paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical / Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical / Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical / Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical

Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Marker upgraded features:
-Wrap around grip
-Preset inline regulator
-Vertical air receiver
-Low pressure valve
-Anodized finish
-Nickel aluminum bolt
-Tactical shroud
-Compact hinge frame
-New lightweight unibody design
-Closed bolt accuracy
-Air efficent operation
-Velocity adjuster
-New integrated three way
-High performance low pressure regulator
-Pull-pin
-Micro polished ram
-Push bottom safety
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
T_D1zzle Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested14 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Autococker Trilogy Competition
WGP Autococker Trilogy Competition with an E2 on it
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra With Scenario Dreams Board, Ricochet Appache, Complete LP/High Flow Setup, 30ci 3000psi Carbon Fiber Wraped tank

Autococker Trilogy Tactical, Ricochet Appache, 30ci 3000psi Carbon Fiber Wraped tank

Tippmann 98c w/ RT, 50ct hopper, Empire 7piece barrel kit, custom made commando barrel front, CAR-15 stock, 30ci 3000psi tank

32* PTX Jr.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Whatever you want to put on the weaver rails

Another trigger frame if it comes like mine did

A barrel as with all stock ones on markers
Strengths: Closed Bolt Accuracy
Quiet
Fast for a cheap cocker
Tactical Shroud is metal
Weaknesses: You can shortstroke it
Can't eblade it with the shroud
Heavy, like a cocker
Review: I have only played with this marker once, upon recieving it, the original packaging was opened, and I noticed it had the wrong trigger frame, trigger, and grip (see image with red/black DYE barrel condom), and instead of having a double finger trigger with wraparound grips, it has the trigger frame from the WGP Autococker Trilogy Sport model, needless to say I was upset (all images online (except for the auction one), and the text of the eBay auction said that it was suppoused to be the wrap around grip with the double finger trigger). After taking it out to the field, I goofed around with it after using the chronograph, and came in at a consistant 280-285fps after timing, without any velocity adjustment required (lucky me). With the hinge trigger frame (even though it is smaller) on mine, it can still rip! I shortstroked twice (I think, it was the same game, so I might have just broke one because of paint residue), and had alot of luck with Karnage Tear on a 34* F day. If you are used to carrying a Tippman of some sort, or a cocker, the weight will be nothing new (I can run quite fast with it), moving from a spyder, or from a phantom, you will be in for a shock, especialy with the tactical shroud, being as it is metal (but quite durable). Overall, besides the possibility of shortstroking, and weight, there isnt much besides it being impossible to eblade with the shroud on, but I wouldn't want an ebladed cocker unless it was a karni anyways.
Conclusion: This will sound cliche, but I would reccomend this marker to anyone who plays woodsball, or scenarios. Especialy because it comes in camo (every little bit helps right?) and flat black, I haven't mounted anything on them, but it comes standard with 3 rails, unlike the vf tactical, so you can mount to it, and customize as you please.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 24th, 2005 at 9:18 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

Disciple Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Prolite, Automag Classic, PMI Pirhana SXT, Spyder Victor II
Marker Setup: VL Revolution
Crossfire 47ci 3000psi steel tank
Homemade tank cover
Wraparound sticky grips
Freak Jr. Kit
Shocktech bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Motorized hopper
Barrel (duh) - although the stock one is accurate with the right paint
HPA
Bolt
Reg
Strengths: Autococker
Quiet
Accurate
Weaknesses: A little heavy for you younger ones out there
Review: Ok so I've only tested it in my backyard so far. I will update as soon as it sees some action.

But just from testing it, I will say the right size paint is imprtant for accuracy (as in any marker). I actually had 3 different brands of paint to target shoot with and only one of them shot real well and consistently with the stock barrel. (Scorch from Gameface I got at WalMart) This sucker is quiet, like most autocockers so long as a ball comes out the barrel. It is quite obvious when you run out of paint, so keep an eye on your hopper's level. I like it! I haven't been real satisfied with a marker since I got rid of my Mag and I think I will like this one just as much!

I like the fact that you can't fiddle with the Trilogy much because I would tinker with it too much and just mess it up, so I see that as a plus where others may not.

