paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit / Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit / Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit / Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit / Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit

Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Special Ops Paintball

Buy Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit

Paintball A-5 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Special Ops™ A-5A2 EZ Kit transforms your Tippmann A-5 into a marker that shoots and looks like a true sub-machine gun. The integral buttstock is made from tough injection-molded plastic with a carved-out hollow helping you to sight down the barrel - even through a mask and goggle. The butt of the stock is rubberized to ensure good friction grip to your shoulder.

The EZ Kit foregrip uses the same mounting location as the stock handle, and is also constructed with injection-molded plastic that can take heavy abuse without a problem.

The EZ Kit combines great looks with superior functionality, providing you with a more stable shooting platform that allows you to shoot more accurately. The A-5A2 balances perfectly and rolls firmly onto target like a tried-and-true sub-machine gun.

Rolls to the Shoulder Right-On-Target
What if you could get on-target within one or two shots? How many more eliminations would you score if your gun shot right-on, every time? When designing the A-5A2, Special Ops Paintball studied dozens of military assault rifles and sub-machine guns and came up with perfect fit and balance. Most people simply shoot the A-5A2 more accurately, because the gun rolls firmly onto target like a tried-and-true sub-machine gun.
Product Availability 
The Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
mongolsniper Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Collapsible CAR stock for the 98C.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, "14 Hammerhead Battle Stikxx, Lapco offset sight mount, generic remote air line.
Strengths: Lightwieght, balance, and exceptionally sturdy.
Weaknesses: Modification of your gun. (It's not a major problem though)
Review: I bought the enite air-through kit from the manufacturer's site last month, and I can already see that it was well worth the money. The stock is as sturdy as a regualr rifle stock, and much more comfortable. It fits quite snugly into the back off your A-5, and it may take a few minutes to jam the pins back in. After that, it won't wobble a bit.

The air-through design is also very nice, since the remote line attaches to the bottom end of the stock so that it's not in your way. The foregrip is also quite nice, though my opinion may be biased since I am more inclined to using horizontal foregrips. The foregrip is, however, optional for those who are more at home with vertical ones.
Conclusion: Great stock, the best I've ever seen or used. it's definately worth the $120 you pay for the entire kit.

If you choose to go with the air-through design, then let me warn you that it does require some modification to your reciever. It isn't particularly difficult, just make sure that you or whoever is going to modify it know what they're doing. You don't want to end up with a uselss left reciever.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

martinsmythe Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
M4 Style adjustable for 98C, no comparison. The M4 telescopic is sloppy, the velocity adjustment is a joke. The SpecOps stock is the bomb. Nuff said.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5A2 with WorrGames remote air, E-grip, 12" Lapco Big Shot barrel, offset rail w/reflex sight. Affectionately known as the "giant killer".
Strengths: Very sturdy and well made. Easy to install. Great looks. Great balance.
Weaknesses: Same old headache. Can't use a mask without offset or raised sight rails.
Review: I purchased the Spec Ops A-5A2 air-thru kit to enhance the looks and functionality of my stock A-5. The installation is very straightforward, although the instructions could be a little more detailed for those not used to working with power tools to modify their guns. Quality of the kit is excellent, the parts fit in exactly as the originals, and re-assembly is a snap if you pay attention to what you're doing, and keep up with all the parts. The actual stock itself is of proper length for young and mature shooters alike, the balance is great, and if you opted for the air-thru design, it makes it oh so sweet because that remote hose is out of the picture now. Shooting is greatly enhanced with the gun steady on your shoulder, follow up shots are straight and true. The only, and I will say only, drawback to this great product is that you will still require a raised or offset sight rail with some sort of optical sights to take full advantage because your mask won't allow you to get behind the original sights. This stock is so nice and solid that it makes you wish you could play without a mask (not).
Conclusion: A must-have for serious shooters requiring that extra advantage for long range shots.
Good value for the money if you install yourself, although the air-thru installation is not for the faint of heart. You WILL be drilling a hole in the side of your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Donster 125 Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT 3 position collapseable stock
Bt 6 position collapseable stock
No stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, SP 20" Tactical Barrel, Special Ops A5A2 Stock, Shorty Grip, Dagger Vest (Digicam), Marauder II Battle outfit (Digicam), Opsgear UMP gas-through mag, RIchochet R5 hopper, Lapco Offset sight rail, Armson Pro-Dot Max Duty Gunsight, Orange Howitzer Bolt, Vortex Mod,
Strengths: Durable
Rubber Butt Pad
Cutout
Weaknesses: Installing it
Review: I got this stock with an A5A2 shorty grip but not the Air-through version. You can go and check out that review if you like. FIrst and formost, the preious stocks i have used are not very good and do not even touch this stock in terms of performance. i got this stock because even though i had a Lapco offset sight rail, i still could not see into my Armson gunsight with my mask, a Proto EL Switch.
___________
Strengths:
___________
CONSTRUCTION: This stock is very durable. the injection molded plastic is very stong and you can just feel the quality when you hold it. i can tell that this will last me for a while. The stock is a bit long. i like it because with my 20" barrel is makes my gun look really intimidating. However i can see it might affect some people and that for that reason, i suggest that they dont get it if the like to get up close and personal in their game. But of course, it is all personal preference. Basically the stock is the same length as a fully extended Collapseable stock (11" i believe). If i am wrong, leave a comment, not a dispute and i will fix it immediately.
+5
____________
ERGONOMICS: The rubber but pad on this marker makes your A5 very stable and prevents it from slipping while it is against your shoulder. It is a very stable shooting platform. The cutout does work and that made me really impressed. I am now able to see into my Armson gunsight because of this stock. A very good feature becasue now i didn't waste my money on a great sight.
+5
___________
Weaknesses:
___________
INSTALLATION: I did actaully have a hard time installing this stock. not hard to degree of impossibility, just hard enough that i needed a hammer to knock the pushpins in. I also found that i need a hammer to take them out. This would hinder the ability to field strip. i however would never attempt a stip of a marker on the field other than barrel cleaning. Still, i now have to carry a small hammer in my kit with me.
-1
Conclusion: Overall this is a great stock and i recommend it to anyone except those who would find the permanent length cumbersome. I especially like the cutout in the stock that allows you better visual access to your sights. i did find that i still needed an offset rail to use my gunsight, but at least i could see the red dot now because of my stock. The rubber buttpad is also a great addon that enhances the performance of the stock.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbghost Thursday, November 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular stock, - NO COMPARISON!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 coustom, flatling, car stock, lazer sight, camo painted, remote coil.

