paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Boost Custom Disposable Hot Pack / Boost Custom Disposable Hot Pack / Boost Custom Disposable Hot Pack / Boost Custom Disposable Hot Pack

Boost Custom Disposable Hot Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Boost Custom

Buy Boost Custom Disposable Hot Pack

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Boost Custom Disposable Hot Pack
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Boost Halo B / Empire B Mod - 12V Turbo Charge

* 12 Volt Boost (faster operation)
* Lithium Battery Power
* Drop In Replacement (no modifications needed)
* Weight: 2.6 ounces (half as light as stock pack)
* Can shoot over 6-8 cases of paint

This mod has been tested, and has sparked a lot of interest, and commotion in the industry.
Modifying your stock hopper may void warranty.

Turbo charge your hopper with a Boost Mod..
Product Availability 
The Boost Custom Disposable Hot Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
NCpaintballer Wednesday, August 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
9v Mod
Standard AA's (6 pack & 4 pack}
Marker Setup: DM5
Reloader B
CP Barrel
CP Trigger
CP Reg
Centerflag Tank
Strengths: Lightweight
Ease of Install
Extended Life
Faster Feed Rates
Weaknesses: None found
Review: A few of our teammates (including me) picked up Boost Hot packs at the Paintball Central CFOA 3 months ago. Since then we have all switched to them in our tournament setups. I am using it inside a Reloader B while my other 5 teammates are using them in Halo B's. What I've noticed with the Hotpacks:

Lightweight: This pack versus the stock AA's makes the hopper a whole lot lighter. You wouldn't think it was noticable but it really is. Boost claims that they are 2 times as light as the standard 6 AA's. They do have 9v battery mods for the Halo/Reloader and I have used them before. These packs are lighter and the battery life is WAY better.

Extended Life: David (the guy who runs Boost) claimed to me that they would last about 8-10 cases of paint. The first pack I bought I used at the PBC CFOA and it's been going since. It's seen use at least 3 times a month for about 3 months and no hiccups at all. Not Bad. Even though the pack is $15, the extra life you get from the pack pays for itself.

Ease of Install: Take the big pack out and clip the new Hotpack in. It's that easy. The shape of the pack allows it to sit in the top of the battery compartment without moving. Much better than the 9v mods or if you're using the 4 AA pack in the Reloader.

Performance. These packs runs at a consistant 10.5v versus the 9v that the 6 AA's run. This increases the speed rate of the hopper. I've noticed faster feed rates, longer life, and a much lighter hopper.

Everything you could ask for in a product. All positives and no negatives at all.
Conclusion: A definate buy for anybody using the newest high-tech markers & loaders. NO tournament player should go without it.

I can't think of a single downside to this product and the owner of the company is A+. A highly recommened 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilpb Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
9vt mod , 6 aa
Marker Setup: dm4 with 45/45 lp tank ... boost halo
Strengths: Last way longer than 2 9vts and aa's
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: BOOST is great . my halo messed up at the cfoa in tenn, he fixed it and i did not have another halo to use and he let me use one of his. he does great work, and the hot packs are great i have used over 7 cases and its still working great!
Conclusion: The hot packs are sweet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbman87 Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
6 AA batteries
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix, Dye 72/4500, BOOST HALO
Strengths: Long Lasting, consistent speed, speeds up loader
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I play for Division II 5-man team One Step Closer and we picked up Boost as a sponsor at the Chicago Open. The batteries are the wave of the future and they are selling like crazy. One of the best things about the batteries is the creator. Dave Cross is one of the nicest persons I have ever met. He is totally in the paintball business for the love of the game. But the batteries are awesome. Shot over 7 cases easy with mine. No problems at all.
Conclusion: Definately worth the money. The batteries are so light and compact, nothing compares.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobide Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo's 6 AA pack
Marker Setup: 03 spyder electra
ndz lo-rise
jnj fulltilt ceramic 14"
Strengths: Long lasting
light weight
small
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well after i had my halo fry 6 AAs inside of 4 hours I wanted something that would last. Seeing the boost battery pack i gave it a chance, hell $15 is nothing in paintball. I was surprised when it arrived. Just a battery pack and some sticker letters, i expected a little more.

The battery pack just snapped on using a 9volt connector and ta-da, good to go. I've used over a case of paint w/ this thing and have had no problems. I leave my halo on the whole day i play and it still feeds quick.

