paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Naughty Dog FreeStyle FS-7 / Indian Creek Designs Naughty Dog FreeStyle FS-7 / Indian Creek Designs Naughty Dog FreeStyle FS-7 / Indian Creek Designs Naughty Dog FreeStyle FS-7

Indian Creek Designs Naughty Dog FreeStyle FS-7 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Naughty Dog FreeStyle FS-7

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Naughty Dog FreeStyle FS-7
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $995

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unlimited ROF
Autococker barrel Threads
Clamping Feed Neck
Recessed Illuminated Toggle On/Off Switch
Thru-beam Paintball Detection System
Clamshell Grip Frame
Easy battery access
Dual regulated blow forward design
4 way adjustable trigger
Barrel, rail, and on/off asa included
3D contour milling with distinctive ND Paw
Quick Field-Strip bolt when degassed
Electronics:NOX Board (See www.naughtydogs.tv for more info)
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Naughty Dog FreeStyle FS-7 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
snakeplayer2010 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2004 mech cocker - cant compare
angel hot pink g7 - almost as good just slower in my opinon
Marker Setup: ndfs7 silver w/ blue accents. future upgardes will have next week cp reg, cp 2 piece barrel, Vlocity loader, 47ci 45 k crossy, hr1 bolt mod.
Recommended
Upgrades:
hr1-not needed but it is very nice, new barrell stock ones fine but not perfect, reg - some drop off when going fast (18-29bps range), vlocity- your gonna need a fast loader for this bad boy (would not suggest egg. mines to slow)
Strengths: Review.
Weaknesses: Review.
Review: The good.

---------Size------------------------
The size of this marker is truly incredible, without the barrel its the size of my hand! Its is amazingly easy to maneuver, and play tight.

-------Weight-----
The weight is average @ 2.2 pounds but it feels much less, personally i would rather not spend more money on a gun that weighs less but performs half as good.

-------Out Of The Box Tuning-----
As my Friend said lower in the page if you don't know how learning to tune can be a hassle, but you get used to it rather fast.

-----Speed------
This gun is insanely fast. and that's really all there is to say. It is the easiest guns ive ever shot for ripping ropes on semi auto...which bring me to my next point.

-----Nox Reloaded----
Nox reloaded has 7 completely customizable modes of fire, including psp ramping, nppl capped semi, nxl auto, linear ramping. Each mode has an infinite way of customizing them. bps cap, ramp start, paint debounce, mechanical debounce, debounce,bypass rof and everything. This board is incredible and i will not be upgrading soon.

-----Efficiency------
1300 shot off a 68 45k tank with no upgrades. In my opinion that plenty. With the hr1 you get 1400 to 1500. It is a gas hog when dryfiring though.


-----------Looks--------
The looks of this gun are incredible the milling and anodizing is perfect. pictures do not serve these guns justice whatsoever. If you purchase this gun get ready for alot of compliments.


------Over All------
(in conclusion)
Conclusion: Overall this gun is incredible and i could not be happier with my purchase. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tye1138 Monday, August 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AB Freestyle, Gen 1 and Gen 2 Freestyle, Stock V7
Marker Setup: NDv7 Freestyle, NOX Reloaded, Sidewinder HP reg, CP 14" barrel, Nitroduck 45/45 adjustable tank, Empire B Reloader, CP tank ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eventual bolt upgrade to increase efficiency
Sidewinder HPR (more comfortable then stock reg)
Strengths: VERY fast, VERY smooth operation, AMAZING performance
Weaknesses: Efficiency
Review: First off, this marker is impressive. Its VERY similar to the v7 and if you've read my v7 review, you'll understand what I'm talking about:

http://www.pbreview.com/products/reviews/3829/

The differences between the v7 and the NDV7 are small, but present:

NOX board
Lighter body
ND Paw
ND Trigger

This marker, like the v7 is pretty much out of the box perfect. Very little needs to be done and with the eventual release of a Efficiency kit, the marker will be efficient too. Right now the NDv7 efficiency and such is identical to the stock v7, so there is not much to talk about there. Most people are getting around 4 pods and a hopper off a 45/45, which is better then the older markers.

The V7 and NDV7 are both going to change the way ICD is seen in the paintball world. ICD has had problems in the past with visibility, now they really have no excuse! Between these two markers, ICD will hopefully gain customers more then ever before and thats the main goal! The more money ICD makes, the more they can design an even BETTER freestyle! Maybe next time efficiency won't be a problem.
Conclusion: Amazing product, Amazing price, What is better???
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 30th, 2005 at 9:04 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

