paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Shocker Lube / Smart Parts Shocker Lube / Smart Parts Shocker Lube / Smart Parts Shocker Lube

Smart Parts Shocker Lube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Shocker Lube

Paintball Oil / Lube

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Shocker Lube
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This 2oz bottle of lube is exactly what Smart Parts recommends to be used on the Shocker and Impulse.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Shocker Lube is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Cool shoes Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Lube, Gold Cup Lube
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
Nerve Board
New Designz Talon Grip
New Designz Ball Detents
New Designz Gauge Adapter
Ion Feed Neck
Ion Grips
Ion ASA
Bob Long Gauge
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
HUGE 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Lasts long (like toothpaste length).
Easy to find
Weaknesses: Lube has 2 b rele bad to have a weakness
Review: It works, it lasts long, it's easy to rub onto o-rings and easy to apply it to difficult spots. Shocker Lube is easy to find, and usually cost ten dollars. I use it on my shocker and my max flo reg but I stick with Gold Cup Lubricant and Empire lubricant when I oil blowback markers. The reason why is that blow backs have a lot more friction in the bolt; and more recoil due to the force of the spring caused by the release of the sear.
Conclusion: Buy it unless you use a blow-back.
To prevent any confustion, I'll list a few of the most popular blowbacks (Spyders, Icons, Mongoose, Tippmans, etc).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

blakf0x Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire lube
Marker Setup: -2k3 vision impulse
-47/300 crossfire
-CP feedneck
-Ndz LPR
-Magno blade
-Voodoo bolt
-Ap Grip frame
-CP Regulator
Strengths: Last long
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is the lube recommended by smart parts, in use with the impulse. I usuaully pick it up mayb once a couple months. Its a little expensive at 10$ a pop, but it works.

It doesnt smell, which is a plus. The pinkish color is also good for telling where lube was already applyed
Conclusion: Uhh, good lube? Last long, doesnt smell, works good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Wednesday, October 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
sl33k (same thing basically)
Marker Setup: 05 empire timmy
ultralite barrel
cp reg
cp trigger
ndz rail ndz on/off
new volumizer
twist lock feedneck

back up promaster
ndz rail on/off combo
freak jr
Strengths: It works.......
Weaknesses: A little expensive
Review: Well i went to go buy some so i could lube up my guns and was pretty surprised at how much it cost me. i dont really care too much but still. this grease stays for a very long time. i only need to relube everything after about 3-4 cases. very durable.
Conclusion: Good stuff. a little expensive but worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impmasta Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
gold cup gun oil
Marker Setup: smartparts impulse and a ion with blackheart
dye ultralite
shocktech bolt
dart valve
crossfire 68/3000
ccm no rise
lpr
dye foregrip
dye stckies
rat internals
blade trigger
halo b
Strengths: Stays put dont run everywhere lasts long
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best lube on market i know of. It will stay where you put it so it wont be running everwhere and you know its gonna stay in the gun and not drip off the part before you get it put back in the gun. nost of all it lasts a long time i usally shoot about 2 cases through the gun before i lube it again.
Conclusion: Great product smart parts is great
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 30th, 2006 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrutishOpus Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI watery crap
Gold Cup
Extreme Rage watery crap
Strengths: Sticks on the parts well
Slick, easy to clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great lube, very thick and luby, you can keep it on you marker for a while and clean it up then put more on, you dont have to clean it every time you use it, very easy to put on and very easy to clean off, it sticks to the parts like no other and is a very good lube
Conclusion: Get it, good lube
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quagmire_FamGUY Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gold cup
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Strengths: Emm, it works
Weaknesses: None
Review: I dont really know what makes lube better then others. I guess maybe since this is a paste type thing, it doesnt spread to unwanted areas. Ive never used any other lube on my Ion, but i have used gold cup, which smells like piss, on my piranha. Ohh, there is one downside i guess, it is a little expensive.
Conclusion: Great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkerking1337 Friday, September 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Slick Honey
Marker Setup: BL 2k4 Black Alias with blue sleeve.
clear Halo B loader
CP Unimount
CP adjustable ram cap
45/45k Crossfire HPA tank
Strengths: It lubes and keeps things running smoothly.
Weaknesses: Tends to get sticky and gooey.
Review: I used the Dow 33 on both my Impulse and my Intimidator. I never really liked though especially when I started having problems with my ram sticking. Even a fresh good coating tended to get sticky and gooey. When everything starded to get all gummed up I gave up on this lube and switched to Slick Honey. Since then I haven't had any problems with sticking.
Conclusion: The lube is ok but its not great. It tends to get sticky and gooey which in turn ends up causing a headach of problems. Instead of buying Dow33 I reccomend Slick Honey.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 16th, 2005 at 7:58 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PixelBoy Wednesday, September 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Mineral Oil (Not Very Good)
Marker Setup: 2002 Impulse With Stock Bolt (bought gun used, not sure on everything)
Improved Board
Vertical Max-Flo system
14" All American Barrel
Strengths: Thick and slick :)
Bright Color
Easy to wash off hands
Weaknesses: It is very hard to get off of anywhere else on gun
Review: This has been really just about the only oil i have ever used with my Impulse. It has never given me a problem (even if it is two years old). It is a bright pink, so u can see the lube, and it can last MANY shots, so you do not have to keep relubing in the middle of a tournament (or recreational). Its not so hard to clean off of your hands so much as it is your gun. What I mean by that is, u accidentally wipe it on your trigger (guilty :D) it is a pain in the butt to clean off, and you have to wipe vigourously for a long time. Another problem is that unlike some oils, it is made more specifically for only two guns instead of any gun (the Shocker and Impulse), though my little brother has never had a problem using it on his Raider. So, it seems to work for any gun even though it is designed specifically for the Shocker and Impulse.
Conclusion: I belive that it is a great lube, and judging from the performance of the crap I've seen put on my friends Tippman 98, this seems to be the superior oil. I would reccomend buying this product for anyones gun, because it seems to work with any gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ion2dm Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pus - Very similar performance.
Marker Setup: Ion w/T-Board
Halo B w/v35
Lots of ups
Strengths: - Easy to apply
- Works well
- Odorless
Weaknesses: - Expensive
Review: I use this lubricant on my Ion. It is very easy to apply and works great. I have not had any shooting problems with this lube. For those who do not know, Shocker Lube is Dow Corning 33.

When you go to lube your marker, use your finger or a q-tip to apply it. Make sure you apply it evenly, or it can gum up your internals.

What can I say? It's lube, and it works.
Conclusion: This is a great product, but it's expensive. Nonetheless, a great investment to protect your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media