From what I have read from others, don't even think about running co2 in these, just save the money for a compressed air tank. Even if it means you miss a couple times playin to afford it. The times you play after will be worth it.

UPDATE:
Ok, so my first time to actually play with this thing was also my first scenario game. I still want to let you know that is is quite heavy, especially if you have a steel air tank! My arm was sore during and after the game! Also, definitely get a motorized hopper. A Revvy will feed as fast as you (or this marker) will shoot mechanically.

The paint wasn't a great match to the stock barrel, but I still managed to get several people out each time I played. I will be getting a Freak Jr. kit soon to remedy that.

My next upgrades will be a bolt and reg. The marker has potential for some awesome consistency. When I chronoed, it was shooting 270, 270, 273 then a 281 out of nowhere then real consistent and one or two way out. May have been the paint, I don't know.

But I still give this thing a 9 out of 10, the only drawback still being the weight of the marker. But one way to help that a little is to get rid of that tactical rail thing that goes over the barrel. ESPECIALLY if you aren't using it. My grip was pretty uncomfortable on the reg until I took that off and helped the weight issue quite a bit and my grip is WAY more comfortable now.

UPDATE:
MUCH better day after getting the Shocteck bolt, Freak Jr. kit and removing that STUPID tactical rail. For a while, I just couldn't miss! I one-balled like 4 people in one game in heavy woods! It was AWESOME! With a reg, this thing will dominate!
Conclusion: So far I really like it. I will update after it sees some action.

UPDATE:
I still really like it. AWESOME marker, especially considering the price range. Spend a little money on pretty standard upgrades and it'll ROCK!

UPDATE:
I love this marker! Get one! I won't be parting with this thing EVER!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 at 3:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ToupeDave Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Pretty much stock, with a 24 oz on/off Co2 tank /w anti-siphon, and Evolution hopper. Freak barrel kit and better bolt coming very soon!
Recommended
Upgrades:
None at all.
Strengths: Great accuracy, good rate of fire, and some long rang capability.
Weaknesses: None to list atm.
Review: Great all around gun, especially for the price. ($210 for mine) I went to my friends house and put on his freak and i could definatly tell the accuracy difference. Balls were curving slightly, but thats what you get for using 4 month old white box paint. The Evolution hopper required considerable sanding to fit in the feed.
Conclusion: I would recommend it to anyone who has had bad experience with their gun, i.e. spyders!! This gun is very reliable and takes a beating. Shroud cover over solinoids is a bit clunky but otherwise a great gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

SgtDingo Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No similar products
Marker Setup: Worr Autococker Trilogy tatical
Gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper
JT two piece barrel
Strengths: Accuret
quiet
Weaknesses: Uhhh.... i personally don't think there are any
Review: This gun is a... well i need keep this clean... it's a beast, coming from a PMI Parhana, this was like going from a Geo metro to a Porsche. the gun fits like a glove and shoots with dead precision. I can't say it's accurate, because i believe accuracy lies in the shooter, not the weapon, but precision lies in the gun. My only advice for this gun is that it takes some getting use to with the cocking system. if ur not careful you chop balls like there is no tomorrow. play around with it and get use to it before you go and play a game. once you form to the gun, don't mess around with it a hole lot. But anyway, it's sleak, it's not too bad of a price, and you won't be disapointed.
Conclusion: This gun rocks. it looks sick, and is one of the best guns i've ever fired. which actually isn't a whole lot, but still, coming from a hunter, i chose this gun over anything else. But i must stress, the gun is only as good as the soldier pointing it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CodeOp Friday, May 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karnivore,
AutoMag RT,
04 Prostock,
Tippman 98 W/ Flatline,
Black Dragun 1
Marker Setup: Black Dragun 1
98 w/ Flatline
(New) WGP Trilogy Tactical with a Progressive 12" and a Revvy with an X-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Needs an agitating hopper, a new barrel as with all stock guns, a new set of grips. Get rid of the shroud. HPA System.
Strengths: Firm build, Strong firing action, QUIET,It's a 'Cocker.
Weaknesses: Shroud is a little bulky. Bad grips for a WGP gun.
Review: When I first started looking for a new gun I was completely confused. With only 200 bucks to spend, what could I really get? Back in the day (IE. 4 years ago.) Nothing. We could only get cheap Spyders and 98's. So when I saw a 'Cocker for under 200 I jumped, but figured it would be cheaply made. I ordered it anyway and anxiously waited for about 2 days. It finally got to my house and I took it out of the box and started playing with it in the back yard. The word 'cheap' should not be used to describe this marker. It fires solid, the action is smooth, the system is accurate and its every bit as 'Cocker' as the Karni. This marker, while not the best on the market, proves that you don't have to spend a fortune to have high quality. I'm honestly impressed. I can't wait to take it out and play a few rounds.
Conclusion: Don't let the price decieve you. This gun is top dog in its price range. If you're looking for your first cocker, this is for you. I give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NicholasDM Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only similar in the sense that it's a paintball marker.
Since the release of the Model 98 I've been using it soley.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Tactical
Generic CP drop-forward
eVLution II loader