hygbackman Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none!
Marker Setup: Blue w/ Silver accents ND FS-7, eggyII w/z-board,crossfire 70/4500 peanut,custom products barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really, maybe barrel.
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Quiet
Efficeint
Nice trigger
NOX Reloaded
HE Bolt
Weaknesses: A little hard to tune and program.
Review: The first thing i noticed about this gun when i got it was that it was light and small. when i found the box, the first thing i thought was"there is no way the gun is that small!" well the next week i went to paint games plus to get it tuned, but theier techs werent in, so me an my teamate(got the same gun, invert colors from mine)asked for a N2 tank to see if we could tune them ourselves, and we did. took us bout 45 min, then we tested them with paint. they ripped! but you need to keep the eyes on always, or the chop a lot. the board takes a little bit to figure out, but it gets easier.its easiest to order this gun from Murder Inc, best service for this gun and fastest shipping. ask for chris.
EDIT: fordot to mention that the gun now comes with NOX Reloaded and the HE(High Efficency) Bolt
Conclusion: excellent product, ICD made up for the freestyle pro,get if u can dont pass it up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 26th, 2005 at 8:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peltco123 Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This Guys Dm6
Friends dm5
Friends dm4
My Gz Timmy
My 2k5 timmy
My Old Ego
My Old NDFsp
My Old Dynasty Shocker
My Old Alias
My Old Custom E-cokcker
Can keep going shot just bout every high end gun out there sept some Private Label ones such as the PL egos...
Marker Setup: Nd Fs-7
PMI 45/45 750 psi Preset
Halo
back ups:
2k5ed GZ
2k5 Timmy
Recommended
Upgrades:
None Comes with great board stock regs seem to be fine just get dif reg if you dont like marcro fitting in the middle of the reg. The stock barrel is awesome no one likes them I have 2 the on I got with this one and my old ndfsp one they are the only barrels I use. New tank prob dont be using a steel tank on this. Maybe the bolt if you need more the 1200 shots a game.
Strengths: VERY Light
Acurrate
Quite
Great Stock
Awesome Board
Weaknesses: None Really...
Review: Well I just turned it to psp and let a pod go through it in a few seconds. Was very nice little kick and noise best marker I have ever shot! If you love to waist paint in a back bunker you will need obviously a 68/45 and maybe the new HR1 bolt however I doubt u need the HR1. Been playing with the nice scythe style trigger. Anno is terrific.
Conclusion: Get it now because it ROCKS!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murcilago Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker
Python Impulse
Nerve
Ion
Superstock
Marker Setup: Naughty Dogs FS7
Reloader B
PMI 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
There really are no necessary upgrades that you may need, but a aftermarket asa and barrel would be nice. also, some people might not like the grips.
Strengths: Speed
Efficiency
Smooth/no kick
Great board
Great trigger
Weaknesses: ICD's quality control
on/off
Review: When I opened the box, I was in awe. This gun is amazingly light, and the milling and anodizing is very clean. The trigger is amazing. It's 4 way adjustable so it can suit nearly anybody.

Onto playing:
The stock barrel is a little short, but it is quite accurate with the right paint size. I adjusted the trigger to the way I like it, and I can easily walk with this trigger. The marker is only 2 pounds, and it is very small. The feedneck is great. It's a twist lock. The grips are quite comfortable. The asa is okay. I wish the asa came with a bleeder so I don't have to dryfire or take off the tank to release the pre-loaded air. The regulator is okay. At the chrono, I get about +- 10. It seems kind of bad, but on the field, it shoots strings. One thing I hate about the freestyle is balancing the regs. It's not really a weakness, and it's actually quite easy, but I don't really like to do it.
Conclusion: Overall, this gun is great. To me, freestyles are underrated. This gun has very little kick, great speed, and decent efficiency. Since not everything is perfect, I give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Martino Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gen 2 Freestyle, Matrix's, Freestyle Pro, FS8, Promaster
Marker Setup: NDFS7, 14" CP barrel, CP reg, Hybrid grips, CCM feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPR but stock isnt too bad.
Barrel, stock is actually pretty good.
Strengths: Very Fast
Light weight
Simple to Maintain
Plays tight
No kick
Simple to use
Weaknesses: A touch inefficient even with the HE bolt
Review: After using previous freestyle which impressed me a great deal. I have now own the second best gun out there IMO. The freestyle 7 is a very fast and smooth marker with literally no problems to work out. When setting up the marker its a simple 15 minutes to read the manual to learn about the regs, After that you will have your gun ripping like crazy.

The ND Freestyle 7 has an amazing trajectory and crazy ball on ball accuracy. The consistency is also pretty impressive stock. After the case or so break in period its about +-5 on the chrono, but to be honest the freestyle doesnt shoot like an inconsistent marker, the balls always fly very true and go right where you want it.

The gun is very simple to maintain, all you have to do is put in some lube, nothing else has to be done and it couldnt be simpler. Anothr very good feature is the gun seems to want to rip immediately instead of gradually speeding up. The gun has no kick and shoots very smooth.

The onyl thing with this marker I dont like but isnt a big deal for me is efficiency. It gets about 3 pods and a hopper off a 45/45 about about 1000+ shots off a 68. Its not horrible but back guys may want to take a 72 out onto the field if they plan on shooting more then 7 pods.
Conclusion: I gave it a 10 because they dont have 9.8. the .2 goes in the efficiency area. Other then that i feel this gun has absolutely no problems. It is very fast, very reliable, has never chopped one ball the entire time i used it, has never broken down, has no kick, very easy to maintain and its very easy to handle on the field. Best gun for the money if not easily one of best guns out there period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaminator20 Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
angel??!?
Marker Setup: spider pilot,
macroline,
Assault block, cp regulator,
cp on off,
cp compressed air,
cp barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: What my freind did to it
Review: i shot this gun twice, the first time he had a pepper stick, it was comparable to angels, shot as fast and as accurate with pepper stick, but being the rich snob he is he got so many upgrades he ruened it, first he got a virtue, right, then he got another freak barrel kit, his 5th one, he got new eyes, stupid, and downgraded to an eggy,and more, half of the accesories he got decreased the guns capapbility, so he put the eggy and eyes and virtue board and some more stuff on his ion


this kid is so spoild he has 3 angels, one Indian Creek Designs Naughty Dog FreeStyle FS-7, and like 5 ions, he does go paintballing quite a lot though, (if u were wondering his dad won powereball when it was very high so he gets whatever he wants)
Conclusion: If u have themoney get it and a barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media