me much less shootdown than a crossfire, and overall its just a nice tank to have. Some people have complained that the regulator comes off of the tank and the neck and their tank is "screwed up". It is SUPPOSED to. In the manual, it says the tank seals when pressurized and comes apart with EASE when there is nothing in it for easy travel. This is a great tank and I would highly recommend it.
Conclusion: This is a great product and I would recommend it to anyone. I would give it about a 9.7 and that rounds up to 10. You really should buy this if you have the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

jordannxrocks Monday, July 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi steal tanks
pmi tank with a ambush regulator
pmi and carelton carbon fiber tanks
just cheap ones
and used a few crossfires
Marker Setup: Invert mini
Scepter kit
DXS pulse
Empire fuel 45/4500

Back up: Ion with wayyy to many upgrades
Strengths: Light
consistent
reliable
tuff skin
removable regulator
looks
Weaknesses: umm It'll slip if you don't have a cover on it.
Review: I have had this tank for a while now. The removable reg comes off easy! if there is pressure inside of the cylinder it will not come off. The tuff skin keeps it from getting dented or scratched. It looks really good. keeps up with my gun. maintains fill for a long time. One of the lighter carbon wrap tanks I've held. It is a little big for being a 45/4500 just the right size for me though. Haven't had any problems with it. It may slip off your shoulder or wherever it is against your body because it does have a slick surface. But with my cover on I didn't have a single problem. Threads are very nice and screw in very smooth. They don't wear down as fast as other tanks and are strong. gauge is accurate as well. Comes off easy from my asa. The air is filtered to to keep your gun and tank clean and running on clean fresh air! Cheap I payed $120!!!
Conclusion: That is basically it in a short sweet to the point review. I give it a nine. But an all around great tank. Would recommend over crossfire, pmi, smart parts, and all of the low and mid range systems and maybe even better than most of the high end tanks. Considering this used to be an expensive tank (around 200 dollars) you can now get the same quality for under 150 depending on where you go. I found mine on ebay.Great system! and it's empire!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 7th, 2008 at 4:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slippie Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure energy NO2 tanks.
Marker Setup: Autococker Karnivor, Kaner barrel kit, Empire fuel 68 4500 tank
Strengths: Price, weight, relibality.
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: This tank has yet to let me down. It has been consistend and a good value. It can take a good punishment from dives and bumping into bunkers. Its not overally heavy anf has a good small shape. The price was good ($200) from a local retailer. The reg has a good strong neck so it can take some abuse.
Conclusion: I would recommend this tank to just about anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

bendore Friday, December 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any tank i think
Marker Setup: PMR
Empire Fuel 68/4500
Violocity Hopper
Strengths: Carbon fiber
light
Weaknesses: Need a tank cover
thats just me
Nothing else
Price
Review: Its a good tank i haven't had any probems with it. light weight its Empire a name u can trust lol. Its smaller than a pmi tank lighter eayier to read the guage. No leak problems in 2 years so thats good. Ummmmmm....... its a nitro tank not much to say
Conclusion: Its a good tank buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeguy1993 Thursday, March 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
47/3000 steel tank, 68/3000 crossfire tank, ans 68/4500 and 45/4500 PE tank
Marker Setup: Dye Dm6 with cp reg and ccm feed neck. halo b hopper and empire fuel tank
Strengths: Very very light very durable and dependable
Weaknesses: None
Review: There is not really a lot i can say about this tank except is the best tank iv ever used. It regulates more consistentaly then any other tank out there and is very dependable. It is also very light it is lighter then my 45/4500 PE tank. its a very good tank and any one looking to buy a new high end tank should with out a doubt get this tank.
Conclusion: Best tank money can buy get it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brennan87 Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68/3000
Marker Setup: Empire Fuel 71/4500, Smart Parts All American w/ Freak Front, Empire B, Qwick Lock Feed Neck
Strengths: Very Light, User Removable Reg
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this because I wanted a tank that could hold more air and was lighter than my crossfire. Well I got what I wished for. When I got the tank I was amazed to see how much light er it was full than my crossfire empty. No joke. The removable reg will not come off unless the tank is empty. This tank was built solidly.
Conclusion: Awesome. A bit pricy but its worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

