paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock

Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock

Paintball Custom 98 Cocking Kits

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $33

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Cocking mechanism for the Model 98 that keeps dirt out of the marker, doesn't move back and forth with every shot like the stock cocking knob, and is constructed of high-impact plastic.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Cheap paint Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98: -and now a 32 degrees icon-E with kickass after market trigger kit
GTA inline expansion chamber
Dead on paintball rear velocity adjuster
32 degrees venturi bolt
PMI razzor barrel
pure energy 20 oz co2
psycoballistics rocket cock
Strengths: Rear velocity adjusters can be used with it covers bolt housing looks cool
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I would have to say this is a good thing to buy if u want something like rear cocking but still want a rear velocity adjuster. i can easily pull back the loop to cock the gun with out my finger getting stuck between it and my rva and its nice how it covers the bolt housing cause i remember when id get gun hits and id have to clean that out cause itd be filled with paint but that doesnt happen anymore so im hsppy. Plus with the whole thing being black it blacks out ur gun a little more so it looks cool no shiny bolt. It also has made my gun super quite its a lot more quite than any one elses tippmann which is pretty cool not that noise bothers me but... also it keeps that puff of co2 that might blow out on the bolt on a cold day or just once in awhile in the gun so u dont see it and freak out cause u think somethings wrong with it. Its also nice that there arnt any external moving parts to get caught on anything because the bolt slides around in the houseing and the cocking arm doesnt move and the loop feels better on your fingers than the original bolt.
Conclusion: I would have to say this is deffinately woth buying it keeps ur gun clean makes it cool looking and turns it into a kind of rear cocking gun but u can still have an rva go out and buy it its deffinately worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Creeper Tuesday, September 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Full Boar Rear Cocking
LP Kit Rear Cocking
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom- Camo Paint, Silenced/Polished Internals, J&J Ceramic 14", Flatline, Remote, Flurry Industries Ultraback Vest, Rocket Cock, Homemade Sling, "Barrel Extension", Ricochet AK, Double Trigger
PT Pro- Tactical Holster, Extra Feed Tube
Strengths: It covers your cocking slot and doesn't let dirt and crud in.
Easy to cock back, much nicer feeling than bolt handle.
Works with even one screw in.
Looks nice.
Durable (Made from plastic, but no paintball is gonna break it, so don't worry,
Weaknesses: Isn't compatible with Flatline Shroud. Which may be good, because you shouldn't be using the shroud anyway. If you do use the shroud, you'll have to cut it, which could result in the upper screwhole breaking and you'll only be able to use one screw (which is what happened with mine).
You can overtighten it and not be able to cock the handle.
Conclusion: If you don't like rear cocking (like me), or don't have the money, get this. It looks nice, and not much can go wrong with it. Good all-around product, a neccassary first or second upgrade if you get dirty (this or barrel).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

