paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Xtreme Trigger / ANS Xtreme Trigger / ANS Xtreme Trigger / ANS Xtreme Trigger / ANS Xtreme Trigger

ANS Xtreme Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Xtreme Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Xtreme Trigger
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
FEATURES:
• LARGE 3/8 ROLLER BEARING
• ADJUSTABLE TRIGGER STOP
• UNIQUE MAGNETIC RETURN
• LIGHT WEIGHT ALUMINUM
• RADIUSED VERTICAL SCREW FOR PRECISION TRIGGER POSITIONING
Product Availability 
The ANS Xtreme Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Jr. Monday, September 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP roller trigger, new designs trigger - exact same as CP but different shape
Marker Setup: Custom Gloss Black Smart Parts Ion - eVLution 2 Hopper -47ci/3000 psi Pure Energy Tank - 14 inch CP Barrel - Q-Lock Low Rise Feed Neck - Black ANS Rolling Trigger - Nickel WGP Uni-Mount ASA w/ On/Off
Strengths: Smooth fast light cost
Weaknesses: None this is the best trigger you will ever get
Review: This is the best trigger hands down its the exact same as the CP Roller trigger but its got a cooler shape and cost less, my friend said that you can only get bounce on a CP trigger well ill show him. Ive only had it for a short while and i cant stop walking it its great

Best trigger ever
Conclusion: Buy it its the best value for 20 bucks - if u play speedball ull be happy u got it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ryan04 Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothin really
Marker Setup: Setup 1
07 Ion
roller trigger
q-lock
freak
firebolt
Dye throttle
Halo b

Setup 2
tippmann 98 custom w/response trigger
14in jj ceramic
68/45 dye throttle
empire reloader 2
Strengths: Very light pull, very adjustable, cool looking
Weaknesses: Tiny side to side but i dont care
Review: Amazing trigger. I turn my ion on with the eyes off to see the consistancy of the blinks and when i tried it there were no pauses! completely consistant. No gaps in the beeps. when i went to play i got ready and headed on the field. off the break a lane so many balls in so little time you wouldnt belive it. Get this trigger its very very fast and u wont need a new one.
Conclusion: Get It!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballing66 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Rollers, Stock Triggers, Shocktechs, and Others
Marker Setup: CCM Micro Cocker
E-Blade w/ Zero B
Reloader B
Stiffi w/ .685 choker
68/3000 Pure Energy
-------------------------
Ion with Tech T Lighting Bolt
Dye Ultralight and QEV
Strengths: Great design, looks, and ball bearing for smoother pull.
Weaknesses: A little slim- not the tightest fit. But thats not a big deal.
Review: The Ion is probably one of the most common guns on the market today and for a good reason- they rock. Most everything stock, be it regulator, barrel, or anything else tends to work great. My only complaint was the stock trigger. I have never been a fan of the triggers with a ridge in the middle. My proshop finally got some ANS triggers and I figured "what the heck". And to date i have been really happy with it.
Strengths:
* Flatter blade design than stock trigger
* Bottom half of the trigger juts out more so your second finger has less distance to travel to pull the trigger
* Ball bearing for ultra smooth pulling (The stock trigger has a just a hole)
* Looks very good (But thats personal opinion again) and comes in about any color
* Very Adjustable
Weaknesses:
* It is a little slim so it can slide around, although hardly any, in the frame
Conclusion: I really like the ANS trigger. Its worked very well for me and pretty much every other person i know to have one. If you dont have a problem with the stock trigger then dont worry to much about this, but if you do have a problem with it like i do i would highly recommend this over most other triggers.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 19th, 2006 at 12:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonBalla2k5 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VP Scythe
Marker Setup: Black Ion: Lucky Stages 1,2, and 3, Clippard QEV, ANS Trigger, All American Barrel, Dye Stickies, Q-lock, NDZ EZ On/off, 68/4500 CF, Halo B
Strengths: Shape and PRICE
Weaknesses: Sloppy! heavy
Review: This trigger has a lot of side to side slop, and it annoys me. But the shape of this trigger is perfect for my taste. Also the color is awesome. I got mine in a gloss blue and it looks amazing. This trigger has a bit long of a trigger pull for me(I still have't adjusted it all the way yet, and can still be a lot shorter). I just don't have the right sized allen wrench to set the screw on the trigger, so ill edit back when it gets adjusted. Compared to the VP Scythe trigger, I must say that the Scythe is WAY better and the way its shaped is like heaven for your fingers. =)