I feel this thing easily outweighs buying 9volts or AAs due to how long it lasts.
Conclusion: It's great, does it's job perfectly, lasts and lasts, and saves weight.

I give it a 10 b/c it's yet to fail me.

GET IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 7th, 2005 at 12:50 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JoshCFOA Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AA Batteries, 9 Volt Batteries
Marker Setup: Eclipse Ego, Crossfire 68/4,500psi LP tank, BOOST Halo, Powerlyte Barrel
Strengths: Increased battery life, improved rate of fire, decreased weight of one of the heaviest hoppers.
Weaknesses: They're selling like crazy! Online stores sell out of these often!
Review: David Cross has created a great product with his Boost Hot Packs for the HALO B. The Boost pack reduces the weight of the HALO, improves feed rates and, in my case, has lasted forever. No more changing AA batteries, no more dragging around a hopper that acts like a ball and chain on top of your paintgun, and some of the best customer service in the paintball industry. A great product from a company that truly loves paintball and cares about each and every customer.
Conclusion: If you have a paintball gun, you have a hopper. If you have a hopper, Boost can make it better. If you haven't tried a Boost mod for your hopper, you're shooting slower and dragging around more weight than you need to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Doughbelly35824 Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard (2) 9 volt mod- comparible in weight but boost has a longer life.

6 AA pack- weight is a big problem andcumbersome design.
Marker Setup: Halo B & Reloader B
'04 Dynasty w/ Predator FST 5.0 Shocker Board & Q-lock feed neck.
Strengths: Light, easy to install and remove. Batteries add speed to your loader TURBO.
Weaknesses: Price is more but so is the value.
Review: I like 2 things about this product more than any thing else... It is lite & easy to install and David Cross AKA "The Hopper Guy" is helpful and kind to his customers. He will bend over backwards to make you happy. The battery mod is proven not to fail, wreck your equipment and it lasts longer and is arguably faster to boot. Boost CPB mods are everywhere I look at tournaments.

I got this info from his bussiness card:

Boost Custom Paintball - Custom Team Hoppers and Lithium Power Packs
Office- 865-922-4649
Cell- 865--806-6714
DavidCross@comcast.net
www.boostcustom.com

Also he has a couple of genius inventions. 1 is for a senerio game loader with a back-up power supply that you can switch on during game play. 2nd was his paddle mod on Evolution II he made was very impressive!
Conclusion: Customer service #1, owner is very helpful and easy to work with, IMO. This product is far superior.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 5th, 2005 at 10:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrSpoonJDM Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AA batteries . . . they don't compare.
Marker Setup: Does not matter
Strengths: Long lasting, Light, snug fit "doesn't bounce around", Great price for what you get!!
Weaknesses: Snug fit results in a few more seconds needed to put in and remove.
Review: Team Notorious DII X-ball team has just recently picked up Boost as a sponsor during the Chicago event, and are VERY happy with there products. I was skeptical at first but was soon proven that all my worries were meaningless. These packs are advertised to last for 6-8 cases of paint and a lot of our guys have shoot well over the advertised 6-8 cases and they are still going strong. The first thing we noticed was how much lighter the battery pack was compared to the standard 6 AA halo pack. Lighter is always a plus : ). The next thing we noticed was the battery pack actually seemed to increase the speed of our halo/re loaders. Faster loaders from just changing out to a different battery, what else can you ask for. Notorious has been using these batteries since Chicago 05 and have had no problems what so ever using these batteries. No fried boards, No burned out motors, No catastrophic explosions, Just long lasting consistent feeding from our loaders. I am extremely happy we picked up Boost CPB as a sponsor, not because of the benefits for supporting an awesome company that puts out quality products. But just for the fact that I was introduced to the product, which I probably would not of had the chance to use otherwise.

BOOST CPB also has a rechargeable version of the battery that a couple of our guys are currently testing out as we speak, one of the Notorious guys will write a review shortly for the rechargeable pack.

Also keep an eye out for BOOST CPB in the near future for something Very Interesting.
Conclusion: Long Lasting
Lighter
Faster
Good price for what you get, retails for $15
Trouble free

Lets just say I will NEVER go back to the 6 or 4 AA halo pack EVER again!!!

Just try it out and see for yourself, trust me this is not hype. Its legit
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media