paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage InflataField Bunkers / Extreme Rage InflataField Bunkers / Extreme Rage InflataField Bunkers / Extreme Rage InflataField Bunkers

Extreme Rage InflataField Bunkers Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage InflataField Bunkers

Paintball Bunkers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage InflataField Bunkers
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $280

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extreme Rage has designed these inflatable air fields to offer the recreational paintball player or local team an affordable option. Practice game skills on an inflatable field based upon similar designs used by organized tournament events.

-Great as a training aid!
-Easy setup
-5 bunkers (2 slabs, 2 big cans, and 1 big slab)
-1 air pump
-20 pegs
-Repair kit (patches, glue, repair kit manual)
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage InflataField Bunkers are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Brad-GDX Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used all of the different brands of Airball fields
Marker Setup: NXY Matrix, Diadem, Pimp.
Strengths: They are constructed well and look to hold up under normal conditions
Weaknesses: No Weaknesses after 1 use...
Review: The quality of the product was surprising out of the box, they feel like regular bunkers. They inflate well, hold air well. I believe that they will take shots well, but not abuse. I have seen people flying off of bunkers @ my field and my heart skips a beat. I think they will only do that a few times with these before they find out what it is like for me, to replace a bunker due to stupidity. Overall a Good Product, I would continue to sell these to my customers.

I will modify times of usage* Update
Conclusion: Overall a Good Product, I would continue to sell theese to my customers.

9 Now **Pending Tests
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:21 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

spyderfreak011 Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine
20 oz pure energy
14" sniper barrel
Viewloader Revolution Hopper
Strengths: Easy to inflate
Durable
Bounce paint like there supposed to
Light
Weaknesses: Kind of a pain to stake in plastic stakes break sometimes
Review: I go to a field for a school thing and the guy there had just got these.
We were just setting up for the start of the seasen, and we got a
couple games going once there were all up. These things are great.
You get 5 of them for $280 which is a great price. They r very durable,
one of them (the cylinder one) rolled down on side of the hill through
trees, rocks, and then ended up in a creek. We had to haul it back up,
but theyre so light.. anyway, we got it up and it was fine.

EDIT: Sorry, i just realized that it comes with a blower, i thought
Brian (field owner) had bought one seperatley. At the
bottom i said you needed a pump, but if you get the $280
package it comes w/the pump and repair patches and stakes.
Conclusion: They are great bunkers, tho i would also suggset getting a vacuum pump or something to help fill them b/c thats a lot of blowing... lol
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 24th, 2005 at 5:05 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

AILD666 Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
x-ball bunkers at my local field, but i can't take them home...
Marker Setup: -SP ion, in black.
-SP low-rise feedneck.
-ND blade trigger
-Black Evvy II
-SP QEV
-45ci 4500PSI tank w/ Dye rhino tank cover
Strengths: Very durable, drills at home.
Weaknesses: Its yellow and orange, it can only be standing up, position of inflation hole.
Review: I bought a can off of xtremez.com for $65. i bought it so i can do drills with my friend (who also has one). I inflate and deflate it with a shop vac. I'm a front so i keep it layed down, but it's only held down on one side because its meant to be standing up. when its standing up i dont think it provides enough coverage. My bunker (a regular can) is about 4 feet tall and 3 feet wide. i leave it inflated 24/7 and i haven't had any air leak and i've had it for almost a month. I just think it would be better if the hole that you pump air into it through would be better if it was lower on the bunker so it would have lower chances of being shot. It would also be nice if it had straps on the top so it could be layed down.


Edit: my friend was having a backyard tourney, and the winner would get a case of paint. so i brought over my bunker to help the field out a little. i put it so it had good angles, and a lot of people went to it. it got shot up like crazy, but stayed inflated the whole day. it's easy to clean too, i just use a sponge and a garden hose.
Conclusion: It's a great bunker for drills or having an airball field at your house. has decent coverage when its laying down. it has a great price, $65. i love this bunker but i wish it would have straps on both sides so it would work better laying down. i give it an 8 because its yellow and is only supposed to be stood up.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 10th, 2006 at 6:11 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannmandan Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Pirhana SRT 2k4
Strengths: Strong, hold up, and are cheap and work very well
Weaknesses: No snake, some tiny, take time to take down
Review: I don't own a field but I played at a field that used these called Urbanwarfare. They were nice and offered cover and never even worried about them popping. We dove over 'em and still had no problems. It was cool watching two pro teams play on a field using these because when they get hit with a paintball they make a weird DONK noise so when they said go it sounded like a war had started and machine guns were everywhere.
Conclusion: Good product definitely needs a snake and a few more shapes
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

redleg_64 Friday, December 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Warped Sportz Dark Angel iR3

Smart Parts SP-8

Tippmann M98 Sniper

Strengths: Low cost

Each set comes with a blower
Weaknesses: Small size
Review: I bought three of these sets while I was in Iraq and I had them sent to my house. When we set them up for a top-gun tourney we found out that they were kind of small. You don't have much room to move around in them. The cans are only 5' tall and the slabs are much smaller. I made due with what I had though and it turned out fine.