mitch121414 Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dead-On Products Rocket Cock
Marker Setup: M98 Custom, 32* Terminator Barrel, 12 Volt Revvy, Double Trigger, Psychoballistics Rocket Cock, 20 oz Tank, Coiled Remote.
Strengths: * Quiets Gun
* Easy Install
* Easy to Use
* Keeps Dirt Out of Bolt
* Price
Weaknesses: * Made of Plastic
* Can Easily Break ( My Ring Snapped In HALF!!!)
Review: Psychoballistics made a great upgrade for the M98 Custom. Its an easy and very cheap upgrade. The rocket cock is a very easy install into the gun and the cocker is very durable. On the other hand, the finger ring and the shield are made from plastic. Mine broke in half trying to cock the gun after cleaning. NOT GOOD!!!
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product. It is very durable ( except mine ) and keeps dirt out of your marker. Which makes it easier to clean and oil. Though because it is plastic and mine broke I am giving it a 9. Its a great upgrade and cheap. Though try to find it in metal!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 at 2:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TBuck Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
14" Tippmann Werks Barrel
Rocket Cock
Response Trigger
VL 12v Revi
Strengths: Keeps dirt out, bolt in and out of the way
Weaknesses: Plastic, but tough
Review: Awesome especially if you are left handed and use your middle finger to fire. I usually get a good shot at someone and fire but my finger hits the bolt and i have to re cock. Finally i got sick of it and bought the rocket cock. Along with the Response Trigger it keeps that bolt from hitting me and i need that with thew RT.
Conclusion: Get it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 7th, 2005 at 7:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMLvaio Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock.
Marker Setup: Black ion
Halo B
Uni-mount
Lucky 15 barrel kit
QEV
68/4500 HPA crossfire fiber wrapped tank
Detonator regulator
Strengths: Looks
A better way on cocking the gun.
Weaknesses: Nothing?
Review: I own this product for some time now and its a great product to own. Installing is easy, doesn't take that long. I love this product becuse its design and its another way on cocking the gun with style.The only minor problem I had is that you can't tell if it is cocked or not.
Conclusion: This is a nice product to have for a tippmann.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Strengths: Keeps dirt out of your marker
Weaknesses: Pretty cheaply made
Review: Well if you want to keep your 98c clean or cover up your back bolt than get this. Otherwise its not really worth it as its pretty cheaply made, many of the screws strip and the truth of the matter is even if you get some dirt in a 98c, not only is it still gun run it may even run better than before! Ok maybe not that but it will run fine anyways.
Conclusion: If your really paranoid about keeping your 98 clean than go for this, otherwise its a waste of money and just get the full boar shadow kit or something else.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ANGRYPAINTBALL3 Monday, September 12th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have not used a similar product.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Platinum with e-grip
Rap4 18 inch riled barrel with sound amp tip
Tippmann 98 platinum expansion chamber
Tippmann cyclone feed with low profile hopper and exalt speed feed
JCS red hot power tube
Rap4 venturi star aluminum front bolt
Rocket cock rear bolt
TechT complete cyclone upgrade
Rap4 carry handle and aluminum front sight
TechT fang trrigger
Strengths: Keeps the dirt out and brings the noise down.
Weaknesses: Cheep plastic.
Review: Well I have to say that this is a good investment for your 98 it does what is needs to do and does it well. I bought mine off a tip from a friend. After I got it and the first thing I did was torque it down to the point where I broke the outside of the casing. I quickly got a new one and did not make the same mistake. As far as functionality goes it works great. I love how it keeps the dirt and junk out of my marker and it makes it much quieter.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone who owns a 98. It does the the Job. I give it a 9 for functionality.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

panterafan_1735 Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Rocket Cock
Whisper Barrel
GTA Double Trigger
Strengths: Quality
The ability to keep gunk out of your marker
Weaknesses: Nothing much
Review: The reason for me purchasing this product was to keep stuff out of my Tippmann. I was at the annual Ontario, Oregon D-Day tournement, sitting in the resurrection point, and I dropped my Tippy (on accident) right in the dirt. The dirt seemed to target my open bolt! The gun filled with dirt and I had to get out of the field (which got me shot several times) and kleen out my marker.
Conclusion: This product dose exactly what I bought it for. Its a good product. I recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjoebob Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares
Strengths: Covers bolt from dirt and paint (easy cleaning)
looks cool
Weaknesses: A little of a pain to install. (not much)
Review: I got this for christmas and was excited even before i got it on because it looked cool. When i took my gun apart, taking the stock cocking knob off was easy but wierd because some cockers allow you to place it right over. On the field the rocket cock preformed great and protected my rear bolt from hits and paint from the airball bunkers it got rubber on. Cleaning was easy and consisted of wiping it off with a rage or in an extreme case running water through it.
Conclusion: Buying this will reduce your gun maintanence time and you will enjoy the way it looks and protects your gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blade7334 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocking knob
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, 12 inch PROgressive barrel, rocket cock, pro team hyperstar bolt, GTA expansion chamber, double trigger, 32 degreese universal drop forward, ricochet ak, trigger pull mods, maddmann springs, polished internals
Strengths: Keeps the paint and dirt out of the marker
Its cooler than the cocking knob
Weaknesses: PLASTIC but it should never break anyway
Review: I bought this to keep the paint out of my marker while playing speedball so i wouldnt have to open the gun to clean it as much. It keeps everything out and looks very cool on the 98c. Suprisingly it also reduced noise by alot. The only area of weakness is the whole plastic thing and there is a small area where it doesnt come down on the frame all the way. But overall it is worth buying.
Conclusion: If you dont want to clean your gun as much and want your gun to look cooler and be quieter buy this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media