paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Triax Patriot Paintballs / Triax Patriot Paintballs / Triax Patriot Paintballs

Triax Patriot Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Triax

Buy Triax Patriot Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Triax Patriot Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes In purple, green, yellow, and orange.
Product Availability 
The Triax Patriot Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Shadow Wolf1990 Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagles only because my friend gave me some for free and the Brass Eagle Wild Streaks suck
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with 16 inch smart parts barrel
double trigger
folding stock

Plain non upgraded A-5 too
Recommended
Barrels:
any should be fine, dunno how well they would work in a flatline barrel, should work if they are fresh.
Strengths: CHEAP!! WOO
Green and Pink showed up well
They hurt a alot when hit.
Weaknesses: They hurt a lot if your a sissy
Bad quaility control for the pink ones
Review: When I bought my Tippmann 98 Custom and all of his equipment from a friend for $60 he also gave me a ton of old Triax paintball. Even though they were old, and out of the pack, I didn't have a problem with them at all, they worked like new. Only problem I might would even consider would the be the outside shell would leave a small amount of paint from being old and over heated several times (pink ones). A week later I bought a fresh case of them but instead I got the green ones. They worked wonderfully and were very accurate for my stock barrel in my A-5 and never had one chop at all. Plus they were very cheap, $8 for a pack of 500. That's cheaper then the Brass Eagle Wild Streaks for $6 for 200. They also didn't leave a small amount of paint from the outside color like the pink ones. After using all of them, I went back again and bought another round of 500 of them but got the pink ones seeing they were out of the other colors. I notice all the pink ones were leaving a light residue on the inside of the cover plastic. I guess they got some kind of quaility control problem for the pink ones, so maybe the age had nothing to do with the old pink ones I got I mentioned above. It would sometimes get a little annoying because it would also leave that same pink residue in the barrel and would slowly build up after shooting a lot of them and would get in the air ports in the barrel which are a pain to clean out one at a time and also it would start effecting accuracy a little, but not too much.

UPDATE:
My friend bought a flatline and we tested it out with the good ole pink ones. They worked fairly well in it. He would break a ball with them every now and then in it, but it would always fully come out and not clog when he shot, but flatlines have always been picky. So for cheap paint, it works really well in a flatline even though it might not be the best kind to use it for. Thats why you buy a Apex barrel, they aren't paint picky at all.

Conclusion: I would recommend these to anybody who is looking for good cheap paint without the fear of breaking a ball. I'm giving it a 9 because I think they are the best paintballs around for their price Can't really get much better quality without spending double the amount. The pink ones leave some residue paint on your hands and barrel, so I don't recommend the pink colored ones if you can help it. Also some complain about how they are hard as rocks, but to me, it just adds to the pleasure to see somebody in a little more pain after being shot but that is just me being a sicko, some might not like that.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 28th, 2008 at 3:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrbrutalation Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, Heavy Metal, Afterburners, Bigball
Marker Setup: Modified Spyder Victor, 20 oz Java CO2, JT 14" one piece barrel, and Mach 404 electric hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel these things wont break in any of the ones that I have used.
Strengths: Price ($8 for 500)
Won't break in barrel
Break on impact every time
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: These things are awsome. And its not just me that thinks this. Everyone that has used them thinks that they are great. When I got these I really needed some paintballs and these were the cheapest they had ($8 for 500) which nothing else could beat so I just got them and I wasn't to sure but when I used the first one thousand they were awsome and broke on every hit that I got and I mean no bounces and its been the same every other time. They break every time and so far out of 6000 or more of these things not one has broken in my or anyone elses barrel.
Conclusion: Go get these paintballs. You may have never heard of them but for the price and performance they are well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lselse3 Friday, July 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nm else
Marker Setup: drop kit and halo on a indian creek bk2
Recommended
Barrels:
what ever
Strengths: Hurt like champs
Last forever
Weaknesses: Not prefecty round
Review: Well they last forever mine a 5 years old and they shoot just fine i take them out to the park and use them to go scrub hunting lol accuracy becomes a problem at there age tho. also when they get this old the tend to chop in the gun but thts normal
Conclusion: Yes they last forever
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scias Friday, October 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Heavy Metal
Sterling Shield
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2 w/ metal clamping feedneck, red dot scope, new detent, 9V Fasta Hopper
Tippmann X7
Recommended
Barrels:
Any but flatline
Strengths: Very strong
Very round
Comes in a darker green
Weaknesses: They just went up in price : (
Review: I've been using this paint since I started. Saw it at Academy, and bought a couple boxes to replace the garbage Heavy Metal paint I bought. It's awesome. Awesome for the price and awesome for the quality. I play woodsball, so I don't have giant rates of fire. They do keep up with the Spyder MR2 with stock barrel. Only had about 10 breaks out of about 10000 rounds. Honestly. They're the only brand that I'll buy now. And that's fine cause they are pretty much the cheapest. I can't vouch for their performance in my Tippmann X7, because I haven't had a chance to play with it.
Conclusion: The triax jumped in price a dollar where I live. That's unfortunate, but they're still pretty darn cheap. As far as I know they've always broken when I hit someone, although, I have been hit by a few that haven't broken. I'd rather have them too tough than breaking in my gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

