paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Legion Gloves / Evil Legion Gloves / Evil Legion Gloves / Evil Legion Gloves

Evil Legion Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Legion Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Legion Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Have you people ever heard what that compartment in your car is in front of your passenger seat is? It is called a glove box. Why on earth it is called this I have no idea, in fact it is really a waste of space because I certainly could use a few more cup holders for my 88 ounce super duper slurpy. But no it will forever be a glove box. I wonder who actually uses it as a glove box, probably only old ladies and my favorite fruits, bananas. So toss a pair of our legion car racer X gloves inside your glove box so you can pull them out and bitch slap any cop that pulls you over.
Product Availability 
The Evil Legion Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Baroque-Urban Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT woodsball gloves(friends and they were bad)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, Tippmann 14in Werks Barrel, 12v Revvy with X-Board, GTA Double trigger, 68/30 HPA
Strengths: Breathe well, Look great, make gun hold more comfortable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought these gloves because I needed more comfortablility and protection for my hands, and still have them look good. I got them for a reall good price $20, so that wasnt a problem at all. They are also nice because they have stitches to show you were to cut the trigger fingers which is really nice. The gloves breathes really nice and they didnt bleed at all, my hands got a lil bit hot during the game but it isnt really noticable.
Conclusion: These are great gloves to get for the price, and just overall I plan on keeping these things for a very long time, as usual evil makes another good product for paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TxcRyan Tuesday, June 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Winter Gloves? Idk....
Marker Setup: TL-R
Gravity Feed Hopper
20 oz. CO2
Strengths: Breathes Easily
Look Cool
Feel Good
Weaknesses: Leave Your Hands Black after use :P
Kinda Makes it hard to walk trigger
Review: Hm...ive been using these gloves for about a year now they are lasting great i love them they feel great. I might cut off the front two fingers [the red parts] so i can shoot faster, but they are really durable and are really cool looking. and they arent that expensive i found mine for about $20.
Conclusion: They are a great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evilpaintball13 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil 06 gloves
Smart Parts 06 gloves
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Red q-lock
Teardrop Barrel
Egg hopper
Blackheart Board
On/off valve
qev kit
rake trigger(real nice)
Strengths: Nice protection, looks ok, pretty comfortable
Weaknesses: Takes a while to break in, kinda hard to breathe in
Review: I bought these gloves around the beginning of 2007, I bought them for real cheap too, around $20. They are real nice, with good protection of the hand. But the glove is pretty thick, and hard to breathe in.

It takes a while to break in, and you go a bit slower with your fingers, when trying to use a double trigger marker. I actually liked the gloves, rather than spending $35 on a pair of gloves that are about the same as these gloves.
Conclusion: You should buy these gloves, if you don't want to spend a lot of money on a pair of gloves. But if your in tournaments, you should probably buy better gloves than these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

100toakill Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Cyclone Feed
Planet Eclipse On/Off ASA
14" 32* Terminator Barrel
32* RVA
Rocket Cock ll
72/3000 PMI Tank
Strengths: See below.
Weaknesses: See below.


Review: While I like this product, there are probably better choices out there.

STRENGTHS:
Protective rubber on knuckles.
Look cool.

WEAKNESSES:
Don't breathe well.
Material is kinda stiff; can't walk triggers as fast.*
My hands aren't particularly large, but the XL size was rather snug.*

*May require breaking in.
Conclusion: See above in "Review Body".
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squee44 Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
proto gloves, old pmi gloves...
Marker Setup: SP Ion
ans trigger
q-lock feedneck
12volt revvy
Strengths: Lots of padding, cut-away trigger fingers
Weaknesses: Kinda hard to move right away, slows down bps slightly
Review: I love these gloves! They are fairly comfy, a bit tight, but nothing too bad or something I cant handle... I cut the trigger fingers off and it seemed very good, they even have stitching to show where to cut and hold it together... There is a lot of padding, so you need to break it in right away, but thats nothing too bad...
Conclusion: Get this, you will not be dissapointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chrisfire69 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI gloves
Marker Setup: Ion
68/4500 3a tank with empire cover
Empire reloader b (black cherry shells)
New Dezigns blade trigger
Pro touch grips
32 degree's flame drop
14inch black All american
Q-lock feedneck
Strengths: Lots of cusion and support
Weaknesses: Some dye comes off onto your hand
Review: I had old pmi gloves that dyed and hurt my hands so i bough these. They are very well made and comfy. I cut my shooting fingers out from each side and thats all i've done to them besides washing them. I also like the red/black ones the most and the big E for evil on the top of the hand blocks some paintballs. Great gloves for the price i got mine on sale!
Conclusion: Great gloves for speed or woodsball if you need gloves or want new ones get these
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ABW232 Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: PMI R6 eForce, 12in J&J Barrel, 12volt eVLution hopper, 16oz CO2
Strengths: Durable
Look pretty sweet
Real good protection
Weaknesses: Get kinda hot in the summer
They bleed
Review: These gloves are pretty good because they really protect your hands. They have a cool design too. I was playing with these gloves on when it was like 85, 90 degrees out and although they have mesh in between the fingers, my hands still got pretty hot.They do bleed some but only if your hands sweat, the stuff comes off easily though. I would recommend these gloves to anyone. The hotness really doesn't matter compared to the strength of them.
Conclusion: Go out and buy a pair they really work, cool design, strong, what a pair a gloves should be.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 10th, 2005 at 2:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lawnboi Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tried on dye, proto, evil 05's, and extreme rage gloves
Marker Setup: 2004 B2k w/pds
Proto 1 piece barrel
Evil detonator reg
Halo b
Pmi 68/4500
Strengths: -Durability
-padding
-Looks
-Neoprene thumb
Weaknesses: -Sweat alot
-Bleed
Review: I got these glove because i wanted gloves and they looked cool. These gloves are extremely durable, have not seen any rips or fraying on any of the material. The neoprene bounces some paintballs, and the neoprene thumb works for a good mask squeege if you get spray on it. These gloves also look really good. Now for the bad these gloves make your thumb and top of your hand sweat alot, because of the neoprene, so they are not very breathable. Also they bleed, after a couple hours of playing my hands where blue. Other than that these gloves are great.
Conclusion: These are great gloves, I like them alot, I don't mind the fact that they bleed, but the breathability keeps them from getting a 10.
So they get a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 25th, 2005 at 11:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Disarmer Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Custom Built ION (Only stock items are 2 banjos and the frame)
Really don't feel like writing all the upgrades out~
Strengths: Looks
Pre-Stitched Cutaway Finger Areas
Weaknesses: Not very tough
Stitching comes undone easily
Review: I got these gloves in a trade (Brand new from a store owner) and I liked them a lot... They were a bit small... They were XL and I could hardly fit them, but I can fit my bro's medium Diablo gloves... Anyway, these things are alright... But the stitching likes to come undone on them. The velcro strap has fallen off because it came un-stitched...

After reading the other reviews, I may have gotten a lemon... Everyone else seems to love these.


Conclusion: They like to come apart, but they're alright gloves.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media