smartyion2006 Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 68/4500
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Empire Fuel 45/4500
Viewloader Evo 2
Clamp Feed
Strengths: Light
Small
Holds a lot of shots
Guage is very accurate
Weaknesses: A little expensive but once its up an running its worth every penny.
Review: This is an excellent tank for the front, mid player. Its small body means that you can pack a lot of air in a small space and get the performance that you want. Because its small you can switch hand lightening fast(at least i can). But anyways the two piece system is a good bargain, it offers the smallest reg and guage in the market(i heard that from other review sites.) Some times its a buggar to get on but after a few times of screwing it in and out it goes in a lot easier. When Empire came out with this tank they added a new not so good feature it you want to keep you tank on your marker for an extended period of time(1 mo. and up). What i mean is that if you what to keep the air you have in the tank for a long time you have to take it off or else the next time you go to play in your backyard there wont be any air left in the tank. But other than those few things this is the tank to get if you have $225.00 sitting around and you want to up your marker
Conclusion: Get his tank for your marker! You wont regret it! Trust me!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mike_Roweaa3 Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Low Pressure Crossfire Tank
Marker Setup: Ion with Critical Roller Trigger, New Designz Clamping Feedneck, Check-it Unimont 2, Freak Barrel, and 68/4500 psi low presure empire fuel tank, with red empire tank cover, and Reloader B.
Strengths: Corbine Fiber
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I got this tank about a year ago, and i have had no problems with it at all. It is pricy, but it is worth every penny. Not much more i can say about an air tank, so ill just fill i the rest with n's. nnn nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nnnnnn nnnn nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nnnnnnnnnnn nnnnnnn nnnn nnn nn nnnnnn nnnn n nnnn nnnnnnnnn nnnnnnnnnnnn n nnnnnnnnn nn nnnnnnnnn nnnn nnnnnnnnnnn n nnnnnnnnnn nnnn nnnnnnnnn n nnnnnnnnn nnnn nnnnn nn nnnn nnnnnnn n nnnnnnnn n n nnnnnnnnnnnn n nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
nnnnnnnnn nnnnnnnnnnn

That should do it.
Conclusion: I recommend getting this tank because it is realiable, and it is a bit cheaper than a crossfire tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

InYoUrEyE13 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any fixed 68cu and 4500psi tank
Marker Setup: Dust blue SYSTEM X VENGENCE, Empire 71cu,4500psi- hp and halo tsa
Strengths: Fast recharge rate, the smallest regs on the market.
tuff skin
opperates at 850psi.
Weaknesses: Reg is easy to remove
Review: Well i took my system x up in the hills around my house and shot two hoppers and it was vere constand i brought my chrono and it only differed -2 or +2 pretty good. so my shots were very constand and the reg was on pretty tight the whole time. i really like it because when i bought it i didnt have enough money for a cover but it comes with tuff skin so it wont sctrach the carbon fiber wrap.
Conclusion: It worked very well for me and works well on my cocker so if u have $220 i would deffently get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Phiyuck Yiu Tuesday, July 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. Maybe an Old School Pure NRG 45/45 CFiber Wrap Tank
Marker Setup: I mostly play pump now. Gone through way too many markers.
Strengths: Reliable, Strong, Light, Reg easily twists off for travel/cleaning.
Weaknesses: Empire stopped making Fuel tanks, After they merged wth Pure Energy with the 56ci.
Review: I've been playing for over 8 years "worked at a pball store for 2 yrs" and had this tank for about 5-6 years now. Its been through hell and back, MANY tourneys, many electros and many pumps. Never failed on me, its been out of hydro for about three years now and still works like a tank!
Conclusion: If you find one for sale, buy it, you wont regret it. Best tank I ever bought in pball. It puts CP and that donkey kong tank ninja people to same!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2010 at 5:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media