So if you are on a budget, get this trigger its a lot better than the stock. Or if your not, I would get the VP Scythe!
Conclusion: Great if you only have $20. But the Scythe is better!
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 31st, 2005 at 11:57 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

mudhog92 Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
carbon fiber and some recoiless Ebay trigger
Marker Setup: New ION, FBM body (sweet), QEV, Drop with on/off, Evil Driver (sweet), Egg with Z, HPA
Strengths: Smooth, fast, ergonomic
Weaknesses: None
Review: Smooth fast trigger, what else needs to be said. For me, this shape makes walking easier and faster. All metal, roller bearing. Carbon fiber trigger lighter, maybe little faster. Love the ion, best for the buck, QEV a must, reduced dwell significantly, shoots ropes, good trigger can only help matters. This and the carbon fiber are my fav.
Conclusion: Highly recommend
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elguaporyan Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion NDZ roller blade
Strengths: Better then the stock trigger
Weaknesses: Sloppy!!! Lots of side to side movement
Review: It is better then the stock trigger but not by much. I thought it was great until a guy at my local field showed me his trigger, it was the New Designz roller blade. I liked it so much I went and bought one. Save your money and get a NDZ trigger.
Conclusion: I give this trigger a 4 of 10 just because it is better then the stock trigger.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

spike8808 Thursday, September 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have had the CP and New Designz roller triggers. The ANS Trigger is way faster, smoother, and cheaper
Marker Setup: 68/4500 ANS HPA
Freak Jr
Hybrid Headlok
Strengths: This trigger is the best price and Quality out there
Weaknesses: No Weakness
Review: This is by far the best trigger on the market. This trigger lets you shoot to the guns full potential and does not break the bank. The trigger even has a roller bearing. Dont waste your money on the CP or NEW Designz. I got mine at www.ansxtreme.com and do not regret it.
Conclusion: Best Bang for your buck and the best trigger on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jjharrisman Sunday, August 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion stock trigger-okay but ans is fifty times as good. i have tried out other trigger on friends' guns and on other people's also but i have not owned others cuz this is the best
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
clippard qev
freak with .687 insert
empire magna drive hopper
smart parts firebolt
q-lock
virtue board
Strengths: Very fast
solid trigger but light enough to pull fast
smooth pull
great shape
looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: Before i review this, just a couple tips on installing it. to take the trigger pin out you can put the medium allen wrench on the right side of the pin and lightly hit it out with a hammer. when i installed it i used a screwdriver instead of the allen wrench but figured out that the wrench works. you can take the magnet out of the stock trigger and put it on top of the one on the ans. i read a review with someone talking about how they had to remove the screw that is on top of the magnet when the trigger comes. you are supposed to take it off. they recommend putting this new screw where the old one was that adjusts pull length (the one under the grip), but i don't think that it is necessary even though i did it. so back to the review--- this trigger was amazing before i put it on the frame. it felt good because of the metal construction and was smooth. i put it on and the trigger pull was also smooth. it was amazing and fast from the beginning but sometimes when i pulled the trigger it would not spring back out. i then put the magnet from the stock trigger onto the one in the ans trigger and now it always springs back out and it is truly perfect. if anyone is having trouble with the trigger not springing back out all of the time or is a little sloppy, i recommend doing what i did. this trigger is absolutely amazing and extremely fast. i find it fun to just sit there and walk this trigger and it performs great on the field. oh yeah and it looks cool
Conclusion: If you are searching for a trigger to complete your gun setup or replace the stock trigger that so many people hate, your search is over. this is the best trigger i have ever used and i will stick with as long as i have my ion. i recommend this to any looking for a trigger for any reason. ten all the way.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

opiejophes Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, CP sling blade
Marker Setup: Ion, L7 Bolt, Virtue Board, Virtue Eye, Virtue Easy On, Trinity Feedneck, SP 360 QEV, CP Reg, Hybrid ASA, Hybrid Drop Forward, Hybrid Grip, ANS Xtreme Trigger, Killa Detents, Dye UL, Halo B w/V35, ANS 68/45
Strengths: Smooth, fast, price, colors (mine is yellow)
Weaknesses: Some side to side movement
Review: I really like the feel of this trigger. When I first put it on my ion, there was a ton of side to side movement, but then I took it to my local shop and they fixed it up for me. There is now hardly any side to side movement. The trigger is really smooth and really cuts down and trigger pull. It is nice whether you are shooting 1 or 2 fingered. Well designed and it feels good to the fingers. You will either like this trigger alot of not really at all. There isnt a whole lot of in between with people that have tried mine.
Conclusion: The trigger is very good. As I said before it is smooth and it is a big step up from the stock. I like the trigger alot. I gave it a 9 just because there is still a little side to side movement.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hottybobotty919 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
all the CP triggers, shocktech triggers
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Blackheart board
Smart Parts Firebolt
ANS roller trigger
Dye grips
Shocktech rail
New Designz ASA on/off with bleed valve
Pure energy 45 ci. 4500 psi tank
Halo B with rip drive
Strengths: -I like the shape
-comfortable
-fast
-no side play
Weaknesses: None, I am very happy with it
Review: This trigger is way better than any trigger I have shot, including the stock trigger. I hated the stock trigger. Its really easy to walk. It feels really comfortable in my hand, but that is a personal preference. The trigger has very little side play, and its pretty easy to get it exactly where you like it.
Conclusion: This trigger is an awesome trigger, but thats my oppinion. Go to your field and see if people will let you just try out their trigger, thats what i did and it led me to this trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media