paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger

Custom Products Roller Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Roller Trigger

Paintball Proto Matrix Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Roller Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Why are they called speed triggers? Cuz their fast! Each trigger comes with a butter smooth ball bearing so your trigger moves with minimal effort for maximum rate of fire.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Roller Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
snowbordr011 Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 05 Proto
- M5 Board
- CP Trigger
- CCM Feed Neck
- Shocktech On/Off
Strengths: -Easy to walk
-Light Pull
-Easy to adjust
-Smooth Pull
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was hesitant of buying this trigger because I was so yous'd to the stock trigger but decided to give it a try. After installing it in about 15 min I gave it a try and was amazed. This by far is the best trigger that I have ever fired. I would recommend this on any gun for a easy cheap upgrade.
Conclusion: This trigger is a perfect upgrade for your gun, go out and get it now it's worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Puddin Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
New deginz Venom trigger
Marker Setup: 05 clear proto matrix,
Strengths: Nice feel. Light trigger Pull. Snappy and sexy.

-Not hard to install
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: Ok, well I baught this trigger form badlands for around 40 canadain. Its a nice trigger but il explain.

Installation-
The installation i was worried about. Some review on sites people said it was hard and everything. It wasn't, and I dont know much about paintball guns. You have to pop the trigger pin out and everything is downhil from there. Us ean allen key to line up bearings and bang you are done after u put that pin back in.

Feel -
The feel of ths thing is amazing. I was shooting alot faster with this trigger and you can walk it without effort. So smooth and crisp, I was amazed.
Conclusion: Well, if you have felt a dm5 or 6 triger, this kind of feels like it in away. It gives that nice smooth pull and feel. I highly recomend it to serious or rec players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxdmxx Wednesday, September 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix, Freak Barrel, 68/4.5k pmi HPA, CP Roller Trigger
Strengths: -Light
-Fast Return
Weaknesses: -Hard to Install
Review: The CP Roller Trigger is kinda hard to install because you have to line up those bearings with the trigger hole and with the trigger and it moves around alot when you try to put it on and falls off too. It just fits the gun so its hard to put on. But I would say its worth the trouble of putting it on. This thing feels light as hell and there is no resistance like a stock trigger and it even has super fast return even without a spring (which doesn't fit with uncut/stock spring).
Conclusion: Get this thing, for ~$30 this will be one of the best upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Strengths: Nice feel, much faster than stock, looks good
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great trigger. i think that the stock trigger on the new trixs are lacking. tehy dont have exterior adjustments, and arent that adjustable. this has an external adjustment point, can be shorter, and is very smooth. it also has very littel side to side play. after shooting teh guys proto i tested, it was much much faster than my freinds stock proto. teh trigger was lighter too.
Conclusion: All around good trigger. i havent really tested too many proto triggers so i dont know how it stands up to otehrs, but its a good one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sling blade. stock trigger
Marker Setup: Clear PM6 CP trigger. halo b w/ vic and rip 45/45
Strengths: Fast. easily adjustable. affordable
Weaknesses: Pain in the butt to install correctly. it took me like a half hour
Review: So my PM6 came with this trigger but it wasnt installed and i was thinking it would be one of those kinds of triggers that you just drop in and it works like a dream. not quite. you have to allign the bearings and washers all correctly or else it gets stuck. other than that though it works flipping amazingly. fastest trigger by far. i probably got about 3-5 bps faster out of it. cause before with stock it was like 10-15 and now its like 15-20bps. so i suggest getting it if you are good with small parts.
Conclusion: Sweet trig.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lukavich Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
many, but nothing with a roller bearing type design like the CP trig
Marker Setup: 05 Proto Matrix - Dust Black
14" Pipe Kit
Check-It Uni-Mount
CP Sling Blade Roller Trigger
Strengths: VERY smooth
VERY walkable
GREAT shape
VERY comfortable
LOOKS very nice
Weaknesses: Hard to see which way the spacers go in
Review: I bought the SLING BLADE style of the CP roller. I wanted a new trigger because the stock Proto trigger did not allow me to walk concistantly. After figuring out which way the spacers were to be installed, the installation was pretty quick and easy.

When I finally got my trigger setup and my gun back together I got to try it out. Wow, I was impressed. The forward sloping design of the sling blade felt so great. Before this trigger, I could walk consistantly with my left hand but not my right. Now, I can walk consistantly with my right and even faster with my left.

The combination of:
Smoothness
Light weight
Great Looks
Makes this trigger an excellent addition to a Proto.

At first I was just not sure I needed to spend a few more bux on "just a trigger." But now, I'm very glad I did. I am much more confident in my trigger skills and it does make a difference on the field.
Conclusion: Cheap investment for a great addition to a proto. The feel is leaps and bounds above a stock trigger.

Looks great and is affordable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

KINGKYLE Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: proto matrix
tons of junk
Strengths: This trigger is as smooth as a baby's butt.
Weaknesses: The set pin may be a tight fit.
Review: i loved proto's stock trigger
it broke
so
I bought the next next best thing
CP ROLLER
this thing is sweet
a must have for any proto owner

installation
the set pin was a little snug
nothing a little steel wool couldn't fix
put her together and
WOW

once again
don't hesitate to think
buy this trigger

Conclusion: Hands down the best trigger I have ever fired.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

drisk34 Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP roller trigger for ion
Marker Setup: 05 proto matrix, nothing stock besides gripframe
Strengths: Light, Easy to walk, Easy installation
Weaknesses: There really are none unless you do not know how to install a trigger
Review: This is by far the best trigger that i have ever used. I put it on my proto about 5 min after i got it and started to rip on it. It was very easy to install. if you do not know how to install a trigger though, just take it to your local shop. Believe me you will LOVE this trigger.
Conclusion: Best trigger i have ever used by far
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

team_evasion Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
FBM delrin trigger-nice
critical trigger- expensive and not comparable
Marker Setup: Proto matrix
tadao M5
orange bolt
cp roller trigger
JDS lpr
Strengths: Smooth, fast, comfortable
Weaknesses: Can be tricky to install if you don't know what you are doing.
Review: Well I installed this trigger on my gun about a month ago now and it is amazing. Compared to the stock trigger there is no side to side movement or resistance. This trigger is so smooth I can't even describe it if you haven't shot a gun with one. I can maintain long stings of fire with ease and with the quick response and smoothness I am able to fire faster by at least 2-3bps faster. Another thing the design of the trigger is very comfy your fingers will have no problem getting used to this trigger.
Conclusion: Conclusion get it if you don't have it. You will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media