paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Critical Paintball Direct Mount Diet ASA / Critical Paintball Direct Mount Diet ASA / Critical Paintball Direct Mount Diet ASA / Critical Paintball Direct Mount Diet ASA

Critical Paintball Direct Mount Diet ASA Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Critical Paintball

Buy Critical Paintball Direct Mount Diet ASA

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Critical Paintball Direct Mount Diet ASA
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Look at the Critical Direct Mount ASA. Go on look some more. It is sleek, slim and lightweight (the lightest direct mount available). It is the supermodel of direct mounts.

It is a direct mount so no rail is needed, creating an overall shorter, slimmer gun (without the monthly dues).

The macro line fitting is recessed to reduce the overall length and create a cleaner look (look mom, no more unsightly threads).

Go on; put your gun on a diet. Nobody likes a fat beast.
Product Availability 
The Critical Paintball Direct Mount Diet ASA is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
EvilEye Wednesday, December 29th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BL gear drive is the only other direct mount i've used besides this one, the many other asa's over the years have been rails.
Marker Setup: 2007 Bob Long Ripper 3, rotor, ninja 68/4500
Strengths: light weight
easy to use and install
AFFORDABLE
decent looks
Weaknesses: None for the price
Review: Here comes the honest train:
I got this asa for one reason, it was cheap. The name didn't mean a thing to me or if it had features or not, i just need something affordable to get me by as timmies don't come with an asa stock. I bought this knowing and expecting that I would be getting exactly what I paid for and here is what I found.

Placement is key: Those who have had breaking issues in previous reviews, I may know the problem. If you like to bring your tank back from the gun as far as possible, you will have a lot of the critical asa "hanging off" the back. If you center it on the mounting holes, it will provide better stability for the asa's structure and you shouldn't have any issues. I have had none with mine. The more that hangs off the back the bigger "flex" or pressure point you make when the weight of the tank is added. IT'S TRUE, it is light because the metal is thinner than most asa's. Just be smart about placement and it becomes a non issue.

$25 is a very fair price: If I really wanted to I could find something to complain about, but at 25 bucks that would just make me look picky and difficult. I'm very satisfied with both performance as well as looks. It isn't the best out there, but it certainly isn't the worst. It was easily better than expected and I have no intention of replacing this asa anytime soon.
Conclusion: For $25 get it as a spare even. I think you might be pleased enough with it to just use it all of the time. Great performance, great looks, and GREAT price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rendition89 Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have never used another product like this asa . its just that awsome.
Marker Setup: alias intimidator with some cool stuff on it like the critical asa
Strengths: Light weight, center macro line feed , sexy lookin

Weaknesses: nada , none , N/A
Review: This is the best ASA in the world. Its really light weight, its cool lookin and all you have to do is screw your tank into it and go play. My favorite thing about this ASA is the center macroline connector, because you can change your hands with out having your micro line get in your way.
Conclusion: best ASA on the market so go buy one .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

contractkiller2 Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP direct asa