ORIGINAL! Model 98
Same loader as above
98 to Spyder adapter, generic Spyder threaded barrel salvaged off of a Dragun Fire.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward is required.
Delrin bolt is strongly recommended as with all markers.
Electronic hopper suggested though not required.
Strengths: Inexpensive
Standard autococker
Stock barrel accurate
Easy to clean and service
CO2 efficient
Build quality
Weaknesses: Trigger frame
Need drop-forward
Feed neck
Upgrade limits
Review: To kick this off I'm not very adventurous when it comes to my marker setup. I got the Model 98 some three months after they were released and have been using it ever since, up until about a month ago. I picked up the Trilogy Tactical from Sports Chalet for $150 deciding to give it a shot; "it's an autococker, how can you go wrong?" was my basic thought since everyone has told me that autocockers are some of the best operating markers you can get. Initial thoughts way back when is that autocockers are complicated and expensive, very unreliable, etc.. Expensive toys to show off. Are they? No. I was sorely mistaken.

The Trilogy is a great basic 'cocker that has looks and functionality. A great marker to introduce the new or intermediate player to autocockers. Right out of the box, it's a great shooter. Gasses up on co2 and is very efficient; played about 3 hours and put somewhere near a box and a half of paint through it before having to fill a 20oz tank.

It's a fairly standard autococker chassis, meaning you can upgrade anything internal; bolt, valve, springs. However externally, to save costs and to bring the marker to players at an acceptable price, some flexibility was compromised. These compromises include a built-in, non-replaceable 3-way. A non-replaceable "pressure" type of feed neck. I had to lightly sand my eVLution to get it to fit in nice and snug (but since I did that, it works great!). I *think* the front reg is replaceable but don't quote that. Standard cocker barrel threads.
Conclusion: Final thoughts on this marker is that it is an outstanding product from WGP, a name long time in the industry synonymous with quality. I would recommend this to new or seasoned players alike keeping in mind that this is a "budget cocker".

+Price - Around $130-150
+Build quality
+Accurate out of the box
+Very gas efficient
+A lot of standard cocker upgrades
/ So/so type of rating is the trigger frame. It's acceptable, but I would have liked a full 2-finger frame which are a $90 upgrade.
-Needs drop-forward
-Non-replaceable feed neck requires hopper sanding; not a big deal in my book
-Maybe a little louder than some?
-No standard front block which means no 3-way upgrade or ram upgrade
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Abe-RR Wednesday, October 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C
Smartparts Ion
Tippmann A-5
04 Autococker
Marker Setup: Trilogy Tactical
Psychobalistics Drop Forward
Gravity Fed Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward
Electronic Hopper
Eventually New Barrel
Adjustable Feed Neck
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: After getting tired of playing with the 98C, I decided to look into a new gun. Long and short of it, I wanted a gun that could put out a decent rate of fire and would take a beating and keep on going.