langer Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used just about every paintball on the market.
Marker Setup: I have used A-5, 98 custom,spyder. On the A-5 E-trigger,flatline,CO2.On the 98 custom
stock barrel and flatline,CO2. The spyder all stock out of box,CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel haven't found one yet ,that didn't work.
Strengths: Price is good,shoot's well in all climates 50-100deg.outside.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Patriot paintballs are the best over all not just for the money ,but for reliability,accuracy
in all weather climates. I read someone said there to hard ,not at all it feels like every other paintball to me. I like how they offer amount of balls in buckets up to 4,000 the more the better in price per ball. Always Keep balls at room temp any ball will give you problems if allowed to get to cold or to hot. I have shoot over 20,000 balls and maybe I had 5 break in barrel. I found 4,000 balls to a bucket for 67.00 plus tax.
Conclusion: Buy them if you can find them you will be happy you did.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 22nd, 2006 at 9:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingcrunkness Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak. And they suck. Terrible fill.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
J&J Ceramic barrel
20 oz Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Shot well through my stock barrel. Ceramic barrel will work good
Strengths: Very cheap, 3 breaks with stock barrel so far out of 1500,bright fill.
Weaknesses: Dimples that my affect accuracy, dont always break, slight deforms.
Review: I bought my Tippmann from my friend and then I went to the Academy and tried to buy the cheapest paintballs i could find. So I saw 500 box of Triax paintballs for only $.8.00 and i thought that was a really good price. Then I went to the creek behind my house to test them out. Put them in the hopper and shot away. I was very impressed with the accuracy and i had no breaks. Ive played a couple games with them and they have worked great.
Conclusion: I highly recommemd them for the player who doesnt have lots of money. Buy instead of wild streak.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdt-seed Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
dusk and tactical performance
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees ICON LED
custom product 14 in. barrel
ricochet apache lcd
java 9.6v battery
everything else is stock
Recommended
Barrels:
ive only used a 32 degree stock and a custom product 14"
Strengths: Accurate for the price
Cheap
Break
Weaknesses: Gets dimples easly
Curves with dimples
Review: Well i first got this paint wen i bought my gun just to shoot in the back it was pretty good even with a 9 1/2 barrel then i bought a custom produckt 14" and its rele accurate with it i shot about 60-70 yards with and it didnt curve and it hit the target but it drop the second time because i shot farther and it couldnt go that far and it dropped like a foot in front but still no curves so im buying this paint because its cheap and accurate so i would recommend this for people who just want to shoot around practice paint and just for playin with friends
Conclusion: I would say for yall to get for playin and practiceing good paintballs for the price so go buy them and im givin this and 9 for dimples
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 11th, 2006 at 10:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TrendySlide Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost everything out there
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
T-board
ACP Delrin Bolt
Pure Energy 68/45
Armson and All-American barrel (for speed ball) APEX (for woods)
Vlocity Hopper FTW
Recommended
Barrels:
Mid bore and large bore are best.

My All-American works great w/ these balls
Strengths: CHEAP!
Decently accurate
Weaknesses: If u break one in your hopper....have fun =0)
Review: These balls are fantastic.

The ones that come in the cardboard boxes NEVER have dimples (well atleast the 10k i've bought in the past year or so haven't) I do warn you though, the ones that come in the 4k buckets have dimple. usually only the green because they put it on the bottom and they dimple like a mofo, But the other 3k are just dandy.

The fill is great, i've uploaded a pic jus recently into the pic archive for these balls that shows you the fill. It's thick and VERY bright. Some paintballs like stinger say they have a "yellow" fill....it looks like a loogie. =0/

The fills in these paints are the color you'd expect. You think yellow, think of a melted yellow crayon and that's the fill color. Pink Green, Orange....super bright and super thick...no wipey FTW. if you break one in your hopper...yea...have fun...lol

i will continue to buy this paint for my practice and rec play. I even use this during tournaments that let you bring your own paint.

people say it's a hard ball. I've talked with alot of people and these balls hurt no more or less than any other "high end" ball out there. the seam is relatively pronounce but hasn't effected my accuracy at all...the dimpled balls are the only ones that have a tendecny to vere off

Great price,$8 for 500...a nice High quality ball w/ a fill just as bright as marbs and evil. how can you go wrong with a price like that??? You only pay about $78 for the 4k bucket...
Conclusion: AWESOME paint for the price, get's a 8 because of some dimples here and there.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Tork - very similar, but a weaker shell
Zap Chronic - better fill, but a slightly weaker shell
RPS Marballizer - better fill, but a slightly weaker shell
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
ACI Zero Gravity
Flatline
E-grip
Ricochet R5
JCS Duel Trigger
CenterFlag reg.
DOP Front Grip
DOP RVA
Recommended
Barrels:
It appeared to be medium to medium large bore paint. The Flatline worked well with it however, so it might be more of a standard medium bore.
Strengths: Round, tough shell
Fill is decent
Low price
Weaknesses: Shell is too hard
Fill could be a little brighter, thicker
Review: Patriot paintballs offer a nice value for the money. However I only tested the paint without using people because of one thing: they are too hard! The honestly felt like little rocks. The shell offered great accuracy in my testing - even with the Flatline - but I did not dare shoot someone since I thought I might hurt them. The fill is decent. It's modestly bright and decently thick--similar to Big Ball or Super Swirl. Not bad, but not stellar either. The good price is probably the best feature.
Conclusion: Too hard to make them worth using in real life. Maybe I got a weird box, but they honestly felt like rocks.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

RazorTip360 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch = Good
Heavy Metal = O.K.
Big Ball = Worst
Marker Setup: Ion
Strengths: Color
Fill
Shape
Price
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: They are not bad paintballs. The fill and shell are very bright. I would not recommend it for woods ball. It would stick out. I got the yellow and the orange. They are so bright you could probably see a hit from 300 yards away. The are also really cheap. I bought 1000 paintballs for only $18.
Conclusion: Buy these!! They are very good paintballs. Especially for the cheap price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 25th, 2006 at 9:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media