paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Chipley Custom Machine No-Pro Impulse Thread Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine No-Pro Impulse Thread Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine No-Pro Impulse Thread Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine No-Pro Impulse Thread Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine No-Pro Impulse Thread Feedneck

Chipley Custom Machine No-Pro Impulse Thread Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Chipley Custom Machine

Buy Chipley Custom Machine No-Pro Impulse Thread Feedneck

Paintball Impulse Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Chipley Custom Machine No-Pro Impulse Thread Feedneck
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ultra-low rise clamping feedneck with Impulse threads. Uses helical cuts in the feedneck to clamp onto hopper feedneck, and is tightened with an allen wrench. As low or lower than the Shocktech "lower than all others" feedneck, with a sleeker design. Impulse threaded feedneck fits any gun with Impulse feedneck threads, including the Ion. This is the style feedneck the industry is turning to, putting the hopper/loader at the lowest possible position, as well as clamping to prevent loaders falling off.
Product Availability 
The Chipley Custom Machine No-Pro Impulse Thread Feedneck is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Jordan89 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: -Ion
-CCM no-pro feedneck
-Dye Ultralite
-Dye Hyper 2
-Kapp rail and on/off asa
-hybrid b!tch grips
-360 qev
Strengths: It does its job nicely.
Weaknesses: Its too big for eggs.
Review: This feedneck is perfect. I have had no problems with it and It holds my halo secure. It also looks really sweet on ions. The only thing thats wrong with it is that it doesnt fit on eggs. But no biggy, eggs arent fast enough anyway. I love this feedneck!!!
Conclusion: Awesome, I definently reccomend it. Just do not buy it if you have an egg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Johndrin Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SMART PARTS Q-Lock MUCH BETTER
Marker Setup: Ion,q-lock-empire quickflip on/off, Shocktech Drop forward, eVulluition II, 68/4500 Crossfire
Strengths: Very Low Rise
Weaknesses: Doesn't Tighten enough to secure my egg
Review: I bought this product at my local proshop for 35 dollars got home and put it on. This product looks sweet! It has a very low rise which is nice but the problem with it is that it DOES NOT tighten tight enough to stop my egg from moving around. It just doesnt feel secure to me. It is a pain to tighten all the way with a alen key.
Conclusion: I would only reccoment this product if you have something other than an eggy and if you dont mind tightening up the screw (Which will get annoying) IMO just get the q-lock for the same price it is 1000% better.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The King Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Q-lock
NDZ clampers
Marker Setup: Ion
NDZ Roller
CCM No-Pro
Hybrid On/Off
Virtue Eyes
Lucky Stage 1 & 2
Strengths: Low-Profile
Clamps tight
Customer Service (not that you need it for a feedneck)
Weaknesses: Ummm...What can go wrong with a feedneck?
Review: This is by far the best feedneck I have ever used. After cutting down my halo, there is barely any space in between the top of the gun and the bottom of the hopper. This feedneck gives the lowest profile you could need, it is almost too low for rip-drives though. The clamp stays tight at all times. It has never failed me, try it.
Conclusion: Go and buy it now. I usually don't give 10's, but this really deserves it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feedneck - sucks.
CiP Sure Fit - nice but too high.
CP Twist Lock - the sleeve thing is a pain to put on the hopper but holds well.
Marker Setup: Ion
ASP qev kit
AKA Sidewinder
Kila '06 detents
VP Scythe trigger
CP 2-piece
CP Micro drop
CP 2k5 on/off
CCM No Pro
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
ProTouch grips
Strengths: Low profile
Holds tight
CCM just makes quality stuff
Weaknesses: Need allen key to tighten
Review: This is my third feedneck i've bought for my Ion. I can't make up my mind! I just wanted a really low feedneck and you can't get much lower than this, although the SP Q-Lock looks about as low.

I really don't care HOW a feedneck clamps as long as it clamps and this does exactly that, very well i might add. Plus i found it cheaper at a local shop than online, which is nice.

Not much else i can really go into detail about; you put it on your marker, put the hopper in and tighten the screw with an allen wrench/key. Rocket science. Comes with CCM stickers, always nice. Also available in different color collars or all one color, either way looks good.
Conclusion: If you want a really low feedneck and don't care about having that clamping lever, get the CCM No Pro. It doesn't cost any more or less than all the other feednecks and you'll be supporting a company that's long been known for quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 27th, 2006 at 12:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pr0phet Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Twist lock feednecks on Matrices/Timmies. They are taller, and do not clamp as tightly as a No Pro. Also, Check-it No Rise on another Ion. Also taller.
Marker Setup: 05 Ion
Shocktech On/off w/Centerflag rail
CCM NoPro Feedneck
Custom Products Roller Trigger
Dye Stickies
PE 88/45
Egg2
Strengths: Extremely low loader position, clamps securely to prevent loader falling off.
Weaknesses: Does not clamp completely on Egg feed tubes.
Review: I ordered this feedneck from Compulsive Paintball because I did not like the stock feedneck that came on my Ion. It is actually labeled as the Impulse thread feedneck, but Impulses and Ions share the same feedneck and barrel threads.

It does not clamp completely on my Egg, and I have to put a small fold of paper towel in the feeneck to get it to clamp securely. However, I have an Empire B on the way, so it wont matter, as the Halo/Reloader feed tubes are larger than Egg feed tubes.

If you want the full benefit of having a no rise, you must cut the bottom of your feedtube so that the bottom of your loader is even with the top of the feedneck. After cutting the feed tube on my Egg, the top of my loader is below the top of my head.

The only thing wrong with this feedneck is that it does not clamp completely on some loaders, but this is easily corrected, and if it doesnt clamp on your loader, your loader is probably too slow anyway.

This feedneck is manufactured in several different threadings, so they fit just about any gun.
Conclusion: I definitley recommend this neck to any baller, as tight and fast paced as the game has become, everyone needs their loader as low as possible and as tight as possible. Better than even other clamping no rises out there because it is so low, and tons better than a rise feedneck.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 28th, 2005 at 2:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxsutter Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
buy the smat parts qlock
Marker Setup: 2 ions with various parts
Strengths: It clamps and is a solid fit
Weaknesses: You have to use an allen wrentch to take it off
Review: it is an effective low rise feedneck if you never have to take the hopper - say a jam or taking apart the gun to clean it.

I would not buy any feedneck the requires the use of tools to tighten.

all it takes is a little ooze to have to balls xement together in your hopper and you have to take it off. You cannot easily do that with any feedneck that reqires tools.
Conclusion: Buy the qlock as it does not require tools.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media