paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Joy Division Angel G7 / WDP Joy Division Angel G7 / WDP Joy Division Angel G7 / WDP Joy Division Angel G7

WDP Joy Division Angel G7 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Joy Division Angel G7

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Joy Division Angel G7
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1600

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Angel G7 is the result of 9 years of Angel advancement and technical refinement. The G7 has retained the Angels' classically beautiful form, albeit in a tighter, more athletic package, but that is where most of the similarities end.

Features:

The G7's internals have been completely redesigned, the basic component layout remains the same as previous low pressure Angels, but the components themselves are radically and conceptually different from Angels that have gone before.
The Angel G7 is even smaller and lighter than the A4 fly, which it replaces as WDP's flagship marker
The familiar pull-knob used to open the breach mechanism has been replaced with a sculpted lever-lok on the G7's back plate, giving a smoother, more symmetrical line which, coupled with the G7's ultra smooth lines, allows for faster cleaning and wipe downs between games.
Redesigned ram and bolt incorporate larger porting than previous Angels. The hammer's weight and size has been reduced by over 30%, significantly reducing the kick caused by the hammer's movement on each shot, and producing the most stable firing platform possible.
The G7's exhaust valve guide and stem have also had a radical overhaul. The valve guide porting has been enlarged by 50%.
The valve stem has seen a complete redesign, with a new valve stem, new spring, and new spring guide being made as one modular system, offering even better shot to shot consistency. This, combined with a larger volume chamber in the mini reg, lowers the operating pressure of the marker to 225psi with no volumizer present.
Grip frame and trigger mechanism is identical to the awesome Angel Speed.
Molded grip panels have built in windows revealing the markers advanced LCD user-interface and the reprogramming sensor. The redesigned panels allow for a slimmer narrower feeling grip.
4.8 volt rechargeable metal hydride battery is still used, only this time it is a slim line version that is 1 oz. lighter than the previous battery.
LPR in the G7 has also been completely redesigned. The porting has been opened up by 50% and the springs and piston have been remodeled to increase the gas flow and recharge rate. Guaranteeing zero drop in range or accuracy even while achieving the G7's incredible 31bps rate of fire.
Mini reg porting has been increased 100% to allow for even greater gas supply and increased flow to cope with lower pressure and increased firepower.
G7's bolt is still based on the proven soft face bolt but is now longer to work in tandem with the new high flow valving.
Advanced electronics - Incorporates the "switch ON and GO' feature as proven in the Angel Speed. Vibrating alarms and game timers that can be set in 30 second increments, shot counters, temperature readout, infrared communication, trigger debounce settings.
Extra modes have been added to the G7's arsenal, including the introduction of 15bps capped modes.
Loader speed settings have also been increased. Settings run 1-16 with the familiar S-fast setting actually equating to a number 8 setting.

Life time warenty
Product Availability 
The WDP Joy Division Angel G7 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
iplaypaintbal77 Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested14 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hahahaha none
Marker Setup: empire timmy ect
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel if you want but the stock is fine
Strengths: To many to list
Weaknesses: Prise but its worth it
Review: The joy G7 was loaned to me for a weekend by my friend at are local pro shop (i let him use my empire timmy) and here's the first review

LOOKS- wow first of all its an angel so it looks awesome second its the joy division angel which means theres gotta be leperd skin on it so yea kinda self explanatory.

MAINTENANCE- supper easy to work on just lube it and its pretty much ready to go, I like it because its like all the new angels where the bolt is east to get to and clean. Very reliable again like most angels.

CONSISTENCY- super consistent like 3fps change for real.

SPEED- ok first off im gonna tell you that its physical impossible for a human to shoot 32 bps on this OK. but easy to shoots 17 to 24 wich is crazy fast so dont worry this gun is super super fast.

BARREL- nice but I would get another one even though this ones fine

PRICE-this gun is seriously expensive 1600 but totally worth it so dont worry.
Conclusion: Buy it if you can
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 18th, 2005 at 12:21 pm PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

JD90 Thursday, January 19th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed 05
Marker Setup: Joy Division G7, Cp Barrel, Halo with victory, WDP Air. ALL STOCK
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Feedneck, twist lock gets annoying. Barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Light
NO KICK
Easy adjustable settings
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have been playing with my Joy G7 since August, no problems.I can easily get the gun rolling to a high BPS. THe gun is very accurate, and it does not have any kick, at all. I have not had any problems with it, the structure of the gun is simple and easy to operate on and tune. The electronic settings are easy to adjust, due to the LCD grip on the left grip panel. The Magnetic trigger can be adjusted three separate ways, making it easily suitable for your own custom feel. The gun is very comfortable to hold, the frame is very smooth.The for grip mini reg is by far the most comfortable reg/for grip i have ever felt.
Conclusion: The gun is rather expensive, but it worth the price by far. I would reccomend getting this marker, it is the true defintion of a high end marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