Tippmann 98 custom, 32 degreese flame drop forward, Rocket Cock II, St!ffi, Ricoshet appache hopper.

Tippman A-5A-2 (custom tobstone, macroline, air through stock) LAPCO offset, Milsim red dot sight, R5 sniper hopper, St!iffi
Strengths: Sturdy, relatively light, places air in a good place
Weaknesses: Doesnt alow seeing down sights with some masks,
Review: This product is much better than other stocks i have used like solid and car stocks.

Onebig thing is that the remote line now can go under the stock makeing it easyer to switch hands. the forgrip is awsome and is definanly a GREAT upgrade. you will still need an offselt to see down the sights properly.

great balence,

good quality
Conclusion: ok well you get what you expect from SPECIAL OPS its a great product, not much to say but if you have an a-5 and you want the realism factor this is an ok up, if your looking for a genuine woodsball marker with balence and steady stock for aiming this is for you

9 out of 10 because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pntball668 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JCS adjustable folding stock, it doesn't compare.
Marker Setup: A-5 RT,
12" J&J ceramic,
A5A2 EZ air thru stock kit,
Tasco 30mm red dot scope,
32 degrees coiled remote,
In Yo Face offset sight rail.
Strengths: Built really well, feels great, looks awesome.
Weaknesses: Can't use you're open sights, a little heavy but that's all.
Review: This is the best solid stock I've seen yet, it makes the A-5 better than it already is, and it really adds to the looks of the A-5.