CP rail asa

Hybrid push
Marker Setup: DM6, tadao m7, critical trigger, critical asa
Strengths: Light weight, very nice looking, macroline came out of the front so it wasnt sloppy
Weaknesses: Very thin / weak material that breaks very easily is it gets hit hard enough
Review: I was so excited to get this asa and try it out when I first put it on my gun, at first I noticed that it had been a lot lighter then alot of my previous asa's and the macroline came out of the front so it wouldnt interfer with hand play. The thing that went wrong is, I play snake and I took a preety big spill diving in, I heard a pop and I thought I just accidentally shot one off...no big. I then look over to see my tank rolling on the ground and I was flabber gasted to see that my brand new critical asa had literally snapped right off the body, the metal tore in a clean line, it ruined my day
Conclusion: This is a great asa but it isnt meant to take a beating so if you snake or an aggresive position where your gun gets beat up I dont suggest this asa. It will break and ruin your day like it did mine
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tonygpaintball Monday, July 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. The stock ASA from my 04 cocker maybe but that one is stronger
Marker Setup: ICD Lasoya Promaster, CP hpa, AKA lp, CP trigger, AKA clamping feedneck, Bob Long cam drive ASA
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Flimzy, it craced on me, no bleed feture
Review: This ASA works the same way any stock ASA on a spyder does. Other that the front air feed there is nothing special about it.
My stock 04 cocker came with a similar ASA (front air line) but that one is much stronger and durable.
I used this ASA once and it was a waste of money. I dove once and it cracked.
Also its a pain to take the tank off when done.
There was a reason the air bleed system was invented
Conclusion: if you want a stock ASA that has no features at all buy one
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 20th, 2009 at 10:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartsmasta Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No ASAs compare to the critical
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator
Strengths: VERY VERY Light, Sleek, inexpensive, good airflow for ALL tanks.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I can tell you that I have never used a better ASA in my life. The first thing i said when i got it was "Oh my god, this thing is so light". I use this on my Alias Intimidator and i have never had a problem or found a weakness with it. It is extremely light and will shave off some weight from any gun (most people do not notice but those on off ASAs like CP and Hybrid are way heavier than the critical asa). The critical ASA will also match any gun.
Conclusion: If you want a nice looking light ASA for a cheap price, then the critical ASA is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

iota1410 Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator
crossfire 45/4500
Halo B
Strengths: Light, inexpensive
Weaknesses: None
Review: Switched from an on/off ASA to critical diet asa for world cup. It worked great. I had zero issues with it throughout the tournament. I like how the macroline comes out the front of the ASA (Always a plus) as apposed to the side like my previous ASA did.

The cost of this ASA is another great advantage. It was considerably less then purchasing a rail and an ASA separately. It also cost less then the direct mount ASA that I was previously using.

Conclusion: I would recommend this ASA to anyone using a screw in tank. Great product form a great company.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazypeterman39 Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp
Marker Setup: intimidator
Strengths: It"s the straight in line that is what i like.
Weaknesses: None!!!!!!
Review: I would not use anything else. I dove on this thing at world cup and had no problems. The old one i had i dove on it and broke the fitting off because it came out the side. Never again will i own one that is not in line. It is also light as you can get. Try it and you to will see what i am talking about.
Conclusion: By far the best on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rendition Tech Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hybrid, CP, Smart Parts, duckbill
Marker Setup: Intimidator
Strengths: Light, inexpensive, super high flow for LP tanks
Weaknesses: None, they work perfect
Review: These ASA's are a tournament paintballer's dream. After using every other ASA on the market, we put the Critical ASA on the Rendition Alias. It has super high flow for extreme rates of fire, it's the lightest ASA on the market, the air hole comes out of the front instead of the side (thinner profile), and once your tank is screwed in, you never have to worry about the air shutting off in the middle of the game.

The best tip when using a direct mount ASA like this one is to lick or lube your tank oring before screwing it in. Screwing in a dry tank oring can sometimes cause a tear.

Use triflow on the tank threads, use blue locktite on the screws, and you are ready for NXL!


These ASA's are the best on the market!

Half the price of a rail + on/off combination
1/3 the wieght of a rail/asa combination
slim profile

buy one! Make sure you have the fitting installed!
Conclusion: buy it! These things are awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 6th, 2006 at 11:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Six Feet Under Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a lot of ASA's, and nothing compares.
Marker Setup: Alias
Strengths: Light, small, good airflow, cheap, looks good
Weaknesses: I haven't found one yet, and I really doubt I will.
Review: I got this ASA on my new gun and I have never used a better ASA. My tank screws in and out VERY easily, I don't have to worry about shutting off my air in the middle of a game, and I don't have a fitting sticking out of the side to get in my way.

I doubt I'll ever use another ASA in my paintball career, no matter what gun I have.
Conclusion: You should buy one right now, Critical is an awesome company and this ASA is the best one I've ever used!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media