frankmeister Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5, G7, 05 Speed, Ego, various PL Shockers, ect.
Marker Setup: Red G7 / 90
Angry Halo B w/ Rip
14" Stiffi
Angel Air 68ci
Recommended
Upgrades:
absolutely nothing
Strengths: Speed
accuracy
size
looks
refinement
Weaknesses: Price but thats a given.
Review: In my opinion this is the best overall marker out to date. Not to mention it looks way better in person. There isn't much I can say about it other than its a great marker. During testing I was able to sustain 27bps at a modest tr (10).With readings over the chrono no more than +/- 3fps off a 68ci Angle Air preset without a single chop through a case of hellfire.During my testing I felt no kick! and it was one of the quietest markers I've ever shot.
Conclusion: get it if you got the cash...I know I would.The quality is unsurpassable .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Grandmaster D Friday, August 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Speed
Marker Setup: Does anybody really care?
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'm not too crazy about the stock feedneck. Some people like it; I changed it.
Strengths: It's unique, and it shoots paintballs.
Weaknesses: Glue and battery (see review body)
Review: Alright. So this is, without doubt, a mighty fine paint slinger. Usual Angel quality, and the Joy model is pretty unusual. The stock feedneck? Ehh. PITA, and doesn't grip too well.

The stock barrel is fine. I upgraded to something else, but it's not really needed.

I don't like the battery. Charging it for hours in the car is pain, and the indicator goes from full charge to nothing WAY too quickly. I got caught off guard once and had it shut down mid-game. Then, I could neither replace nor quickly charge the battery, so I had to pull out my spare. Don't trust the battery level indicator.

The glue on the grips (especially the panel on the back ridge of the grip) comes undone, and the back panel wants to fall off. With an MSRP of $1600, that is ridiculous.
Conclusion: Sure, buy one, especially now that they're a couple of years old, you should be able to get one fairly cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Matt_Lind Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel +he ga+
Marker Setup: Joy G7
Lucky 1 board
Ultralight
Stiffi
MI Chip

Angel +he ga+
Ultralight
Tadao

06 Cyborg

Promaster
Ultralight
Qlock
Custom made trigger
Uni-mount

68/45

Pulse

v35 Halo

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Feedneck
Strengths: Milling, Speed, Its an Angel
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Well I bought my Joy G7 from some guy in Toronto, this gun was bought at the world cup and was a back up gun from Joy.

When I first got the gun it came with UL back, Stiffi Tip, Lucky1board, MI chip, custom modded trigger and some more stuff.

When it first came I was very impressed with the milling, loved the way the colours flowed and the lepord print. When I first got it I took it out side and it was a blender nothing else, changed the dwell and it was better, but still chopping at least 7 balls a hopper (But this paint was not only old it sat out side one night at -40 C so it was so brittle) anyways I got to Paintball Paradise about 3 weeks later, and take out the gun got a case of rampage for $90 and went to the chrono station, first shot 327, change the velocity 284, lower it alittle more 276, 276, 275, 277, 275 almost perfect. Anyways as the day goes buy I love this gun, went through about 4 cases of Rampage and about 5 users that day was Ball on ball accurate all the way across feild, and no one I knew had a chop or barrel break.
Conclusion: Sadly I let this gun go, I bought a angel the gat with tadao, and although I liked the Joy G7 way more, both guns shot basically the same, and there was no intrest in the the gat so the G7 was put on the chopping block and traded for an 06 cyborg. All in all I picked mine up for $650 CDN with MI chip Lucky1board, Stiffi, UL, All stock stuff Evil on/off, drop, battery, charger, box and warrenty. Although this gun isnt the lightest on the feild it certanly isnt the heaviest, and is very reliable, efficent, accurate and all around good gun, Im giving it a 10/10. just because this is all you can ask for in a gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T.E. Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Autococker
Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Shocker
Marker Setup: Joy Division Angel
Vlocity Hopper
45/45 Bulldog Tank
Infinity Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck possibly...
New Barrel possibly...
Strengths: Fast!
Light!
Durable!
Accurate!
Weaknesses: Very confusing to work for someone whos never shot one before
Expensive
Review: When I first got it, it took me a little bit to figure out all the speed settings and modes. Just read the manual a few times and you'll get it. Once I got them figured out, I aired it up and shot amazing. It doesn't hog air and shoots lots of paint.
Conclusion: Recommend you should get one, if you have the money that is :-)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KILLER MIKE Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
DONT HAVE ANY
Marker Setup: Blue Angel G7
crossfire 45/4500
Dye rhino tank cover
Empire barrel kit
Halo Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing yet
Strengths: FAST !!!! WHOA
Accurate
Light
Slick design
RARE (THERE EXPENSIVE)
Weaknesses: RARE(there expensive)
Require high end parts that are expensive
Review: G7 is where its at. I just got into paintball and i was gonna start off with a promaster. Then i got talked up to a G7. Whoa, am'I ever glad i was told to buy the g7. Yeah it cost me a pretty penny. But i love it. I got so much respect just having the thing. I went to a local field the other day, and i shot eleven balls per sec in semi auto. I thought hey this thing isn't that fast (it was still fast just not worth the money) Then i turn on the ramping. THAT WAS IT. ANY AND EVERYTHING THAT HAD A PULSE AND WASN"T ON MY TEAM GOT SHOT.
Conclusion: ANGELs ARE FOR THE SH!T PERIOD>>>>>>>>>>>>>&g
t;>>>>>>>>>>>>(+)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media