The only weakness that I have found is that is a little hard to use you're scope, but an offset sight rail will fix that.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that for all of you die hard woodsball players this is a great item. I love mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 18th, 2006 at 10:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peedinashes Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A stock MR2 stock (A5A2 Kit way better though)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5: WAS board, double trigger, Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit, stock barrel, 71ci 4500 psi Empire Fuel tank, Pure Energy remote line. (Check out my pic above, has a short description of what you see in the pic)
Strengths: Improves accuracy (stability)
Looks awesome
Air Thru
Feels great
solid parts
spacers included
Cut out
Weaknesses: Hard to install (not sure if I did it right)
Review: I got this kit March 31st 2007 during a mega sale at one of my local stores for 120$. Wow, what a difference it makes. It really improved the look and feel of my A5. The stock, foregrip and hose are all high quality and very tough. It also really improved the weight distribution by taking the weight of the tank off the gun and putting it on your back where you can't feel it. By having the tank off your gun, it makes it lighter and easier to move around with. The only problem I had with it was the installation. I found the instructions unclear (it could just be me) and difficult to follow and ran into some trouble. I also had to use a hammer to put the pushpins back into place. I figured it out though, but it took quite a long time.
(Edit)
That little problem I mentioned about the installation being hard and unclear was because I didn't put it on right the first time. I just recently took it apart and installation was a breeze because I knew how to do it. Ignore what I said in the conclusion about this.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone that wants to take any extra weight off of your gun and wants to add a more realistic feel when playing. A very sturdy design and works very well. I give it a 9 because of the minor problem that I ran into during the installation.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 12th, 2007 at 6:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dustbunny Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippman A5
Flatline & BT Apex Barrels
SpecOps Paintball A5A2 Air-Thru Kit
PMI Remote w/ Nitro Duck 47/3000
Response Trigger
ADCO Sure Shot
Strengths: STURDY
Weight Reduction
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Took a while to stop leaks
Complicated Install
Permanent Addition
Review: Ever since I started playing paintball, I've been drawn to woodsball. As a result, I started buying stuff from SpecOps to replace some of the cheaper addons I had already put on my A-5, thus converting it to a full woodsball marker. The A5A2 stock system was the ultimate addition to a pure woodsball gun. DO NOT BUY THIS IF YOU EVER INTEND ON PLAYING SHORT FIELD GAMES! The stock plus any decent length make the A5 a huge marker. This is perfect for woodsball games, or other similar games where appropriate large cover is available. I've tried playing speedball with this gun and it is impossible to remain a small target. That aside, this stock feels like it should have come with the gun. It looks cool (especially with the SpecOps Paintball logo on the stock and foregrip) and functions perfect. Well, almost perfect. It took a few games for me to notice a hardly audible leak from the receiver, which was easy to fix with an allen key. The benefits definitely outweigh the negatives though. The stock is rock solid and shows no wobble at all. With the proper mask it allows the marker to be drawn close in to the face and facilitates comfortable, accurate shooting. Also, by relocating the tank it balances the heavy A-5 out. All in all a smart purchase for the woodsball enthusiast.
Conclusion: My favorite modification to my A5. Glad I bought it. Only a point off for the minor problems I've had making it work perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FWOOD Occ Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tapco Adjustable Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Rufus Dawg Bolt
Double Trigger
Spec Ops A5A2 Kit
End Game Compression Barrel
Adco Hot Shot dot sight
Tippmann Camo Sticker Set
PMI Coiled Remote
Strengths: Superior Balance
Great Feel
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: Cant use low pressure air system
Stock is not sturdy
Pricey
Review: Installation is fairly simple. Will improve accuracy not because of mechanics but because of ergonomics. With remote air it is the most balanced gun I have ever held. Unfortunately, the stock is a little wobbly. Not enough to be a problem, but enough to make you want to use an alternative fastening. I added a little putty to the A-5 push-pins for a tighter fit. Another disadvantage is that you can't use the Tippmann low pressure regulator with the foregrip.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a highly desirable upgrade that improves the feel of the gun. If you have the money and are looking for a mil-sim body upgrade, make this your first choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Tangent1313 Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: A-5, polished internals, Special Ops A52A ari-thru stock kit, 2 pt. sling, altered stock barrel (it's now 5 3/4" long with machined muzzle break), 12" J&J ceramic barrel, 14" CMI "Thunder Pigs" QB, remote coil, 88 IC / 4500 psi fiber-wrapped Pure Energy tank
Strengths: Rock solid construction. Very stable. Good feel and fit to the marker and you.
Weaknesses: WIEGHT. Having to drill a hole in the side of the receiver ( for this version)
Review: This is an awesome kit for the A-5! It has the look and the feel woodsball and milsim player want ! The parts are all very well made. You can beat the h@*% out of it and it will just look at you and smile. The lines of the kit , from the foregrip to the stock blend prefectly with the marker. The foregrip covers the 90 degree elbow coming out the side of the tombstone very well. The macro that comes with the kit can be cut to snuggly fit the side of the marker. The point where the stock attaches to the marker is almost seemless. The quick-connect nipple is at the very bottom of the back of the stock, so it is very much out of the way. The "cheek groove" does help you look down the sights, but it is easier with a mask with a soft lower. Really helped with stablizing the marker for all sort of shots. Keep in mind; it is about 11" long. Using it in buildings and snap shots around corners can get tricky. If you get this kit though, you may want to consider getting a 3 pt. sling. I havn't used one, but I think it would distribute the added weight better.
Conclusion: All in all, this is a great kit for the MP5 / milsim look. It adds aiming stability, awesome looks, and a real balanced feel to the marker. Keep in mind ; some people may not like the added weight ( approx. 3 pounds).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a-5a-2 Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: a-5
a-5a2 kit
c-series barrrel 12 in
cmi bore kit
Strengths: Easy to snap gun to firing position
Weaknesses: A little expensive,have to mill your gun
Review: I love this stock and the fore grip. It lets you bring the gun from down to fireing position very fast and helps you aim better than if you are just using your air tank. Also this stock lets you go remote with out the hoase getting in the way witch makes your gun lighter while not having to worry about geting caught up on brush.The only down side is that you have to mill your gun, and it coastes over a hundred dollars.
Conclusion: This kit is great as long as your ( or your local airsmith ) know how to install it and even if you don't the non air through is cheaper and you do not have mill your gun but it does have the same great benifits.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 20th, 2008 at 2:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media