Used friend's guns for a couple games and heres what I came up with;
This gun is much shorter and less awkward than the A-5, therefore allowing me to still play speed ball. The tactical can shoot just as fast as the A-5 without a response trigger too. The rate of fire this gun kills the 98c and it seems to be just as durable as either of the tippys.(and its even easier to break down)
In comparison with the Ion, it was more a personal preference. This gun doesn't fire as fast, but it feels much better to me in terms of fit. I also did not particularlly like the trigger feel of the ion. Finally, I really would rather have a mech gun.
The 04 Cocker was a very nice gun and probably would have been the gun I purchased save two issues. First, my friends cocker(which he absolutely loves) is far too touchy for me. Sometimes it shot like an angel and other times it would just stop cycling and firing correctly. The other factor was the price.

This brigns me to another point PRICE. I got this gun delivered to my door for $135. This kills every other gun I considered buying. Whats not spent on the gun can be used to upgrade.

When I got the gun I noticed 3 things in particular. First, this gun needs a drop forward badly. It's very unbalanced and rather long with the tank coming off the grip. Get one, trust me you will love it. Next, I shot 1000 rounds through the gun with a gravity fed hopper. While the gun would constantly out shoot the hopper I did NOT chop a single ball. Finally, the gun comes with, I think, a 14 inch barrel. This with the compressed air provided a very nice grouping at 50 feet.

Strengths and Weaknesses:
+ Very Sturdy
+ Accurate out of the box
+ Seemed to be good on air usage
+ Its a Cocker
- Needs a drop forward badly
- Needs a electric hopper to shoot at its max potential.
- The feed neck is not adjustable and your hopper may need some work to properly fit.

A few things that are important to know but I don't really feel are strengths or weaknesses.
1. The trigger is a single, and the frame is not upgradable.
2. The front pneumatics are not upgradable, as far as I know.

Conclusion: Amazing mechanical gun for a great price. Couldn't have wished for anything better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DBarrett Friday, October 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none similar
Marker Setup: Wgp Trilogy Autococker, 20 oz, Viewloader egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe bolt
new trigger frame
hpa
grips
Strengths: Its a cocker
Reliable
Accurate
Can use C02 on it
Weaknesses: I guess a little heavy
Feedneck
Review: i bought this gun from actionvillage for the amazing price of $47.90,and i am very happy with this purchase.
At first i was thinking, but its a cocker...Not any more, this is very easy to use and clean, not confusing at all.

Pros-
Accurate
Not a gas hog
The awesomeness
14' inch stock barrel

Cons-
Little Heavy
Shroud (can take off though)
feedneck
stock trigger frame
Conclusion: Buy it, it is a very nice mechanical marker, plenty of updrades to keep you tinkering for a while
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 26th, 2007 at 6:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Flipcorp Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I don't exactly know if they are similar but, spyder e99 avant, and ariakon Sim-4
Marker Setup: Empire Reloader
Crossfire 3000psi 68ci with remote line
contoured 45 grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
handle grips is all I can think of
Strengths: Accuracy
Easily broken down
Realtivly light
Distance
Quiet
Weaknesses: Inability to change feed neck
Trigger size
Review: When I got this marker I was very happy with the look and feel of the marker. I was expecting a much heavier marker. I was disappointed that four of my hoppers didn't fit into the feed neck. the reloader that I have on it was the only one that was loose in the neck. I had to rig it with tape to fit snug into the neck
Conclusion: If you don't mind working on your hopper so that it fits then it's a great gun. I'd recomend this gun as a beginner's gun so long as you don't tinker with the 3 way. Price was very reasonable. I bought it for only $150.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mr. cocker Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the only other thing ive used is a spyder and there is absolutely no comparison, cocker all the way
Marker Setup: wgp trilogy tactical, empire twister barrel, drop forward, and a qloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper, even without that its a good gun that i cant get 2 chop ballz
Strengths: Accurate, distance not really loud
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: i got this gun, and people told me that i should have just ordered a prostock 05, but im actually glad i didn't. i fell in luv with this gun the first day it took it out, the accuracy with the stock barrel is unbelievable, and i had a normal viewloader 200 round hopper and i was pulling the trigger as fast as i could and could get it to chop. It would dry fire cause no paint in it, but it wont chop. Its built tuffer than allot of other autocockers, but good for speed ball to. It has the guard on it so the 3 way is protected, and u can upgrade it with a e blade trigger frame. I think if u wanted a good reliable gun. this is definitely the gun 4 u.
Conclusion: Get this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media