Each set of 5 bunkers came with all the pegs, an electric fan, and a repair kit. That was nice. It took about a minute to fill each bunker, more or less depending on its size.

The bunkers held up well during play. We weren't being rough with them or anything though. The main thing people said about them was that they were small. Three sets gave us enough room to have a decent 3-man field. 5-man was really pushing it.

I left the bunkers out at night and was going to clean them up and take them down the day after we played. A big windstorm blew in though, and we had to go hunting for some of the bunkers. I was relieved to find out that it was only the bungee-cord tie downs that were broke. I was expecting the hole tie-down point to be ripped off the bunkers.

Conclusion: Overall, I am pleased with them. I just wish I knew about the other available kits and shapes before I ordered three of the same sets .
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

rOsSiGnOl4LiFe Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
sup'air ball
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
smoked dye stickys
silver torpedo reg
32 degrees drop forward
qlock
crossfire 47/3000
egg hopper
Strengths: Durable
Inexpensive (compared to sup'air ball)
Weaknesses: Don't hold air the best but...they work just fine
Review: My local field uses these bunkers and they have had them for quite some time now
They're used 5 days a week for about 30 hours a week
They've been through leagues and plenty of tourneys

GREAT BUNKERS!!!
if you have a team and want to practice then get some of these!!!
Conclusion: Awesome product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aria1 Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Im not sure I could compare em to any other field.
Marker Setup: WGP sniper rightfeed, 14 inch cp, ccm pump kit, dop duckbill, benchmark frame. Hk cheater board.

A bunch of other crap guns. I am a cheap gun whore.
Strengths: Nothing to complain aobut really. Good construction, and quality is good for the price.
Weaknesses: Size is small so if you are large your kinda screwed.
Review: We used these set up with an inflate able x in the middle and it was a pretty awesome setup. They appeared small at first but once you play with em for a while it is pretty good coverage. For the price this is a pretty awesome field. We bought two sets of these with some bricks and the set up is pretty nice.
Conclusion: If you have the bills to put down on the field I would def. buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballstud54 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other speed ball field
Marker Setup: angel 05 speed
Strengths: More durable than i thought they would be
Keeps air well
Cheap!!!
Weaknesses: A little small
Not many different shapes
Review: They are way more durable than i thought for the price, I thought they would be more like balloons... :-) The pump that comes with it isnt very powerful but you can take the adapter and tape it to the end of a leaf blower and they fill up much faster... The stakes that they come with are plastic but where i live the ground is pretty moist and i havent broke one yet and keep to the ground pretty well... The bunkers keep air pretty well, better than some of the high priced sup' air ball bunkers that you have to air back up every 30 minutes... Size is a little small but it teaches you to play small X ball field bunkers...
Conclusion: Cheap, durable, fun, great to buy a couple of sets and build your own field and practice on, pretty much as good as any other bunker just not as many shapes, fun to experiment different field styles and to put different bunkers together and see what you can build.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dlrash Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sup Air
R2s
Other airsets
Marker Setup: Platinum Ego
Blue Accents kit
DART and Cut Stock Bolt w/ Delrin Pin
CP Rail
Edge Kit
70/4500 Adj. Worr Gas
Halo
Strengths: Affordable
Pretty Durable
They smell good
Weaknesses: Bit small
Review: K, I got these at my local store a while ago for $280, kinda nervous that they would be too small and stuff, but once you inflate them and set them up they are just fine... Im 5'9" and i can stand up behind the cans... The slabs are pretty freakin small but even my fat ass can play them if I'm careful about it. They are a ton more durable than the R2's I own, they feel pretty much like Sup Air... I only have one set now but plan to pick another set and some of the giants today actually. A very nice alternative to sup airs for people with limited funds.
Conclusion: I recommend them highly. If you take good care of them they will last you for a long time and youll like them. And if you say these are too small, you need to shrink or lose some weight...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thEARy Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sup air.
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster(with NOX Board)
Freak Barrel
Halo B W/Rip
CrossFire 92/4500

Strengths: Affordable
Durable
Portable
Comes with blower
Easy to inflate, and stay inflated
Weaknesses: Small variety of shapes
Size(a bit small)
Review: Theze are great bunkers for a team field or snap box etc.....i got 10 bunkers, and they rock to have practice on, like stated above they are well worth the money.

Not a ton of shapes to choose from but we try to get creative lay some down, put on their side etc...if you are over 6` your thighs will get tired squating even in the cans....just a bit too small, so cut yourself off at the ankles and you should be OK...

With the blower it comes with...fills take about 1-2 minutes...super fast, and the plugs are sweet too, these babies stay filled through a whole session.

If you got the dough go for it....great investment for serious teams, or if you got Mo` money to have your own field.
Conclusion: Super deal for the money, a highly recommended product for rec/training purposes
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media